Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort Reviews

17 | Brownsville, VT
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort

Recommended by 96%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7

20 User photos

Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort 1
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort 2
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort 3
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort 4
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort 5
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort 6
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort 7
+ 14
Sort by:
  • J

    Joe · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I DJ'd a wedding at H.I. Mt Ascutney 09/01/18. The Grounds and building were amazing, with a beautiful bar and Ballroom inside. The food was delicious and the staff was wonderful to work with. The event ran as smooth as silk. If I were a looking for a place to have a wedding or any event for that matter. This would be a great choice. DJ Jumpin Joe DJ Star Entertainment

    Sent on 09/04/2018
    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort 10

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort's reply:

    Hi Joe,

    Thank you for such a wonderful review! We must acknowledge that you did an amazing job as a DJ, your professionalism shined through, it was flawless, I would highly recommend your services, as you were very engaging and set the scene for this reception as one the wedding couple will never forget!
  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW AMAZING! the staff was incredible, they were all there to help with anything! The food was so amazing! The location was BEAUTIFUL! I would highly recommend getting married here!

    Sent on 06/19/2018
    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort 11
    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort 12
    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort 13
    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort 14
    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort 15
    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort 16
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything a bride could ask for!

    Wow! I would recommend this venue to any couple getting married. Every last detail was covered for us and everyone at the resort was amazing and beyond accommodating. We were truly blown away by all the help from our wedding coordinator and chef Hafid. All of our guests loved the resort and the food was phenomenal. What was truly amazing was that even my guests noticed just how awesome all the staff was and how special they made everyone feel. My husband and I look back on this day and know it was truly perfect!!

    Sent on 11/02/2018
    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort 17
    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort 18
    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort 19
    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort 20

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort's reply:

    Hi Sarah,

    Thank you for the wonderful review! Nothing makes us happier than knowing we met your expectations and your wedding is one to remember as your "dream wedding"

    Congratulations!!

    Angie & Hafid
  • D

    Danelle · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ascutney Mountain Resort was perfect and everything we wanted! They were so accommodating, helpful, easy to contact and so amazing to work with! Heather and her staff truly worked hard to ensure our wedding and was all we imagined! We can't thank them enough!! We highly recommend Ascutney Mountain Resort for your vacation, function, and especially your wedding! All of the staff were a pleasure to work with :) Heather is the best, she was very on top off things and by our side from beginning to end- her guidance and support is much appreciated! She is so good at her job and it really shows- she sure goes above and beyond! Thank you for making our day so special to us <3

    Sent on 10/18/2017
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are no words that could describe just how amazing this venue was! We wanted every detail to be unique, from food, to a restored 1973 Super Beetle that we wanted incorporated, Heather and team saw to everything coming together just right. Our day was so special to us, and our guests! We have been told countless times that our wedding was the best one our guests have attended, as a bride, thats worth everything! Thank you!!!

    Sent on 10/03/2017
    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort 21
    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort 22
    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort 23
  • T

    Terri · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honestly we don't really have any advice for improvements. This wedding turned out absolutely amazing. Heather you are truly a gem

    Sent on 09/10/2017
  • M

    Michaelle · Married on 09/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were in to a situation that we did not really expect when we live in Florida and our wedding is in Vermont. We lost our venue two weeks to the date of our wedding. We had spent a lot of money trying to see if we could make an outside wedding work, by buying white wedding chairs on line and so much more. When it became a 100% rain forecast and yes the forecast was right, we knew we were in trouble.

    Laughingly I called Mount Ascutney Resort and because we had both grown up in the area, we knew how elegant the resort is and assumed it would be out of our range. When the resort answered; i swear they transferred me to an angel named Heather Chickering. She listened and then went in to action to help us.

    The room was split into two. Half for our ceremony and the other half for our reception. She even surprised us with her own wedding gifts which one entailed calling the Florist we used in town Sugarbush Florist to get our wedding colors. Overwhelmed on the actual wedding day, with trying to get flowers to the correct wedding party members and trying to set them up in line with the right people they were walking with, Heather came over and softly smiled, removed the papers from my hands and said. "This is your day, I have this; now go get ready to get married'.

    Everyone of the wedding party and even the guests spoke of how Heather was just so professional and smiling happy to help anyone of our guests with whatever they needed. Needless to say how attentive she was to both myself and my husband Brian. She made my day every little girl's dream come true. My wedding was more than I could ever have dreamed it would be thanks to Heather and her wonderful staff who were just as attentive and kind as Heather was!

