Hyatt Santa Barbara Reviews

26 | Santa Barbara, CA
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Hyatt Santa Barbara

Recommended by 94%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.6
Sort by:
  • Cindy

    Cindy · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose to have our wedding at Hyatt Centric in Santa Barbara and it was the best decision ever! We live in town and have always been attracted to this hotel. It is unique, rich in history and right across from the beach. Amanda and Lorenzo were amazing to plan and work with. I had a very specific vision for everything and they were so accommodating and Amanda answered my many, many, many questions. They treated us so well on our wedding weekend; they made sure we had everything we needed to make our event as special as possible. While my girls and I got ready they brought us a mimosa bar and breakfast items. Our guests still tell us that the Hyatt served some of the best food they have ever had! The suite we stayed in on our wedding night large and beautiful. During our reception they had gone in and put rose petals everywhere and left us chocolate covered strawberries and champagne. So romantic! This place will always have a special place in our hearts. My husband and I definitely recommend getting married at Hyatt!

    Sent on 03/03/2018
  • H

    Haley · Married on 07/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having our wedding at the Hyatt was amazing. We live in San Diego so planning a wedding 4 hours away in Santa Barbara could have been extremely difficult but the team at the Hyatt is amazing. I worked mostly with the catering manager Krista who has since moved out of the area. She was incredible with countless emails back and forth and continuously offering so much more help and assistance than ever expected! When she left, Amanda, Shae, and Lorenzo took over with the final touches and communications. They are so sweet and knowledgeable and helpful. They again like krista continued to exceed our expectations with their accommodations. They assisted with the rehearsal and the wedding to make sure everything ran smoothly for us and everything was perfect! They treated us like family. I would definitely recommend the Hyatt. There are plenty of options for space. We had our ceremony on the beach and the reception inside the vista ballroom. The food is delicious! We received a lot of compliments on the food and the wedding overall. Couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 08/03/2017
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara made my wedding weekend an absolute dream come true. From the day I toured the hotel with Krista Kurosaki to the bellman putting the last bag of luggage into my car.

    Krista was so great to work with from beginning to the end. She answered every question of mine in a timely manner and never could I tell that she was annoyed with my indecisiveness. Each time I asked her a question; I expected negative feedback but never had that. She knew exactly how to ease my mind, even when I was freaking out on the cart ride to walk down the aisle, she was so calm and friendly. At the reception she even offered to snap a picture for one of my guests. She was THE best and I am truly going to miss talking and working with her.

    The hotel was fabulous! We had the Santa Cruz Suite. Day one, my fiancé (now husband) and I received a bottle of wine and some cheeses. What a great surprise that was! Then on the morning of our wedding, the staff delivered my girls and I mimosas and to top it off on our wedding night, my husband and I walked into our suite to see rose petals on our bed with wine and chocolate covered strawberries. We totally got the VIP treatment. Not to mention, some of my guests were also upgraded rooms even when the hotel was booked for the weekend.

    The Banquet manager, Lorenzo was also great! His staff helped us with setup and take-down. I had so many guests tell me that our wedding was the best ever. After hearing it a few times I started to ask what they liked best and some responses I got were “the chicken was delicious and not your typical wedding food” and “the wait staff was on top of it.”

    I seriously cannot that your hotel, Krista, Lorenzo, and Joel enough. It’s truly bittersweet for me that the entire process is over because it was such a great experience. To anyone considering the Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara for their wedding ceremony and reception, I highly recommend it.

    Sent on 10/04/2016
  • J

    Jabrielle · Married on 08/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at Hyatt Santa Barbara and it was just an amazing experience for us and the guests! Krista Kurosaki, the catering manager, treated me and my wife like family. From planning up to the time we had our reception, it was just excellent customer service. The bartender, the servers, all the staff who worked with us from check in to check out were very polite and professionals. The complimentary room that came with the reception package was set up immaculately! Despite the exhaustion we felt before going to bed, the atmosphere of that room was just so romantic. I highly recommend this place for anyone getting married at Santa Barbara.

