Weddings

Hitched Studios Reviews

Hitched Studios View more information

30 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 30
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
Sort by:
  • KDoubleU
    Kailee Married on 10/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It is impossible to not fall in love with Tara and Ben! They are the best in the business and sweetest people I have ever met. Tara kindly fielded all of my questions, she was prompt and professional and was a blast to have photograph our wedding. My husband was instantly comfortable with Ben and I loved their separate styles. They were able to corral our wedding party and family pictures before the ceremony and felt like close friends. Even when Tara took our engagement pictures, she made us comfortable in front of the camera. We had our dog with us and she was able to get his attention. On top of being amazing people, our photos are GORGEOUS!! You will not regret contacting Tara and Ben, this is certainly not the last time I will use them.
  • C
    Cheryl Married on 06/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tara Morris had photographed my then boyfriend (now husband) a few years ago and loved her and her work. So when we got engaged last year, she was the first vendor I reached out to book! For our wedding, Tara worked alongside Ben Wight and we could not have asked for a better duo. Not only do they take amazing photos, but they both have great personalities and were so easy to work with. The photos captured our wedding with all the emotions, laughs and fun. We will cherish them forever. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding photographer!
  • B
    Brianne Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Love love love Tara and Ben!! Met them when they did my sisters wedding and vowed (no pun intended) that Tara would be part of all of our events. cannot express enough how much we love Tara!!
  • C
    Christopher Married on 07/25/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hitched is the BEST. Cyndi and Ben shot our wedding in Boston and we could not be happier. Their work speaks for itself - the photos are absolutely stunning - but on top of that Cyndi and Ben were super professional and so much fun to work with.
    Everyone at Hitched was extremely responsive throughout the whole process, from our first meeting, to their online payment portal, to coordinating arrival on the wedding day. After the wedding, they communicated regularly to let us know when the photos would be ready - they set a deadline and hit it.
    More on the actual wedding day: Cyndi and Ben brought a really great energy to the party, from the moment they arrived at the bride's and groom's suites they created a fun and exciting environment. They got everyone smiling and engaged - which is NOT an easy thing to do. They had great ideas for unique and creative shots, and they were open to trying anything we asked. We loved them and our guests are still obsessed with them.
    We cannot recommend Hitched more highly - you will LOVE the finished photos you receive (we are still getting compliments from guests who can't stop gushing about the pictures) and you will have a great time working with them.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 09/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Stop looking! No, seriously - stop looking, because you have found THE best wedding photographers on the east coast. Cyndi and Max are two of the greatest people, ever! I absolutely HATE having my picture taken. I can honestly say I have never felt more at ease with these two behind the camera. I'm at a loss for words to explain how awesome they are. Just give them a call and find out. Or read their blog and you'll see how much love and passion they have for what they do.
  • D
    Deanne Married on 06/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Oh My God we loved Tara and Ben. Their enthusiasm was infectious, they were fun to hang out with, and we absolutely love the photos that we got. (ridiculously quickly i might add). not only that but they were surprisingly stealthy. going through the photos there were a huge portion of the reception shots that we had no idea either Ben or Tara had been anywhere close at the time. The pictures are amazing - we've gotten several compliments from people who weren't even at the wedding that they are the best wedding photos they've ever seen. This team is worth every penny we paid and more. We cannot recommend them enough.
  • C
    Claire Married on 10/13/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tara and Ben are absolutely amazing photographers and even better people. My now husband and I are probably two of the most awkward human beings on the face of this earth and within minutes of meeting the fine folks behind Hitched Studios, we were smiling and having so much fun that I almost forgot about the fact that our photos were being taken. And, as someone who completely freezes when a camera is even in the vicinity, it was important to me that I felt comfortable with the people behind the camera so I could look normal in front of the camera. And these two were able to do just that.

