Hyatt Regency Bethesda Reviews

28 | Bethesda, MD
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Hyatt Regency Bethesda

Recommended by 90% of couples

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.4

Awards

28

10 User photos

Order by:
  • S

    Seye Alomaja · Married on 10/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Venue

    My client had their 400 guest wedding here on 3/31/18 and the Hyatt was wonderful. The provided so much support to the vendors as well as the bride, groom and their parents. They provided accomodation for the couple and their parents. The hall was also really nice and needed not too much decor to transform the space. It was truly a beautiful event and i would recommend this venue for more events.

    Seye Alomaja
    The Willow Events
    www.thewillowevents.com

    Sent on 10/16/2018
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer I · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Reception Venue Ever!!!!!!!!!! Best Customer Service!!

    I am still speechless! My cousin, Christie's Wedding ceremony and reception this past Saturday 06/08/19 was extremely successful! This would never have happened without the tireless excellent effort of you and your entire team that worked on this event. All of us as a family want to say THANK YOU to you and your team, everything was on point and well taken care of, we received numerous compliments from Guests about the set up and the service. Everything was well done. Thank you Rhonda for you work on this; the calls, the emails, the last minute additions and subtractions, yet you kept your cool, we are grateful!




    I must not forget all the servers at the Reception, they went above and beyond and provided excellent service, I just had to mention it and it was taken care of. I tried to look at every name tag but I have forgotten most names but please thank each and everyone of them. I remember one name at least (because I kept asking her to attend to different guest requests) and she did so with a smile always, her name is Nicole; Nicole is amazing. There were two other Men servers; one seemed like a Manager directing the serving staff; he was professional, kind, thoughtful and conducted himself with so much grace. He directed the staff and they listened. I could go on and on but every single server in that Ballroom, worked with a smile! You have an amazing staff!




    Thank you again and again Rhonda for your excellent customer services, your professional charm, your patience and your thoughtfulness

    Jennifer I.
    Wedding Coordinator

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • Katey

    Katey · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'd Choose This Venue Every Time!

    My husband and I started planning our wedding in July and found The Rooftop at the Hyatt Regency Bethesda. We planned to see the venue and we were astounded at how beautiful it was! So many windows around the room that we ultimately fell in love with it that day and decided to have our wedding here. We worked with Shelley Belk, and wow is she amazing! She helped me out a lot as my husband and I are both busy Army medical students. She went above and beyond everything I could imagine and made everything so easy and stress free. She helped me pick out the menu, order the rentals, and run day of coordination -- she does it all, there was no need for a wedding planner!

    We had both our ceremony and reception at the Rooftop and the team flipped the room very quickly. The team who works with Shelley for our wedding is incredibly professional and nice. I could tell that they really wanted us to have a great wedding day. If I were to get married again I would choose the rooftop every single time!

    Sent on 03/11/2019
  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While I am not reviewing a wedding, I planned and hosted three separate B’nai Mitzvahs for my children at the Bethesda Hyatt.
    I was slightly concerned that having the event in the same place would be redundant but that was hardly the case.
    The only thing that was duplicated was the extraordinary quality of food, top-notch service from the entire staff and the uncompromised creative inspiration.
    The entire planning process was stress free and fun. I had the pleasure of working with Shelley Belk for all three events. She is so wonderful. She is professional, accommodating, warm, organized and so very talented.
    She has the most creative ideas and I don’t think I have ever heard her use the words “No”. With her team if we can imagine it, she can implement it.
    We have used the beautifully renovated ballroom for two of our events and the Rooftop for another. They were both perfect clean, contemporary backdrops for our events. The newly renovated guest rooms are also wonderful.
    While we had an elegant sit down dinner for our first Bat Mitzvah, it was fun to create unique food stations for the second and third party. Each of our events had an entirely different vibe. For all of the events the food was fresh, beautifully presented and delicious. Chef is truly a master at his craft.
    It was the little touches and attention to detail, like the hospitality suite created for our out of town guests and the spectacular brunch for our guests Sunday morning that was the icing on the cake.
    I couldn’t imagine trusting anyone or anywhere else to celebrate our biggest family celebrations.

