Hilton Mystic Reviews

5 | Mystic, CT
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Hilton Mystic

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

5
Order by:
  • J

    Justine · Married on 07/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot thank Brittney Davis, Kayla Bohonowicz and the rest of the amazing staff at the Hilton Mystic for helping to make our wedding weekend a dream. My husband and I got married at Latitude 41 on 7/16/17. When we began our search for hotels that could accommodate our bridal party and guests, we were instantly impressed with this hotel. We contacted the hotel and received an immediate response from Brittney (sales manager). She was incredible with meeting with us months before the wedding to go over all details, gave us a tour of the hotel, reviewed different options and helped to answer all of our questions up until our wedding. She helped to create our room block and made adjustments as things came up. Brittney and Kayla (conference services manager) helped us also in organizing an after party following our wedding and a breakfast for our guests the next day. We had an area just outside the hotel restaurant where they served pizza and sliders for us (something we had chosen off their menu). The entire staff at the Irons Restaurant was wonderful! Kayla helped to ensure we had enough food and also to coordinate with the restaurant/bar staying open a little later for us. We were so appreciative because our guests loved the after party/breakfast, the hotel and shared their wonderful experiences with the staff.

    The hotel itself is beautiful and the perfect location to the aquarium and mystic village (right across the street). Also, the hotel provides transportation to downtown mystic, the seaport as well as the casino. Some of our guests made a vacation out of the trip to our wedding and enjoyed the transportation services provided. Also, if you are interested in fitness the hotel has a really nice fitness center. It is also located right across the street from another fitness gym and crossfit gym (which my husband LOVED).

    We cannot thank Hilton Mystic enough and highly recommend the hotel for any event or stay!

    Sent on 08/03/2017
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brittany and the staff at the Mystic Hilton are wonderful. Everything went so smoothly the Day of our wedding thanks to Brittany and her staff. She made planning our reception such a breeze and fun, taking care of many of the details herself so I didn't have to worry. My guests are still talking about how beautiful the venue is and how wonderful the food was. I would definitely recommend the Hilton to anyone looking for a reception venue.

    Sent on 09/16/2016
  • R

    Rachael · Married on 09/16/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was FANTASTIC, the staff was friendly and courteous, everything we needed was provided. I would HIGHLY recommend the Hilton to anyone getting married in the Mystic area!

    Sent on 02/15/2008
  • J

    Nicole · Married on 05/11/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our room block at the Hilton for our wedding. We worked with Leslie and she was great to work with. The majority of the guests stayed here. The rooms were clean and a good size. The hotel bar was great (and they kept it open late for us which was nice). We rented a meeting room for us girls to get ready in which was the perfect room. I asked them to have ice water & coffee for us. They didn't charge us for it, it was ready on time, and whenever we needed things (a dress rack, extra glasses, etc) they brought they quickly.

    The only complaint was that my husband's parents hosted a brunch for all the guests the morning after. It happened to be Mother's Day so we didn't have any restaurants who would host it other than the Hilton. It was rather expensive for what we got in my opinion. Other than that, we were very happy with how everything turned out.

    Sent on 05/20/2013
  • User1546454 · 2+ years ago

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    We only had our reception at the Mystic Hilton. Overall, I would say our experience was a good one.
    The ballroom room is beautiful, though I know they will be revamping it in 2013 and to make it more a neutral color (as right now it's dark red). I think that'll help for brides that don't like red or have a specific theme or color scheme. There are no windows in the room, which I would have liked, but maybe that'll be one of the changes they make next year. Overall, it's a very nice room that fits up to 200 guests.
    Half way into planning, the wedding caterer left the company and was replaced by a new one, Courtney. I was a little nervous about them changing caterer's on us, because we really like the original one, but Courtney was very helpful. What I liked most about Courtney, was her responsiveness. She was always extremely quick to respond to my emails, and was always available to meet with us when needed.
    Some down sides were that our wedding guests had difficulty booking rooms under the personalized Hilton page that was provided for our wedding. Quite often, we were getting calls from people saying that the website wasn't working, and then the Hilton would say they fixed it, and our guests would continue to call saying it wouldn't work. Finally, after I escalated the issue, they were able to fix the problem and no one has a problem booking a room after that. Another down side was that we wanted a larger block of rooms (we had 35 and knew that most of our guests would be traveling from out of state), and they told us they could not block off any more rooms so we had to get room blocks at other hotels in the Mystic area. Also, after we paid the entire bill, Courtney somehow calculated it incorrectly and so a couple days before the wedding, she told me that we still owed over a $100. We paid it, but it wasn't exactly something we wanted to be worrying about two days before the wedding.
    What we liked about the Hilton, was definitely the food. Everyone raved about how great their meals were, especially the Filet Mignon. Everyone was fed their meals quickly, so we were able to get through dinner and move on to dancing very early in the night. A few people received the wrong meal at the reception, but most of them eventually got the correct meal, or didn't mind that they got the wrong meal because it was delicious. The price was pretty reasonable for the Hilton, in comparison to a lot of the other venues we looked at in the area. I also liked that we were the only wedding they had that day, so we were the only event that were concerned with. We were given a bridal lounge to get ready in, free of charge, that we were able to use all day which was great. The only down side was, there were not any mirrors in the room except for a tiny one in the bathroom, and nothing to hang my wedding dress on. With 6 girls trying to get ready for a wedding, it was very hard not having a big mirror, but we were happy to have that room.
    Anyway, the set up of the room turned out great, and everything went very smoothly. The employees ensured that everything went according to schedule which was nice. They also let us have the option of ordering late night food at the bar for guests that wanted to continue the party post-reception, and even the late night food was delicious. That was a HUGE hit with our wedding guests.
    Overall, my now-husband and I had a very good experience at the Hilton. Courtney was very responsive, the price is reasonable, the room is very nice, and the food was amazing. We had a few minor issues, but nothing that couldn't get resolved. The most important thing was that the actual day of the wedding went flawlessly.

    Sent on 06/25/2012