    I live in New York and even though there are some great local photographers here, we just couldn't find anyone we wanted to photograph one of the most important days of our lives. After seeing Tara & Ben's work, there was no comparison. So, we brought in Hitched Studios from MA for both our engagement shoot AND our wedding day. Best decision of the entire wedding. They were super easy to work with and were professional in dealing with everyone from my 8 bridesmaids to the pushy day-of coordinator at our venue. They got every photo I could have ever wanted (and then some!!!) and found a way to capture our personalities as well as those of our family and friends. Tara and Ben are total rockstars and have an eye for what makes great images even if that involves directing traffic in NYC, chatting up less-than-enthused cab drivers, and climbing rocks...forever grateful that we found Hitched Studios!!!
  • L
    Lindsay Married on 06/08/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Where do I begin on describing how AWESOME Hitched Studios is to work with. Tara Ben and Max made our day magical!!! Besides being the coolest photographers around... they do amazing work.. and capture the day in a way that will probably bring tears to our eyes for the rest our lives! They are so laid back and calm and kept all of us calm on that crazy day. I can't not tell you how many compliments we received from the guests at the wedding on how excited they were to see the pictures b/c they saw how they covered every angle of our wedding. Once we got our pictures we were beyond pleased! They came so fast and even weeks later (in the height of crazy wedding season) they took the time to go back and make sure everything we wanted captured was included in the final edit. So dedicated and committed! We met with many photographers and the minute we met Tara and Ben we knew we found our perfect match... so glad we did! I wish we could do it all again to hang out with them! Thank you for everything! - Linds & Kevin
  • User1289234 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I cannot say enough great things about Hitched Studios! Ben, Tara, and Max were all so friendly and we felt so lucky to be able to have them be a part of our special day. The Hitched Studios team felt more like a group of old friends than some overbearing, flash in your face, photographers. We left the wedding thinking "WOW I wish we hung around them socially because they are a BLAST to be around"

    Our friends and family were all impressed as well! I personally had countless friends asking me "who are your photographers? I would love to use them". Everything came out exactly as we wanted and we are so lucky to be able to have a portpholio of pictures that documents our favorite day!!! So thank you, thank you, thank you EVERYONE at Hitched! You are all amazing at what you do and pretty rad to hang out with as well!!!

    Katie and Dennis
  • A
    Amanda Married on 05/04/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I just had a unique Kentucky Derby Wedding. Cyndi and Max from Hitched Studios made our wedding photos experience completely relaxed. Every couple dreads the awkward photos. Greg does not like taking alot of photos, but Cyndi and Max made his experience so much fun he loved working with them. We did NOT want traditional wedding photography, so we new Cyndi and Max were a great match for us. They are Young/fun/ and completely Crazy (in a good way).
  • B
    Barbara Married on 01/12/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Who would ever think that the photographers could add so much to a wedding? Tara, Ben and Max had such energy and such enthusiasm, they were more than just the photographers, they added another level to the party.

    Sure, their work itself is pretty great, but it really takes a special team to make the photo sessions fun. They are great with everyone from the elderly to children to animals. EVERYONE was coming up to me at my wedding to talk about how fantastic they were. I mean, seriously, have you ever been to a wedding where people were raving about the PHOTOGRAPHER? They are that special.

    From a professional standpoint, they were really easy to work with. We hired them with less than three months to the wedding and they were the easiest of all the vendors to keep track of payments and make payments. You get an email reminder which takes you to the website and boom - paid. I had to remember nothing, which is good because "Bride Brain" is a real thing.

    Just an example of their energy and creativity, there was a dog show at our hotel the weekend we got married and as we were leaving, three snow white Alaskan Huskies walked in with their owner. Tara sweet-talked the owner into letting me pose with them and the photo shoot was amazing. That girl can talk anyone into anything.