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • A

    Ashika · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at the Hyatt Regency Bethesda and I could not be more thrilled with our choice. We first worked with Sydney on coordination until she left and then we worked with Shelley and Rhonda for the last couple months leading up to the wedding. The transition was completely seamless and the Hyatt team made our wedding planning very stress free and easy. They took care of EVERYTHING, including coordination with all vendors on the day of, managing and organizing our stuff (signs, pictures, escort cards, favors etc.), making sure my husband and I had a private room to quickly enjoy the appetizers alone before joining the cocktail hour and managing the flow during the reception itself. My husband and family and I all felt like we were guests at our own reception and we didn't have to do any annoying hosting duties because the Hyatt took care of it all! They were super responsive in the months leading up to the wedding and patiently answered all our logistical questions and were super flexible in agreeing to our requests, e.g. we asked for couches outside the reception for older guests, we asked to extend our stay in the honeymoon suite an extra night and early check in and a bunch of other things that they were cool with. We paid a rate of $89 per adult (bit less for kids and this price didn't include food as we went with an outside caterer) for the space and open bar and the Hyatt was very generous with freebies like the honeymoon suite (which was absolutely enormous and luxurious), signature cocktails (we had a lot of fun coming up with these), champagne toasts and of course all the necessaries, like chairs, linens, silverware. The space is huge and the Hyatt team had a lot of great ideas for layout and flow of the tables, food and drinks. They also gave us a great room block of 25 rooms at $119/night which is a great price for that area. I enjoyed staying at the hotel and constantly running into our guests everywhere!

    Sent on 07/25/2018
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I recently held our wedding at the Hyatt Regency Bethesda on October 21, 2017. We absolutely loved the Hyatt and are beyond happy we held our wedding reception there! From the beginning, we worked closely with Sydney and team. From the first meeting, Sydney was beyond helpful and I could tell not only loved her job and helping others plan and execute their dream day, but she also cared about us as a couple and what are expectations, needs and visions were. We continued to work closely with Sydney for almost all of 2016. I had questions all year and planned numerous visits to the Hyatt. Each email and request was met with responsiveness and positivity. I never felt like I was asking too much of Sydney and team and always left with my questions answered and feeling comforted. I cannot thank the Hyatt enough, especially Sydney and Shelley, for all they did to make our wedding so special and amazing. If I could do it all over again, I would without changing a thing. It was the best day of my life and Sydney was a huge contributor. The quality of service, especially food, drinks, décor, the ballroom (which is so beautifully modern and elegant), the concessions, EVERYTHING! I highly consider for any bride looking for a wedding in Maryland, especially close to DC. After the wedding we all made our way to the Daily Grill where the party continued. The Presidential Suite was simply beautiful and enormous. I got ready there with the bridesmaids and it set the tone for an amazing weekend and wedding day. Sydney and Yetta sent lovely cards and champagne to the room which was so nice, thoughtful and made me feel so special. The team there is top notch and I cannot thank them enough.

    Sent on 11/06/2017
  • P

    Pramod · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with the Hyatt Bethesda was amazing. Sydney in particular did a fantastic job. She was sweet, kind, very organized and easy to work with. It was a pleasure working with her and she definitely made our experience with our indian wedding as easy as possible. She was very accessible and always had our best interest in mind. I have no doubt she will continue to do an amazing job in the future with other events. I very highly recommend the Hyatt in Bethesda for a wedding or any other event you may be planning.

    Sent on 04/27/2016
  • D

    Deepraj · Married on 04/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I guess I'll start this review with one word -- wow!

    We recently had our wedding hosted at this property (Labor Day, 2016). Needless to say, they met and exceeded our expectations in virtually every aspect. While the ongoing renovation was 'the elephant in the room', if you will, the entire ballroom level, guest rooms, and related spaces, were well finished. Additionally, multiple hotel staff went above and beyond to ensure logistics went smoothly and our guests were well taken care of from before their arrival to the end of the event. Their thoughtful planning and 'Day Of' execution made the renovation a forgotten afterthought.

    A big part of the hotel's stellar service came from our experiences with their designated Point of Contact - Sydney W. - who worked very closely by our side every step of the way to bring our vision to life during our 300+ guest event during Labor Day weekend. Being so involved since the preliminary planning phase, Sydney was always there whenever spontaneous challenges emerged (naturally, there were a few) and she was instrumental in creatively resolving hurdles, turning negatives into positives and opportunities, and making our wedding an ultimate success beyond measure!

    When we began working with her, we quickly realized the 'personal' level of engagement she was bringing forward, to the point where we felt that we were all working together as a team (not simply a transactional fulfillment). She brought many innovative ideas to the table, many of which eventually went on to receive high praise from our guests in their feedback during and after the wedding. Her contributions directly had a huge impact on overall guest experience (which we have heard firsthand)

    Kudos to Sydney...she wore many hats beyond Hyatt's social events manager; she was a contributor, facilitator, and coordinator for the most special weekend of our life. Thank you!

