Hyatt Regency Jersey City Reviews

85 | Jersey City, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

85 Reviews for Hyatt Regency Jersey City

Recommended by 93% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.5

Awards

85

20 User photos

Order by:
  • B

    Brett S. · Married on 06/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Wedding Venue

    The Hyatt Regency Jersey City was a recommendation from our band, the Metropolitan Players, for our wedding venue. We wanted a venue that had an outdoor ceremony space for a May wedding, a great view of Manhattan and unobstructed views for the reception (open plan and no columns in the space). When we visited the venue we immediately knew we wanted to get married there. The space and views are amazing!

    Nicole Johnson, our wedding specialist at the Hyatt Regency Jersey City, was so helpful throughout the entire planning process. She was always responsive and quickly answered any questions we had along the way. She made the planning process so smooth. It was all so organized! We also contracted a hotel room block and a farewell brunch for the day following our wedding.

    The Hyatt Regency Jersey City was a recommendation from our band, the Metropolitan Players, for our wedding venue. We wanted a venue that had an outdoor ceremony space for a May wedding, a great view of Manhattan and unobstructed views for the reception (open plan and no columns in the space). When we visited the venue we immediately knew we wanted to get married there. The space and views are amazing!

    Nicole Johnson, our wedding specialist at the Hyatt Regency Jersey City, was so helpful throughout the entire planning process. She was always responsive and quickly answered any questions we had along the way. She made the planning process so smooth. It was all so organized! We also contracted a hotel room block and a farewell brunch for the day following our wedding.

    When we arrived at the hotel, we were met by Daniel, our wedding butler. We totally underestimated his role for our wedding day. He was absolutely amazing! He made sure everything was moving along according to schedule, everyone was in the right place at the right time, that we stayed hydrated and had something to eat all day, and he even fixed a problem with the wedding gown! We didn't have a first dance routine, just planned to wing it when time came. Daniel gave us a few dance step suggestions that made our first dance better than we planned. The food and drinks were delicious! We loved every minute of our wedding at the Hyatt. It was all so perfect! We were so happy to have had our wedding at the Hyatt Regency Jersey City. Nicole, Daniel and the entire Hyatt team were wonderful to work with.

    Sent on 05/22/2019
  • R

    Rosangela R. · Married on 02/15/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding of my dreams

    Everything went PERFECT my wedding specialist was Meredith brown and she was super sweet throughout the whole process. They had little special details for us during our wedding and the time we spent afterwards. BIG shoutout to our butler Daniel!!! He was the best! So so so helpful and calm and always on top of everything I can’t thank him enough

    Sent on 03/06/2020
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 01/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Winter Wedding

    We had a rehearsal event and wedding at the Hyatt Regency. We booked the Vu Restaurant for the rehearsal. The wedding ceremony and reception were in the ballroom. The guests were amazed by the view. Both nights, the service was great and the food was delicious. Melissa is super organized and executed our events without a hitch. She'll give you her honest assessment on the space and what other vendors will bring to the table.

    Sent on 03/27/2020
  • F

    Fredmy M. · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bishop-Mejias Wedding

    The best decision ever! - It was so easy and a pleasure to plan our wedding with the Hyatt specialist.
    Nicole helped us to exceed our own expectations.
    Our reception at the Vu restaurant - Hyatt Regency was simply MAGICAL & FABULOUS!

    K&F

    Sent on 06/15/2019
  • Michaeljames

    Michaeljames R. · Married on 04/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Bliss!

    When your guest tell you during, after, and the next day what an amazing experience from the Food, to the View than you know you selected the right Venue to have your dream wedding.
    Nicole Johnson worked with us from our budget, lay out, food allergies and more!
    We would definitely recommend The Hyatt Regency for your Occasion..Especial the Views of NYC!

    Sent on 04/16/2019
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We highly recommend the Hyatt Regency Jersey City for a wedding ceremony/reception. First of all, the views are insane and really offer guests something to remember. Second of all, the staff is very responsive and helpful. And Third, the food was also a hit. We had about 150 guests and 20 people in our wedding party. We did not have a planner and our Wedding Specialist helped us every step of the way, along with our Butler on the day of the wedding. Our photographer even remarked that the staff was some of the best he's worked with. We had a suite the day of and a board room to get ready in. They are very experienced and make everything manageable, along with providing great recommendations. In additions, there's perks such as reward points that can be used towards a honeymoon. Thanks again to the Hyatt team.

