Skip to main content
Weddings

Huria's Woodfired Catering Reviews

Huria's Woodfired Catering

Huria's Woodfired Catering

Bodega Bay, CA
5.0 out of 5 rating, 15 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
15 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • Grace
    Grace K. Sent on 07/22/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend!

    We used Huria’s catering for our wedding at Secret Gardens in Bodega Bay, and we cannot say enough good things. Adriana and Mohaimen are absolutely wonderful, and were lovely to work with during the planning process. Our venue was on the smaller side but they made it work with zero issue, and were happy to answer any questions we had along the way. The pizzas and side dishes we chose were delicious and everyone at the wedding was obsessed and kept coming back for more. The set up they had was also beautiful and fit right in with everything else. The owners are truly just two great people who we cannot recommend enough!!
  • G
    George M. Sent on 10/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastically delicious food & amazingly wonderful people

    Huria's provided us with the most perfectly delicious meal at our wedding. From the appetizers to the wood-fired pizza, our guests are still raving about how much they loved both the food and the experience! Adriana and Mohamein are absolutely the best and we highly, highly, highly recommend enjoying their scrummy grub at your wedding. We've even dropped by Huria's for their special pop-up events that they have in Bodega Bay. If you want fantastic food and outstanding service with minimal hassle, Huria's is a must!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    Desiree O. Sent on 09/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just perfect!

    Huria's catered our ~70 person wedding and we couldn't have been happier. From start to finish, they were a dream to work with. They have an excellent selection, delicious food, beautiful presentation, and vegan/vegetarian options. Obviously, the pizza and starters were delicious, but they also know how to cater an event so we didn't have to worry about a thing! They made sure we started on-time and the pizza was hot and never ending. They even packed up pizza for us to enjoy at the after party. It was the perfect food for an outdoor wedding in wine country especially with the heat. Thank you Huria's!
  • Claire
    Claire L. Sent on 08/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food, presentation and service!

    Huria's catered our welcome party at Straus Home Ranch and it was truly a dream come true. Not only was the food out of this world delicious (definitely not your average pizza & tapas!)- their presentation was beautiful and perfectly matches the organic, farm to table setting. I cannot recommend them enough. They were amazing to work with and so kind. It was a highlight of our wedding weekend
  • A
    Annie M. Sent on 08/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    catering experience of our dreams!

    We are so happy with our catering experience with Huria’s. My husband and I planned our wedding entirely ourselves and put much thought and time into each decision we made. One of our best choices was booking Huria’s! Adriana and Mohaimen are so talented, kind and professional. We had wonderful communication throughout the whole planning process. The food was INCREDIBLE on wedding day. Our guests were so pleased with our delicious pizzas, beets, hummus and flatbread. We also loved their beautiful and fun set up. We can’t thank you enough, Huria’s!
  • O
    Olivia C. Sent on 08/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wish I could give 10 stars!

    Huria’s catered our wedding in June 2022, and all of our guests were so impressed by everything! We opted for the grazing table for cocktail hour, along with Huria’s fresh hummus, and it turned out even better than we could have imagined. The entire spread was arranged so artfully and included unique items our guests raved about. At the reception, we had steak, chicken shawarma, margherita pizzas, kale salad, fresh crab and sourdough, and complimenting sides for each entree. It was so much food that Huria’s even packed up the leftover pizzas for us to enjoy later, which was so kind! Our guests were very impressed by how fresh, flavorful, and beautiful everything was. It’s evident that Adriana and Chef Mohaimen put so much thought and care into what they do; they worked with us closely to make sure everything went perfectly. They have honed their craft and don’t deviate from their curated dishes, but that’s what we were looking for—experts who we could rely on to create a memorable (and delicious) experience. That’s exactly what the Huria’s delivered. It was the best night ever! Thank you Adriana and Chef Mohaimen!
  • M
    Mica B. Sent on 03/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Caterers!

