Skip to main content
Weddings

Holiday Inn Harbourside Reviews

Holiday Inn Harbourside

Holiday Inn Harbourside

Indian Rocks Beach, FL
4.8 out of 5 rating, 64 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
64 Reviews
96% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

64
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
  • J
    Jason A. Sent on 04/10/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bat Mitzvah Success!

    We had a great experience at the Holiday Inn Harbourside. Not sure there is anything we would have done differently. They were very accommodating, the price was reasonable, the food and service were good, and the space was just what we were looking for. They even coordinated making sure we had perfect weather and sunset on the day of our event!

    Holiday Inn Harbourside's reply:

    Hi Jason & Devani, it was a pleasure to have the opportunity to celebrate Daniella's Bat Mitzvah and we are so glad that everyone had a great time. And of course we are happy to take credit for the weather... lol. All the best :) oxo
  • R
    Roseanne W. Sent on 01/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    GREAT place for a wedding

    I cannot say enough about Barney who went above and beyond for our wedding. She explained everything, made excellent suggestions, and made our day very special. The restaurant, rooms and staff were very friendly and accompanied all our requests. The food for the reception was the best i have ever had at any wedding. All the guests during and after the wedding kept telling us how good the food was. The hotel and our room was on the water with spectacular views and the Christmas decorations throughout the hotel were beautiful. You won't be sorry, book it now.

    Holiday Inn Harbourside's reply:

    Dear Mr. and Mrs. Whitney,
    I'm so happy for you and it was a lovely wedding celebration! You and Sprague are a wonderful couple and I wish you many more years of happiness. Thanks again for letting me be a little part of the start of your Happily Ever After... Barney :) oxox
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Ronda
    Ronda Sent on 06/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Me and my daughter met with Barney to see the venue and she is the most sweetest person you ever want to meetl She takes her time and throughly show you the facilities. I look forward to working with Barney to make my wedding the most memorable event.

    Holiday Inn Harbourside's reply:

    Hi Ronda,
    I hope you had a great weekend and it was so nice to meet you and your daughter too.. Thanks so much for your kind words and I look forward to being a little part of your Happily Ever After... :)
  • K
    Katelyn D. Sent on 10/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Barney La Prad Catering Manager

    Barney saved our wedding day & made it a beautiful day! Barney met all accommodations in less than a 48 hr time period. I only met Barney for a short period of time but she made me feel like I've known her for years. The catering staff was friendly, prompt, & food was superb at a great price. I will never forget what you & your staff accomplished for our wedding. Thank you Mr. & Mrs. DeGarmo!

    Holiday Inn Harbourside's reply:

    Hi Katelyn and Curt,
    You are most welcome ! It was truly a pleasure to assist, everything fell into place effortlessly even with a little rain... wishing you and your husband a lifetime of love and happiness as your share this journey together. :) oxo
  • G
    Geraldyn Sent on 03/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional Service for a Beautiful Wedding

    It was a pleasure working with Barney La Prad and her team at the Holiday Inn Harbourside. The attention to detail in the wedding planning all the way from booking the venue, to hotel accommodations for our guests all the way through the wedding day was top notch! The food was so delicious! We are so glad the wedding couple chose Holiday Inn Harbourside as their venue for their special day. We highly recommend them to future wedding couples looking for a special place for their special day!

    Holiday Inn Harbourside's reply:

    Hi Geraldyn,
    Thank you so much for your kind review, it was truly a pleasure to be part of Kaitlin and Tyler's wedding and meet your families. Everyone was so much fun and I'm glad that all enjoyed. Wishing you all the best and give my love to the 'new' Mr. & Mrs. :)
  • H
    Heather M. Sent on 04/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most magical day ever...

    I can't say enough about this venue and Barney. We had the most magical wedding there. Barney and her staff could not have been more wonderful and accommodating! The food was amazing, and the atmosphere was perfect. We had about 75 guests, and there was plenty of room, but it still felt cosy. There is no limit to how beautifully you can decorate the room. This venue was the perfect place to start our life together.