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • L

    Linda · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with the Hyatt Regency Jersey City was excellent. From our very first meeting with Nicole Johnson to the morning after the wedding, everything was so wonderful. She is professional, kind, thoughtful and a pleasure to work with. She is talented and informative. With her guidance, planning was fun and seamless. Nicole had a calming effect on us and we knew we were in her good hands every step of the way. The day of the wedding we had the pleasure of also working personally with Daniel. He is awesome. His attention to detail and ability to take control of any situation allowed us to enjoy every moment of our day worry-free. He made us feel like royalty. He was there for both of us, but as the bride's assistant for the day, I can't say enough for all he did. He was tuned in to my every emotion and played such an essential role throughout the day. I was blessed to have him by my side. We also can’t forget Chef Chris and all the delicious dishes our guests are still raving about. We could not be more pleased with all the food and beverages we chose. Even our tasting event was memorable! During our planning and stay, we enjoyed several lunches and dinners. Cody, who manages the restaurant VU could not have been more helpful and accommodating.
    Our wedding was amazing. The Jersey City Hyatt is a spectacular venue. Their awesome staff just puts them over the top.

    Sent on 07/24/2018
  • J

    Jonathan · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole and the entire staff were incredibly helpful and accommodating. We had everything we needed and then some. Our wedding day was seamless from beginning to end, and we are so glad we held it at the Hyatt Regency Jersey City.

    Sent on 07/08/2018
  • J

    Janine T. · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Wedding and Great Experience with the Hyatt Regency Jersey City

    My wedding specialist with the Hyatt Regency Jersey City was Nicole Johnson. She is amazing! She was very responsive to my emails/questions. She was very patient through the stress of wedding planning. She was excited to plan out the details of the wedding with me and was very thorough. I would recommend Nicole and the Hyatt to anyone wanting a beautiful wedding with a NYC view.

    Sent on 12/24/2018
  • J

    Jar · Married on 02/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely experience at the Hyatt Vu! Needed to book a place within 3 weeks (super late notice) and everything worked out beautifully. The view of the NYC skyline is unmatched. The food was perfect, not too little and not too much. The concierage app was unresponsive, however, there was always someone nearby to accommodate any needs. Great place, would definitely have a second wedding here again! haha!

    Sent on 03/10/2018
  • A

    Alison · Married on 01/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough wonderful things about this venue. Our wedding day was PERFECTION!! From start (tour, contract negotiation) to finish (the big day), the hotel's wedding specialist, Melissa Magin, was top notch and made the entire planning process so easy breezy for us. Melissa made our dream wedding a reality. Her expertise and logistical prowess really made for a seamless flow of events on the day of our wedding and having her coordinate your wedding is probably the single biggest perk of choosing this incredible venue. Our butler, Daniel, was also amazing – we really did not lift a finger the day of the wedding, and our glasses were always full! It's not an inexpensive venue, but for what you get, the value is great. They throw in lots of fun extras (e.g., the wedding cake from Carlos' bakery (which generally retail for over 2K), the cake tasking, the food/beverage tasking, beautiful room for the bride and bridesmaids to get ready in the morning of the wedding (with breakfast and mimosas), honeymoon suite (the Ellis Suite) for bride and groom the night of the wedding, etc.). The main draw for us was the incredible location (omg, THE VIEW), and while we didn’t initially book the venue for the food, our tasting was after we booked it, the food was absolutely superb. This we learned at our tasting, which was a total blast – come hungry AND thirsty!! And everyone, including us, devoured the cocktail hour delights and salad and entre on the big day. Tons of compliments from guests that the filet mignon was cooked to perfection, etc.

    We married in January, so weather was a concern, but we lucked out and got a clear, dry, albeit freezing, day. If you are looking for elegance and convenience, this venue is for you. And I would especially recommend it to anyone considering a winter wedding. We did the ceremony and reception on-site, and many guests stayed overnight. Amazing time! Special thanks again to Melissa!!