    We first found Huria's as a take-out restaurant where we had the most delicious Valentine's Day meal. When we got engaged soon thereafter, it was immediately obvious to us that we should have them cater our wedding. Communicating with them was a breeze, they were very accommodating when it came to dietary restrictions, and their food and presence at our wedding was an absolute joy! We look forward to more take-out meals with them as we are forever grateful for their role in making our special day even more special. I would highly recommend them to anyone planning a wedding or special event.
  • J
    Jenn L. Sent on 12/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible in all ways!

    Adriana & Chef Mohaimen were a literal dream team for our wedding! From the moment we reached out to them planning went flawlessly, and they were even really generous in accommodating some special requests that we had. Our wedding location was very remote, but they had no trouble setting up in a tricky location and making incredible food. And it was drop dead delicious! We had multiple people after the wedding tell us how much they liked the food... not something you usually hear about wedding food ;) And all of this for reasonable pricing which was too good to be true. My only regret was that all the leftovers got eaten as late-night snacks before I got to have any. Would highly recommend!
  • S
    Sophie M. Sent on 10/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding decision we made

    Having Huria’s Pizza cater our rehearsal dinner was one of the best decisions we made on our wedding weekend. Aside from the food being absolutely delicious, it was presented beautifully and flawlessly. All of our guests were raving about it for weeks to come! Not only that, but Huria’s went above and beyond to make sure their incredible pizza oven could make it over to the cliffs over looking the ocean. In short, Huria’s is amazing!
  • Katie
    Katie S. Sent on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible people, incredible food!

    Adriana & Mohaimen have created something really special with Huria's. They were such a pleasure to work with through all stages of planning our wedding, helping us to decide what menu options would be great combinations for our guests. So many people at our wedding came up to praise not only the delicious food, but the friendly service as well. We can not recommend them highly enough!!
  • V
    Vanessa W. Sent on 08/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Booking Huria's for my wedding was the best decision ever!

    Huria's catered my December 2019 wedding in Santa Rosa and they were fabulous! Adriana & Chef Huria were the perfect fit for the vibe we were setting. The pizza is beyond delicious and we received so many notes from our guests about how much they enjoyed the food! Best of all, we had dairy-free and vegan folks in attendance and they were able to accommodate these diet restrictions with zero issues. Adriana was such a pro and was easy to coordinate with which I appreciated because I was not only the bride but also the coordinator of the whole event. I can't say enough good things. Booking Huria's for my wedding was the best decision ever!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Sent on 03/19/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Food. Incredible Service. Incredible People!

    We are SO incredibly grateful for the service that Huria's provided to us on our wedding day! Adriana & Mohaimen made the catering process extremely seamless and so much fun! Their food is next level incredible and had all of our guests happy and fed. Our guests still comment on the amazing food and experience that Huria's provided! I recommend anyone wanting unparalleled food, energy & value to hire Huria's for your event.
  • Jared
    Jared G. Sent on 09/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Pizza

    Huria's catered our wedding dinner on the Sonoma Coast. They were super organized and easy to work with, their portable setup was adorable and best of all the food was AMAZING. Exactly what we were looking for. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking to avoid the usual stodgy wedding food. Great humans, great business, great product.
  • Adriana
    Adriana S. Sent on 11/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couple & Client

    My husband and I got married this past August 2018, and through the launching our new Mediterranean tapas and Neopolitana pizza pop-up Huria's . . . we catered our own wedding! We had a professional team for our special day fire-up our own custom menu (a bit different from our services but available if desired!), and serve our 8 course dinner family style. It was a beautiful woodfired, farm to table fine dining experience just as we had imagined and the way we envision catering for our own clients down the road! We play close attention to all details and only provide the best quality, locally sourced ingredients and house produced dishes. In addition to producing and catering our own food, we were also responsible for all floral decor, printed menus and design, table set-up and design, welcome tables, all wedding planning and production! Depending on your needs, Huria's will be there for you. Experience the woodfired magic!
Responds within 24 hours