    Sent on 09/18/2016
  • P

    amir · Married on 04/05/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very good food for a hotel menu.

    Sent on 04/28/2009
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/30/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Incredible food and the service was outstanding. Our wedding reception was everything we wanted it to be!! The Hyatt Regency Bethesda did such a fabulous job for us! I would definitely recommend them.

    Sent on 05/04/2007
  • J

    Julie · Married on 12/31/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Joseph Colucci and he was the best part of the planning process. His attention to detail and his wonderful attitude really eased the process and helped to create a wedding that was 100% what we had envisioned. Joseph really loves what he does, and we could see that.

    As far as the venue itself, the Hyatt Regency really took care of us. From comping our valet parking, to customizing an alcohol/dinner menu, to leaving cards of congratulations in our room from the staff. We had a very small budget and the Hyatt Regency didn't seem to mind. They still treated us like the biggest wedding they've ever had. The AV department set up uplighting in our wedding colors and transformed our reception and ceremony space beautifully. The servers in the room were quick and attentive. In our reception room, there was a room coordinator who reminded us of our schedule (buffet open, cake cutting, etc) so we didn't lose track of time but he also ensured that we had a plate of food and drinks at our table. The hotel itself was well-maintained and extremely clean - from the public spaces to the hotel rooms. Also, the layout of this hotel is amazing - we were married on the terrace at night and the lighting created the romantic ambiance that we were looking for. We highly suggest integrating this space in some way into your wedding plans. Another reason we picked this place was the beautiful glass elevators.

    Yetta Price handled our room block with such care. For a New Years Eve wedding, we expected astronomical prices, but our guests received affordable rates per night. Additionally, our block was a courtesy block that we were not required to fill. She also posted some pictures from our engagement shoot on the front desk screen so our wedding guests could see us as they checked in. The rooms that we stayed in were part of our wedding package and were gorgeous and spacious - allowing the wedding parties to get ready in them before the wedding.

    Sent on 01/17/2016
  • A

    Angela · Married on 08/27/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Limor from the Hyatt Regency was a dream come true! She was absolutely amazing from day one in helping us coordinate everything as well as make sure we were able to have a perfect wedding within our budget.
    Yetta, the room coordinator for guests, was also great. She was a little harder to get ahold of than Limor but everything was still perfect and confirmed with Limor.
    The food and display was absolutely amazing! The ballroom was a perfect size for our wedding. They did a wonderful job of making sure all of our wedding dreams came true!
    My only complaint is that I had to take a phone call from Limor an hour before the rehearsal and discuss a possible cancellation due to hurricane Irene. And although it shook my world upside down for an hour or so, I appreciate her doing her job and making sure we knew we had the option of cancelling without being 100% charged! In the end everything went off without a hitch and it was mainly thanks to Limor!

    Overall I would work with Limor and the entire staff at the Hyatt Regency Bethesda in an instant!

    Sent on 08/31/2011
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 11/20/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at the Hyatt Regency in Bethesda, in the fall of 2010. Our planner did an excellent job in managing the event. My husband, family, and friends had nothing but nice things to say about the Hyatt and the Crystal Ballroom. We had around 230 guests at our wedding and the room accomodated us nicely. The room is very conducive to a live band! I would recommend the Hyatt to friends and family for future events!

    Sent on 02/04/2011
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/08/2006

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hyatt Regency Bethesda is a beautiful venue and has a gorgeous ballroom. The service from start to finish was outstanding -- even after the wedding, our catering manager had room service, complete with dinner, dessert and champagne, sent up to our room! The food is absolutely delicious -- we were completely blown away by both the service and the food at our tasting (and on the wedding day too). The ballroom looked so beautiful all set up for the reception and we really did receive star treatment!

    The Hyatt is a little bit on the expensive side but we did manage to get a good rate per person, but only because we had 300+ guests. Sharon is great to work with and we have nothing but raves for the Hyatt!