    Sent on 03/01/2018
  • G

    Gina · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Hyatt JC was an absolutely wonderful experience from beginning to end. We worked primarily with Melissa, but the entire team including Nicole, Sanya and more, were absolutely top notch. From the very beginning Melissa, made us feel comfortable and answered all of our questions (even the repeats!). Melissa's enthusiasm is contagious, and we were in good hands every step of the way. I can barely express how helpful she was throughout the whole process. She deserves a raise for all of the extra work that she puts in, I don't know how she manages it all! When it came to the tasting, it was like hanging out with a friend that just happened to know absolutely everything about weddings. I couldn't imagine a better, or more beautiful experience! As the day approached, Melissa went over every detail, and accommodated every request so that there was nothing to stress about. There is not one thing that she wasn't able to make happen, including a surprise friend flying in, a custom drink change, perfect Christmas decor and much much more! Melissa is THE BEST.

    The hotel itself is stunning; modern and fresh. The views cannot be understated. The Manhattan Ballroom on the 9th Floor was absolutely the perfect urban setting of our dreams. The food is absolutely out of this world. Friends are still raving about it. Forget what you may think about "hotel food." This is food worthy of five stars and just happens to be in a hotel.

    DANIEL. I heard so much about him before I had the pleasure of meeting him, and STILL he exceeded all expectations. He played an essential role, one that I truly didn't anticipate the importance of. He coordinated everything so that we didn't have to worry. He was truly there for US, the bride and groom, he helped shield us from the stressors of the day (ALL OF THEM) so that we could have the day and night of our lives. I can't speak highly enough of him, there are not enough words or enough space!

    Thank you to the entire incredible team!

    Sent on 03/15/2018
  • G

    Gabrielle · Married on 10/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa and the whole team are amazing and so professionally. The planning and the day was entirely stress free thanks to all of them!

    Sent on 12/06/2017
  • R

    Radhika · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married at the Hyatt in August. We had so much fun and everything turned out better than we could imagine! The views were beautiful and the Hyatt staff was great. Special shout out to Melissa Magin who worked very hard to make sure that all of our requests were honored. Couldn't have asked for a better wedding specialist to work with!

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • R

    Rv · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is the best.We are very happy to have worked wth her.She is gem for keeps.
    Thank you
    RV

    Sent on 12/06/2017
  • S

    Suma · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so so happy with our weddding day turned out thanks to the Hyatt Jersey City. Our wedding day was absolutely beautiful. We initially worked with Melissa Magin who was extremely professional and a pleasure to work with for contracts/initial day of coordination. Melissa was kind enought to help with picking our caterer which was the one of the best decisions we made for the wedding. We then worked with Sanya Kumar for the detailed day of planning. We cannot say enough wonderful things about Sanya. She was so easy to work with and helped make all of our dreams come true. We initially booked it for the view and were so pleased with everything else that came with it, esp the incredible staff that worked with Sanya. Sanya and her staff worked endlessly the day of to make sure that we received the best possible experience. At the end of our wedding day, our suite had a picture of me and husband in a beautiful frame which was such a beautiful detail and made us so happy at the end of our day.

    If you're looking for a venue that's absolutely beautiful, accomodating, professional and warm hearted people, this place is for you. I would recommend this venue to anyone planning a wedding. We were so happy with our day.

    Sent on 04/01/2018
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to begin on the Hyatt!? Can't say enough amazing things about the Hyatt Regency Jersey City. We quite literally owe our entire wedding to them and their incredible staff. On Friday August 11th, my husband and I were supposed to be getting married at Battello, a restaurant located in Jersey City. On Thursday, August 10th, we were delivered some of the most horrible news you can get 24 hours before your wedding, which was that Battello was shutting down, effective immediately. After a few moments of complete panic we started to call new venues in hopes that someone would be able to accommodate a 200 person wedding 24 hours before the date. Well the Hyatt, did just that and more! The staff did an UNBELIEVABLE job of putting the event together in so little time. We had our dream ceremony outdoors with the most stunning views of Manhattan as our backdrop. The cocktail hour and reception ran completely seamlessly due to the amazing staff at the Hyatt, including Sanya (who I called my guardian angel that day!) and Abdul. Our guests are still raving about the food and views. Thank you to everyone at the Hyatt who saved our wedding and helped create our dream wedding, a night we'll remember for the rest of our lives!