    Love them.
  • E
    Emily Married on 09/29/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I love you guys ! I have my wedding pictures on a digital frame in my house. They are gorgeous.
  • K
    Kristina Married on 09/28/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The photography from Hitched Studios was everything I hoped for and imagined it would be! We had been to a few weddings where Hitched was photographing for friends, so we knew how much of a joy it would to have Ben, Tara, and Cindy at our wedding. They brought so much loving, positive energy to the day. My husband and I and our families were incredibly impressed with the quality of the pictures and their delivery through the slideshow and photo album. Most importantly, these guys have a really unique talent for capturing those moments that made the day so special.
  • Meg
    Meg Married on 09/22/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We loved Hitched Studios from the moment we met them and from then on we were hooked. We did an engagement shoot with Tara and Ben also which I would definitely recommend - not only to have some amazing photos for a save the date (and have a ton of fun), but to meet Tara and Ben so you get a feel for how they work. We just spent a couple hours in downtown Boston and had a blast and got some incredible photos! On the day of, they were professional and got.the.job.done. I was not worried about them being there on time or making sure everyone get on track to get our photos done. We have a complicated family and a big wedding party, but they were able to wrangle everyone whenever they needed them and it was one less thing I had to worry about. They also made sure to accommodate our request to have all our formal pictures done before the ceremony so we could just enjoy from then on so don't be afraid to say when you're looking for! Hitched is definitely expensive, we debated about it for awhile at first too, but they are worth every single penny for the two coolest photogs you'll find, unreal amazing service, and the best photos your going to find anywhere in Boston. Go with Hitched!!
  • K
    Katie Married on 09/15/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Unbelievable pictures! Very fun to work with! Captured great moments!
  • User1012794 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We cannot say enough positive things about Tara and Ben from Hitched Studios. From the moment we met them, we knew that we had to hire them for our wedding. They are extremely professional, talented but best of all so much fun! Our engagement pictures were incredible. I am so grateful for our wedding photos. They truly captured the range of emotions from the beginning of the day through the last dance. Hiring Hitched Studios was our best investment for the day.
  • J
    Joanna Married on 09/25/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tara and Ben were AMAZING photographers. They know exactly how to run the day for you so that you do not have to think of anything because they know how to get you the best, most creative, gorgeous shots you could think of. Their personalities are such that not only did I love spending my wedding day with them, I would want to be friends with them and hang out with them all the time! For me, this was so important knowing the intimate amount of time we'd be together on such an emotional day. I would recommend them in a HEARTBEAT! In fact, my best friend and MOH is hiring them as I write this to shoot her wedding. HITCHED ROCKS!
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/17/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Best wedding investment - no question! Tara & Ben were truly two of my favorite people to hang with at my wedding, always making my friends and family laugh. All the photo's are breath taking, they both have such a gift of making every picture taken one of a kind. They do so much more than take pictures of their surroundings - they paint an artists view of every little moment.

    Tara & Ben thank-you so much for your wedding gift to us!

    - Jen & Donny
  • J
    Jessica Married on 08/02/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tara and Ben (Hitched) are incredibly artistic, creative and hilarious individuals. There pictures truly capture the emotions of the people and the emotional atmosphere of the day. I get so many compliments on just the handful of my photos that they show on the blog. Looking at my photos now brings me back to the exact moment in my wedding and I'm so grateful I have pictures like these.

