Honey Train Music Services Reviews

130 | Boston, MA
See photos, pricing and details

130 Reviews for Honey Train Music Services

Recommended by 100%

130
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

8 User photos

Honey Train Music Services 1
Honey Train Music Services 2
Honey Train Music Services 3
Honey Train Music Services 4
Honey Train Music Services 5
Honey Train Music Services 6
Honey Train Music Services 7
+ 2
Sort by:
  • Ed Keenan

    Ed Keenan · Getting married on 09/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding with Honey Train

    Our experience with Honey Train was amazing, from the day we met them until our wedding. We heard about them through friends, saw them play at a bar in Boston, and knew right away that they would be perfect for our wedding. They were very accommodating to our special requests for the schedule, having no problem with deviating from their usual plan. The setlist was amazing, as were the playlists for their DJ sets between live sets. They were the life of our party, keeping everyone dancing from beginning to end. I will never forget Honey Train's role in our special day, and I hope to see them many times in the future.

    Sent on 10/11/2019
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 10/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Band EVER!

    We worked with Honey Train for our wedding and I can state confidently that it was the best vendor choice we made! People were coming up to me during my wedding and even still after telling me that this is the best band they've ever heard at a wedding! The band was constantly interacting with the crowd and they kept everyone dancing the entire night. From age 16 to age 80, they had everyone on the dance floor. You need to book them for your next wedding or event, you will not be disappointed!! These guys are the absolute best!

    Sent on 10/10/2019
  • Kaitlin

    Kaitlin Whitcher · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best danceparty!

    HoneyTrain made our wedding so spectacular. We hired them a bit blindly, having never seen them perform (we live far away), so we had to trust in the process that they'd rock our wedding. Well, the universe listened, and we couldn't be more thankful for this INCREDIBLY talented, professional, kind, and FUN band. We didn't want them to stop playing, and we didn't want them to leave (they are the nicest people, really!!!). They made our wedding smooth and so fun, and they fit right into our crowd. We cannot thank them enough. Loads of love and HIGHEST of recommendations!!! John & Kaitlin LaBreck, Jackson, NH

    Sent on 09/17/2019
  • D

    Dan Speicher · Married on 09/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the best!

    Honey Train was absolutely amazing for our wedding! The quality of music was top notch and they did a great job of keeping everyone up and dancing for our reception. They were also extremely easy to work with leading up to our wedding. We had a number of specific asks from musical cues during the ceremony to the types of music we wanted at the reception, Honey Train accommodated everything we needed. Would 100% recommend to others!

    Sent on 09/20/2019
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Epic Night

    Honeytrain did our wedding over Labor Day weekend 2019 in Vermont, and we couldn't have been happier with them. This is a legit 5-start review, not just being nice. Jason was super responsive leading up to the wedding, and really took note of our preferences. The band was great to deal with on wedding day - very nice, chill, professional, and flexible. The solo keyboard player was fantastic during the ceremony; he also coordinated a duet with a family member who sang a song during the ceremony. Honeytrain performed like pros, playing songs across the musical spectrum, keeping in mind our preferences, and keeping the dance floor moving. We had over 200 guests at an outdoor tented wedding, and the band really tied the night together, from the formal pieces (intros, special songs, toasts, etc.) all the way through to the encore - which was amazing. Honeytrain brings their own flavor, and stands out from the typical, generic wedding bands. We highly recommend Honeytrain!

    Sent on 10/14/2019
  • C

    Casie · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous!!

    We cannot say enough good things about HoneyTrain!! They were a true highlight of our wedding this past weekend and had the dance floor absolutely packed (we even had to move tables!). Aside from fantastic music, they were a pleasure to work with leading up to the big day and were very organized and professional. In addition to the reception, they played the ceremony and cocktail hour which were beautiful. We had such a blast with you all and can’t thank you enough!!!
    -Casie & Leighton

    Sent on 08/07/2019
  • Sara

    Sara · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely blown away!

    We were absolutely blown away by The Buzz when they performed at our wedding this Summer. They sounded amazing, had everyone on the dance floor all night long, and were totally professional. We would 100% recommend them to anyone looking to add some fun and amazing music to their wedding or event.

    Sent on 08/24/2019
  • Lydia

    Lydia · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would hire again

    We were so happy that we hired HoneyTrain to play at our wedding! We booked them based solely on reviews and YouTube videos, and when we heard them live for the first time (at our wedding), they far exceeded our expectations. Jason was extremely easy to work with during the planning process, and all of our guests were raving about how much fun they had dancing.

    Sent on 08/03/2019
  • Erica

    Erica De Medeiros · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent!

    Absolutely loved our experience with Honey Train. We had the jazz trio play during cocktail hour and the full band during the rest of the reception. They were so great to work with from beginning to end. They had thought about every detail so that I didn't have to. Besides how organized and great they were to work with, the music was also incredible! All of our guests loved it and were dancing the whole time. Would absolutely use them again!
    -Erica & Jake

    Sent on 08/09/2019
  • J

    Joseph Lemieux · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rocked The Boat!!