    Sent on 11/17/2006
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 05/05/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We hosted a Winter Celebration Party for employees and guests at the Hyatt Regency Bethesda in January 2018. While this was not a wedding, rather a reception style party, we had an incredible experience!
    We held our event in the Regency ballroom and adjoining foyer. We also utilized the rooftop terrace for an after party and setup a room block with the hotel.
    We were very impressed and pleased with the attentiveness and accommodations provided by our event manager, Shelley Belk, during the early planning stages, our tasting, weeks leading up to the event, the day of and post event. Shelley is an experienced all-star when it comes to event planning! She always had our best interest in mind, was willing to accommodate almost every detail or last minute change we came up with, and was quick to respond to all emails, calls, and requests.
    The ballroom was modern and beautiful, being renovated recently. It felt spacious (accommodating our 500+ guests) and was a blank canvas for our decor.
    The Hyatt provided the tables and chairs, dance floor, 5 bars, linens, and catering. Everything was clean, polished, and professional. We had a food and drink tasting to help us decide on our dining package, and felt very spoiled during this process. We decided on 3 different buffet stations to give plenty of variety to our guests. The kitchen was very accommodating and we were happy with the food.
    The night of the event, Shelley and her team worked very hard to make sure all our needs were met. We were even treated to a welcome gift in our hotel room. We were able to enjoy the party and knew that the managers would take care of every detail! The dessert table and party favor table came out without us even noticing and was setup exactly how we had requested!
    The next morning, we were very impressed that everything was cleaned up, packed away, and ready for pick up.
    This was our first year using the Hyatt for our company party and we have hopes of returning again!!

    Sent on 03/14/2018
  • M

    Maryann · Married on 09/03/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Elizabeth in catering was so easy and low stress. She's great to work with, responds to emails quickly and made sure everything came together perfectly the day of. Reception room was gorgeous, food was great and all of our guests absolutely loved it!

    Sent on 09/20/2011
  • B

    Bernadette · event on: 12/07/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hyatt Bethesda staff was excellent. The space worked out well for us and they were great with making sure no Christmas decorations were in the area where we had our celebration.

    Sent on 12/09/2015
  • C

    Colleen · Married on 10/22/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Devon Price to set up the wedding reception and she was beyond wonderful! She was extremely responsive, organized and super helpful! Planning a wedding is a ton of work but Devon really took a lot of the stress off by answering questions multiple times. She was fantastic!

    The food was better at the reception than at the tasting that we had! The only thing I was really nervous about was the food because we couldn't do our tasting until 6 weeks before the wedding. I would have rather had it earlier so that we knew what the food was like before signing the contract.

    Sent on 11/04/2010
  • A

    Akina · Married on 12/28/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great wedding and the guest enjoyed their fantastic service, food, and the building. We would recommend this hotel for any couple who have a lot of out of town guests.

    Sent on 01/17/2018
  • S

    Sean · Married on 11/03/2017

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ## Good

    * Great space
    * Renovated rooms
    * Great location for walking around -- people were able to find food, etc.
    * Right near the venue
    * They were very kind and allowed us to store desserts
    * No problems with check-in that we were aware of (despite our concerns)

    ## Bad

    * Strange parking garage -- hard to find & access due to construction. Hard to get from garage to hotel which was odd
    * Exterior construction that they said would be completed but wasn't. Luckily there was no construction noise, etc.
    * No guarantees on early check-in times despite previous promises & having a block reserved
    * Block didn't come with any perks -- no wedding suite, no free room, etc. -- despite filling up more than 30 rooms. (other hotels around didn't offer this either, to be fair)

    Sent on 11/11/2017
  • S

    Sheila · Married on 07/28/2007

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Our venue was stunning and versatile. Our ceremony took place in a simple grass courtyard which had a lot of room to create different moods. Our reception took place in an elegant ballroom. The food was exceptional and abundant. The staff was very responsive until the day of the wedding, when my husband had several simple requests that were ignored. As a result, several things were set up incorrectly. It was quite pricey, but it definitely looked to guests like it was worth it!

    Sent on 10/19/2007
  • H

    Michele · Married on 04/05/1997

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The venue was beautiful, the food and cake was great.

    Sent on 03/11/2009
  • G

    Grace · Married on 08/26/2017

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I used the Hyatt Bethesda as a room block for my wedding guests and for a farewell brunch. I was able to easily reserve a well priced room block and the event manager for the brunch was very flexible and provided a great meal at great value to our guests. However, there were a number of minor issues that arose, which ended up as frustrations, but nothing more. Most notably, they neglected to mail out packages from Rent the Runway resulting in late fees for me and two others. They have since refunded the charges from the Rent the Runway, but it was a mistake that could have been easily avoided. Responsiveness to e-mails was slow and I need to follow up on multiple occasions to get a response.

    Sent on 09/12/2017
  • C

    Clair · Married on 06/06/2006

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The only complaint I have is that at my wedding the bartenders had tip jars out, I thought that was extremely tacky. The food was amazing though!!!

    Sent on 07/27/2007