Skip to main content
Weddings

Holiday Inn Crystal Lake Reviews

Holiday Inn Crystal Lake

Holiday Inn Crystal Lake

Crystal Lake, IL
4.8 out of 5 rating, 19 Reviews
View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 96% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 19
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

25 User photos

  • Juan
    Juan M. Married on 07/18/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The vendor did an excellent job of accomplishing what was wished of.

    The place is beautiful for any social event that wants to be remembered!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 10/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect venue

    We had our wedding at this hotel and it was so perfect thanks to Barbara Hertel the catering sales manager. She had such a positive attitude and worked so hard to make sure every detail of our big day was wonderful. She helped calm my nerves the day of the wedding. Even the day after she checked on us and made sure we had everything. She communicated with us through every step. All of the staff was very kind. The man at the front desk even upgraded our room the night after the wedding. I highly recommend this venue for weddings.
  • K
    Kayla Married on 08/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience - Great Place!

    My wedding reception was on Friday October 19, 2018 - The Holiday Inn was perfect for what my husband and I wanted. We recently got married at the court house in September and wanted a simple reception to just celebrate with family and friends. Everything was so easy!!!!!!!! It definitely was stress free! Our wedding coordinator Lisa was amazing! I remember calling her about my wedding tables and either having or not having burlap and she was online helping me find a good size if I wanted it and giving me advice! She was always willing to help with whatever I needed and my husband and I always felt like we were treated like family there which goes a long way for us! Thank you to the Holiday Inn for everything!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Laura
    Laura A. Married on 11/11/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Crystal Lake Holiday Inn very large venue all in one spot, reasonably priced, and good food!

    We just had out wedding at the Crystal Lake Holiday Inn and it was absolutely perfect. The venue was huge, they have 11,000 sq ft. Amanda was our coordinator and she was very responsive and helped us along the way until the end because wedding planning can be very stressful. The food was excellent and they are reasonably priced. Only issues we had was with the front desk making room reservations but as far as everything else we would highly recommend. Also, loved the bridal sweet for everyone to get ready in and huge pond view which were perfect for pictures.
  • N
    Nikki Married on 11/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Holiday Inn Crystal Lake / Amanda Frederick

    Amanda was absolutely sensational!! She went over and beyond to accommodate rooms for guests attending our daughters wedding. The brunch she set up the next morning was delicious and the presentation beautiful. New management Awesome!
  • L
    Lauren D. Married on 10/27/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fall wedding

    Extremely well taken care of. Addressed all of my wedding wants and needs. Professional staff, Beautiful venue, great food, and overall Amazing value.
  • T
    Teresa M. Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Venue!!

    Holiday Inn was a wonderful Venue for our wedding. Everybody was amazing especially Lisa Miles. Anytime I had a question she had an answer. Thanks to the staff at Holiday Inn I had a low stress beautiful wedding! The food is amazing!
  • Anna
    Anna Married on 08/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of My Dreams

    Lisa and the rest of the staff at the Holiday Inn made my wedding day a dream come true! They worked so well with us and made everything that I wanted possible.From our Friday night welcome cocktail hour all the way through our Sunday brunch, we had the best service and the best food! I can't recommend the Holiday Inn in Crystal Lake enough. You get plenty of bang for your buck and we got the best party!
  • User2593313 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Morgan was wonderful through this whole process! From organizing the day's events to troubleshooting on the day of, Morgan was with us every step of the way. Morgan actually started with the Holiday Inn after we booked our wedding and she picked up where the other coordinator left off flawlessly. She did not miss a beat! She is extremely organized and does a great job of ensuring that all of your needs are met. In addition, Morgan communicates very well and responded to all of our questions day and night. The Holiday Inn is also extremely flexible and allowed us to do a lot of unique things for our wedding. We brought in a lot of outside decor and they happily set everything up. When it came to the day of our wedding we were very impressed with the Holiday Inn's ability to very easily manage our large event (about 170 guests). Our ceremony was in the atrium outside of the reception room and the transition from ceremony to reception (which we were worried about!) went seamlessly. Our guests didn't even notice them break down the ceremony area while we did our receiving line (which was Morgan's suggestion). The food at the Holiday Inn was excellent! Everything came out very hot and we received several compliments about the quality. Overall, we loved the Holiday Inn and our wedding day was beautiful! We would highly recommend them!
  • User6196821 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Can not wait to have our wedding here beyond excited
  • User2503640 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Morgan was fantastic! Without her the night could have been chaotic but she made it so everything went perfectly! Extremely happy!
  • S
    Shannon Married on 04/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Holiday Inn team is phenomenal! I truly had the best experience having my wedding reception, ceremony, and rehearsal dinner there. I originally chose the Holiday because of the convenience, so I could have all my wedding events there as well as the hotel stay for our guests. I say I booked for the convenience, but after working closely with the Holiday Inn staff I can't imagine having any event anywhere else. Marla was very friendly and flexible and answered all of my emails very promptly. I really felt that she put my needs first, and I know she will treat every other guest the same way. Not to mention that the food was excellent!! Top quality chef. Overall I give them A++ for my wedding.
  • M
    Mark Married on 10/12/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding here and I must say it was a great event. Everything was set up on time and set up perfect. The food was great and the servers who helped and served the food were top notch!
  • M
    Melissa M. Married on 11/02/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Be our guest, literally!

    We just had our wedding, and reception at the Crystal Lake Holiday Inn, this past November 2nd. Let me just say that Amanda Frederick was AMAZING. Not only did she accommodate most, if not all of our requests, she was also one of the most caring people we have ever worked with. The food was delicious. Our sweets table was out of this world, and the ambiance was beautiful. I highly recommend this place. I also recommend working with Amanda. She is the greatest.
  • K
    Katy Married on 09/16/2017
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. The food was great! The banquet room allowed plenty of room for dinner and dancing!
  • ckilgore
    Candace Married on 08/22/2014
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I loved everything about having my wedding at the Holiday Inn in Crystal Lake! We were going to have the ceremony outside but it rained all morning so we moved it inside in the hallway. Yes it may not be the prettiest spot, but we had a quick ceremony so it was perfect cause afterwards everyone got up and walked into our banquet hall. The chairs are not the prettiest but they do the trick. We didn't want to spend the extra money for the silver ones. Because we got married on Friday night, they allowed us to combine 2 of the rooms to make it bigger which was AMAZING! They were so accommodating. Plus we asked for the biggest dance floor they had! Was awesome! Food was excellent. Everyone enjoyed it!! We loved how everything was included in the package and was affordable!! We also loved how we didn't have to pay for transportation cause everything was all in one spot. HUGE plus!! Highly recommend.
  • J
    Jennifer L. Married on 09/07/2019
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    Barbara was fantastic with working with us to get the perfect day. She always was approachable and helpful, especially on our big day.
  • Hope
    Hope Married on 06/28/2019
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    A good experience

    It was overall a good experience. Loved our wedding planner. She was on top of everything and super helpful. But some of the other otel workers were rude and stressed me out the day before my wedding with unnecessary sass. That was frustrating. But the pricing was good, and they did everything that was asked of them.
  • C
    Cassandra Married on 09/22/2018
    2.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    My reasoning for this review Is we went through 5 different wedding planners before we got to lisa miles Who was amazing she worked with us she is patient she helped us get through everything However prior to getting with her everything was in shambles The rooms were beautiful My reception room and the way they had everything set up was absolutely gorgeous my food was so so only because the chef we originally had had to leave due to personal Issues with his family Our bartenders were great
    As far as the actual hotel and how we made payments was awful
    Again I have to say Lisa miles was amazing she went above and beyond and without her my day would have been awful
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message