Hyatt Regency Morristown Reviews

22 | Morristown, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

22 Reviews for Hyatt Regency Morristown

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

22
Order by:
  • A

    Alysia · Married on 01/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married Jan 6th 2018 on the coldest day of the year! Following few days it was 50*, go figure. Anyway, I had an enormous amount of people from out of town attending our wedding, we live locally and the Hyatt in Morristown offered a room rate block for 2 nights! Typically I find hotels offer night of the wedding, but they were able to provide that rate for fri before the wedding as well! This was amazing for my guests who were staying a few days. Not to mention Morristown has alot to offer out of town guests and public transportation to NYC! I worked with Sarah and Karina and they were both LOVELY! Always accessible and always kept in touch. I had my room block fill up 3 times and asked for extensions each time. They were even accommodating when the dead line was over to help me find rooms for family and friends who procrastinated! I made gift bags for guests as they checked in (which was a hit)...the downstairs bar was a great place for us all to meet up in between events and breakfast the next morning was a nice way to end our wedding weekend! We did not do a sit down, we just paid as people woke up and came down that way people who wanted to be on their way could leave. Karina made the days leading up to my wedding stress free and kept me in the loop with check ins. Based on the amount of people who booked rooms I was able to snag a COMPLIMENTARY shuttle service to and from our wedding venue which was a HUGE plus! They also offer the bride and groom a complimentary studio suite night of the wedding with a bottle of champagne. Everything was great and most of all EASY! We even had our rehearsal dinner right across the street at Olive Lucy's so noone had to drive anywhere. You can read that review as well =)

    Sent on 02/01/2018
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with Hyatt. We were having many out of town guests so were looking for a hotel for our reception to make things easier on our guests and were very happy with our choice! Monica Boswell, our on-site event coordinator was truly amazing and made the planning process seamless and worry-free. She was courteous, professional and availble for any questions or needs that we had. The food was absolutely delicious and even months after the event, we continue to get compliments from guests about the quality of food!

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • M

    melissa · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carla Angel is absolutely amazing to work with! Throughout the whole process she was super easy to get in touch with and so helpful! My husband had asked if we could have burgers brought in as a late night snack and Carla actually went out and got White Castle burgers for us! Everyone was blown away by that!!

    Sent on 09/17/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    having an at home wedding is a little offbeat, Hyatt Morristown was able to accommodate my need for a block of rooms and a shuttle service with out a question where other people had looked at me like I had three heads. I highly recommend this facility!

    Sent on 11/08/2014
  • S

    Siobhan · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception here and we were treated like royalty! The food was absolutely amazing, the entire staff bent over backwards for us and make sure everything was perfect. There is not a single thing I would change!!

    Sent on 07/28/2014
  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used the Hyatt for my out-of-town guests. Everything was easy to set up and my point of contact, Christine, was very attentive.

    The hotel rooms are big and beauitful. The staff are friendly and helpful. I can't wait to stay here again!

    Sent on 06/13/2014
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I arranged a group room block and rate for my wedding guests. I worked with Joanna and Christine, both of whom were a pleasure to work with. As the wedding approached they were very responsive and made several special requests for us. They also arranged round-trip shuttle service for our guests. We also arranged to have an afterparty space for our livelier guests after our wedding and the space was already set-aside when guests returned from our wedding. The rooms were clean and spacious and had enough space for my bridesmaids and me to prep hair and makeup that day. Our guests were given all pertinent information upon arrival and no one got confused at any point during their stay. The Hyatt is a great option for guest accommodations in the northern NJ area!

    Sent on 11/07/2013
  • User3303439 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our out of town guests stayed here with us and it was amazing! The entire staff was fantastic!!

    Sent on 06/05/2013
  • User3395828 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was incredible, the service superior!

    Sent on 07/15/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Monica at the Hyatt was a great experience from the first time we looked at the venue. The Hyatt has a great modern style that immediately appealed to me. Monica was extremely knowledgeable and accommodating throughout the entire experience. Monica worked with our budget and was very honest about planning our event.

    The day of the wedding, everything went smoothly, and any small hiccups that may have occurred were quickly resolved, and most of the time without anyone even noticing!

