Skip to main content
Weddings

I Can Go The Distance Events Reviews

I Can Go The Distance Events

I Can Go The Distance Events

Canton, OH
5.0 out of 5 rating, 13 Reviews
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

9 User photos

  • A
    Alexander Z. Married on 10/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Going the distance.

    Veronica was incredible. Together we really went the distance! Her dedication and professionalism is exceptional, constantly working and attentive to all our needs and concerns. She was instrumental in the success of our wedding; the whole process was smooth. I would very much recommend her services.

    I Can Go The Distance Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for all your kind works Alex! I wish you and Damian the best of luck in all your new adventures! We had a blast working your day!!!
  • Shanika
    Shanika H. Married on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Absolute Best!!!

    My experience with her has been amazing. She is very reliable organized, helpful and resourceful. She got me discounts upon discounts, She makes you feel comfortable and she literally does go the distant for you. She has made my wedding planning a lot less stressful and fun.
  • Chris
    Chris Married on 09/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Definitely an amazing experience!

    She has been a huge help! She is amazing at what she does. Very professional and I would definitely recommend her to anyone planning a wedding!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • H
    Hannah M. Married on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I can go the distance events

    My experience with the event planner is amazing!!!!! She has been on top of getting the rest of my wedding vendors booked in just few short days she checks in all the time. If I have any questions she’s always available to answer them. I 10/10 recommend using her to plan whatever you need I would be so lost without her helping me!!!!
  • M
    Manny Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing to Work With!

    Working with Veronica and her team was amazing! She was extremely organized and easy to work with. The event was literally 40 minutes ahead of schedule the entire time!

    I highly recommend working with Veronica!

    I Can Go The Distance Events's reply:

    Thank you Mark! It was an absolutely pleasure!! Thank you so much for working such an awesome and special day with me!
  • C
    Corey L. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection in planning and execution

    From the moment we hired Veronica to the end of our wedding day she was on top of anything and everything that needed planned or done to make our day run as smoothly as possible. From making sure we had all of the necessary paperwork for our venue complete and filled out to helping us lay out a timeline for the day and helping us stick to it this was literally the best decision we made for our wedding was hiring Veronica with I can go the Distance!

    I Can Go The Distance Events's reply:

    Corey, you were such a wonderful groom to work with! I’m so glad you and Dee gave me the pleasure of helping you with your big day!! Thank you again!!
  • Autumn
    Autumn T. Married on 05/21/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best ever planner!

    Vee is absolutely amazing. I met her from an Ohio wedding page, she turned into my therapist. & moved to a friend, a sister & suddenly my wedding coordinator. She's been there for me than most people who I've known forever. Vee has met my whole family & Vee just became our family. My wedding was absolutely amazing and a dream come true. I couldn't of done any of this without her being my back hand. She's an amazing woman, & I can't wait to see where our friendship takes us in a few years. I love you veeeeeee. Thank you ❤️❤️

    I Can Go The Distance Events's reply:

    It was my absolute pleasure helping you out on yours and Randy's day. I'd do it all over again! You were incredible, and I'm so beyond happy to know you and call you a friend! I love you back! THANK YOU! SO GLAD I got to GO THE DISTANCE for you!
  • Get
    Get D. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    First time!

    Being in the business myself for 30+ years it was great to see Vee's organization and getting the details exchanged between vendors!

    I Can Go The Distance Events's reply:

    Thank you Dan! You’re hilarious and such a blast to work with. Thank you for your constant energy all night, and the ability to keep everyone dancing!
  • Missy
    Missy H. Married on 11/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely The Best

    Veronica was great. She handled everything she should and then some. Planning a wedding is stressful - doing so out of state is CRAZY! V scheduled the vendors and appointments while making sure everything was to my daughter’s vision. Thank you, thank you, thank you! She was always the first one at the venue whether it was for planning, the rehearsal, decorating or the actual event! I’m pretty sure she was the last to leave also. Even if you don’t think you need help - trust me- you need Veronica!

    I Can Go The Distance Events's reply:

    Thank you so much Missy! You have no idea what your words mean to me! I loved helping Krystin every step of the way, and I loved getting to know your family! Thank you all for the incredible opportunity, and all the amazing hugs I received!
  • Alliyha
    Alliyha T. Married on 09/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Whetstone Vow Renewal

    We had our vow renewal on 9/11/21. Our coordinator went above and beyond to make this a special day. She was very responsive and communicated well our vendors. The day of our event she was prompt and helped set up/clean up and made sure our day was stress free. Veronica is a pleasure to work with and she will make sure that you stay within your budget. A wedding coordinator is the best investment you can make for your special day. I Can Go the Distance will not disappoint.

    I Can Go The Distance Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for the 5 star review! Your vow renewal was so much fun, and filled with so much laughter, and dancing! You have no idea how much your review means to me! Thank you Alliyha!!
  • Martia
    Martia P. Married on 06/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience!

    It’s a pleasure to work with some one punctual and professional. Time is money and she made sure my time and money were well spent!

    I Can Go The Distance Events's reply:

    Thank you Martia! You are always such a joy to work with! So glad to have you on my team! Thank you for everything you do for my clients, and always being there to give me advice!
  • B
    Brenda R. Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and Beyond

    Veronica has always been an “above and beyond” so I shouldn’t have expected any less when she planned my Cinco de Mayo 25th birthday party. When I came to my party I couldn’t believe how she decked out my house. From the streamers to the piñata, she had every detail thought out. She also made sure to have a backdrop for everyone to take photos.

    I just recently got married. I didn’t hire anyone to coordinate my day but Veronica, out of the kindness of her heart, and as my best friend and Maid of Honor, took the reins and got s*** done. She made sure everyone was in their place and the day ran so smoothly. After that day I just knew that this was her calling. If she could pull my wedding together at a moments notice then I could only imagine what she can do when she has the time to meet and plan the perfect event.

    I Can Go The Distance Events's reply:

    I love you. Thank you so much Bren! I've been waiting so long for you to finally get married, and I'm beyond honored I got to play such a big part in it all. I would do it all over again for you. Your day was beautiful, and I'm so glad you're FINALLY Mrs. Guba!