Skip to main content
Weddings

Holly Castillo Photography Reviews

Holly Castillo Photography

Holly Castillo Photography

Simi Valley, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 18 Reviews
View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 18
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

22 User photos

  • Victoria
    Victoria O. Married on 07/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely amazing!

    The photos turned out beautiful and on the actual day, she and her partner just came in and got right to work! I didn't even realize they had arrived at first. Very professional and personable. Highly recommend.
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin Married on 07/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous photos and wonderful photographer

    We met Holly at a venue expo and immediately fell in love with her bright, vibrant style that captured the joy of weddings. When we postponed our wedding twice due to the pandemic, Holly postponed with us! When we finally got to take our engagement pictures, almost 3 years after we hired her, Holly was amazing! She made us feel comfortable in front of the camera, and suggested places and poses but incorporated all our ideas too. Our session at the beach still feels like one of the best dates my husband and I have ever been on, and the pictures came out beautifully!
    At our wedding, we encountered some challenges with timing and transportation and Holly was so flexible and sweet! She was always present but never obtrusive and a true joy to work with!
    I cannot wait to see our wedding photos, which I know will be fabulous! I wouldn’t hesitate to hire Holly if I had to do it all over again!

    Holly Castillo Photography's reply:

    Thank you so so much for this sweet review Caitlin! I loved working with you both and being a part of your day, can't wait to deliver your wedding gallery!
  • Harlee
    Harlee Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome photographer!

    Holly was professional, sweet, and flexible for our vow renewal celebration. We were very thankful that she captured such great moments!
  • C
    Chloe Married on 05/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Holly photographed my boyfriend and me before a friend's wedding--she was AMAZING to work with and made us feel comfortable and natural. The photos are gorgeous and something we will value for years to come. Highly recommend!

    Holly Castillo Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Chloe! I so so appreciate your words!
  • A
    Amelia Married on 04/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great communication, beautiful photos and spectacular pricing!

    Holly was great to work with pre-wedding and during the wedding. She was very organized and delivered some exceptional wedding photos post-wedding. We are very thrilled with our experience and would highly recommend her to anyone looking at her for their wedding/event photography!
  • A
    Ana O. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Holly was a joy with talent to match!

    My first impression of Holly’s work was “I found our photographer!”, but having her present on our wedding day was beyond what I expected. She was a true delight, super flexible, and fun! She took pictures that weren’t forced and truly reflected her style that I fell in love with (while also being open to our requests). I’m still blown away by our photos and I get compliments every time I show them off. Big thank you to Holly!
  • Katie
    Katie B. Married on 01/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Decision!

    Holly is amazing. Our engagement shoot was incredible, it was so easy to shoot with her. Both my husband & I don't really know what to do in front of a camera and she made it so easy. We love those photos. On our wedding day, it was just as much fun to shoot with her. She made sure she got all the shots, she took our requests and she knew where the perfect places were for our photos. Communication with her is always simple. Also, extra props to her because at our wedding she was due to give birth 2 weeks later and she still showed up! She still shot for 8 hours and we can't thank her enough. She is amazing and we will definitely use her for future events!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 07/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are so happy that we had Holly as our photographer for our most important day!! She was easy to talk to, she listened, she had great ideas for photos. We are in love with every photo! They are just so beautiful! Will recommend her to everyone and anyone! Thank you again Holly for capturing our love in pictures❤️ She’s the best! Pick her!!

    Holly Castillo Photography's reply:

    Jennifer you are so sweet! Thank you so much for your review and letting me be a part of your day!
  • A
    Annie Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Holly is fantastic to work with and her work is absolutely beautiful! She captured the greatest moments of our wedding day!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 06/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with Holly was an absolute pleasure from start to finish. Based on just the quality of our pictures (at a very fair price) alone would have been enough for me to recommend her to anyone. But honestly, our interactions with Holly were the least-stressful part of an overwhelming day. She was professional yet laid-back, gently guiding my very nervous husband and I through some unfamiliar territory. Thank you for everything, Holly!

    Holly Castillo Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Amanda! I really appreciate your kind words. You were both wonderful to work with as well!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Holly was such a wonderful photographer and a joy to work with! We LOVE our wedding photos. She was flexible, very well-priced and, most importantly, so talented! I'd highly recommend Holly and her stunning work.
  • T
    Tori Married on 05/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    A lot of other photographers we saw were super bright or super dark. We love Holly's work because it looks timeless and full of color and life! She's a breath of fresh air for being different.
  • N
    Norah Married on 03/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I met holly at a bridal fair in Thousand oaks. She was very friendly and her work caught my eye. I'm glad we picked her!
  • V
    Vicky Married on 03/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We found Holly throughly our venue. She is on their preferred vendor list and we got to see first hand why. I personally felt a connection with her through our love of cats. ?? Once we got to talking she made me feel like I’ve known her for awhile and I couldn’t have asked for a better connection to have with someone that is going to take some of the most important pictures of your life. She is extremely professional, sweet and makes you feel amazing and comfortable in front of the camera. On Our wedding day it rained HARD, Holly and her assistant never once stopped. They were able to capture some great shots that till this day makes us relive our wedding day with huge smiles on our face and hearts.
  • V
    Vicky Married on 03/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We found Holly throughly our venue. She is on their preferred vendor list and we got to see first hand why. I personally felt a connection with her through our love of cats. ?? Once we got to talking she made me feel like I’ve known her for awhile and I couldn’t have asked for a better connection to have with someone that is going to take some of the most important pictures of your life. She is extremely professional, sweet and makes you feel amazing and comfortable in front of the camera. On Our wedding day it rained HARD, Holly and her assistant never once stopped. They were able to capture some great shots that till this day makes us relive our wedding day with huge smiles on our face and hearts.
  • E
    Eric Married on 10/14/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Holly travelled out of state for our wedding and we are so happy she did! I'm a photographer myself so I think I had a pretty good idea of what to be looking for. She captured moments we didn't even realize were going on during the hustle of the day. Thank you!
  • M
    Misha Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We found Holly through a mutual friend last year. She was a lovely person to be around and captured our day so well. We love the candids as well as the formal posed photos!
  • Christina
    Christina Married on 01/12/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience!

    Our experience with Holly was unique, but in a great way! Several months before our wedding, she let us know that she was pregnant. However, she took care of hiring an associate photographer (Natalie) that was amazing! And she is still going to take the time to edit our photos even though she literally just gave birth. Thank you!

    Holly Castillo Photography's reply:

    Hi Christina! Thanks so much for your kind words and your feedback! I wish you both the absolute best.