    Sent on 08/21/2017
  • S

    Simone · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We’d like to thank the Hyatt Regency on the Hudson Jersey City very much for providing us with a truly perfect wedding in every aspect!! Melissa, Sanya, Daniel and everyone else who worked with us throughout the process were very professional, responsive, kind, helpful, and patient with us with all our questions and requests!! Dozens of our guests said it was the best wedding they had ever been to, and that was due to the excellent service, amazing food, breath taking views, and live music!! Thanks again Sanya, Daniel, and Melissa for making all our wedding dreams come true!! As many of our guests said, this venue is the perfect setting for a wedding and the NYC skyline views are second to none!!! We highly recommend getting married there!!
    -Simone and Angela

    Sent on 12/06/2017
  • Z

    Zack · Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to start! First of all, our wedding was held this past summer in July 2017. What an amazing day we were able to experience. The weather was perfect, the view was unbelievable, and the staff that worked with us were nothing but superb! Our special thanks must go specifically to our coordinators at the Hyatt, Melissa M. and Sanya K., Daniel (our amazing day of Butler), and Christopher C. We could not thank you all enough for making our day perfect. Melissa and Sanya, thank you both for putting up with all of our requests throughout this process and being patient and professional the entire time! Daniel, our day would not have been the same without you. You truly have mastered the craft of weddings and helping couples enjoy their day to the fullest extent! You were phenomenal and to anyone who is even on the fence about hosting their wedding at the Hyatt Regency in Jersey City, look no further than this venue! We did the option of having a "buffet" style dinner with different stations including tacos, burgers/sliders, Chinese, and of course, a bacon bar! We haven't stopped getting compliments on the food, drinks and of course the view. Everything is unbeatable. Again, these were the people who truly made everything come together so perfectly. So again, from the both of us, THANK YOU!!

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • T

    Taryn · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience! Amazing customer service, the team at the Hyatt is top notch! Absolutely a pleasure working with everyone, extremely positive experience! 100%!!

    Sent on 04/19/2017
  • G

    George A. · Married on 12/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical. Breathtaking views. Amenities. The list goes on and on with the Hyatt and everything keeps getting better. Couples reading this, you have to book an appointment with Melissa and ask her to meet the rest of the group, especially Daniel and Danielle! Everyone goes above and beyond to making your wedding day flawless. We cannot thank them enough for all the support and services they provided for us. Daniel will literally take care of you both on the big day. There are times where when we go "blank", worrying about wedding logistics, where to go, limo, etc. All I can say is, Daniel has got you covered to enjoy your big day. He is like the ultimate Alfred to Batman against all wedding stress. Danielle was our go-to for everything wedding planning related. She was always reachable by phone and email. She was so patient, thorough and accommodating with all our questions/last minute requests. She would make sure that everything is all set for the wedding by frequently keeping track of your wedding planning progress weeks before the big day. You two could definitely just sit back, relax, enjoy and let Hyatt take care of the rest! Along with the rest of the Hyatt staff, everyone was truly tremendous. And if your wondering about the food? Amazing! All our guests enjoyed and were in awe of the skyline views at night. Truly breathtaking. So do yourself a favor, make that appointment and definitely give the Hyatt a shot and see for yourself the city lights at night. You won't be disappointed!

    To the Hyatt staff, thank you for making our wedding truly unforgettable and magical!

    Sent on 02/13/2017
  • N

    Nessa · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every bit of this venue and those that work there is incredible. It was such a wonderful place to get married and I am so glad we chose it. Melissa Magin in particular is unreal. She is the best partner in all of the planning!

    Sent on 01/09/2017
  • P

    D · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hyatt Jersey City is absolutely the perfect venue to host your wedding! Professional and courteous staff, breathtaking views, beautiful hotel and surrounding area, delicious food and outstanding service, all our needs and wants were not only met but far exceeded. Thank you Melissa, Danielle, Daniel and the team at Hyatt JC for making our big day forever memorable!

    Sent on 12/02/2016
  • D

    Daven · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was absolutely amazing ! She made my wife feel completely comfortable that our big day would go extremely smooth and it went perfectly ! They made our day magical !

    Sent on 11/01/2016
  • D

    Drew · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a fantastic experience working with Melissa and the team at the Hyatt Regency. They know what they're doing and helped make our wedding experience a memorable one.

    Sent on 11/08/2016