Honey Train Music Services Reviews

109 | Boston, MA
See photos, pricing and details

109 Reviews for Honey Train Music Services

Recommended by 100%

109
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
109 Honey Train Music Services Reviews
Sort by:
  • M

    Mike · Married on 09/15/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys were awesome from start to finish. They learned a few fun songs for us, were able to collaborate and jam with our cocktail hour band, and brought life to our dance party. So many of our guests had positive things to say about the band and the music and vibe they presented.

  • J

    Jacquelyn · Married on 09/14/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone we speak to about our wedding asked how we found honey train! They blew us, and our guests away with their ability to play all genres of music. They learned three songs for us that made our wedding so special and unique to us. Jason was easy to work with from day one and Joya made sure everything flowed smoothly! I can’t say enough good things and would recommend them to anyone looking for a band!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/01/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Honey Train for our wedding at Old Sturbridge Village on September 1, 2018, and we could not have been more pleased with them through the entire process. They were recommended to me by a friend who saw them at another wedding. We went out to see them at a gig in Boston, and they were great, so we hired them right away. They are professional, reliable, caring, and did a fantastic job. As a musician myself, it was very important that we have a great band at our wedding, since most of our guests were professional musicians and choreographers. Everyone kept raving about how great Honey Train was, and the dance floor was filled the entire night! Even my 62 year old mother was on the dance floor the whole evening, and she never dances! They also played for our ceremony and cocktail hour, which were both beautifully done. Never once did I worry about a thing with them, and their choices in fun but tasteful music were perfect! I wish I could do it all over again because they were so much fun.

  • H

    Haley · Married on 08/18/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had Honey Train for our 143 person wedding and they did an amazing job. We got so many compliments for the band and they played all the songs we were hoping that they would play! Additionally, they were good at keeping us on schedule with group photos, cake cutting, first dance, introductions, etc, which was great because it was so easy to lose track of time. They also provided mic services and iPod hook up and speakers for the ceremony and cocktail hour and everything went off well without a hitch. Thank you Honey Train! Choosing you to play at our wedding was the best choice we ever made!

  • M

    Maggie · Married on 08/11/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honey Train was AMAZING. We had a couple set backs at our wedding - some last minute rearranging due to rain and also a missing band stage, but Honey Train stepped up to the challenge and made sure we all had an absolutely amazing time. As the bride, I was probably supposed to mingle more, but I had such a hard time leaving the dance floor. They were professional and on top of all the announcements and organization, and they absolutely rocked the music. We have received so many compliments about our band from guests at the wedding - we couldn't recommend them enough!

    Honey Train Music Services 1
    Honey Train Music Services 2
    Honey Train Music Services 3
    Honey Train Music Services 4
    Honey Train Music Services 5
    Honey Train Music Services 6
    Honey Train Music Services 7
  • M

    Michael · Married on 08/11/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While the music was great as expected but the whole experience blew us away. Jason was so helpful in knowing exactly what questions to ask us in order to get answers we didn't know we needed. They were so accommodating with song selection and set the tempo for the entire event! Every stage of the planning was done with the utmost efficiency and in a very timely manner and this translated into the backbone for the best day of our lives. They provided our ideal music for the ceremony, the cocktail hour (jazz) and two great upbeat dance sets that got everyone's blood pumping!

  • K

    Kenzie · Married on 07/28/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are SO HAPPY we booked Honey Train for our wedding a couple weeks ago. We have been to a few weddings with bands and they have been one of the best. Guests were dancing all night long and we have heard from so many people that they had a blast. We spoke with the band over the phone several days before to iron out details and they put our minds at ease about the timeline for the night. They did an EXCEPTIONAL job at learning our first dance song. The only negative I can think of is that we didn’t mingle as much with our guests because we did not stop dancing all night!!!

  • K

    Kasey · Married on 07/22/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honey Train is AMAZING! We had experienced Honey Train at our friend's wedding and had an absolute blast - the range of music, their skill for getting a crowd dancing, and their energy was certainly memorable. It was such an easy choice to work with them for our own wedding and they exceeded our expectations!

    Jason was very responsive and helpful during the time leading up to the wedding and Joya was wonderful on the big day working with us to ensure every detail was correct. The dance floor was packed the entire night, everyone had nothing but great things to say about Honey Train. Every type of music you could imagine, they play with so much talent you enjoy the songs as much as the originals. We were so excited because we knew we did not have to give them a list of songs, we had trust in their ability to read the room and make the event a blast - and they did!! Such a pleasure to work with Honey Train, my husband and I would recommend this band with enthusiasm to everyone and we are so grateful to have had them at our wedding!

  • B

    Brian · Married on 06/23/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Without a doubt the best decision we made was booking Honey Train as our wedding band. We knew they were amazing from hearing them play a few times before but they still absolutely blew our expectations out of the water. They were so accommodating, willing to learn our first dance song and also play a song for my brides ceremony entry that they don’t nornally play. From the beginning they were so responsive and really took the stress out of planning leaving us at easy. Jason was so responsive during the planning process then Joya took the lead on our wedding night and made us feel so comfortable about the night. Their energy level was off the charts which kept the dance floor packed all night long. Their song selection was terrific, they played all the greatest hits of a wide variety of genres. All I can say is thank you Honey Train for making our night so special!! We look forward to seeing you perform again!

