13 Reviews for Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront

4.8
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Accommodations (3)
Event Planning (3)
Lighting/Sound (3)
Linens (3)
Indoor (2)
Outside Cake (2)
Chairs (2)
Bridal Suite (1)
Clean Up (1)
Event Rentals (1)
In-House Bar (1)
In-House Catering (1)
Liability Insurance (1)
Set Up (1)
Buffet (1)
Cocktail Reception (1)
Dessert (1)
Hors d'Oeuvres (1)
Server(s) (1)
Tastings (1)
Bartender(s) (1)
Champagne Toast (1)
House Beer (1)
House Wine (1)
Liquor License (1)
Open Bar (1)
House Liquor (1)
Chair Covers (1)
Dance Floor (1)
Drapery (1)
Furniture (1)
Lighting (1)
Tables (1)
Barware (1)
China (1)
Flatware (1)
Glassware (1)
Parking (1)
Valet (1)
Wheelchair Access (1)
13 Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

We had a wonderful wedding weekend at the Hilton! The service, the food and the atmosphere were simply amazing! What a terrific venue for an all-inclusive beach wedding! Stephanie went above and beyond to make everything perfect - we couldn't have asked for anything more! It was perfect!

Profile Picture Mary, 8/12/17, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Wedding Planning
5.0

The Hilton was the absolute perfect venue for our wedding! It had everything I could ever want for our reception. Most of our guests were from out of town, so I wanted something quintessentially Virginia Beach. What could be better than a ballroom overlooking the Oceanfront and the Neptune statue and access for our guests staying at the hotel to Sky Bar where they could overlook the city? We also needed a venue large enough to accommodate our 250 guests, and the ballroom of the Hilton is just huge! Stephanie was absolutely amazing! She was incredibly helpful and responsive, answering my many questions throughout the entire planning process. She was even happy to give the many different tours of the space that I'd requested for all of my family members. She'd made sure my every request was met. She alleviated all of my concerns and took on all of my stresses all the way through to the end of our reception. She was even the one to take our bags to our hotel room for the night! The Hilton provided us with dressing rooms for the bridal party that we had access to the whole day and provided us with our own drinks and hors d'oeuvres. The bridal dressing room and bridal holding room had its own very beautiful view of the Oceanfront! The food was absolutely amazing! They even made note of my personal preferences for the meals and carried them through perfectly! The complimentary hotel room they'd provided was just amazing and so much more than we'd ever expected. They had given us the presidential suite for the night, which has a total of three balconies to sit and enjoy the view from! Needless to say, our wedding was incredible largely due to the entire staff at the Hilton. Everyone was so friendly, and they all had smiles on their faces. I couldn't have been happier with the service that everyone at the Hilton provides.

Profile Picture Joyce, 7/1/17, 7 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Server(s), Tastings, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Tables, Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Liability Insurance, Lighting/Sound, Set Up
5.0

Every single staff member I came in contact with was amazing... from the months planning all the way up to the end of my trip! My wedding was perfect! The venue was amazing and the Hilton staff was very accommodating!! They work within your budget to make it just right. I LOVED IT!!! The hotel rooms were so clean and comfortable too. Definitely worth every single penny! They make you feel special :)

Profile Picture Rachael, 10/30/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
5.0

Choosing the Hilton was the best decision we could of made. The venue was absolutely beautiful! The staff, event coordinator, valet, hotel crew were all unbelievable!! I couldn't of been more pleased with my wedding. It was so memorable! Very grateful for all who made my day so special!

Profile Picture Stephanie, 10/15/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Outside Cake, Accommodations, Event Planning, Lighting/Sound, Linens, Indoor
5.0

To be perfectly honest, I had looked at a couple of venues before even thinking of the Hilton. I am so glad I did not choose any of them. The Hilton MADE my entire day! I am a selfish person, so I did not want to share my venue with another bride on my wedding day. The Hilton only books one wedding per night. AND we got the entire floor to ourselves! There was so much room for my my bridal party, husband, and me. We had a few different room for changing and hanging out before our reception introductions. The ballroom was fabulous! Even the outside of the hotel was memorable. The best part: we got the most beautiful room for our wedding night. The staff at the Hilton thought of every little detail. Our coordinator, Emily, was awesome to work with. She made sure everything went smoothly, and she was so flexible with any changes to be made or concerns. The food was delicious, and it was so great that the Hilton had worked with all of my vendors before. Do not look at another venue. The Hilton is the only place to hold your event.