    Holiday Inn Harbourside's reply:

    Hello Mr. and Mrs. Blankley,
    Thank you so much for your fabulous review. I had the best time planning with you and wish you a lifetime of love and happiness. :) oxox
  • B
    Bonnie R. Sent on 05/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Barney LaPrad, Banquet Director

    I wish there were an option to score higher than excellent!! Truly above and beyond, professional, warm, thoughtful, thorough, timely, flexible, creative, attentive and with an honest smile and joy the entire time!! Barney does not miss a beat and thinks of things you may not have.

    Holiday Inn Harbourside's reply:

    Hi Bonnie and Mike,
    Thanks so much for your kind words, it was truly a pleasure to meet with you and plan your special day... As always looking forward to seeing you again and celebrating your one year anniversary!!!! :) oxox
  • E
    Emi U. Sent on 05/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Emi & Danielle

    Barney was absolutely amazing to work with! We got married here in July 2019, and booked the venue in October. Over those 9 months, Barney was one of the easiest people to work with. We are huge procrastinators when it comes to planning things, but she definitely made sure we kept up with our timeline. She had so many wonderful suggestions, she happily handled all of our requests, and made sure our day happened more perfectly than we had ever imagined. I would absolutely recommend looking at this venue and meeting with Barney, you won’t be disappointed!

    Holiday Inn Harbourside's reply:

    Hey Emi & Danielle,
    Thank you so much !! It certainly was a perfect day. Love you both and keep in touch :)
  • C
    Chas Sent on 05/15/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super helpful and Great to Work With!

    Barney at Holiday Inn Harborside made our Wedding experience absolutely excellent. She has the personality that immediately after meeting her you feel like you've know each other forever and by the time your wedding comes you think you should invite her because of how close you become. She is incredibly organized and very considerate of the needs of the couple while providing great options to improve your event. I would highly recommend her and HIH for anyone to get married at!!!

    Holiday Inn Harbourside's reply:

    Hi Chas and Lisa,
    You are sooooo sweet and thank you for your kind review. Assisting in planning your wedding was my pleasure and It was truly an honor to be a little part of your Happily Ever After.. may the fourth be with you always !!! :) oxo
  • Anne
    Anne E. Sent on 04/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience

    Barney did an amazing job with our reception! She was so sweet and helpful. Definitely our calm in the busy day we had. I didn’t have to worry about a thing. I showed up and it was perfect! ❤️

    Holiday Inn Harbourside's reply:

    Hello Anne and Christopher,
    Congratulations on your one year anniversary!!! You are a lovely couple and we wish many more years of love & happiness :) oxo
  • A
    Amelia R. Sent on 04/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beach Wedding

    Excellent customer service. We were very pleased with the service. We worked with Barney, who was amazing. The food was excellent, drinks were fabulous. The reception room was set up beautifully. The room accommodations were spacious and clean. Thank you Barney! Thank you Holiday Inn, we’ll definitely book again.

    Holiday Inn Harbourside's reply:

    Hi Anne,
    Thank you so much for your kind words and we are so glad that all had a lovely time.. All the best :) oxo
  • Brenda
    Brenda C. Sent on 05/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Staff and Venue

    I canntt count the number of guest we have say that our wedding was the best wedding they had ever attended. All the guests raved about the food, the staff and the over appearance of the venue. I can say me and my husbands wedding planner went as smooth as anyone could have asked for....this would not have been possible with out Barney at Hokiday Inn Harborside. She was attentive, she was sweet, she knows how to run a wedding without stressing the wedding party or the guests. During setup the night before I was missing 2 chair covers (no idea what happened to them during decorating ) We were ready to send someone on a wild goose chase to find two white chair covers, Barney said no you're not I will take care of this, this is not going to be an issue. Sure enough she had called a friend and boom dilemma avoided. When a event organizer is that laid back and does not let little thing stress the bride and groom....that is an event planner that knows what she is doing. The venue was amazing and was the first venue me and my husband looked at....after touring the venue we loved it but after touring with Barney and just hearing the love she had fir this venue and her job we were sold. I live that fact that the wedding and reception was on the same property, very convenient for the wedding party and the guests. If at all you are torn between venues and Holiday Inn Harborside is one of your choices....choose wisely and choose them. The food was spectacular and the rest of the staff was very professional. Above all you will not find another event planner has caring as Barney.....

