Skip to main content
Weddings

Hip Control Reviews

Hip Control

Hip Control

Brooklyn, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 11 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
11 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

11
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner

14 User photos

  • J
    Jillian L. Sent on 05/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Hip Control!

    Hip Control is the best wedding band. My brother and his wife used them at their wedding in 2018 and when I got engaged I told my fiance we're using Hip Control, there's no other option. They are incredibly talented individuals but when they are all together, man it's a party. Solange, the band lead, is kind, detail oriented, and a fantastic singer. All of the members are great, truly. My family was making comments that they were great at my brother's wedding but sounded even better at mine. Hire them, you won't be disappointed.

    Hip Control's reply:

    Thank you so much for your words Jillian! We kicked off the wedding season with you guys, and it was such a great time for us all. You were so nice to work with and your family and friends just an amazing crew. Thank you for choosing us! Wishing you all the best from the Hip Control fam ♥️
  • C
    Carmen G. Sent on 01/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hip Control Rocks!

    Hip Control rocks! They took our wedding to the next level, they provided us with lovely processional music, with a custom song that they learned for my wife to walk down the aisle to. The Bossa Nova trio during cocktail hour set the perfect tone for the evening. We, and our guests were, and still are so impressed by the energy that Solange and the rest of the Hip Control band brought to upstate NY. We danced the night away to disco, pop, rock, and latin music. You can stop searching for your wedding or special events band now, Hip Control is the right choice for you!

    Hip Control's reply:

    Carmen & Brittany,

    Thank you so much for your words. Workin with you guys was an absolute dream. Thank you for trusting us and being so sweet and laid back through the process. Your friends and fam absolutely rock! Big Hug and all the best
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mike Sent on 05/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision of all my wedding plans!

    Hip Control was the absolute best decision I made for my wedding! I picked them after researching bands for months, which included several live showcases for me to hear each band's sounds. I knew immediately when I saw Hip Control they were for me. Musically, they are amazingly tight and sound incredible. What sealed it for me was their versatility. They did latin authentically and of course pop/dance/rock/ballads perfectly. I would highly highly recommend them for events. Solange is a great band leader as well as an amazing front woman for the band. My guests were dancing the whole night and everyone loved Hip Control

    Hip Control's reply:

    Thank you for your words! It was a pleasure working with you and Monica and we had a blast playing all those salsa tunes you wanted. Such a fun night! All the best to you guys :)
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra R. Sent on 05/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pleased and would love to see them again

    Amazing band with a great repertoire and awesome vibe. Definitely brings fun to any event. Highly recommended

    Hip Control's reply:

    Thank you so much for those words Alex! it was a great night.
    All the best to you guys from the Hip Control family :-)
  • Vladimir
    Vladimir B. Sent on 05/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Omg! They are so awesome!

    The best choice we made in planning our wedding was hiring Hip Control. We opted for a jazz trio during the cocktail hour and a 9-piece band during the party. We absolutely love their sound, and they brought such an amazing energy to the party - our guests were raving about them all night (and have continued to since then!). Solange and her crew are super professional while also being friendly and engaging. They do a great job of customizing their playlist to your musical tastes and helping to keep the party running smoothly from one special moment to the next (vows, speeches, dining, dancing). We cannot thank them enough for making our party so memorable!!

    Hip Control's reply:

    Thank you for your words Vladimir! We had such a blast at your party.
    Thanks for choosing us and hopefully we'll see you again on the dance floor
  • L
    Luna H. Sent on 05/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    BEST band ever!

    Hip Control was absolutely incredible. It really shows they enjoy playing together so much, it seemed almost like a live concert. My guests were dancing from the moment they started until the end of the night. Their manager Solange was always very responsive and on top of details. She was also flexible with our changes on the original schedule and they played every song we requested. They closed the night with a golden brooch: their Latin Medley. The percussionist and vocalists came out into the dance floor, singing these hits in perfect Spanish. I looked around and everybody was getting down, it was insane. Absolutely recommended!

    Hip Control's reply:

    Thank you for such great review Luna! We had a blast celebrating with you guys. Those pictures are epic. Thank you for choosing us.
    Big hug from the HC fam :-)
  • S
    Sara T. Sent on 07/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hip Control is the absolute best! BOOK THEM NOW!

    We absolutely loved working with Hip Control! Each musician was incredible, and we couldn't believe they were performing for our wedding. They got the party going, did everything exactly as we asked (we were picky!) and went above and beyond our expectations. From pop to latin stuff, to just that extra something, we were absolutely blown away! The singers were amazing and danced, the horns were even grooving, and even our older guests were moving. Thank you!

    Hip Control's reply:

    Sara, thank you!! We had a total blast playing your wedding and watching you all dance non-stop. It was a total pleasure and we can’t wait to see you again on the dance floor!
    The best of luck from HC. Xxxx
  • Shannon
    Shannon Sent on 05/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute perfect choice!!

    If you're looking for a band to play your wedding, you can X out of all of the other tabs in your browser... you've just found them!! Hip Control is ELECTRIC. They so thoroughly enjoy what they do and that simply makes it impossible for you not to enjoy their music!

    From the very first email I exchanged with Solange she was unbelievably kind, patient, and very on top of things (which, trust me on this, is exactly what you want in all your wedding vendors). She proactively reached out at every turn to make sure she was 100% certain she knew the exact timeline of all of the day's events so that everything could run smoothly. And it did!

    Aside from being a wonderful person to work with, and an INCREDIBLE vocalist, Solange's joy is infectious so if you're looking for all the right vibes on your big day, Hip Control is the right choice! She even coordinated with the band to have them learn a song my dad wrote me 20 years ago and play it as a surprise for our
    father daughter dance.

    As for the rest of the band? Good luck keeping your jaw off the floor as they crush killer guitar solos, harmonize like angels and hit the 5 step key change in Love On Top. The only thing I could say at the end of the night was "we're not worthy!!!" and 6 months later, that's still exactly how I feel!

    Hip Control's reply:

    Thank you Shannon & Ingrid for being so easy going and cool to work with. We had an amazing time as well and your crew was awesome!
    All the best from the Hip Control fam :)
  • S
    Sylvana S. Sent on 05/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band ever!

    The BEST band you will ever find! Hip Control was a dream come true for our wedding! They were the only band that I could find that would play both English and Hispanic music (beyond Despacito). Our guests raved about them and still continue to compliment how amazing the band was! The day of my wedding, I heard them practicing and I couldn’t believe how amazing they sounded! It got me SO excited! They played every single song we requested and went above and beyond for us! They were so accommodating throughout the entire wedding planning process, I would absolutely recommend booking them!

    Hip Control's reply:

    Thank you Sylvana! We loved playing your party and it was wonderful to play all those Spanish rock classics that you guys requested. Just seeing you guys singing every single one of them with us made our night. Thanks again for choosing us and wishing you guys all the best!
  • Elle
    Elle Sent on 05/20/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hip shaking fun

    The first thing anyone commented on for our wedding was how epic & amazing Hip Control is. The dance floor was full all night long. Solange is super responsive and attendant. I am so happy we went with Hip Control and couldn't recommend them more. They made the party!

    Hip Control's reply:

    Thank you guys for choosing us. We were so happy to be a part of your special day and we enjoyed every minute fo that performance. Your crew is amazing! Big hug form the HC fam
Responds within 24 hours