Profile Picture Laura, 10/14/16, 7 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

My husband and I married at the Hilton Oceanfront Sept 2016 and we wouldn't have wanted it anywhere else! I originally didn't want a reception at a hotel but he wanted an ocean view so we set an appt up with Stephanie (who I absolutely love!!) The ballroom is completely gorgeous with a fantastic ocean view. They have so many vendor partnerships that there's no reason for you to have to find your own, unless you want to... and the best part was the FOOD. All of my guests raved about their food. They say the Bride & Groom don't get to eat, I made sure I did! The entire package was just perfect from staying the night before to our dressing rooms and luncheon, the entire wedding, from ending the night at Sky Bar and checking out the next day. The Hilton made my wedding day flawless and accommodated every want I had (I'm a very crafty DIY person) and Stephanie made sure everything was set up exactly as I asked. I would recommend the Hilton to any Bride and Groom as a venue, you just can't go wrong with them!

Profile Picture Precious, 9/16/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Lighting & Decor
5.0

I got married Sept '16 and had my reception at the Hilton. My husband wanted a beautiful beach view and the Hilton didn't let us down with that. The Hilton was a little pricey, but you get what you pay for.. and it was all worth it! The room was gorgeous and everything I wanted, I got! The food was AMAZING and I still hear people talk about it even 10 months later. We worked with Stephanie as the event coordinator and she made all my visions come true! I utilized the Hilton from the night before my wedding until the morning after and it was nice to have all the services I needed in one place from sleeping, eating, transportation, wedding services to even after party! Thank you, Hilton, for the best day of my life!

Profile Picture Precious, 9/16/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Tom Johnson, Director of Sales and Catering, is an amazing professional! He was with us every step and over delivered at every turn. The service staff was exceptional and the reception was wonderful. I really can't say enough about the Hilton VB Oceanfront and their dedication to excellence.

Profile Picture Christina, 6/25/11, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8

Hilton lived up to and exceeded all expectations. We LOVED our reception. It was simply perfect. Splurge on the Hilton - you won't regret it!

Profile Picture User2668285, 2+ years ago, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.7

The staff at the Hilton was the best! They were very accommodating and flexible when we were running a little late. Every one was raving about how beautiful the ceremony/reception was and it truly was! I still am hearing about it today! I loved every minute of the whole day and it was absolutely fantastic!

Profile Picture Melissa, 5/7/16, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Linens, Accommodations, Event Planning, Lighting/Sound, Indoor, Chairs, Outside Cake
4.2

If I had to describe my wedding day, it would be absolutely perfect and a huge part of that is because of the amazing service we received at the Hilton VB Oceanfront and from our wedding coordinator Bo Wilkinson. Although the Hilton is on the pricier end as far as wedding venues go, they do an amazing job and you definitely feel like you got your moneys worth. Everything was perfectly executed, and our venue setup was exactly how we wanted it to be. The on-site catering is phenomenal, and many people commented that our buffet had some of the best food they had ever had. The staff members were extremely professional and organized, and the bartenders did a great job making sure everyone got served quickly! We had a few issues leading up to our wedding day with communication and my questions not being answered as promptly as I would have liked, but overall, everything eventually got handled. When it comes down to it, everything was done on time and the end product was phenomenal. You won't regret having your wedding here if you are able to fit it into your budget.

Profile Picture Becky, 4/5/14, 7 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Lighting & Decor
4.1

The Hilton was a beautiful location to stay at the night before our wedding! We reserved a table for 10 for breakfast after our small ceremony on the beach at sunrise. The food was delicious and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. They let us decorate the table as we wanted. It was such an easy answer for what to do after our ceremony!

Profile Picture Tiffany, 2/14/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue