Skip to main content
Weddings

Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach Hotel Reviews

Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach Hotel

Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach Hotel

Fort Walton Beach, FL
5.0 out of 5 rating, 24 Reviews
View more information

24 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 24
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

21 User photos

  • C
    Crystal W. Married on 02/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable wedding experience

    Planning a destination wedding can be stressful, but Ivana the hotel correspondent really helped eased my mind. Her and Anita are awesome. She responded to all of my emails. My guest are still raving about our wedding and can’t wait to return to the hotel. The food was awesome and cooked to perfection. The chef even came out and check with us and our guest to make sure everything was good. I used a wedding day coordinator through the hotel. Ali did an amazing job helping my vision come to pass. Everything was perfect. The weather was perfect and the hotel staff was awesome. The hotel breakfast was good too.
  • Andrea
    Andrea G. Married on 08/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever

    Brittany made everything so easy for me!! Everything was fantastic from checking into the hotel, the food, ceremony, and reception. I am extremely pleased with how everything turned out.

    Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach Hotel's reply:

    We enjoyed having the privilege of being apart of your special day, Andrea! We wish you both all the best!! :)

    Sales Team
    Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jaycie
    Jaycie H. Married on 07/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Venue

    Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach was a wonderful place to have our wedding! We planned the entire thing from New Mexico, and everything went smoothly once we arrived in Florida. Brittany was very helpful and responsive during the whole process. The staff was awesome. The food was tasty. The wedding turned out beautiful! We would highly recommend having your wedding here especially if it's a destination wedding!
  • Laquita
    Laquita D. Married on 04/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best yet!!

    Brittany was amazing with the planning. And Larry was just amazing!!!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 03/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    Beyond our expectations for a holiday Inn resort. Highly recommend for a perfect beach wedding. The staff went above and beyond and provided superior customer service.
  • J
    Joella G. Married on 05/24/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful , peaceful, exciting

    The Holiday Inn Fort Walton Beach was a beautiful place to hold our wedding. The staff was so professional and helpful from management down to staff. My day could not have went any better.

    Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach Hotel's reply:

    Hi Joella,

    Thank you for the kind words. We were honored to be apart of your special day. We wish you two all the best! We hope you visit us one day in the future.

    Kind Regards,
    Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
  • Kristen
    Kristen Married on 10/26/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Holiday Inn Resort Beach Wedding

    Happiest day of lives!! We decided to Get married in fort Walton and we could not have picked a better venue!!! Brittney, Stephen, Christine and the entire holiday inn staff are a step above the rest!!! Not only did they check on us days before the wedding, during the wedding and even days after the wedding. They made every moment perfect!!! Whatever we needed it was taken care of without hesitation!!!
    And a special thanks to Christine our bartender for always making sure the bride and groom’s drinks were full at all times.
    Steven- their Maintainance supervisor is an understatement!!! He literally checked on us every time he saw us and went out of his way to make sure our guest felt welcome. To top it off, he came out in the rain when we were trying to load up the car to leave and jump started our battery!! Truly our wedding hero!!
    Brittney- I truly cannot say enough about!! She was phenomenal!!! If you have an event in the fort Walton area be sure contact her!!! You will not be disappointed!!!
    We cannot wait to visit again

    Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach Hotel's reply:

    Hi Kristen,

    Thank you for the kind words! We are so happy that we were able to to be apart of your big day :) We wish you two the best and hope that you all will come back to visit us in the future!

    Team Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
  • E
    Emeriejoy T. Married on 10/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!!!

    We worked with Brittany as our wedding coordinator, Kiara as our server, and Tina as our Bartender. They were absolutely helpful in every way possible, from getting us great rates on the rooms, to making sudden changes at the last minute to help us out. We truly felt like they genuinely cared about us and wanted us and our guest to be as happy as possible. Everyone in this resort are extremely accommodating! If you are looking for a place for your special day, I would HIGHLY recommend this place and the people mentioned above. You won't regret it.

    Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach Hotel's reply:

    Thank you EmerieJoy for your feedback. We really appreciate it. We are happy that we could be part of your most important day of your life and we helped you to make it perfect. Hopefully we will see you again for your anniversary celebration or vacation at our destination :).

    Thank you,

    Team Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
  • C
    Christina G. Married on 07/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exactly what we wanted!

    The staff at the Holiday Inn resort Fort Walton was exceptional - from Brittany in sales who was professional, knowledgeable, organized, patient, helpful, polished, kind and responsive - to the chef who personally reviewed all of the menu possibilities for our reception and willingly customized our menu as needed - to Tina the personable tiki bar bartender who was so much fun. We couldn’t have asked for more - it was a great experience all around! Brittany went the extra mile to see to it that we had everything we needed and was absolutely accommodating in every way and made planning our wedding remotely amazingly simple. We just can’t say enough. We highly recommend Holiday Inn Resort at Fort Walton beach! Thanks for making our special day so perfect and as stress free as possible!!

    Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach Hotel's reply:

    Thank you Christina for your feedback. We really appreciate it. We are happy that we could be part of your most important day of your life and we helped you to make it perfect. Hopefully we will see you again for your anniversary celebration or vacation at our destination :).

    Thank you,

    Team Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
  • M
    Morgan Married on 05/18/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 Recommend

    Brittany was AMAZING! She made sure every detail was covered, and made planning a destination wedding so easy! She was very responsive, and made sure everything was exactly how I wanted it to be. Everyone was complimenting how gorgeous and smoothly our perfect day was! The staff at the resort were phenomenal, and so very helpful!

    Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach Hotel's reply:

    Thank you Morgan! We were very happy to be a part of your destination wedding. And we are pleased to hear that we could accommodate all your needs and make your once-in-a-lifetime event amazing. We are wishing both of you good luck :)

    Thank you,

    Holiday Inn Resort Team
  • R
    Roderick C. Married on 04/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful and everything was done to my expectations and above and this time I would like to just think everybody at holiday day inn resort ...

    Everything was professionally and done as according like it should. And I would like think everybody at holiday day inn resort with there staff and management. With making everything as beautifully as could be ....

    Thanks,
    Roderick and Kuluvanda’s Cason

    Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach Hotel's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Kuluvanda and Roderick. You two were a pleasure to work with. We are wishing you all the very best!
  • N
    Noel Married on 09/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding and reception here on 9/16. It was amazing. Brittany was easy to get in contact with and very responsive. The team there was so friendly and made the day stress free. Stephanie was our bartender and she was phenomenal! The wait staff was quick, efficient, professional and you barely saw them through the night.

    The bride/groom room was beach front with a great view. The basket of goodies was top notch and breakfast was delicious!

    Highly recommended for any bride who wants to not worry about changing venues and have a stress free day.

    This is a great hotel as well, the lazy river is fun and the pool is clean! Plus it has a private entrance to the beach.

    Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach Hotel's reply:

    We enjoyed having the privilege of being apart of your special day, Noel! We wish you and Carl all the best!! :)
  • S
    Sarah Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had all of our guests stay at the holiday inn resort, we had 12 rooms and 31 people! Brittany Patterson is hands down the main reason the wedding and reception went smoothly! We had a few bumps along the way, but those always make for good stories. We had our reception by the pool, the food, drinks and dessert were wonderful. A good Coordinator can make the world of difference in your entire experience.

    Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach Hotel's reply:

    Thank you Sarah for your positive feedback. We are very happy we were able to host your special day and make it very memorable for you. We wish you long and happy life together!