    Honeytrain and it’s leader, Jay Fellito were a class act all-around. My wife and I had several changes, including the date of the wedding and the venue! Jay rolled with the changes and was supportive during the process. He was available and attentive to questions we had. Many of the formal business parts of the deal were available electronically. This made things easy and clear. As a fellow musician who has played weddings before, I understand the work that goes into the day. Jay and Honey Train were flexible with requests and allowed a couple guest appearances: my sister and band played our first dance and I was able to sing an acoustic song to my new wife following one of the breaks. Professional, talented, classy and reliable. Everything you could ask for from a band for the busy busy busy stressful crazy preparation and event. I highly recommend Honey Train without reservation! Thanks guys!!!

    Sent on 07/02/2019
  • Field

    Field Yates · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fun, energetic and an all-out blast!

    A wedding band can truly shape the course of the evening and Honey Train did exactly that at our wedding. Prior to the event shifting to the dance floor for good, they played a two-piece set at our ceremony, capturing the right tones for walking down the aisle. They then served as the emcee for the cocktail hour/dinner and toasts before jamming away for the night. They were fun, spirited, chose all the right songs at the right time. We would recommend Honey Train to any bride & groom to be!

    Sent on 07/02/2019
  • Pam

    Pam Newcombe · Married on 06/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptonal Musicians & Fun

    Talented, professional and flexible doesn't begin to describe this band. We hired them to do both the ceremony music and reception. Day of the wedding our outdoor ceremony had to be moved to an off site location and our friend/vocalist came down with laryngitis. Matt, our ceremony musician, didn't miss a beat (literally). He went from the original plan of playing the keyboard outside to jumping behind a grand piano and filling in with extra music for the 15 mins we were running behind, as well as, for the piece of music we were skipping. As stressful as all the last minute changes were I had complete confidence in their musical ability and wasn't disappointed The reception was beyond fun and, as others have said, the dance floor was packed from beginning to end. They do a great job reading the crowd and the energy in the room and playing music to draw people in. They are not just a fun band but exceptionally talented musicians!! They also did a great job working with the other vendors to make the evening flow. You won't be disappointed!!!

    Sent on 06/24/2019
  • J

    Joe · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An extremely talented band that knows how to have fun!!

    From the initial conversation with the band to the final song, we could not have been happier with having HoneyTrain help us celebrate our wedding. We knew it was a good sign when one of our friends arrived at the cocktail reception and said, "wait - HoneyTrain is playing at this wedding?! NO WAY!"

    From a planning standpoint, Jason was extremely flexible and responsive. He and the rest of the band did a great job of figuring out what music we were into and what songs we wanted to hear, while also providing their own input and playlist creativity. When the party was going so well and we decided to extend the reception, the band was more than happy to keep the music going. For that, we were extremely appreciative.

    From a talent standpoint, we wanted a band that offered (1) a lot of options for instruments, (2) a jazz band feel for the cocktail reception, and (3) both male and female vocals. For those couples with similar interests, HoneyTrain is the perfect group to meet any and all of those interests.

    Finally, we spoke with numerous bands during our wedding planning. HoneyTrain was far and away the most affordable group (in spite of the fact that their music was easily the most impressive out of any we'd heard leading up to our decision). We cannot recommend them enough.

    Sent on 10/10/2019
  • Caroline

    Caroline · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Night!

    Honey Train did an AWESOME job at our Portland wedding. The dance sets were on point and so many guests commented on how much they enjoyed their performance. Jason was great to work with throughout and we very much appreciated his advice on how the night should flow. We would recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 05/15/2019
  • Minda

    Minda De Medeiros · Married on 04/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding Music, Professional, Flexible, Fun!

    Honey Train played at my son's wedding on 07.13.2019 and we could not be more pleased. The music was fantastic. Their play list is comprehensive and my son was able to request a play list that was unique, fun, appropriate and had something for all ages. The collaborated with the caterer, and were so easy to work with. The musicians were so talented and engaged. We had a jazz trio during the cocktail reception which was an excellent balance. Bet part of the evening was them inviting my son who plays guitar to join them for a Dave Matthews song. It was the highlight of the party and truly something we all will remember for years to come. People danced, sang and overall had a great time. Honey Train was a large contributor to the fun atmosphere. I highly recommend them for your event.

    Sent on 07/17/2019
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maid of Honor for my sister’s wedding (11/3/18)

    This band was amazing! I cannot recommend them enough. They were great at keeping everyone on the dance floor all night long as well as learning the songs for my sister’s first dance and the father son dance. They even came out onto the dance floor! Definitely go with them!

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • L

    Liz · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All my guests loved them!