    Sent on 09/16/2017
  • M

    Maryann · Married on 08/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Ascutney Mountain Resort was such an amazing place for our daughter's wedding ceremony & reception! Everything was dealt with so professionally from the beginning to the end. Heather, the event manager, was so easy to work with, and quick to respond to our emails leaving us feeling relaxed and knowing all our requests would be met. All of the staff were super friendly and accomodating. The condos are beautiful! We had several families staying there for the entire weekend, and they all loved their rooms. The young adults loved being able to have the bonfire after hours with their music on the knoll! I can only say it was definitely 5 star!

    Sent on 08/13/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Ascutney Mountain Resort and particularly the wedding coordinator, Heather was amazing!! Heather was there for us on our wedding weekend whenever we needed her! Also very helpful when we needed someone to keep us calm! :) Overall experience was everything we wanted and more!! :)

    Sent on 08/13/2017
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 07/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at here in July 2017 and it was our dream day!! Heather and the team were amazing to work with!! The villas are to die for! We wanted mountain and water views which is exactly what we got! Heather was extremely easy to work with and Chef makes the tastiest food! Not often does a chef come out and chat with his quests! The bartender was right on the dot with drinks! Even the staff at the front desk were so friendly! Heather included some extra decorations to the venue and took care of everything for us! My quests are still talking about it! Very well priced compared to other venues near by! It was truly the most beautiful day and we would do it again in an instant!

    Sent on 08/15/2017
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 06/09/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    This hotel was renovated a couple years ago. It came out great. The rooms are very spacious and the mountain is wonderful. Everyone working was very friendly and helpful. Their Maple Kitchen restaurant produces some very delicious food. The only recommendation is for handicap accessability to the pond patio through the building. There was one exit door on the ground level that had a slight step to the outside and without a portable ramp anyone with a wheelchair would not be able to go that route.

    Sent on 06/22/2018
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 04/28/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very friendly and extremely flexible with last minute changes.

    Sent on 06/21/2018
  • J

    Jill · Married on 04/28/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't thank Heather, Chef and the rest of the staff enough for all that they did to make our day smooth and easy! We didn't have to lift a finger. The staff was so accommodating, gracious and kind. It was a beautiful day and it was so great to feel like we were supported and didn't have to worry about anything. The room was beautiful. Every one was kind and professional and a great time was had by all of our guests. Thank you all, so much!

    Sent on 05/10/2018
    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort 24
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey · Married on 05/25/2019

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Affordable venue and friendly staff

    I had a bit of a rocky start to planning our wedding here. Once we booked the venue, the event coordinator left without telling us she wasn't the point of contact anymore. After about a month of no response, I called the venue to see what was happening. After talking with the temporary event coordinator, she was FINALLY able to find our reservation and answer my questions.
    A few months later, I received an email saying that there was a NEW event coordinator. At this point, I was feeling that nobody cared about my wedding vision and felt like I was just being passed around. BUT I am a firm believer that everything happens for a reason and that the third time was the charm, in this case. We worked very closely with the new coordinator, Amy, and she was AMAZING!!! She truly put our needs first and helped me out in more ways than most. She truly made everything worth it.
    I highly recommend working with Amy at this location, she really will make your wedding vision come true!!

    Sent on 06/18/2019
    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort 25
    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort 26
    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort 27

    Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort's reply:

    Hi Kelsey and Tyler,

    Thank you so much for your kind review, and thank you for being patient while we had some staffing changes, all while you continued to trust us with your big day! We appreciated working with you and we are so glad that we made your wedding vision come true!

    Thank you again,

    Amy, Hafid, and the team!
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 04/20/2013

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Just recentley got married at Mt. Ascutney Resort on 4/20/2013. I was very pleased with the food, wedding cordinator, the serivce & them handling all of the decorating for me! The only problem I had was reserving hotel rooms which had to be done by calling people in Florida & they only let out a certain amount of 1 night stays out so we had issues with that but it all worked out in the end. All in all we had a perfect day so yes I would definitley recommend Ascuntey Mtn. Resort to anyone having a wedding/event! :)

    Sent on 05/10/2013
  • T

    Trilby · Married on 08/05/2017

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    The Holiday Inn team did a fantastic job. They worked with us to get the beverages we wanted in a timely manner. The suggestions they gave were helpful. Heather added additional decorations that went well with the decorations that we had already chosen. Hafid, the chef, was extremely helpful trying to accommodate all our requests from, of course, the meal to helping with setting up the arbor to providing us with materials. It was a great team to work with.

    Sent on 08/09/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review