    Ivana Coteat
    Director of Sales
  • M
    Mandy Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding came together seamlessly and I couldn't be more happier. Brittany was great to work with and I would highly recommend her! My wedding party had a blast! I also wanted to add that the food was phenomenal and the staff was amazing as well. A few of our guest also stayed at the hotel with it and the rooms are great! I have nothing bad to say about our experience!
  • P
    Priscilla Married on 08/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Brittany Patterson was so great to work with and made everything as easy as possible when planning a destination wedding. My husband and I are still receiving so many compliments on how everything went so smoothly! So many compliments on the venue, the food, the service! We were so pleased with how the staff put things together just perfect! I honestly could not ask for anything more. I would highly recommend this venue! Our wedding day 08.08.2018!!
  • T
    Tanasia Married on 05/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Holiday Inn Resort facilities and staff were exceptional. They exceeded our expectations and met every need we had. My wife and I are so pleased with how our families and friends were treated and the hospitality we all were shown. We will definitely be coming back and using the Holiday Inn Resort in the future. Stephen F., The Christine’s and Spike Lee and the entire staff was amazing and excellent. I cannot express anymore how much we appreciated what they did. It made our wedding awesome.
  • M
    M & Married on 10/21/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our experience at the hotel and Ballroom couldn't have been any more perfect! The day before the wedding all of the staff starting draping the tables and chairs and setting everything up just as I had wanted. Everyone was so very helpful and sweet. The staff strived to make every bit of the wedding experience stress free. The whole day while decorating I was constantly asked if I needed anything or any help. After the room was completely setup it was perfect, beautiful and elegant! I added a few special touches and really didn't have to do that, because it was beautiful. I was able to use anything they had to help decorate which I thought was very nice. The center pieces and chargers setup on the table looked really pretty. Thank you Brittany Patterson and Staff for making my daughters wedding a dream come true!
  • T
    Tanya Married on 10/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding was beautiful! Brittany Patterson was a pleasure to work with from the beginning to the end. She was there for every question, promptly returned calls and emails ensuring that we had what we needed during the planning process. I cannot say enough about how her calmness and listening ear was a comfort to me...just what every bride needs when planning a wedding in 6 months. And the staff at Holiday Inn Resort are the best...special thanks to Courtney at the front desk, Ms. Tina, Anthony and everyone who had a role in making our wedding a night to remember! Brittany thanks for being you!~Mr. & Mrs. Eugene Moorer, Jr.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 08/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We chose the Holiday Inn Resort in Fort Walton Beach due to it's location and amenities. We knew we wanted a beach wedding and the Emerald Coast of Florida worked out perfectly for both families. We had our ceremony on the beach of the resort followed by cocktail hour and reception in the resort. Working with Brittany for all the details about my ceremony, cocktail hour and reception was a pleasure. We had a smaller sized wedding (Under 50 guests) and most guests stayed right at the resort. This was so convenient for everyone attending our destination wedding. I found the Holiday Inn Resort in Fort Walton Beach to be one of the more reasonably priced hotels/resorts in the area with all the amenities we needed. Since all of our out of town guests only stayed a few days at the resort this worked perfectly. I highly recommend this resort to any brides who are planning a destination wedding on the Florida Gulf Coast.
  • W
    Wayne Married on 06/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The entire staff at Holiday Inn Resort did a great job for our 50 year wedding anniversary !!!!!!
  • Christopher n Michelle
    Christopher M. Married on 11/14/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the start of the planning stages to the day it was simply amazing! Ivana, the sales director, was always accommodating and worked eveything out, even when I couldn't see it. Floor plan, centerpieces, color, lighting, you name it they did it!! The catering manager tammi n staff was super helpful and made venue look amazing..Tammi even packed up food and had it sent up to our room! It was great as we didnt have much time to eat n by the end we were starving!! :) It was simply perfection for our day! We are so thankful and glad we chose to do our wedding with you guys!!
  • C
    Chelsea Married on 08/09/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The entire staff was so courteous and accommodating. They really helped make our special day perfect!! The hotel was very kid friendly with several activities everyday. Everyone had an awesome time and our day was perfect!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 02/24/2018
    4.9 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Me and my husband had our beach wedding here 22418 and these guys were amazing we will be back for our 1 year anniversary

    Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach Hotel's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Jessica. We were so happy to be apart of your special day! We look forward to having you guys back for your 1 year anniversary :)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message