Skip to main content
Weddings

Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa Reviews

Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa

Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa

San Antonio, TX
4.8 out of 5 rating, 14 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
14 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
96% Recommended by couples

Awards

14
  • Samantha
    Samantha Sent on 05/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and amazing hotel!

    Everyone we worked with or just even ran into was so nice and so easy to work with! This hotel is amazing and so family friendly!
  • H
    Hannah Sent on 01/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kristine Butler and Nicole Garza assisted me during my wedding planning. My husband and I first booked our wedding with the help of Nicole, and she was very kind and patient with us during the initial planning. Kristine helped me along with the planning through most of the months leading to the wedding, and she was absolutely amazing! She answered my bazillion questions, and was very quick too. I don't know how I would've done it without her! She helped us out in so many ways, and I don't think I could ever thank her enough. On the day of the wedding there was a few hiccups in the beginning, but they were quickly fixed. The staff went above and beyond in the day of preparations. The food staff were incredibly kind, and so thoughtful that they packed us to-go boxes of our food. In our rooms for both nights were bottles of wine/champagne, and a lovely gift bag from the staff. One of the items was a beautiful book full of hand written notes from the staff. I will forever treasure my time at the Hyatt Hill Country Resort!
  • M
    Maribeth Sent on 08/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    BOOK IT! It was amazing and Nicole was a absolute treasure to work with!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jaime Sent on 09/30/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We held our wedding ceremony and reception at the Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa on 9/26/15.
    I can not say enough good things about this venue. All staff went above and beyond to make this day absolutely perfect! Even from out of town the planning process was easy and painless. The banquet staff (Gretchen Niehaus) was absolutely amazing! They coordinated with my vendors and made sure everything ran smoothly. They were so accommodating to all our needs and our family and friends could not stop saying what a beautiful place it was and how friendly everyone was. I am so grateful we chose they Hyatt, our wedding day could not have been more perfect.
  • C
    Chai-Shawn Sent on 12/16/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Hyatt Hill Country Resort is beautiful!:-) Dinner at Antlers restaurant was delicious!:-) The service all around was above and beyond!:-) The help was very kind!:-)
  • L
    Laura Sent on 11/28/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Hyatt Hill Country went above and beyond any expectation we had for our wedding venue. They were super friendly, courteous, helpful through every step of the very long process, and really made us feel like they were just as excited as we were!! The ceremony weather was amazing, and we were the first people to get married on their new independence lawn!! They blocked off traffic before and during the ceremony, and they really made the reception perfect.. Every member of their team, from the bartender to the head of security and all the waiters and waitresses were just beyond nice and very pleasant people. My parents and in laws were very happy with the whole day, and of course my husband and I were also. We live very close to the resort so we are going to try to spend our anniversary there to relive our perfect day! :)

    Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa's reply:

    Hello Laura - Congratulations on your recent marriage, and thank you so much for the wonderful review! We truly appreciate hearing such positive feedback, and are happy that you chose to spend your very special day with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again for your anniversary next year!
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 11/02/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Kristin and her staff provided flawles and amazing memories for the bride and groom! The food was awesome-very upscale!

    Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa's reply:

    We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the service and food for your occasion! We appreciate you letting us know about your experience, and thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Hill Country!
  • Samantha
    Samantha Sent on 04/24/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue was beautiful and the staff were amazing.
  • T
    Terri Sent on 03/22/2011
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everything was perfect. The food was delicious!! All the guests said it was the best food ever at a wedding.
    Deanna had everything set up and was so flexibel to work with. I would have another wedding there in a heartbeat. In fact, I am hoping in a few years to hold our younger daughter's wedding at the same place.
    I would highly recommend the Hyatt Hill Country!! I wish I could do it again!

  • L
    Laura Sent on 06/07/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous venue - perfect wedding day

    We hosted all of our wedding events at the Hyatt Regency and they all went smoothly, the guests had a phenomenal time, and were very impressed by the beauty of the venue and kindness of the staff. For a destination wedding, I could not ask for anything more. Also, the food is to die for. Our rehearsal dinner was in the back of springhouse cafe and the Hyatt decorated the space and provided custom menus. We held a welcome event with a bar, food station, and photobooth on site which was setup great. Our bridal ready room had everything we needed and the breakfast and lunch we had the Hyatt cater in was very good. The ceremony site (courtyard deck) was an absolute dream. The reception (fredericksburg) was perfect - the Hyatt made sure we had a stage for the band, a large dance floor, our banquet attendant made sure we ate and set aside the top cake layer for us. All of the setup aspects ran ahead of schedule. Our Hyatt coordinator even helped a flash dance happen and drove us in a golf cart to all the photo locations we wanted (and sent me the pictures). I forgot some things in the bridal room and they were promptly returned. There is a cool app where you can on the spot tell the venue things like turn up the air or change the lighting and they are very responsive. We felt that we were pampered and our day went so well! We will definitely be returning for anniversaries. If you are considering the Hyatt for your wedding, I highly recommend it. They have multiple venue locations to suite your needs and will make your day flawless.
  • C
    Cathy Sent on 10/09/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Venue was amazing! The food, cake and cookies were AWESOME! Very professional and Elizabeth is top notch!!!

    Hyatt Regency Hill Country Resort and Spa's reply:

    Wow! Thank you so much for your review, we truly appreciate it! Congratulations again, we're so happy to hear that your wedding went amazingly and that our Wedding Specialist, Elizabeth, helped make your big day extra special. We look forward to see you two again for future anniversary celebrations!
  • A
    Aly Sent on 08/10/2016
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This venue is undeniably beautiful, but you will definitely pay the price for it. The service is amazing and the food is delicious. There are numerous options available that accommodate any size party. Our wedding coordinator, Gretchen, was incredibly easy to work with and always took the time to make sure that our needs and wishes were met.
  • L
    Laurie Sent on 02/15/2014
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was so beautiful, thanks to the location, staff, and food at the Hyatt Hill Country. We had a motto for our wedding: just show up! And, that included the bride and groom. We didn't want to have to worry about hardly anything. The Hyatt Hill Country was very accommodating. When construction near the golf clubhouse changed our original location, we think we liked the updated location even better. Ms. Nicole Garza was the one that really made the whole experience amazing. She was very sweet all along the way, helping us through each step. Also, the food is so good here! If you're ready to pay about ~$10k for your wedding and get a great value, consider the Hyatt Hill Country for your destination wedding.
  • N
    Nicole Sent on 04/13/2015
    3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    The Hyatt is an absolutely stunning place to get married. There are various venues to choose from and it's great for gathering family and friends for a weekend of fun. Unfortunately, my experience was less than I hoped for.

    After a picture perfect ceremony and cocktail hour, things started to go down-hill at the reception. I can say they did a great job setting up our party and the food was awesome. The "but" comes with the bar service. The staff was rude and condescending after claiming some of our guests were too intoxicated. They completely shut down bar service an hour before our reception ended. It really got embarrassing when the bartenders inside the actual hotel bar were told not to serve anyone that had been at the wedding. This caused many of our guests to drive to outside bars to continue the celebration. This is exactly what we were trying to avoid by ensuring a majority of our 200+ guests booked a $200-$400 room/night.

    I will say the hotel staff (other than the bartenders) was extremely friendly, understanding and apologetic. The bar fiasco was just an unexpected and embarrassing experience, especially for a $30K+ event. The management has tried their best to apologize and make it up to us...which we appreciate. It's just kind of sad because there's no way we can regain that extra time we could've had celebrating with our wedding guests.
Responds within 24 hours