House of Blues Cleveland Reviews

24 | Cleveland, OH
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for House of Blues Cleveland

Recommended by 100%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

House of Blues Cleveland 1
Sort by:
  • M

    Madison · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The House of Blues was the absolute best decision we made for our wedding. We were looking for a setting that was smaller, intimate and required as little work as possible. Although the House of Blues offers a larger option in the main hall, we opted for the Cambridge Room which seats about 100 people. We had both our ceremony and reception in this room. The room (and the entire venue) is so beautiful and unique on it's own, it required little work to make it perfect. Jen, was my point of contact throughout the planning process and replied promptly whenever I had questions. The House of Blues handles the lighting, food, tables, ect. so all we brought in were flowers, and some light decor to make it personal. The day of the wedding, Jen and Mel took care of everything. Set up, coordinating with the other vendors, everything. Also, Terry was like our own personal assistant the entire night. She made sure the groom and I had time alone. She made sure we had drinks in our hand. She made sure we actually got to eat our meal when it was served. This was the most helpful touch I was not expecting but I was so grateful for.

    Sent on 10/27/2017
  • K

    Katherine · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about the people at house of blues. Jen was upfront from day one on costs and covered services and was essentially a built in wedding planner. Everything was taken care of so me, my husband and our families could relax and enjoy the night. Day of, Jen and Mel took care of every last detail and kept the night moving seamlessly. Our guests have been raving about the food and the location cannot be beat. The access to the foundation room was a major plus and provided an awesome backdrop for pictures that even our photographer was gushing about. Truly the perfect night!

    Sent on 06/19/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing people and amazing location! They did everything for us from lighting to food! Best experience I could have ever asked for!!!!

    Sent on 12/21/2016
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unique, fun reception spot! We loved absolutely everything about the House of Blues, from the responsive and accommodating staff to the colorful, unique décor. We wanted a venue that was a little different, and had our wedding for 180 people in the main music hall – a perfect spot because they do the lighting (no need for expensive up-lighting!) and the sound system makes the music and dancing like you're at a concert. The food/drink is great (coconut shrimp app is a must-try, and they can do signature drinks) and they have a lot of different options to choose from, and the décor is already set so you really don't need to decorate. They have lots of other really cool spaces for smaller groups 50-100 as well. It's also right downtown on East 4th, so lots of options for nearby hotels (we had guests stay at The Arcade across the street) and after-parties. Everyone was complimenting us on how awesome the space was. And, summer is actually their OFF-season – so renting the space was cheaper than usual! Also, don't hesitate to ask if you want something – for instance, they ordered pomegranate juice for my signature cocktail even though they don't regularly have it at the bar.

    One thing to note – the only chairs they have for the larger main music hall space are metal black folding chairs. We didn't like the look of those for a wedding, so we had to rent chairs. A lot of the photos show chiavari chairs but just know those are going to cost extra from a third-party.

    Sent on 08/13/2016
  • User4929583 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at the House of Blues was beyond amazing to work with! They helped us take our wedding day from an image in our minds to better than we ever could have imagined. They were prompt with answering any and all questions. Their assistance in helping our wedding day run smoothly was seamless, despite another wedding happening that same day. We barely knew they were there. I cannot convey how incredibly amazing this team of people were. We were absolutely blown away.

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • User4153739 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was not a traditional bride, so the HOB really lured me in with their funky vibe but I knew I had made the right decision after we begun really delving into the wedding planning. The HOB Cleveland was an absolute dream to work with. The staff and their coordinator made my wedding a dream come true. The night of my wedding I literally did not have to do a thing, the staff came and got me for the cake cutting, speeches etc and I could flit about the room knowing everything was going as planned.

    On top of the awesomeness of the venue and its staff the food was fantastic. I very much enjoyed my tasting and loved every single thing we ended up serving!

    Sent on 06/05/2014
  • User3946062 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding ceremony and reception in the Cambridge Room at House of Blues and cannot say enough about what a great venue HOB was, how amazing the staff was, and how great the food was. Simply put - You will have the best night of your life!! In fact, our family and friends are still talking about it!!

    The Cambridge Room is beautiful and provides a lot of ambiance that banquet halls and country clubs cannot provide. The huge fireplace, cool décor on the ceiling and the great bar really make it a great space.