    Sent on 06/25/2018

    Honey Train Music Services's reply:

    Hi Brian, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review! We had such a good time performing and entertaining at your wedding event, and it thrills us to hear that everybody enjoyed themselves thoroughly. We hope to see you out on the dance floor soon again! Thanks again, Honey Train Music Services
  • S

    Simon · Married on 06/23/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honey Train couldn't have provided a better experience for Whitney and I. They went above and beyond to ensure that our requests were met and our wedding music fit our preferred style. Dennis and his band have incredible energy, a wealth of musical talent and knowledge, and are dedicated to making your wedding great.

  • A

    Alice · Married on 06/16/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely AMAZING! I cannot count the the number of people that raved about them at our wedding. Our dance floor was full the entire night and it was totally their amazing music and vibe. We had them play everything from classic rock to country to modern rap/hip hop and they were so good at them all. I will be honest that I wasn't sure if there was a band that could play everything we were hoping for, and we truly lucked out with Honeytrain! I would recommend them 1000% to any couple looking for a band that will not only be totally professional and fun, but keep your dance floor packed the entire night. Cannot thank them enough for the amazing time and am so looking forward to catching them live again in the future! - Alice & Jay

  • M

    Meaghan · Married on 06/02/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a great decision, choosing Honey Train as our wedding band. I loved each of the singers' voices, and they kept everyone on the dance floor all night! Highly recommend!

  • M

    morgan · Married on 05/27/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honey Train was awesome, full stop. they were accommodating when we asked them to learn a hawaiian song for our ceremony. they were great emcee's through out the reception. they had a great feel for the crowd and pacing of songs. many, many guests mentioned to us how great the band was. we really appreciate them and all they contributed to make our wedding day memorable.

    Sent on 06/04/2018

    Honey Train Music Services's reply:

    Hi Morgan, and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the music services provided by Honey Train and that everybody had a good time. We always try to communicate as much as possible with each client to make sure that every event goes as smooth as honey! Thanks again, Honey Train Music Services.
  • M

    Meri · Married on 05/26/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the most amazing experience working with the band. They accommodated so many of my requests, including learning our first dance song AND allowing me to take the stage with them to fulfill a childhood dream! I could not have asked for more in a wedding band and I whole-heartedly recommend them!

    Sent on 06/18/2018

    Honey Train Music Services's reply:

    Hi Meri, we are so glad to hear that everybody enjoyed themselves at your wedding. We had an absolute blast getting to entertain at this event, and getting to rock out with you on the stage as well! We wish you all the best, and thank you again! Honey Train Music Services
  • A

    Anna · Married on 05/18/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honey Train was absolutely amazing and kept the party going all night! Every attendee commented on how great the band was! Thank you!

    Sent on 05/22/2018

    Honey Train Music Services's reply:

    Hi Anna, and thank you for the nice review! We had a blast performing at your event, and we're glad to hear everyone had a good time as well. Thanks again, Honey Train Music Services
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 04/28/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honey Train was a BLAST! Not only was their performance absolutely excellent, but they were also so organized and helpful through the planning process. They listened to our feedback and played a perfect variety of songs as well as delighted everyone in the crowd by engaging guests out on the dance floor. We’ve received the most feedback and compliments on our music for the evening and completely recommend for others! 10/10!

    Sent on 05/21/2018

    Honey Train Music Services's reply:

    Hi Marissa, and thanks for taking the time to leave a positive review! We always try to work as closely with the bride and groom as possible to make sure the music and entertainment is exactly how you envision it. We're so glad to hear you were happy with our performance and that everybody enjoyed themselves. Thank you again, Honey Train Music Services.
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 04/21/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honey Train was incredible! Being a 7 piece band, they kept our guests dancing all night and played a great mix of music to appeal to all. They also did a great job playing the song for our first dance, which was not an easy one!

    Sent on 05/10/2018

    Honey Train Music Services's reply:

    Thanks so much, Kathryn!!! We had an absolute blast and it was really great hanging with you guys at Cisco the following day. All the best to you and your family. Jason and HoneyTrain
  • A

    Amy · Married on 04/21/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Buzz was such an amazing wedding band. Throughout the process, they were responsive to our questions, and flexible in our requests to learn a couple songs. They kept our dance floor full the entire night with great selections, and we received so many compliments from our guests, who said the Buzz were the best wedding band they had ever heard! We can't recommend the Buzz highly enough.