    Sent on 10/15/2016
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Krista Is amazing. She has been excellent in her communication and answering my questions about my reception. I'm so excited to have my reception in the beautiful Cabrillo ballroom overlooking the ocean. It's beyond perfect!

    Sent on 01/31/2016

    Hyatt Santa Barbara's reply:

    Rachel, thank you for your kind words! We are looking forward to welcoming you and your guests in June! :)
  • C

    Celina · Married on 04/23/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First off Thank you so much Krista! She is amazing! She always answered all my questions, she was so organized and had everything planned out and emailed over to me. The reception was beautiful. Everything was where we had planned it to be. Her staff was great, polite and friendly. I had an amazing wedding and don't know how it would of gone with out all her help.

    Sent on 04/29/2016
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 12/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at the Hyatt! It could not have gone better! Krista Kurosaki specifically was absolutely amazing. She is very detail oriented, accommodating, knowledgeable and a great person. She helped helped us plan a wonderful reception and made sure we had the perfect celebration for our wedding. As for the venue, the property is gorgeous and in a brilliant location across from the beach. The food and beverage was wonderful. The entire staff showed us a great amount of attention to make sure everything went off without a hitch. We highly recommend using this property for a special event and especially a wedding reception. Make sure to work with Krista as she is beyond amazing! - A&D

    Sent on 01/19/2017
  • Neelu

    Neelu · Married on 07/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Leighann at the Hyatt - keep in mind I was a bride with very little idea of what I actually needed to think about/consider for my big day. Leighann was a pleasure to work with - easy going, great recommendations, didn't try to 'sell' me extras or go over my budget. I had two events - family/friends get together (60 people) then wedding on the beach plus reception (90 people). Both events were seamless, food was great as were the decorations. Leighann guided the bridal party, managed guests and was around right through dinner - always with a great smile! The food (server passed nibblies and dinner) were served hot (my big fear...cold congealed food) - got lots of compliments from guests.

    Only watch out is that this is an older hotel (architecture is cool and quirky) definitely not what your guests will expect from a Hyatt ... I had several people complain about the rooms not being what they expected. Please set expectations...

    Sent on 07/29/2014
  • M

    Mary Anna · Married on 03/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a top notch establishment! We and our guests were really blown away by the quality of the food, the decor, and the level of professionalism their catering staff adhered to during the event. They took care of everything down to the smallest detail. Our food tasting prior to the Big Day was almost like an event in itself. Lindy Myktiuk, our wedding reception contact and special events manager at Hyatt, was just a pleasure to work with. She was highly personable and had this wonderful sense of humor and was just a great person to work with. My husband and I never had to worry about anything during the reception all the way to finally opening the door to our honeymoon suite graciously provided by the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone meaning to have their wedding in Santa Barbara.

    Sent on 03/17/2013
  • J

    Jenny · Married on 07/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was exactly perfect.

    Sent on 07/17/2010
  • H

    Helene · Married on 07/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The hotel was wonderful, all staff was so accomodating, and our coordinator Sarah was the best!

    Sent on 07/30/2010
  • P

    Patricia · Married on 07/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I very recently hosted a Morning After the Wedding Brunch at the Hyatt and it was absolutely fabulous. The brunch ran from 9 until Noon and it was continuously refilled and made to look fresh by the servers. The setting was lovely in a room with a balcony looking over at the ocean. The food was really delicious and the price was very reasonable. It would make a beautiful wedding venue, too. We would highly recommend it.
    Pat Younce

    Sent on 09/12/2011
  • D

    Dina-Marie · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything turned out so beautifully. There is no possible way it could have been more perfect. Our wedding was truly a dream come true! Thank you so much Sarah Cassesso!

    Sent on 07/16/2010
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 11/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hotel Mar Monte and their staff were amazing to work with. Everyone, esp Sarah at Hotel Mar Monte were always helpful and a joy to work with. They helped made my wedding weekend in Santa Barbara PERFECT.

    Thank you for making our wedding so special. I recommend them to anyone who is thinking of having their wedding at Hotel Mar Monte.

    Sent on 01/25/2010
  • L

    Melissa · Married on 08/09/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect! Sarah did an AMAZING job! The food was excellent!

    Sent on 09/22/2008
  • D

    Bianca · Married on 06/07/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the most amazing experience with Hotel Mar Monte and Sarah to be specific. This was one stop shopping. They handled almost every aspect of our wedding. I swear it must have been the most stress free wedding ever. Sarah and Lindy did an excellent job of coordinating everything so I never had to worry that things were going to get done. Its a wonderful venue. It is a very old world santa barbara feel.

    Sent on 10/01/2008
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/19/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    It was a great experience working with Sarah and the rest of the staff at the Hotel Mar Monte. The service was outstanding! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 08/22/2009
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 05/18/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect venue + amazing hotel Coordinator

    My husband and I knew we wanted to get married on the beach but didn’t want to deal with the hassle of getting city permits. When we found out the Hyatt has a package that takes care of the permits and includes chairs, altar, ceremony Dj and setup and breakdown all within their entire ceremony and reception package it was a no brainer.

    Our hotel coordinator Amanda was a rockstar and made planning so easy and stress free. She is so calm and patient and seriously the perfect balance for an anxious bride-to-be. I could not recommend working with her and the Hyatt enough for a beautiful event and a great value in Santa Barbara.

    Sent on 06/04/2019
  • missdeedsy

    Deborah · Married on 08/28/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I looooved it! All went to plan and everything was perfect! Thanks!

    Sent on 10/11/2010
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 05/15/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I have not one complaint of having Hotel Mar Monte host my ceremony and reception venue. Sarah was great to work with, they are very flexible and really focused on making you happy. My experience was outstanding. All my guests raves about the food, said it was the best dinner they have ever had at a wedding. I would have to agree, although i can't recall how the food taste because i was floating on cloud nine. I would highly recommend hotel Mar Monte to anyone

    Sent on 07/24/2010
  • H

    Hailey · Married on 08/09/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a destination wedding in Santa Barbara. Beckie and Leighann were wonderful to work with in getting all of our details the way we wanted them. The day of the wedding Lorenzo was amazing! He attended to every need and was available to us at any time. All of our guests had a wonderful time and couldn't speak higher of the service that was provided. Thank you to everyone who made our day magical!

    Sent on 09/19/2014
  • M

    Joe · Married on 05/30/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Sarah at the Hotel Mar Monte was great. She went through all of our options with us multiple times--from candle arrangements to napkin folds to chair covers, etc. She worked to make sure everything was right that evening, and it was. She referred us to a great florist, DJ, and chocolate fountain company, all of which were familiar with the venue, which was perfect. We got married at a very busy wedding season in Santa Barbara and once or twice I wanted a return email faster than it came, but overall she was very responsive and definitely accommodating, even to changes the week of the wedding. I am very glad we chose to have our reception at the Hotel Mar Monte and am thankful that we got to work with Sarah.

    Sent on 08/20/2009
  • L

    Lori · Married on 10/04/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is a beautiful place to have a wedding. It helps if it doesn't rain though. Krista was our wedding planner there and she made sure we received everything we asked for.

    Sent on 10/12/2015
  • J

    Katie · Married on 07/12/2008

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Food was amazing, the wedding consultant (Lindy) was so helpful and sweet, beautiful location. The room we chose (Vista) had a patio outside that faces the ocean so it was great, but the ceiling was pretty low. The staff left a little to be desired... they stole some of the roses that we brought in and cut them and used them for their own floral arrangements in the room - the roses had been designated to go in the bridesmaids bouquets so we were short of flowers. The bartender didn't tell the guests that it was a hosted bar for well drinks so people would order 'stoli' and wonder why they had to pay. And the bartender put out a tip jar - unfair because a 20% gratuity was included in our bill for all alcohol, so the bartender was actually getting tipped double - VERY TACKY!!!! I was mortified.

    Sent on 10/02/2008
  • User3753512 · 2+ years ago

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    NIce location and beautiful hotel.

    Sent on 12/26/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review