    We had a great experience working with Rachel, who managed all of the details. She is highly organized and extremely helpful. I cannot say enough great things about her. Every detail is cared for by either Rachel or a HOB staff member. You won’t have to worry about a thing. Rachel will contact your vendors prior to the wedding; she and her staff will take care of setting up all of your “day of” accessories too. I just had to drop them off. Also, there was no cleanup for us after the reception was over – HOB did it all!!

    We were also extremely impressed at what a great job everyone at HOB did switching the Cambridge Room from ceremony to reception. Done in less than 1 hour and looked perfect!!
    Last, the food at HOB is AWESOME – your guests will not leave hungry!! A menu was provided to us as our starting place, but HOB is very flexible. We added a chilled seafood bar for cocktail hour, for example. Huge hit! We also added jambalaya served family style as an extra side for our guests. Also a huge hit!! You will have a tasting which was a lot of fun and extremely helpful in planning the menu.

    I could go on and on. HOB is an amazing venue for your wedding ceremony and reception!!!

    Sent on 03/03/2014
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What I really wanted from a venue was a laid back planning process and a stress free day. House of Blues definitely delivered that. At first glance, their prices might seem a bit high, but you have to consider that you contribute NOTHING more. They really have it all and everything is included! Once you think about how much it would cost to decorate a plain venue, rent things like table linens and chair covers, and spend your wedding day setting all that up....well House of Blues will easily be your first choice. The event planner, Rachel, is so friendly, attentive and will cater to whatever style you like. I was surprised the planning, payment, etc was so easy and fun.

    Plus, the day of your wedding, you can hang out with Terry upstairs in the Foundation Room! Terry took the best care of me the day of: poured me wine, carried my flowers, brought me aspirin and water, kept us all on schedule, calmed my nerves. She also poured drinks, moved furniture for the photographers, set up candles for us....I'm honestly not sure how she accomplished everything! Mel and Rachel made sure we had a beautiful, fun evening and arranged pickup of all wedding stuff with our family while we were on our honeymoon.

    Our guests had a blast! Our friends still talk about the day and how unique it was, how delicious the food was (jalapeno cornbread and filets were a hit), and how much fun they had.

    If you're looking for an effortless, gorgeous wedding that everyone will love and talk about, choose the House of Blues. The food is amazing, the staff is fantastic and, let's be honest, you can get married at the House of Blues!!! You will feel special and stress free, as you should - it's your day. Do it, you'll love it.

    Sent on 01/17/2014
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot brag enough about this venue and its wonderful staff that made our wedding an absolute dream. The House of Blues was caring, thorough, prepared and most importantly a great deal. They handled everything. Literally everything. When one starts to plan their wedding there are so many small moving parts that make up the reception. The House of Blues took care of everything small that made our wedding day so easy. Rachel, the House of Blues coordinator, and Mel, the House of Blues operations planner, are sterling examples of professionals. They had constant communication with us through out the entire process. They make you feel important and that they want the day to be as big of a hit as you do. It was perfect. I cannot say enough about these two individuals along with the staff that helped make our day so amazing.

    Now on to the actually structure itself. Our wedding reception was a dream come true. If you are a true music fan, then getting the opportunity to through your own personal wedding 'concert' at a venue like the HOB is something torn from a wedding magazine. The house sound and lighting system was used during our cocktail hour, dinner hour, and of course dancing. It sounded like the artists were performing to our party. The lighting was amazing and the everything looked perfect. The venue is so cool to begin with and then to add in our portions of the wedding paraphernalia made it personal enough to make it seem like we had decorated the entire two floors of the venue. The table and seating arrangements were expertly set and then finally the food. Geez. The food was great. We wanted great tasting food and they delivered. We had to plan our wedding from a far, four hours away, and they were great at giving suggestions and helping us make our day excellent.

    They put out everything that we requested and did everything we could have dreamed of to make our day great. We highly recommend the House of Blues and its staff.

    Sent on 06/14/2013
  • H

    Heather · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception here and have nothing but amazing things to say about the people who work here and the venue itself. Rachel and Mel are beyond amazing and they made us feel like our reception was the most important thing to them. They are so kind and helpful -- we had absolutely NO WORRIES at all about our reception. The food was outstanding -- by far the best wedding food ever!! All of our guests said this reception was the best they have ever been to! My husband and I had the most memorable day/night of our lives and the HOB is to thank for that! Seriously, so thankful and so happy to have met a vendor that actually cares about their customers and go above and beyond to make things happen! We cannot thank you guys enough!!

