"I Do" Events by Lisa Yeager Reviews

11 | Allentown, PA
See photos, pricing and details

11 Reviews for "I Do" Events by Lisa Yeager

Recommended by 97%

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Jess · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I LOVE LISA! I had such a great experience planning my wedding because of her. She is very knowledgeable about wedding planning and vendors in Eastern, PA, which was critical in ensuring I focused on the right things and picked the best companies out there. She also had this amazing website, timeline, and toolkit to keep me on track as I planned. I'm also slightly on the hands-on/needy side, and she was so responsive and helpful for any question (or freak out!) I had before the wedding. On the day of, everything went PERFECTLY: she and her assistant paid attention to every detail and it was exactly as I envisioned. Now that the wedding is over, I feel like I gained a friend and still love catching up with her! If you are looking for anything from a day-of coordinator to a full service planner, I would highly recommend Lisa! :-)

    Sent on 10/02/2016
  • J

    Janet · Married on 07/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa I love you so much! You knew exactly my taste from the moment you met me and we were a perfect match! I couldn't have asked for a better wedding planner and I can honestly call you a friend! Love you!!!!!

    Sent on 07/15/2013
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 06/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "I Do" Events by Lisa Yeager created a beautiful beach themed candy buffet for my wedding. Lisa has impeccable attention to detail! Thank you for all you did to help make my wedding fantastic!

    Sent on 07/15/2013
  • P

    Polina · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa really impressed me when we had a conflict with DJ/photographer company 2 days before the wedding. They refused to serve us for a stupid reason, and Lisa found us even better DJ/Photographer for the same money within a couple of hours.

    Also, we first contacted Lisa she less than 1.5 month before the wedding... at that point we had NOTHING ready... and she magically managed to do an outstanding job so that our event was great.

    Sent on 07/14/2013
  • R

    Ritam · Married on 06/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa was extremely helpful to us even though we only gave her 6 weeks notice for our wedding. She was able to procure the reception venue, DJ, cake, photographer, flowers, and all the other details for the event. She was also helpful in finding replacements when the first DJ/photographer cancelled and she was able to arrange replacements very quickly. We recommend her highly.

    Sent on 07/21/2013
  • D

    Doreen · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would like to thank you for all your hard work in making Sara and Josh’s wedding at Bear Creek Mountain Resort a very special day for them. It was everything they wanted and more. Everything ran smoothly and I know it was your doing. We never could have pulled it off without you, especially from California.

    Sent on 07/15/2013
  • J

    Jenny · event on 04/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    "I do" by events by Lisa Yeager, Lisa took the time and dedication, to make my daughter's quniceneara perfection celebration! Lisa made sure we have every thing my daughter asked for and so much more!!

    Sent on 06/07/2013
  • H

    BA · Married on 10/08/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa was wonderful. I wasn't sure about hiring a wedding planner because I wanted to be in control of my wedding. I met with her and she completely changed my view. She worked with me to take of every intricate detail and I didn't have to deal with the stress! She contacted everyone but kept me in the loop. She was always available when I needed her (even with having kids!). I would definitely recommend her to anyone asking. It was my dream wedding and I couldn't wish for more.

    Sent on 10/18/2011
  • A

    Alison · Married on 08/18/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Lisa went above and beyond in so many ways. She offered great ideas, kept me on schedule, and was always there whenever I needed her. I would definitely recommend her services to my friends for future events.

    Sent on 10/01/2012
  • D

    Dan · Married on 08/11/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall the service was great.

    Sent on 09/26/2012
  • M

    Michana · Married on 11/08/2015

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lisa did a great job with coordinating pickup/drop off of wedding décor items and transporting the items to the event venue. She gave me a great lead on a florist. I would have liked for Lisa to be more hands on with the bride and needs during the day, including making sure all planned aspects of the wedding day went as planned. Although there were plans for the day, a miscommunication between the venue planner and Lisa took her off track, leaving room for areas of no direction. I would have liked to see Lisa take a more aggressive stance with the venue planner to ensure that all the details were taking care of (making sure DJ, photographers and wedding party stayed on track during the day) and wished she would pushed back on reception set up responsibilities.

    Sent on 02/08/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review