    Not only is their work magnificent, they are incredibly kind, compassionate and offbeat. They make me want to be a better person. They make me want to take long walks on the beach. I mean, they're fun and a great addition to your wedding day, as people. From the second they arrive when you're getting ready to put on your dress or tux, you feel comfortable with them and hilarity and fun will ensue.
  • K
    Kaitlyn Married on 06/27/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hitched Studios (Tara and Ben) went above and beyond the expectations I had for my wedding day. I feel in love with these two when I first found their site and even more so when I met them. They truly are amazing at what they do. I have been married two months and am STILL getting compliments on my photos, and these aren't even all of them but what is posted on their blog!! You can expect not only the best work imaginable but also to work with two people who love what they do and it shows. My husband and I truly believe that by using Hitched Studios we made one of the BEST investments of our life. You will honestly not go wrong using these two!
  • V
    Lyndsay Married on 06/20/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I LOVE these guys! Not only are they incredibly talented and hardworking (they were there RIGHT until the end and the groomsmen started taking their shirts off � yes they got pics of this!) but they are also just great people. I loved hanging out with these guys!!! Tara and Ben put me right at ease. It really was like hanging out with friends
  • C
    Courtney Married on 06/06/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    There are not enough words to describe how much we loved working with Tara and Ben from Hitched Studios. We met with them in April 2008 and immediately fell in love, but forced ourselves to meet with at least two more photographers before finalizing. We never found that great energy with any other photographer and were so excited to book them just a few weeks later. Tara and Ben have completely different styles so you get the best of both worlds with their team. We met with them in October 2008 for our engagement shoot at Castle Island and had a blast. They made the whole shoot fun and relaxed and they bounced off one another-one shooting while the other was dreaming up the next great shot. The whole thing felt like a fun afternoon hanging out with friends-very important when you know you will be spending eight potentially stressful hours with one another on the wedding day. When we got the pictures just a few short weeks later, we were completely thrilled. Our friends and family raved about the photos and we raved about the photographers. On the wedding day, Tara and Ben were amazing. They are just experts. Tara came right to the wedding suite and got to work shooting, but she had the girls laughing right away. We wanted photographers that would make us feel comfortable and relaxed, but you also want someone who shoots truly awesome pictures-they have the balance down. It felt like they were everywhere all day-finding these great moments that we would have missed otherwise. They impressed everyone with their friendly, yet professional, personalities. During dinner, they put together a slide show of the ceremony and had it playing in the dessert and dancing room when the guests moved in to that area-what an awesome surprise. The rave reviews of their pictures started that night and they continue everytime someone sees a shot. One more awesome example of how they go above and beyond: Our wedding coordinator had never heard of Hitched prior to our wedding, but she was so impressed with their talent that she booked them right after our pictures came out. Hitched sent us two 12 by 16 prints of our favorite shots as a thank you! They truly appreciate their clients and treat each couple like they are the most important wedding of the year. You can't find this blend of professionalism, talent, and fun anywhere else.
  • J
    Jill Married on 05/09/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I knew the moment I met Tara and Ben that they would be our wedding photographers. I found their website online and absolutely loved their pictures. They are extremely creative and they capture all the right moments you would love to have forever in photos.

    We were blown away when we saw our photos. The lighting, the clarity, the creativity was unbelievable! Throughout the whole process they were always available to discuss things and always on top of everything. They made it so easy. They are both wonderful, friendly, funny people and all my guests loved them.

    After watching the video I got of the wedding, I realized how incredibly talented they both are. The awesome moments that they captured in a photo actually took 1 second to happen in real life, but they got it! After the wedding is over, all you have are pictures to help you remember this great event and I am very happy I chose Hitched Studios.
  • A
    Cindy Married on 05/02/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Tara and Ben shot our engagement as well as the ceremony and reception. The engagement photos were beautiful and while the proofs are not yet ready of our wedding, they were displayed on a laptop during the reception and looked amazing. Ben and Tara are so professional and have a gift for photography and making their subjects feel at ease so that the photos are natural and lifelike. We were lucky to get them!
  • T
    Todd Married on 03/21/2009
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If there is one thing you learn from this post, then let it be this. HIRE HITCHED STUDIOS! They were one of the nicest highlights of our wedding. My family loved them, my friends loved them, and I love them. There pictures are nothing short of breathtaking, and they exceeded every expectation that my wife and I had. Seriously, they are magicians, and you will know what I mean the first time you meet them.

    Its like I went to my own wedding again. The pictures they took were
    nothing short of amazing. I totally missed seeing some people at our
    wedding, and Tara & Ben got photos of them, and I can absolutely tell that they were
    having fun. And the other thing is (and I really don't know how to explain
    this...) I couldn't be more impressed with how the shots told a story about
    each person. I look at pictures of my nephews, and I just "know" what
    they're thinking. I look at my parents, and the same thing happens. Its
    incredible. Its just incredible. I'm no good with words, but here's one thing I
    know. I truly love these guys. They are awesome, and I simply CANNOT imagine what
    our wedding day would have been like without them. And when I think about
    all of those times in the future when my wife and I will sit down and look
    at the wedding photos, I am SO THANKFUL that those photos came from Tara and Ben.
    They will instantly spark a memory of how much fun we had that day, remind
    me of how great it feels to squeeze my wife close with all of "our world"
    watching, and they will bookmark the day when we met two of the most
    fantastic, genuine, and fun people on this earth...Tara and Ben are absolutely EXCEPTIONAL people. I'll never be able to thank them enough.