    Sent on 05/07/2013
  • T

    Tara · Married on 12/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am still reeling from the amazingness that was our wedding! I was planning a rather offbeat wedding, and the planner, Rachel, took it all in stride. She was quick to respond to my emails and calls, always helpful, and patient to a fault with me and my million questions, my mother, my mother in law... I never had to worry about a thing. My crazy centerpieces got assembled, the lighting was perfect with just a quick description, the sound was AMAZING (my band and I performed), the food was amazing (and they personalized some things without a problem), and a million other things. The prices include everything, and it makes planning effortless, and truly affordable. But what sticks in my mind most of all is the service day of. Rachel, Terry, Mel, every server and bartender and chef, EVERYONE were amazing. Every need was attended to, every question or problem answered, every need met. Amazing. I can't say enough. Have your wedding here, and be spoiled like the rockstar you are!

    Sent on 01/02/2013
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing House of Blues as our reception venue was easily the best decision of my wedding planning. It allowed us to set a fun theme for the rest of the planning and made our wedding very unique. The best bonus on top of it is that they assign a wedding coordinator to work with you throughout planning. Rachel was the absolute best- she responded to emails and phone calls quickly and patiently, even when I felt like I was asking the same things over and over. She was incredibly organized and was very proactive. We were also assigned a logistics coordinator for the actual event and Mel was just as phenomenal to work with as Rachel. Together they made our event run smoothly and we are still hearing tons of compliments about the reception!

    Sent on 09/26/2012
  • K

    Kate · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I started looking into reception locations, I didn’t even know the House of Blues was an option. I thought it could be an interesting venue and set up an appointment. Within the first ten minutes of the meeting with Rachel, I knew that HOB was the perfect location for our reception. Rachel was amazing to work with throughout the whole planning process. She was quick to respond to e-mails with all my questions and she made sure to keep the whole process moving along and keeping me on pace to get things done when they needed to happen. She also handled coordinating all the deliveries and set up with the various vendors we used for our music, photography, cake and flowers. When we did our final walk through the week before the reception, Rachel was so helpful in helping me nail down all the details and fully wrap my head around how everything was going to look. And on the day of the wedding, Rachel was there to make sure everything ran smoothly. She helped coordinate the timing on everything with the DJ and made sure we were where we needed to be at all the right times. She was so great and I wish I could work with her again sometime soon!

    With regard to HOB in general, I could not have been happier. The food was amazing – everyone I talked to said it was the best “reception food” they’d ever had. Everything was gorgeous – from the table set up to the lighting and candles. The on-site technicians handled designing and setting up all the lighting in a way that would coordinate with our colors and make the space look amazing. And really, you can’t go wrong with a head table on a stage where so many awesome bands and performers have appeared over the years! HOB provides an amazing and unique location for your reception and I would definitely recommend it.

    Sent on 08/29/2011
  • B

    Beth · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While walking downtown one day, I noticed bride and groom names on the marquee of the House of Blues and thought "There's simply nowhere on Earth I'd rather get married". Chris and I love life, music and our family, so what better place to celebrate our day than on the Main Stage of the Music Hall surrounded by everyone we love? But, honestly, when I saw the wedding package, at first, being a new bride, my fiance and I wavered. But, as I started pricing venues, seeing how much everything would cost, it smacked me in the face that it was still the PERFECT (yes, all caps perfect) venue for us. I never shoot for anything in my life to be perfect... I shoot for interesting. I think interesting is WAY COOLER. But, my wedding at the House of Blues was the coolest and most awesome version of PERFECT that I've ever experienced. That ANYONE who was there ever experienced. Everyone there said it was far and away the BEST, most unique and awesomely rockin wedding they've ever had the pleasure of attending. The bartenders were knowledgable, accomodating and a ton of fun! The cocktail hour was elegant and delicious. The staff saw my vision, and worked their BUTTS off to make it happen. From the event coordinator, to the bridal liason, to the production staff, the wait staff and valet... it could not have gone better. The food? OMG... HEAVEN! And, the Pictures?! So many places just inside the venue... and then there's Fourth Street Right there!!! Seriously, it was a dream. From day one, working with Rachel Rosen, she made it her job to make our day awesome. They walked around with walkie-talkies making sure everyone was in the right places and making sure we made all our q's. Making sure I sat down to eat. Making sure I was in the cake cutting area on time. Making sure I always had a glass of wine in my hand. Making sure everything was taken care of so that my fiance and I could have the times of our lives... which is what it's all about, isn't it? We are exuberantly in love... and wanted everyone to feel that in the air on the day of our wedding. The air was full of love that day. Love... and music. What a PERFECTLY AMAZING way to start our life.