    Holiday Inn Harbourside's reply:

    Hi Brenda and John,
    Thank you so much for your kind review.. You were a joy to work with and I'm so glad that I was able to assist.. It was the perfect day... cheers to the happiest family and wishing you both lots of love oxox
  • G
    George Sent on 08/27/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Ceremony and Reception

    We got married in March 2019 and couldn't have asked for a better day and location. Wedding and reception was at this location. The majority of our guests stayed at the hotel as well. Only a couple blocks from the beach and nothing but sunshine. Barney LaPrad did a great job helping us get everything set, and also suggested some great vendors to help out on our day. The ceremony was looking out over the water. The reception was in a separate building from everything else. The food was great. The people working the event were very aware of us and when we needed a drink (and knew what we were drinking). Barney updated us on everything we needed to plan for setting up and deliveries. She made it seem not as crazy as we were working ourselves up to be, which made the day a lot more relaxing.

    Holiday Inn Harbourside's reply:

    Hello Mr. and Mrs. Anderson,
    Thank you so much for your kind words and I'm so glad that you had a wonderful time. Sarena your dad called after all calmed down and wanted to let me know that all thoroughly enjoyed. That meant a lot to me.. Wishing you lots of love in your Happily Ever After... :) oxox
  • S
    Susan Sent on 09/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Barney - We wanted you to know that we had a great time!!! The Reception was perfect. Everyone loved the food and we did too, it was really good, especially the Anti Pasta salad. Troy our server was fantastic, he was very attentive and very kind. All of the servers at the inside and outside bars were all so nice too. The room was great and the view was awesome. We will definitely be back. Thank you for a perfect honeymoon weekend.

    Holiday Inn Harbourside's reply:

    Hi Susan and Rodney. Thank you so much for you kind review and I'll be sure to let the staff, especially Troy, know. Wishing you lots of love :) oxox
  • S
    Shayna Sent on 06/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Barney and the team at the Holiday Inn were outstanding. From the beginning, Barney was there to answer all of our questions. We were able to do a food tasting at no cost. Barney sent the seating arrangements and set up the room well ahead of time. We were able to access the venue on Friday to set up decorations. We received a complimentary stay in the honeymoon suite the night of the wedding and a much-discounted rate the night before. The suite was very large (large enough that the 12 of us could get ready day of). The view is phenomenal and so quaint. The pictures turned our incredible. The food (we had chicken colada and grouper piccata) was very good and we received so many compliments on the food. Additionally, everything was ON TIME. This is Indian Rocks Beach's most well kept secret, in my opinion. Would highly recommend Barney and her team.

    Holiday Inn Harbourside's reply:

    Hi Shayna,
    Thank you so much for the kind review.. I really enjoyed working with you too and having the opportunity to be a little part of your Happily Ever After... :)
  • Arleen
    Arleen Sent on 05/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We got married on 4-20-18. Since the first meeting with Barney and looking at the venue we knew this was the place for us to get married. Barney is one of the sweetest and most caring person that I have ever known. She was accommodating and always made sure that everything was taken care of for us. Our experience with this venue exceeded our expectations and we felt taken care of at all times not only by Barney but by all of the staff. We had a great experience and will definitely be back.
    Arleen & Mark Cosby

    Holiday Inn Harbourside's reply:

    Hi Arleen and Mark,
    Thank you so much for the kind words and for letting us be a little part of your Happily Ever After... Your wedding was the perfect day and it was my pleasure. Wishing you a lifetime of love and happiness.... love to Maddox too :) ooxo
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 01/24/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Barney was amazing to say the least! She is so sweet and helpful and made planning my reception a breeze. She walked us through everything we needed to know and helped us to pick out food and recommended vendors for other wedding services that we needed. Everything was perfect!

    Holiday Inn Harbourside's reply:

    Good Morning Mrs. Russell,

    Thank you so much for your kind words and it was my pleasure. Working with you, Jack and Mom made it easy.. Wishing you lots of love :)
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 11/30/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Barney was amazing and so was the rest of the staff at the Holiday Inn Harborside. Barney helped me with everything I needed, even coming in her day off to work around my schedule. The food was AMAZING and the incredible staff made sure my husband and I are and we were treated like royalty. We used the Holiday Inn as our reception venue and we got so many compliments. Definitely recommend!

