Hyatt Regency Savannah Reviews

26 | Savannah, GA
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Hyatt Regency Savannah

Recommended by 91%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the best decision we made as we planned our wedding. I cannot even put into words how much this hotel's staff positively affected our wedding weekend. Everyone from the hotel's GM to the valet staff knew our names by the end of our stay and many individuals went above and beyond to make our day great. The Special Event department made everything so easy for us- this team of people alone was worth every penny we spent with the hotel. Plus- we're still enjoying the Hyatt points we received!

    Sent on 11/09/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm writing this on my wife's wedding wire account because as the groom, I feel compelled to give very high praise for the services, details, food, and price that was given by the Hyatt Regency for our wedding this October. I have to mention Shannon, the event coordinator for the Hyatt, who is softspoken and not your typical boisterous party planner, but who is highly professional and so knowledgeable in the art of event planning. Any questions or emails were replied to within a day. She made the process of choosing the details for the wedding venue, i.e rooms, food, alcohol, bartending/serving, guest lodging, and even the tiniest details like how to make an exciting Bride and Groom reception exit very fun and stress free. In fact, the Hyatt was so accommodating in most of our requests that we felt they gave us much more than we expected. Not to mention, the views in the Scarborough Room were a beautiful back drop to our party. We did a plated dinner with 3 options: grouper, beef sirloin, and vegetarian. I am not one to eat vegetarian, but their dish was one I thoroughly enjoyed. I looked around and most guests finished their plates dry. The servers were also very fun and top notch. One even helped bustle my wife's dress before our first dance. I can continue on and on but I will just finish by saying that choosing the Hyatt to hold our wedding reception was the best choice we made.

    Sent on 11/16/2014
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 08/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything turned out exactly how I wanted! The whole staff was amazing & so easy to work with. They went out of their way to make us happy with everything. Beautiful area and views. It couldnt of been any less perfect! I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 08/07/2014
  • M

    Marisa · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannon was amazing to work with. It's amazing how much a room can be transformed. They definitely know what they're doing with weddings. I did my linens through the Hyatt as well. Extremely reasonable. I got a LOT of compliments on the food and drinks too!!! Guests don't usually comment on that but our guests went out of their way to say something! Excellent value, excellent views.

    My wedding was PERFECT!!!!!

    Sent on 09/25/2014
  • S

    Shelly · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our daughters Wedding reception as well as Bridal Brunch at the Hyatt Regency and you just cannot put a price on how helpful all of the staff were. We were planning her wedding from another state and needed a venue that would take all of the stress of set up/ clean-up off of our shoulders as well as offer quality and flexibility regarding the menu and the Hyatt went over and above in all aspects of our planning. Everything was perfect, the ballroom was beautiful and the food was excellent!!

    Sent on 08/19/2014
  • J

    JaNae · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannan and her team at the Hyatt were fantastic. I would highly recommend them for your event needs. Service was great, food was great, and the hotel is beautiful!! Shannan was prompt and made planning my wedding and reception 7 hours away much easier. Thank you Thank You!

    Sent on 08/25/2014
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannan and the Hyatt staff were wonderful and helpful with the entire wedding planning process. The other wedding was wonderful and the food was delicious!

    Sent on 08/09/2014
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 10/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I live in Orlando, and we booked the Hyatt for our wedding reception before we were even engaged (he popped the question the next day) We had been visiting Savannah for years and always stayed at the Hyatt because of the views and the service. Shannan Flatham is an amazing person to work with. She is very professional and knowledgeable, and I felt like nothing would dare go wrong in her presence. She was very easy to get in touch with by phone and email, and handled all the details for our reception.
    We had a crisis when one of our vendors failed to deliver the chairs we had rented, and Shannan and the entire management staff of the Hyatt stepped up to the plate- contacting the vendor, finding the chairs, and after they finally arrived, unloading them quickly when the delivery crew was no where to be found. She found a solution to make sure our guests weren't impacted and had no idea of the trouble. You know the saying about how your loyalty to a company is measured by how they react to a problem? I have no doubt in their abilities.
    We used the Harborside Center ballroom which is beyond beautiful. Shannan and her team set up the room to perfection, and the food! Chef David Gordon creates some amazing dishes. They worked with our ingredient preferences and created a buffet that was absolutely delicious.
    Everyone we encountered was amazingly helpful, courteous, and not just pleasant- they enjoyed working with us as much as did with them. We can't wait to visit again, and we know the Hyatt will be there waiting for us.