    Sent on 09/09/2011
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Cambridge Room was gorgeous and perfect for our 70-80 people reception. Staff were incredible in helping plan and serving on the actual night. Not a detail missed!

    Sent on 08/08/2011
  • J

    Janet · Married on 06/19/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HOB was an outstanding place to hold a rehearsal dinner. They were easy to work with and extremely helpful. The venue looked great for our event and the atmosphere was terrific. The food was delicious and commented on favorably by many guests. They provide mics and DVD players. The whole evening was so much fun at HOB that I wish I could do it all over again!

    Sent on 07/02/2010
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 05/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I held my wedding in the Cambridge Room, a smaller room next to the music hall that holds roughly 100 to 120 people. I was amazed at the turn around from regular room to ceremony and reception room. The staff were all very friendly, helpful and accommodating the entire planning process through the wedding. My venue contacts always replied to email and phone calls quickly as well. The food was delicious, too! The price per person sounds a little much at first but once you realize how much you are getting you realize it's worth it. I highly recommend this venue for your wedding or any event. So many of my guests left telling me it was the best wedding they've ever been to!

    Sent on 06/25/2010
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 04/24/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    House of Blues Cleveland was perfect for our wedding. We had an intimate wedding of about 60 guests and only 3 months to plan. The sales manager, Mike, met with me right away and was very patient with us, answering all of our questions (I had a TON) and returning my calls and emails quickly. On our wedding day, we had an issue with the wedding cake not being delivered on time (from an outside bakery). Mike called me and told me not to worry and that he'd take care of everything. He called the bakery and had everything taken care of. By the time our guests had arrived at the reception, the cake was there and no one knew what had happened. Mike, Mel, and the staff were amazing! Our day went perfectly. I highly recommend House of Blues, they were one of my favorite vendors to work with! A++++

    Sent on 06/16/2010
  • B

    Beri · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had both our wedding and our reception at HOB. The staff at HOB was amazing! They worked with us and helped us put on a wedding that people are still talking about 8 months later. From the food, to the sound and lighting. It was like no other place we had seen. The food choices were endless, and we were even allowed to create a few dishes our selves. They were extremely flexible. If we could do it over again, there is no doubt it would be at HOB.

    Sent on 06/16/2010
  • T

    Sarah · Married on 10/03/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't feel that you have to go with just what they have outlined in their brochure. HOB was great about providing me with exactly the wedding and reception I had envisioned, even though it wasn't traditional and didn't fit into one of their packages. They made our day incredibly memorable, and our friends and family are STILL raving about our special day months and months later!

    Sent on 06/16/2010
  • M

    melissa · Married on 02/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    very professional and friendly staff, they really know what they are doing! everything went so smoothly thanks to laura and melanie.

    Sent on 02/27/2009
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 10/11/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say better things about our reception at the House of Blues Cleveland. When planning our Committment Ceremony, we waited over 2 years while searching for the unique location for our celebration. When we walked into House of Blues Cleveland and talked to their staff, we picked a date they had available and moved on with plans from there. The Cambridge Room was a great size and looked amazing for the occasion. Service, food, and planning from start to finish could not have been more enjoyable or professional. We hope we can plan our 25th Anniversary celebration at the House of Blues!

    Sent on 01/20/2010
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/19/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabolous! All of the guests who attended said it was one of the most fantasic venues for weddings! So unique and everyone we worked with was so wonderful and accomadating!

    Sent on 07/06/2010
  • Allison

    Allison · Married on 05/04/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Venue

    Working with Jen Rickey and Melanie at the House of Blues Cleveland was just terrific. The venue is very unique and creates a wonderful wedding atmosphere, especially with live music! We used the stage for our ceremony, the Cambridge Room for our cocktail hour and the concert hall for our reception. Hanging out with the bridal party in the Foundation Room prior to the ceremony was awesome. Everyone loved the food (stations), and being right in the heart of downtown Cleveland was great for our out-of-town guests. Jen and her team handled everything on the day of the wedding, and the entire event went very smoothly. I didn't have a wedding coordinator and didn't feel that I needed one.

    Sent on 05/13/2019
    House of Blues Cleveland 2

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review