    Holiday Inn Harbourside's reply:

    Hi Mrs. Jacobsen,

    Thank you so much for your amazing review.. It was truly a pleasure to work with you and your wonderful husband.. Wishing you lots of love and thanks for letting us be little part of your Happily Ever After...
  • J
    Jennifer Sent on 11/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so grateful for Barney LaPrad at the Holiday Inn Harbourside! Barney was always super responsive to emails and calls, which was important to us because we were planning things from the east coast of FL. She helped us create a room block and our reception at the Hemingway Room. We met at the reception room before the wedding. When we met,
    I instantly felt comfortable and like family! She really wants you to have the perfect day and even went out of her way to get last minute things together for us. The hotel staff and staff at Jimmy Guana’s were all so wonderful. Our guests are still talking about how great the food was! Everyone loved their rooms and the entire hotel! Our room especially was great for my bridal party to get ready in. I can’t thank Barney enough. Absolutely amazing to work with!!! We will be back to visit again!!

    Holiday Inn Harbourside's reply:

    Hi Jennifer and Kevin,

    It was my pleasure and thank you so much for taking the time to review us..

    Wishing you lots of love :) ooxx
  • J
    Jamie Sent on 11/20/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was recently married at the Holiday Inn on Oct 21st and I would highly recommend this venue! The catering manager Barney is the absolute sweetest person I have ever met. She was always very quick to answer any questions that I had and provided many suggestions, I would get married over and over again just because of her. We had our ceremony on the harbour and our reception int he Key West room. Both sites were beautiful and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Holiday Inn Harbourside's reply:

    HI Jamie and Oscar,
    Thank you so much for your sweet review.. your wedding was perfect in every way and I am glad that I was a little part of your Happily Ever After...
  • K
    Kaelee Sent on 06/27/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We are so grateful for Barney LaPrad and our experience with our wedding at the Holiday Inn Harbourside. Barney was so prompt in her communication with us, constantly answering questions and helping us plan our wedding from 18 hours away. She always made us feel comfortable asking questions, which helped ease some of the anxiety of planning a destination wedding. When we arrived, we were able to book the Mr. and Mrs. suite for the whole week, which was an awesome space for getting ready with my bridal party. Barney was present at every piece of our day, making sure our wedding was perfect from start to finish. The hotel staff was so nice, and they made us feel like family. The ceremony on the harbor was perfect, the reception space was perfect (the Key West center), and the food was phenomenal. Our guests are still raving about it. We are so appreciative of how budget-friendly this venue was, especially considering we got married on a Friday. Thank you for helping us with the wedding of our dreams.

    Holiday Inn Harbourside's reply:

    Hi Kaelee and Byran,
    Thank you so much for your kind comments. It was truly a pleasure to work with you even though it was mostly long distance.
    Wishing you all the best :)
  • C
    Connie Sent on 12/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Barney was so awesome and easy to work with. She assisted us with every detail and desire we needed for our special day. I highly recommend her to anyone. She's the best!!

    Holiday Inn Harbourside's reply:

    Hi Connie and Ron,
    Thank you so much for your review.. It was a pleasure to be a little part of your Happily Ever After....
  • S
    Sandra Sent on 03/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We received an upgrade on our room, which was such a pleasant surprise after a really crappy wedding day :( . We took full advantage of the jacuzzi tub in the room, walked around the property, ate (and drank) at Jimmy Guana's a lot , relaxed on our private balcony, etc. Just took it all in and had a wonderful two nights in a clean, comfortable, quiet room. We are local to this hotel, but we had never stayed in it before. We will be back for future "staycations" for sure.
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 03/03/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Barney and Ken at the HIH definitely took care of us through this entire process. Barney is wonderful to work with, is very responsive when you need her (for anything!) and flexible when it came time to meeting for tastings/tours etc. We got great feedback from all our family and friends on pretty much everything HIH has to offer - the rooms are gorgeous and they offer a great variety of sizes/prices, there are multiple bars onsite and the restaurant is great local beach dining. It was the perfect little getaway for all of our out of town guests (especially being right across from the beach!) Thank you so much for offering such a beautiful atmosphere for our special day!

    Holiday Inn Harbourside's reply:

    Hi Michelle & Matt,

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review. You made it easy too.. Thanks for letting us be a part of Your Happily Ever After... :)
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message