Skip to main content
Weddings

Hotel Saranac, Curio Collection by Hilton Reviews

Hotel Saranac, Curio Collection by Hilton

Hotel Saranac, Curio Collection by Hilton

Saranac Lake, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 15 Reviews
View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
  • Gabrielle
    Gabrielle B. Married on 01/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would highly recommend!

    The Hotel Saranac is not just a beautiful place to get married but the staff, the food, and the entire experience makes it beyond worth it! Myra was so easy to communicate with and is readily available to make your dreams come true! Highly recommend to anyone and everyone!!
  • E
    Emilie M. Married on 12/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hotel Saranac Winter Wedding

    We had a wonderful wedding experience at Hotel Saranac! All of the staff with whom we worked (especially Myra and Blake) were supportive and accommodating as we (unexpectedly) planned a winter wedding in 2.5 months for over 150 guests in what ended up being a Nor'Easter.

    The food and service were outstanding for both our rehearsal dinner buffet and wedding reception with plated meals. Any details that required confirmation or modification were handled extremely well. The wait staff and bartenders were professional and caring from start to finish.

    The space was elegant and magical- especially when decorated for Christmas. All of our reception decor was laid out beautifully (all we needed to do was drop it off!). They even cleared the terrace for snowy pictures! Thank you, Hotel Saranac for creating the perfect wedding weekend.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Gabby
    Gabby R. Married on 10/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great team at a beautiful venue!

    When we booked Hotel Saranac, there was a different shapes coordinator in charge. We were frantic that we made the wrong decision because of poor case management. However, when Myra took over last year, everything changed! Myra and Blake were incredible. Always willing to answer calls and emails about the most miniscule things. Our wedding day was nothing short of perfect. The venue, the food, the staff- all amazing. All of our guests raved about our wedding and the venue. I highly recommend Hotel Saranac if you're looking for a wedding venue in the High Peaks region. Five stars for value!!!
  • A
    Alex B. Married on 09/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Venue

    We had the best wedding imaginable at Hotel Saranac. The space is a gem and makes for a beautiful wedding. The team at the hotel is top notch, and went above and beyond through the planning process and the day of to help us and ensure the day went smoothly. The venue was beautiful on a fall day and the rooftop made for great photos! 100% would have chosen this venue again if we had to do it over again!
  • John
    John W. Married on 09/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful location, beautiful venue

    My now-wife says "MYRA IS MY HERO." She and the entire staff at the Hotel Saranac made our wedding day simple and easy. The venue is beautiful, the drinks are great, and the setting is gorgeous. We had a beautiful day there.
  • Jonathan
    Jonathan N. Married on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful venue with amazing staff!

    Working with the staff at Hotel Saranac was a wonderful experience, and they took great care of us! Myra was available to answer all of our questions, and made sure we had everything set up exactly how we wanted. We could not be happier with how our wedding day went! Thank you to all of the staff!
  • K
    Keri B. Married on 07/17/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I wish we could do it all over again!

    We couldn't have picked a better place for our wedding reception. Hotel Saranac went above and beyond for myself and the groom on our special day! They were very accommodating upon arrival for the weekend, right until we left for the honeymoon!
    The night of our wedding we found a sweet gift from the hotel. It is a beautiful blanket that we will cherish forever as we look back on our day. Thank you so much to Hotel Saranac, and a special shout out to Myra!
  • M
    Mary L. Married on 07/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we hoped for and more!

    We can't say enough great things about the beautiful Hotel Saranac as a venue for our wedding! The photos don't do justice to the beauty of the vintage hotel. Myra, the sales director, was fantastic from start to finish. She was attentive, so attentive to detail, responsive to emails, encouraging, and calm under pressure. The food was superb far more more than typical wedding fare (thank you Chef Mike and his staff) the dining staff on point (thanks Taylor and Sadie and all) the bartenders so knowledgeable serving up the best cocktails. These people really really care about their guests. Oh..and the raw bar? out of this world! Our wedding was everything was everything we hoped for!
    thanthantypical wedding fare (thank wedding fare
  • Jess
    Jess Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Historic luxury with caring staff

    The Hotel Saranac was the perfect site for our wedding. It has a little bit of everything - outdoor space, views, historic value, lovely and comfortable suites, luxury without being ostentatious. The staff was so attentive and caring, especially our venue coordinator Myra. She was incredibly helpful and considerate, and we felt like we were in good hands the entire time. Highly recommend!
  • J
    Jillian S. Married on 02/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most amazing venue

    Hotel Saranac is an amazing and unique event venue. You have plenty of space for guest to use and it is absolutely stunning. The hotel staff is amazing and we constantly felt like they were going above and beyond for us. There were so many small touches that made the weekend that much more special. We had the pleasure of working closely with Myra. She is incredible to work with and helped make the planning process less stressful. Our wedding was beyond our expectations and a large part of that was due to Myra and the Hotel Saranac team.
    I could go on and on about how amazing the hotel is. All of our guest loved the space and kept commenting about the food and how amazing everyone was. We would 100% have an event here again!
  • Dan
    Dan N. Married on 02/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding!

    It was an absolute pleasure working with Myra and her team! Quite honestly we had high expectations going in and the actual experience blew those expectations out of the water. They went above and beyond to make sure we had the wedding we envisioned and even threw in some additional touches that delighted us the day of. We highly recommend Hotel Saranac for your future event.
  • B
    Brittany K. Married on 09/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hotel Saranac

    Hotel Saranac was a dream location for our wedding. Carolyn was amazing to work with and made everything run so smoothly the day of the wedding. I would recommend anyone get married here! Historical and beautiful!
  • DJ Rome
    Dj Rome 8. Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Myra and her team are amazing and easy to work with!

    MYRA AND HER TEAM ARE AMAZING!!!

    I had the pleasure of working with Myra and her team for a wedding in Lake Saranac and it was a professional and easy experience! What made it special was knowing all the work that she and her team put into the day but made the flow for all guests and vendors move so effortlessly and everyone had a good time, even the wait staff!

    I would recommend Myra and her team for any wedding party or special event group. I certainly hope to work with them soon again.

    Thank you Myra!

    DJ Rome 802
  • Taylor
    Taylor Married on 04/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue

    A beautiful, classic venue. We loved having our ceremony on the terrace, cocktail hour in the great hall, and reception in the ballroom. Myra, our wedding coordinator was so helpful throughout the wedding planning process! Everything went smoothly the day of and we are so grateful to everyone at Hotel Saranac!