Skip to main content
Weddings

Hotel Giraffe Reviews

Hotel Giraffe View more information

15 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 15
  • c_r_b
    Caitlin Married on 09/29/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for an Intimate Wedding!

    Our experience with Emily and her team was wonderful. We had a ceremony and cocktail hour with around 40 guests, and they really handled a lot for us; They worked well with our coordinator, and it truly seemed they would go above and beyond to make sure the event went off without a hitch. For the price, the penthouse space and guest rooms could use some updates, but they helped us coordinate deliveries from Patina and set up our DIY decorations, and we could not have been happier with the end result. From set up and take down, vendor check-in, and receiving deliveries up to guest wrangling and personally making sure we had everything we needed throughout the day, The Hotel Giraffe made our day that much more magical. Highly recommend. (watch for the angle of the sun if you're using the rooftop, just fyi)
  • A
    A Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Emily was amazing from the moment we reached out to her about having our civil ceremony and reception at the Hotel Giraffe. Emily was responsive, professional, and she handled all of the details with vendors. Her hard work meant that we could actually enjoy our wedding instead of worrying about the details. I would recommend Emily and the Hotel Giraffe without reservation.
  • M
    Molly Married on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If I could give 100 stars I would! My family and friends could not tell us enough how wonderful our wedding coordinator, Emily, is, how wonderful the staff and absolutely everything about the hotel is! There is cocktail hour at night, breakfast in the morning, the kindest staff and beautiful, clean rooms! Hotel Giraffe truly created the most magical wedding day and weekend with our loved ones! Emily is my wedding angel! She is so responsive, helpful and kind! She thought of every detail even before I did and was so patient with all of my questions! I get tears thinking about how amazing my wedding was and it's truly due to Hotel Giraffe!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • David
    David Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Emily was a tremendous help in keeping things together and making the wedding at the Giraffe a remarkable event. The best thing that happened was rain. We had planned an outdoor wedding and the indoor facility was just as nice. The attendees were thrilled with the facility, the lodging, and the over the top service.
  • A
    Aaron Married on 11/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great place. Took good care of us.
  • P
    Golda Married on 11/21/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great place. Took good care of us.
  • User1543671 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Emily was amazing! We loved her. She made what could have a been a very stressful day so much fun and we just enjoyed ourselves while she took care of everything.
    The Groom
  • K
    Kathleen Married on 09/22/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Where do I begin? I had the best wedding ever at the Hotel Giraffe.

    First of all, Emily White, the event planner, is a rock star. I felt completely comfortable with her from the moment I met her. She had great suggestions and was always immediately responsive to phone calls and e-mails. Love that. And on my wedding day, I didn't worry about a thing--I knew she had everything completely under control. She was masterful.

    The space is beautiful. And the food? Amazing. People kept coming up to my husband and me telling us that it was the best food they ever had at a wedding--some even said it was some of the best food they ever had. (I for one still dream about the lentils and broccoli rabe.)

    If you're looking for a beautiful rooftop space in NYC with great food and great staff, stop looking: This is your place.
  • P
    Paul Married on 07/06/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wife and I had our wedding reception at the hotel, and stayed there either side of the wedding with our daughter and families. Emily White, the hotel Events Manager was enormously helpful throughout the entire process of planning the reception, and her and the hotel's other staff were extraordinarily kind and helpful during our stay. We would wholeheartly recommend Hotel Giraffe, whether simply as a place to stay, or as a venue for a family event. We are so grateful to the whole team for making our stay, and our special day, so memorable. We are very much looking forward to returning in the near future.
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 06/23/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't give enough praises to Emily White and the entire staff at the Hotel Giraffe. Every aspect of my wedding was seamless and perfect. I can honestly say that I felt zero stress as a bride thanks to Emily and her team. I highly recommend the Hotel Giraffe to anyone for any event!
  • T
    T Married on 09/17/2010
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We just had our wedding at the Piano Suite and Rooftop Garden at Hotel Giraffe. I am so happy to have found this venue, it is the perfect venue for an intimate wedding of 60 people. The event coordinator, Emily White, was so helpful throughout the whole process, reminding me of things that I would definitely have forgotten to do, as well as offering suggestions and advice on everything from the cake to details for the ceremony. Our caterer was Park Avenue Bistro, they work exclusively for the hotel, and my guests were raving about the food and desserts! The Cake, provided by Cake Alchemy was a wonderful 3 tiered butter cream/vanilla piece of heaven :) we had also requested a DJ, and Hotel Giraffe works with MusicFlex exclusively and they were truly amazing, my guests packed the dance floor for a good 2 hours!
    All in all, it was an unforgettable wedding, loved every minute of it!! Thank you Hotel Giraffe!
  • H
    Melissa Married on 06/06/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The catering and hotel staff are highly professional, experienced, flexible, and very warm. All of our guest were well attended to. No glass was left empty for a moment and everyone had frequent access to all the hand served hors d'oeuvres. The caterers hire a lot of extra help to make sure everyone is well attended to. If you love New York and you want a more modern, sophisicated feel to your wedding, this is the place to have it. My friends couldn't stop talking about how great our wedding was. They were so impressed with the food and that has to say something knowing New Yorkers are a hard crowd to please in the gormet food department. My full compliments to Park Avenue Bistro for a terrific job (our caterer). The hotel provided us with a suite next to the penthouse room so that I could get ready and come out in a way that no one would see me to make my grand entrace. It also served as an additional restroom for out guests. Let me also add, the wedding cake was just magnificent and delicious! It you want less stress added to your special day, Hotel Giraffe is the way to go. They will take such great care of you.
  • Y
    Yelena Married on 05/12/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Had my wedding at Hotel Giraffe this past weekend (5/12/2018) and everything was wonderful. I wanted a small venue for a wedding of about 45 people and once I visited hotel Giraffe and met Emily I knew I found my place. First of all, I can't say enough about how organized, professional and responsive Emily is. I was looking for a low-stress wedding planning and wedding day and Emily delivered. It was a pleasure working with her. She was able to guide me with helpful suggestions and accommodate my requests.
    I wanted an indoor/outdoor venue so that I wasn't committed to an all outdoor wedding in case the weather didn't cooperate (which it didn't). It would've been lovely to have a warm sunny day to enjoy the hotel's rooftop, but a few days before the wedding we saw that it will be rainy and chilly. No worries, though! Emily arranged for a tent which was clear and unobtrusive and my guests and I were able to enjoy the rooftop for the ceremony and the dancing and have dinner in the adjoining room.
    The space doesn't need much decorations, which was great because I didn't want to bother with those details.
    Another great thing about having your wedding here is you get to use the room on the 12th floor next to the rooftop and reception area. This was incredibly useful as we were able to drop off all our stuff the day before, and the day of the wedding I could get ready right there and have my family and bridesmaids stop by and help.
    This venue was perfect for an intimate, elegant, stress-free wedding.

    - Yelena
  • S
    Sharon Married on 08/14/2009
    4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    Staff was wonderful at the giraffe, very helpful and a pleasure to deal with.
  • S
    Sunny Married on 05/30/2009
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    The staff at the Hotel Giraffe were fabulous, everyone from Jennifer, the director of sales who basically acts as your very own wedding planner, to the door guys. The roofdeck and Piano Suite facilities are beautiful and sleek and they were really flexible with the decor (removing the big giraffe statue for instance, and letting my mother cover their huge mirror with some custom fabric). The caterer they use was great and on it--bar tenders fabulous. I wouldn't trust their staff with your wedding music, though--or if you do, be sure to include them in the rehearsal so they can be sure they know what you want and when--they didn't hit our cues and the processional and recessional music started too early.