    We booked with Honey Train (also known as the Buzz Band) after seeing them at a wedding band showcase the winter before our wedding. They did not disappoint! We ended up having them provide 2 musicians for our happy hour and then the full 8-piece band for the dinner/dancing portion of the evening. They have an enormous catalog of songs that span every genre and decade so they can really make everyone happy. Leading up to the big day we were in touch with the band leader to go over all of the details of our reception. We were instructed to provide a "must play" and "do not play" list ahead of the wedding to give them a sense of our taste in music and they really hit the mark. They also learned 2 additional songs per our request. They kept our friends and family on the dance floor all night. Multiple guests told me afterward that they loved the band and would want to book them for another event in the future. I really can't say enough good things about Honey Train - they were great!

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • T

    Tracy · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect band if you want a PARTY!

    Honey Train is the best wedding band EVER. They played my sisters wedding a few years back and then just played mine on June 1. Jason (band leader) and his team are incredibly professional and keep the party going at all times. We didn't have an empty dance floor at ALL for the whole night and I truly believe it's because of them! They have a knack for reading the room and perfectly transitioning between songs to give the people what they want! They gave us an opportunity to provide must-play and don't play songs, but honestly you don't even need to waste time with that. We completely put our trust in them to do what they do best and they blew us away. Would highly recommend Honey Train if you want a high-energy, crowd pleasing band.

    Sent on 06/17/2019
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This Band Is Amazing!!

    We had a musical duo (piano and saxophone) for our ceremony, piano for cocktail hour and seven piece band for our reception at our wedding in Newport, RI in September. I cannot recommend this band enough. They not only have great vocals and instrumentation, but Joya makes a fantastic MC, the group dynamics are lively and they really know how to read a crowd and adjust their music accordingly. They have a wide range of music in their repertoire, and are really easy to work with. We had no trouble reaching the band for questions throughout the planning process, and they offered us some great suggestions to make our day special. For the ceremony, they were also in charge of the mics and as soon as there was a glitch with the lapelle mic on our officiant, they jumped to the rescue and brought in a back up mic so no one missed a minute. I am so thankful that we found them and was so excited to share them with our friends and family. Everyone raved about them and our dance floor was full all night!

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • M

    Mike · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys were awesome from start to finish. They learned a few fun songs for us, were able to collaborate and jam with our cocktail hour band, and brought life to our dance party. So many of our guests had positive things to say about the band and the music and vibe they presented.

    Sent on 10/02/2018
  • J

    Jacquelyn · Married on 09/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone we speak to about our wedding asked how we found honey train! They blew us, and our guests away with their ability to play all genres of music. They learned three songs for us that made our wedding so special and unique to us. Jason was easy to work with from day one and Joya made sure everything flowed smoothly! I can’t say enough good things and would recommend them to anyone looking for a band!

    Sent on 10/08/2018
  • J

    Jill M · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST wedding band!

    We had Honey Train play at our early September wedding on the Cape and they were unbelievable. From start to finish, we only have positive things to say. Their playlist was out of this world and they managed to include all of our music -- even some last minute add ins that I emailed in at 6 am the morning of the wedding! They had everyone of all ages on the dance floor! Their sound and talent/abilities were awesome. The band is extremely compassionate and we loved working with them on an individual level. I have been to TONS of weddings and I might be bias but I truly think they were the BEST wedding band I have ever heard. We look forward to hearing them play in Boston -- and hope to convince a few of our friends to have them play at their weddings in the future!!!

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Honey Train for our wedding at Old Sturbridge Village on September 1, 2018, and we could not have been more pleased with them through the entire process. They were recommended to me by a friend who saw them at another wedding. We went out to see them at a gig in Boston, and they were great, so we hired them right away. They are professional, reliable, caring, and did a fantastic job. As a musician myself, it was very important that we have a great band at our wedding, since most of our guests were professional musicians and choreographers. Everyone kept raving about how great Honey Train was, and the dance floor was filled the entire night! Even my 62 year old mother was on the dance floor the whole evening, and she never dances! They also played for our ceremony and cocktail hour, which were both beautifully done. Never once did I worry about a thing with them, and their choices in fun but tasteful music were perfect! I wish I could do it all over again because they were so much fun.

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • A

    Allison Underwood · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They MADE our wedding

    We can't say enough about Honey Train! Guests were dancing even before dinner started and didn't stop until they turned the power off. They were wonderful to work with leading up to the wedding and certainly delivered at the event. Highly recommended

    Sent on 01/04/2019
  • H

    Haley · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had Honey Train for our 143 person wedding and they did an amazing job. We got so many compliments for the band and they played all the songs we were hoping that they would play! Additionally, they were good at keeping us on schedule with group photos, cake cutting, first dance, introductions, etc, which was great because it was so easy to lose track of time. They also provided mic services and iPod hook up and speakers for the ceremony and cocktail hour and everything went off well without a hitch. Thank you Honey Train! Choosing you to play at our wedding was the best choice we ever made!

    Sent on 08/23/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review