    Sent on 12/03/2013
  • C

    Christine · Married on 08/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really don’t know where to start from… but I will keep it short and effective!
    Our experience at the Hyatt wasl PERFECT! We live in Brunswick (1 hour south) and wanted to have the wedding in Savannah because our church is there. We had to reception at the Regency Ballroom and it was wonderful!

    Shannan Flathmann went above and beyond to make sure everything went smoothly and as planned. She was always a phone call away to help and extremely professional!

    Def recommend her and her team!!

    Sent on 09/13/2013
  • A

    ashley · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hyatt Savannah Regency is a beautiful venue for brides having a wedding in Savannah, Ga. Watching the sunset during the reception from the Harborside Ballroom on River Street was breath taking. My husband and I have received numerous compliments on our choice of reception venue and food. Compliments to the Chef at the Hyatt Savannah Regency and 5 Stars to Shannon, the catering manager who got everything together for us. Shannon was great to work with and I would suggest the Hyatt as a venue to any bride with an upcoming wedding in Savannah, Ga.

    Sent on 09/30/2013
  • User3201355 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were extremely pleased in every aspect of the event and the process leading up to the event. Most of the credit for our happiness goes to Shannan. She was enormously professional and very well organized. She provided a calming presence to what can certainly be a very difficult process. We elected not to have a wedding planner, and Shannan's work justified that decision very well. Any suggestions she made to us throughout the process invariably turned to be great modifications/additions that added real value to our event.

    During the initial sales phases, she presented the Hyatt's unique attributes very well. She was prompt with any pricing requests we had and gave us all the details we requested and more. She worked with us on pricing to help meet our budget while still maintaining the quality we had hoped for.

    We signed the contract about a year before the event. Throughout the entire planning process, she never gave us the feeling that we were being unreasonable with any questions we had or any requests we made. When we did raise concerns, Shannan quickly resolved those in ways that were extremely satisfactory to us

    On the day of the event, everything was as perfect as can be expected for an event that large. The setup, the staff, the food - everything was as we had hoped. When we had a mix up on the seating arrangements, she assured us we didn't have to worry about it, and it was fixed behind the scenes. As a result of the work she did in preparation for and during the event, we were able to just enjoy ourselves that day.

    I spent my career in sales and sales management. As a result, I am extremely critical of sales people and their commitment to service. Shannan is a great asset to the Hyatt organization. She can't perform as well as she did without having Hyatt's commitment to service. Shannan delivered on Hyatt's commitment.

    Sent on 04/16/2013
  • User3168058 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Shannan Flathman and Shannon O. at the Hyatt. They were wonderful to work with and everything was perfect. All the staff was very professional and helpful. Wonderful customer service.

    The food provided was excellent. I wasn't sure what to expect from a hotel but it was all wonderful and the guests raved about it, even a friend that is a caterer.

    I would highly recommend the Hyatt in Savannah and would use them again for any occasion.

    Sent on 03/31/2013
  • B

    Barbara · Married on 04/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Both Shannans (Gordon and Flathman) were wonderful and so easy to work with. We were so very pleased with everything. Our guests are still raving about the beautiful reception and delicious food. My daughter's wedding was even showcased in a wedding magazine and it showed off the beautiful venue.

    Sent on 04/03/2013
  • User3164589 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hyatt was amazing! We hired a very expensive wedding planner which was a TOTAL waste of money because as it ended up Shannan Flatman and her professional staff did ALL OF THE WORK and were my go to people. Whatever I needed or wanted they had the answer PROMPTLY and they thought about our pocket book! I have had complete strangers come up to me and comment on how they heard we had the most beautiful wedding Savannah has ever seen (and the wedding was two years ago) and that is due to Shannan's incredible calm, elegant, can do spirit. Must add we were worried about the quality of "hotel food" we were very pleasantly pleased every thing was delicious from the cocktail invented for our wedding to the entrees

    Sent on 03/29/2013
  • J

    Judi · Married on 04/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience in every aspect of planning and the actual event was completed without any problems. Shannon Flatman and her staff provided every service we needed and went the extra mile to accomodate everyone associated with the wedding. You couldn't ask for a more beautiful location or better service. The catering, bar, lighting and all aspects of our event was flawless. We will cherish those memories forever.

    Sent on 03/29/2013
  • L

    Leslie · Married on 03/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shannan Flatham was my primary contact at the Hyatt and she was wonderful. She took detailed notes and made sure that everything was exactly the way I wanted it. Every single detail I asked for was perfect. The wait staff were all extremely friendly and helpful during the reception. I felt like they truly wanted my wedding reception to be wonderful.

    Sent on 03/28/2013
  • S

    Sheila · Married on 04/13/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I first reached out to the Hyatt for our wedding Shannan was out, but Teresa answered all of my gazillion questions. I worked with her for a couple months before Shannan returned and I was pleased that I didn't have to relay all of my info and requests to her. Shannan was always very prompt in returning my emails and was able to cater to all of my requests. Being from out of state, we had to rely on her advice and opinions. We weren't able to taste any of the food that was served prior since we live in MA, but my oh my was it delicious. All of our guests were raving about it. It was the perfect spot to host our reception for our 130 guests.

    Sent on 05/01/2013
  • J

    Joy · Married on 06/12/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hyatt was amazing. They made my day very stress free! They handled everything for me, and my reception was even more beautiful than I could have ever imagined it to be. People are still talking about how beautiful everything turned out!!!

    Sent on 08/18/2010
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 04/26/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I could not have been happier with my wedding reception at the Hyatt Regency Savannah Harborside Ballroom. Shannan, the catering manager for the Hyatt, was fabulous throughout the entire planning process. She not only accommodated for everything we wanted, but she helped us by making suggestions on how to make our reception even more special than we could've thought of.
    Most of our guests came in from out-of-town, so the Harborside Ballroom, located directly on River Street, was the perfect location to give our guests the full Savannah experience. We were able to get a permit from the city to block off the Riverwalk in front of the ballroom which allowed our guests to go in-and-out as they pleased.
    The food was incredible! We chose to have a plated dinner. They had options for kids, vegetarians, or guests with any food allergies. Everything was cooked great and the service was excellent. The staff got each course out in a timely manner so that we could all get out on the dance floor.
    For the location, the ending price for what we wanted was reasonable and pretty accurate to what we expected. The Hyatt includes a lot of things like all tables, linens, dance floor, and stage for your band or DJ. However, you do have to pay extra if you want any color linens other than white, or any other chairs besides the red ones they have. For instance, we wanted navy blue napkins and silver chairs, so we had to tell Shannan so she could order them for us from the rental company.
    Overall, we were extremely pleased and truly had our fairy tale wedding day thanks, in part, to the staff of the Hyatt. I would definitely recommend the Hyatt Regency Savannah as a reception site for any bride-to-be.

    Sent on 06/01/2014
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/29/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Enjoyed every second of my wedding thanks to the helpful and professional staff at the Hyatt

    Sent on 03/28/2013
  • B

    Lauren · Married on 06/09/2007

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    first, i did not want to have my reception in a hotel. but when i was overruled i decided on the hyatt because of the fabulous views of the river. it really was a great experience. Chad and Shannon who worked with us were fabulous. always responsive and available. the food was tasted great, especially for the price and was exactly what we wanted. they let us bring in a traditional filipino dish from an outside vendor. and the entire staff from the bartender to the servers were amazing! we loved them! our banquet captain was simply amazing. it really was a great time. plus we were able to get discounted rooms, honeymoon suite for free and everyone was able to get wasted and walk to their rooms. great venue. only bad thing, they have awful chairs! chair covers or rented chairs are a must.

    Sent on 08/04/2008
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 04/17/2010

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    I was very happy with our experience with the Hyatt! It turned out beautifully and they were very willing to meet with us and answer all of our questions!

    Sent on 04/05/2011
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/19/2010

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very costly and the night of our wedding we had very poor service. HOwever, our coordinator prior to that was helpful and it was a beautiful setting.

    Sent on 07/16/2010
  • S

    Sara · Married on 09/20/2014

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      1.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The catering staff was excellent, the food tasted good and the view was beautiful
    However the room we booked for our reception was double booked and caused my wedding to begin an hour and a half late. We also did not receive the honeymoon room that we had requested several months in advance. We expressed that it was very important to us to have that specific room for sentimental value.

    Sent on 10/03/2014
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/28/2006

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    If I had to do it again I would not have chosen the Hyatt. They were very inflexible with pretty much everything. I was constantly fighting with them and if it would not have cost an arm and a leg to break the contract I would. I could not decorate the room the way I wanted. I was lucky to get a few extra tables set up for people because I was not doing assign sitting. To make matters worse the staff was drinking for free off the open bar! I'm wasn't paying for these people to drink. My family had to quickly rescue what was left of my wedding cake before they took it. Over all I was not happy how I was treated after spending so much money there.

    Sent on 06/04/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review