    All of our guests enjoyed the atmosphere, service, and of course the food. All of the food choices offered were delicious. We are so happy that we had our wedding at the Hyatt Morristown!

    Sent on 06/08/2012
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married at the Hyatt Morristown and I have to say, as cliche as it might sound, it was the best night of our entire lives. This was definitely due in part to the exceptional staff and service at the Hyatt. As soon as I walked into the Hyatt, I knew it was where I wanted my wedding to be. My concern was the budget. When I met with Monica, she asked me what my budget was and said she would do what she could to stay within that number. She definitely delivered, her flexibility was outstanding. She was an excellent point of contact throughout the wedding process, very responsive and helpful with all my questions and requests. The day of my wedding, the bridal attendant, Marina, was fantastic. She was behind me every step of the way. Literally. She carried my train, offered me water (in different temperatures) got me food from the cocktail hour, everything I possibly needed she was one step ahead of me ready to give it to me. My guests all raved about how fantastic the food was. We decided to splurge on the guacamole bar the week of the wedding and it was such a huge hit. Overall, I could not imagine my wedding taking place anywhere else, and I am so happy that I chose the Hyatt for the biggest day of my life.

    Sent on 05/21/2012
  • J

    Jesse · Married on 11/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our Civil Union ceremony and reception at the Hyatt. We were so happy with the amazing service & help they provided throughout the planning stages - very accommodating! The day of was even more than I expected! Such a gorgeous, modern venue. The staff was beyond helpful, and they were all so nice! Monica was a joy to work with. We wouldn't change anything if we had to do it again.

    Sent on 12/23/2011
  • K

    Jeffrey · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very easy to work with! Food was excellent!

    Sent on 10/14/2011
  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding was originally supposed to be on a yacht sailing around the Hudson, however we were getting married 08/27/2011, which was Hurricane Irene weekend and we found out Thursday night that all ports are closed and we had to find a new venue.

    My BM and I started calling everywhere, and we found several vendors that were able to accommodate us. We went with the Hyatt simply because of its staff, John DiLorenzo and his team. They were so accommodating, understanding and patient in helping us pull this last minute reception together. The food was amazing, and they were super efficient. For a wedding with less than 48 hrs to plan, it turned out better than anyone could have imagined. And I couldn't have done it without John & his team.

    Looking back, if I had to do it over again, I would have gone with the Hyatt Morristown as my FIRST CHOICE because the facilities are so beautiful and modern. The guestrooms were clean, spacious, and modern. The staff were warm, helpful, and dedicated. The food was incredibly delicious. THANK YOU SO MUCH HYATT for helping me put together a beautiful wedding reception.

    Sent on 09/23/2011
  • User5011840 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hyatt was the most attentive, professional and clean venue for me wedding. Guests loved the food, the space and the convenience of having a ceremoney and reception at one location. The staff was amazing and I loved having my wedding there!

    Sent on 04/25/2015
  • M

    Mia · Married on 02/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hyatt is terrific! Monica and John were great throughout all stages of the planning process, and the day itself couldn't have gone more smoothly. The cocktail hour is down in the Qube bar area (which gets partitioned off) and looks terrific. The reception is upstairs in the ballroom, and we love the photos of our guests all coming up the stairs. We've received a ton of compliments on the food, and the chef during the tasting couldn't have been more accomodating to changing things around to make the menu perfect for us. The cocktail hour food was also terrific, and was served by staff that couldn't have been more polite to our guests. I highly recommend the Hyatt, both for the staff, food, and ease of access for our guests! It worked perfectly!

    Sent on 03/08/2011
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 04/20/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding room block was at the Hyatt and this is the only wedding vendor that I don't have any complaints on. Some of us actually got stuck in an elevator for 20 minutes the night before the wedding and the fire department came to help us climb up a ladder. Even with that, I still have nothing truly negative to say! The Hyatt more than made up for it by giving those involved their room for free, putting wine and snacks in the room, giving us a pile of drink vouchers at our wedding after-party, ETC. After looking at 2 other hotels in the area, the Hyatt offered the best rate which included round trip shuttle transportation to The Park Savoy. The hotel was very important to us since we had an afternoon wedding and knew a lot of people would be at the hotel to continue the party right after the wedding into the late-night hours. We loved the modern vibe the hotel lobby and bar had which far surpassed the bar areas of the other hotels. A lot of our guests came in the night before and were able to walk to restaurants and bars in Morristown instead of being stuck in the hotel. The bar area was very open with a variety of seating. I initially dealt with Joanna and Christine from the start and they were so friendly and responsive. They provided accommodation cards for us to include in our invites and also set up a personalized wedding website (including photos and preferred colors) to keep track of who had booked rooms so we could follow up with those who still needed to book their rooms. They were also flexible with adding people to our room block even though they booked after the deadline. We had a beautiful suite which we unfortunately didn’t spend much time in. The only negative I should mention before we booked this hotel was that drink prices are VERY expensive ($11 for a glass of wine) but they were flexible in offering us happy hour rates for a period of time during our after party. I highly recommend this hotel for those getting married in the Morristown area!

    Sent on 09/20/2013
  • L

    Liz · Married on 06/22/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I did not have my actual wedding at the Hyatt, but it was our preferred hotel for our wedding at Lake Valhalla Club.
    From start to finish the folks at the Hyatt (Christine & Joanna especially!) were so wonderful to work with! They were very quick with responses to my emails, and were helpful with every last detail. The website that they set up enabled me to keep track of which of our guests had made hotel reservations so that we could make sure that no one forgot. Even when it was past the deadline for our guests to book under our group rate, they still helped acommodate some of our last-minute guests.
    They even helped us transport and distribute over 100 welcome bags for our guests the day we arrived.
    In addition to the wonderful staff, the rate at which our guests were able to book was unbelievably cheap! The hotel itself is beautiful and has nice clean, modern rooms and a HUGE gym.
    I have absolutely no complaints about the Hyatt, they were fantastic!

    Sent on 07/15/2013
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 05/22/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hyatt was the site of my reception. The event coordinators are really great and friendly. They were on top of everything and listened to what our wishes were for our big day. The food was phenomenal. My guests said it was the best wedding food - or best food that some of them had ever eaten. The chef customized our cocktail hour food for us because of our cross-cultural marriage Portuguese and Chinese. The wait staff was professional and polite. To make the ballroom amazing though you should get up-lighting and decor elements.

    Sent on 06/06/2010
  • A

    Ankita · event on: 06/14/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My sister's wedding was at this Hyatt as well, and I got married here, so obviously we like the place and the service!! Carla and Christine were both great, super responsive, which is what you want when its your wedding - you don't want to be waiting from them to hear about a particular question you had for them. The rooms were great, we had a ton of guests staying at the hotel, and none of them had any issues that I am aware of.

    Great venue in terms of service and professionalism!

    Sent on 06/29/2014
  • L

    Lee Ann · Married on 01/03/2009

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hyatt Morristown at Headquarters Plaza was the site for my wedding Ceremony and Reception, Rehearsal and Rehearsal Dinner, and Post - Wedding Brunch. Everything was fantastic! The food was absolutely incredible, the service was amazing, the venue is renovated, modern and beautiful, and I have received so many compliments! I worked with a Catering Manager, Monica Boswell, for approximately 14 months, from the date of booking, and she has been amazing throughout the entire process. She was always responsive to any questions, and handled everything the weekend of the wedding. We also had another Banquet Manager, Jessica, the weekend of the event. Jessica was also amazing! I was actually not stressed the entire weekend, knowing that they were both there to handle everything we needed. Overall, this was a great venue, with great service. I would highly recommend to everyone!

    Sent on 01/20/2009
  • User1726185 · 2+ years ago

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Very unhappy with the service. We called 3 times to confirm our reservations and then we received an email asking if we were staying at the hotel for our wedding a week before our wedding. No breakfast was provided for our guests and they only offered a continental at a price of $20 per person (which was bagels, eggs and cereal). We were 2 rooms short of our minimum and we had to fight to get any concessions. The hotel finally provided shuttle service for free after we spoke numerous times about our issues. We had to pay for our hotel room the night before the wedding and the night of the wedding (even being the bride and groom). The hotel was nice and the rooms were priced well but the service was terrible. Some of our guests were on different floors despite having a room block. We would have changed hotels if there was another one in the area.

    Sent on 05/24/2014