Hilton Pensacola Beach Reviews

113 | Gulf Breeze, FL
See photos, pricing and details

113 Reviews for Hilton Pensacola Beach

Recommended by 99%

113
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

26 User photos

Hilton Pensacola Beach 1
Hilton Pensacola Beach 2
Hilton Pensacola Beach 3
Hilton Pensacola Beach 4
Hilton Pensacola Beach 5
Hilton Pensacola Beach 6
Hilton Pensacola Beach 7
+ 20
Sort by:
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 04/13/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire Hilton staff made our wedding and ceremony such a wonderful experience!!! Liv, the wedding coordinator on site, helped us throughout the entire process- from start to finish and made the entire process flow seamlessly. She was awesome!!! We have received so many compliments about the ceremony and reception. These compliments ranged from the beautiful ceremony site to how incredibly wonderful and delicious the food was. The reception serving staff were very polite and helpful! I truly couldn't imagine having our wedding and reception anywhere else but at the Hilton Pensacola Beach. I would recommend the Hilton Pensacola Beach to anyone looking for this type of venue!

    Sent on 04/25/2013
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 03/31/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelli at Hilton Pensacola Beach was very helpful with the planning of my ceremony and reception. She took a lot of the stress of the event planning away from me, this allowed me to relax and enjoy my wedding day.

    Sent on 04/08/2012
  • K

    keli · Married on 07/16/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Wonderful place for a wedding. The staff is very professional and such a pleasure to work with. The food is excellent!

    Sent on 07/19/2011
  • E

    Erin · Married on 07/30/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was absolutely better than we even thought it would be, out on the beach in front of the Hilton! We also had our reception upstairs - many guests commented on how good the food was, and the service was great. We also used a wedding planner since we were doing a destination wedding, so she had more direct contact with the venue (and highly recommended it), but they were great about giving us a tour when we visited down Pensacola and worked really well with our wedding planner. The planning was completely stress-free when it came to all the details at the Hilton. The only thing is that it is very expensive - we paid more than I would have liked, but it was an awesome time. We loved that our guests could stay at the hotel before the wedding, go to the wedding right out on the beach, and then walk upstairs to the reception - all in one place and not confusing for anyone! And the suites are great! There are even suites available with full kitchens and a washer/dryer!

    Sent on 09/05/2016
  • deniese

    deniese · Married on 03/23/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    this place was BEAUTIFUL!!! their catering manager was very understandable and and responsive since our only communication would be through phone/email. they had a beautiful outdoor pergola which we used for our outdoor reception, and they helped w/finding great deals on vendors for chair rentals, sand table & bamboo arbor for our beach ceremony. definitely would recommend!

    Sent on 04/10/2012
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/09/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hilton is a beautiful property and the staff is wonderful! All my guests raved about how good the food was.....I would definitely recommend the Hilton on Pensacola Beach!!

    Sent on 07/30/2012
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 08/13/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hilton Pensacola Beach is a beautiful venue for a wedding ceremony and reception. We really needed no extra decor for our outdoor ceremony, as there are beautiful plants and palm trees surrounding the outdoor pavilion, which overlooks the beach. The reception room was a perfect size for our wedding of 42 guests, and the carpets and lighting matched our wedding colors (light blue and ivory), which was a plus. The food is EXCELLENT! All of our guests said not only was it the best food they've had at a wedding, but some of the best food they've ever had in general. The reception staff were very friendly and knowledgeable, and the bartender was AWESOME. Kelli Sprague was very easy to work with, answered our questions promptly, and was readily available during our wedding weekend.
    However, we would suggest having guests stay at another hotel, as the hotel is quite pricey, and unless you have 100+ guests, you really have no advantage by having your guests stay at the hotel. Although the hotel staff were very friendly, we did have some issues with our actual stay at the hotel. We had requested early check-in the day before our wedding, and actually ended up being the last of our party to get a room (about 30 minutes later than regular check-in), and the first guests to have to check out, even though we requested late check out the morning after our wedding. In addition, the hotel is older, and my husband's parents had to switch rooms because of a broken mirror and moldy bathroom.
    We would definitely recommend working with Kelli and holding your wedding and reception at the Hilton, but staying in another hotel.

    Sent on 08/20/2011

    Hilton Pensacola Beach's reply:

    Hi Courtney,

    Thank you for the kind words about our catering and banquet services. it was such a pleasure to work with you both. I am sorry you had so many issues with your room. I will be contacting you directly to discuss this further.

    Thank you again, and good luck!
  • M

    Mark · Married on 10/03/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Our event coordinator was Darrin Land - and he was fantastic. The key is to get your space reserved as far in advance as possible, and then work through the details from there. We managed most of the other tasks (cake, flowers, DJ, etc.) - but in terms of the actual ceremony & reception - it was fantastic!

    Sent on 10/23/2015
  • M

    Michele · Married on 03/31/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we had barely 3 months to plan this wedding and although we were in another state Kelli made it work! It was beautiful and would recommend her anytime! Kelli was a pleasure to work with and the presentation was great as well as the food!

    Sent on 04/03/2012
  • V

    Elisa · Married on 11/06/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Experience started off shaky....Hilton changed Wedding coordinators several times. However, the last coordinator, Kelly Sprague, did a wonderful job! She gave us many good tips and ensured that everything went smoothly.

    Sent on 03/22/2011
  • J

    Jaime · Married on 06/24/2012

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Kelli was great and there is no way I could have had such a wonderful wedding without her (I didn't have a wedding planner - just me!). We had a couple of issues before the wedding in which Kelli was able to fix quickly. We ended up having to use the indoor space which she reserved for our ceremony in case of weather - we had a tropical storm! It turned out beautiful. We had a couple issues with the staff not understanding some of the items that we wanted customized from what people typically do at weddings and one of the dinner side items wasn't what we had originally ordered but it was ok. The venue was beautiful and the staff even packed up our centerpieces after the reception and I was able to pick them up the following day.

    Sent on 07/17/2012
  • B

    Sherrie · Married on 04/02/2011

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was a beautiful venue.

    Sent on 04/07/2011
  • A

    Amy · Married on 06/09/2012

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hilton is a beautiful resort! The catering is wonderful and the staff is wonderful too! We had a great time and can't wait to visit again!

    Sent on 06/19/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review