Skip to main content
Weddings

Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center Reviews

Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center

Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center

McLean, VA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 10 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
10 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
90% Recommended by couples

Awards

10
  • L
    Lucy Sent on 09/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married two weeks ago at The Hyatt. We were pleased with all their staff. What a great experience, we all had such a wonderful time. Our guests had plenty to eat, the food was delicious. Rodrigo and Eddie were excellent in reassuring everything went smoothly.
  • J
    Jamie Sent on 12/17/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    For our November 11th wedding we were looking for a venue that was beautiful, convenient and had great food. I looked at many different options in DC, MD and VA but once I got to the Hyatt Regency in Tyson's Corner my search was over. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect venue for our wedding! James Lao was a pleasure to work with and he did his best to make everything perfect! We got ready in one of their beautiful suites and had the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception all on site. The food was amazing and the service couldn't have been better! Thank you to James and his staff for make our wedding the most perfect night ever!
  • S
    She`keena Sent on 10/21/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This hotel is beautiful and the staff are very friendly. We've been working with Joya Cox for our September 2016 ceremony & reception and couldn't be happier with her and her professionalism.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Alexandra Sent on 09/14/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Glamorous venue and superb customer service! Joya our event manager was truly a pleasure working with and she far exceeded all our expectations- she really knows how to keep a bridal party calm ;) The staff at The Hyatt Regency is the definition of customer service and I highly recommend this venue for any type of event. Also, the chef in the catering department is truly a genius. I was able to create a custom vegan dish (had over 15 Vegan's at the wedding including myself) that was not only colorful but 1000% delicious! Strongly recommend this venue!!
  • User2698045 Sent on 07/24/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    James Lao was a dream to work with! I am actually a bit sad that I won't be in a constant contact with him anymore! He made things so easy and you could tell he had years and years of experience with his advice, professionalism, and excellent customer service. He was very personable and fun which helps when you are stressing about a million things! James also focused on making the wedding as genuine and personal which I appreciated - he had great ideas and thoughts!

    The entire staff was friendly and professional but also just genuinely excited for my husband and I and our wedding day. It was a very warm and happy atmosphere! The venue is modern and does not have a corporate feel. It has high ceilings with a huge ballroom but also had smaller options with terraces and flexible walls. The attention to detail such as the lighting, carpet, and materials really makes the hotel stand out!

    I highly recommend this venue for your wedding - the mall and metro is right there. The Shake Shack and playground nearby was a huge hit with my out if town guests and kids! I also definitely recommend having a day of coordinator to work with James on the day of your wedding - just helps all the stress levels. For a Northern VA wedding, I think this place is more reasonably priced compared to other hotels. I felt like I got more bang for my buck compares to other hotels in DC, Arlington, and Alexandria (some of those places have extra taxes). Food was a huge priority for us. The cake is included which is rare (you get great choices!) and the food selection is from a former Four seasons chef - they definitely pulled out all the stops at the food tasting as well!

    Overall, thank you Hyatt for making our wedding day amazing! All our guests loved their rooms, loved the food, loved the venue, and had so much fun! What else could you ask for?!

  • J
    Jeffrey Sent on 12/01/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Hyatt staff could not have been nicer and more accommodating to us and our guests. They greeted all of our guests and diligently handed out the gift bag's we prepared. Several people commented at the wedding on how impressed they with the quality of the room and the helpfulness of the front desk staff. The room we had for our wedding night was bigger than our condo. We were able to get a late check out time and enjoy a slow start to our first day as a married couple. We hated to leave the room. It was so nice! Also the location proved very helpful. We had the after party at the bar down stairs and the hotel is right next to the mall where my father, who forgot his tie, was able to go buy one in plenty of time for the wedding. We loved it!
  • D
    Demetra Sent on 10/23/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Joya and Paul where amazing!! They made my wedding amazing!! Everyone should have their wedding here if they want their wedding to be perfect.
  • C
    Catherine Sent on 06/29/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were very happy with our event and will definitely use this vendor again in the future.
  • L
    Lana Sent on 07/06/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue is new and absolutely beautiful. The customer service at The Hyatt was amazing and very accommodating. We worked hand-in-hand with James Lao for a full year and he and the entire staff went above and beyond to make sure our vision came true! James was wonderful to work with and he is very personable, organized and detailed oriented. He took the burden and stress of our hands and we trusted him to handle everything. We are so happy that we chose The Hyatt for our wedding ceremony and reception. The location was very convenient for us and our guests, at Tysons Corner and outside of DC. We highly recommend The Hyatt to anyone who is looking to book their wedding!

    Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center's reply:

    Thank you for your feedback Lana! We were truly honored to be a part of your & Michael's wedding celebration!
  • User2443180 Sent on 11/25/2015
    4.7 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    It was great service, but the parking lot was difficult to manage.