    Sent on 05/15/2018

    Honey Train Music Services's reply:

    Hello Amy, and thanks for leaving a review! We are so glad to hear that everyone enjoyed themselves and that the wedding was a huge success. We loved getting to play at this event as well! Thanks again, HTMS/The Buzz
  • M

    Mia · Married on 12/30/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Honey Train at our wedding made the night exactly what I wanted it to be — a fun dance party! The band learned our first dance song (Perfect by Ed Sheeran), and did one of the most beautiful renditions of it I've heard to date! In addition, their dance set list was on point! My husband and I never even left the dance floor, and I'm still getting texts and phone calls about how amazing our band was! Aside from their innate musical talent, the band is also extremely professional and accommodating. We got married at a small, historical venue in Rhode Island, which poses its share of issues for ALL vendors, but nothing phased Honey Train :) Our wedding would not have been what it was without them. Thank YOU!!!

    Sent on 01/04/2018

    Honey Train Music Services's reply:

    We are so happy to hear that everybody enjoyed themselves thoroughly! Perfect by Ed Sheeran is such a lovely song, we hope we did it justice. The venue was really beautiful, and we were glad to have entertained! Thanks for the review, Honey Train Music Services
  • S

    Shawn · Married on 10/28/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honey train played at our wedding in Maine this past October. They were incredible, amazing music, such talented musicians. Even more so is they were so involved with the guests that they are still raving over them!! HIRE THIS BAND YOU WONT REGRET IT!!

    Sent on 11/18/2017
    Honey Train Music Services 8

    Honey Train Music Services's reply:

    Hi Shawn, thanks for leaving a review! We had such a blast entertaining folks at your wedding; theres nothing we enjoy more than getting people up and on their feet! Thanks again, Honey Train Music Services
  • R

    Roseann · Married on 10/21/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The dance floor was packed from start to finish with Honey Train! Our guests have not stopped talking about how good and fun they were. And to top it off, at the end of the night, our venue just happened to have a piano and the keyboardist played the Piano Man by Billy Joel and had all of our guests surrounding him and singing along. It was an epic way to end such a special day! Thank you Honey Train!!

    Sent on 11/02/2017

    Honey Train Music Services's reply:

    That sounds like a really special moment, we are glad to have been a part of it. We love to get people out of their seats and moving, that’s the goal! Thanks for leaving a review, Honey Train Music Services
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/07/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honey Train was AMAZING!! They were so nice and great to work with. They made selecting all of the songs and getting a schedule together a breeze. So many of our guests came up to us and said they LOVED them and they were the best band they have heard. Their energy was so upbeat and they joined the crowd, which was so fun and their rendition of shout was unrivaled by any other band. Honey Train is the best choice.

    Sent on 11/01/2017

    Honey Train Music Services's reply:

    Hi Brittany, thanks for leaving a review! We know how much work it can be to organize a wedding, so we try our best to make it as easy as possible to schedule the music and communicate with the band. We are so happy that you and your guests enjoyed our music! Thanks again, Honey Train Music Services
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/07/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honey Train was absolutely amazing! Guests have continued to tell us how they are the best band they have ever heard at a wedding. From the initial booking to our wedding day, Honey Train and Hank agency staff were incredibly easy to work with and we knew we were in great hands ! Joya did an incredible job MCing and the band kept our guests dancing the entire night. We are so happy we booked Honey Train for our wedding and highly recommend checking them out for your own!

    Sent on 11/19/2017

    Honey Train Music Services's reply:

    We are so glad that the guests enjoyed the music as much as we enjoyed playing it! We here at Honey Train pride ourselves on our professionalism and we always try to make it as easy as possible to work together to make the best possible wedding experience! Thank you for the review, Honey Train Music Services
  • L

    Leigh · Married on 09/17/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Honey Train for our wedding two weeks ago and they were absolutely fabulous. Planning a destination wedding, we chose them solely off reviews and YouTube videos and we’re so glad we did.
    For the ceremony music, they played pre-selected songs from Spotify and every transition was seamless. For the ceremony audio, one attendee, who is a professional opera singer, mentioned how impressed she was with their adjustment of the mic volume depending on how loud the readers/officiant/bride/groom was projecting or how close they were to the mic. My family and I commented on how we didn't even notice, to which she said "that's because they did such a great job. You would have noticed if they hadn't done anything.”

    For the reception, Honey Train was terrific. They had the perfect mix of songs to keep everyone on the dance floor and their voices were amazing. Joya was such a sweetheart and made sure to run through everyone’s name pronunciation and the order of events one more time as things kicked off, and Jason was great in our call the week before the wedding. To top things off, at our post-wedding brunch the following day, just about everyone we spoke with mentioned how fabulous they thought the band was.

    We couldn’t recommend Honey Train more—thank you, thank you, thank you! - Leigh & Jeremy

    Sent on 09/26/2017

    Honey Train Music Services's reply:

    Hi Leigh and Jeremy, we hope you are doing well! Thank you for leaving a review on our site, we really appreciate you taking the time to write us a thank you. Working together with the couple and making sure that every little detail is perfect is really what we love to do. We are so glad that we were able to help make everything run smoothly and that everyone had a good time! Thank you again, Honey Train Music Services

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review