Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Northwest Conference Center Reviews

32 | Milwaukee, WI
See photos, pricing and details

32 Reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Northwest Conference Center

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

32

22 User photos

Order by:
  • Cindy

    Cindy K. · Married on 10/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Dream Come True

    When you change your venue with 2 months before the date (due to Covid). You get a little weary, but Heather did an amazing job to put us at ease.

    The staff bent over backwards to ensure our 10.10.2020 wedding was a dream come true. Heather was our day of coordinator to ensure a seamless day. She contacted our venders for timing of arrival and made sure everyone was in the right place at the right time.

    Even when we threw a curve ball and had the ceremony and reception in the same location and didn't want any of the tables set up. (this allowed our decorator to lay the white dancefloor for the ceremony and made it look like 2 separate rooms), there response was "well there is a first for everything, lets do it!"

    the food was out of this world, we a steak option and a chicken stuffed with herb cream cheese. we were able to customize our dishes to be exactly what we wanted.

    The price was perfect for the budge and the room blocks were very helpful.

    we HIGHLY recommend this venue to anyone who is looking -- you truly can transform the room to your dream wedding!

    Sent on 10/29/2020
  • Ali

    Ali · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Venue

    We booked the Hilton Garden Inn Park Place because we read all of the amazing reviews about the coordinator, Corinne, and they were not wrong! The venue itself is beautiful and very convenient as almost all of our guests stayed at the hotel. But Corinne and Heather were the best part. They were an amazing responsive team that took our ideas and made them even better. We received lots of compliments on the food and the ballroom - I would highly recommend booking with them!

    Sent on 08/12/2019
  • L

    Lydia · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pearce Wedding

    We had our wedding there and our hotel room was so nice!!! Our guests also enjoyed their stay! But the main reason I am writing a review is for Corrine, the event coordinator. Corrine seriously is the best!!! She’s the main reason we even picked this place for our wedding! From the very beginning until the end of our wedding she had everything perfect! All day I (the bride) had a stomach ache from nerves and I couldn’t really eat my dinner but she made sure someone packed up my meal and take it to our room! She also kept me calm when we had some issues with our cake place, she made sure we had a cake! She was in charge of decorating the ballroom and I can’t believe how it was exactly how we imaged it and more!!! And oh my was the food amazing as well! I had MULTIPLE GUESTS complement on how great the food was!! I highly highly recommend this hotel for your wedding or any event!!

    Sent on 06/12/2019
  • Erica

    Erica · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recomend

    Where do I even begin.. I have nothing but great things to say about Corinne and her staff.

    From the moment we had our first walk though, you could tell Corinne has been in the industry for awhile. Her simplistic organization, and overall vendor knowledge was so helpful through the entire process.

    The day of, Corinne was there getting everything set up properly and it looked better than I could have ever imagined. All of our guests said the ballroom was breathtaking, cocktail hour and appetizers were outstanding (sad we missed it), and our food was some of the best wedding food they have had.

    If you're looking for a venue, but don't want to break the bank, I would HIGHLY recommend you stop in and check out this place and talk with Corinne.

    Sent on 10/25/2018

    Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Northwest Conference Center's reply:

    Thank you so much for the beautiful review. What an amazing couple! All my best to the newlyweds, it was an absolute pleasure working with you to create this special day that you will remember always.
  • K

    Kim · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Corinne was incredible and made our day absolutely perfect. She really cared about us.

    Sent on 03/31/2018

    Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Northwest Conference Center's reply:

    Thank you Kim! Such a special note. Hope all is well with the newlyweds.
  • A

    Annie · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To Corinne and Jessy,
    Thank you both for all of your help to make our wedding day so special. Choosing to have our wedding at The Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place was the best decision, the hotel and banquet hall was beautiful. The day turned out perfect and we loved every minute of it. There is nothing we would change. We will definitely recommend you and the venue to anyone we know looking for a wonderful place to have a wedding.
    To you and the staff: You did an amazing job and everyone was such a pleasure to work with.

    Thank you again for everything, and our families feel the same way.

    Love,
    Brian & Annie LeMaresquier ❤️

    Sent on 09/30/2017

    Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Northwest Conference Center's reply:

    Hi Annie and Brian,
    Thank you so much for the glowing review. So appreciated. Wishing you both my best!
    Corinne
  • J

    Jenni · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Corinne was perfect!! We trusted her with getting everything in line and perfect!! She also gave us great advice since she has been doing this for so long!!

    Sent on 10/11/2017

    Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Northwest Conference Center's reply:

    Hi Jenni,
    Thank you so much for the beautiful review above. Wishing you both my best!
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to even begin. Firstly, Corinne was absolutely AMAZING. She was a huge reason why I chose to have my reception at the Hilton Garden Inn (HGI). She responded so quickly to every email I sent; even when I had silly questions or really messed up my dinner menu. She made me feel at ease the whole time. She took care of setting up the entire ballroom which was a huge relief. The rest of the staff at HGI was great too. We hosted a breakfast the morning after the wedding and when we ran into issues we had great help from the staff at the front desk. What a convenient location too. Not only is everything in one place but the Milwaukee location, right off of 41/45 is great too. Thank you so much Corinne and HGI for an amazing wedding!

    Sent on 08/24/2017

    Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Northwest Conference Center's reply:

    Hi Sarah and Nate,
    Thank you so much for the beautiful review. It was such a great pleasure to work with you both as well as your families. I wish you great happiness, love and joy in your life together.
    All my best,
    Corinne
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were overjoyed and completely happy with our reception! They did an amazing job meeting our needs and communicating with us on every detail. Our reception was absolutely perfect and I would recommend this place to everyone!

    Sent on 09/04/2017

    Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Northwest Conference Center's reply:

    Thank you so much for the beautiful review. It was such a pleasure to help you through all the wedding planning steps and then be a part of your special day!
    Wishing you both my best.
    Corinne
  • S

    Shelby · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a great day we had! There are not enough words to thank Corinne & Jessie for all the hard work they put in on our wedding. Corinne is wonderful and makes everything run smoothly, we felt totally at ease and never worried about a thing. They go above and beyond when it comes to making your day special. The wait staff, bartenders and the food were excellent, we had so many compliments on the friendliness and attentive staff. Would not have changed a thing, THANK YOU!!!!

    Sent on 11/18/2017

    Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Northwest Conference Center's reply:

    Hi Shelby,
    Thank you for the beautiful review and for showing off your gorgeous design of your wedding day. I so appreciate you both and wish you nothing but the best.
    Corinne
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding reception at the Hilton Garden Inn Park Place was absolutely perfect! We highly recommend this venue to all couples looking to have their special day expectations exceeded! Not only are the Grand Ballroom and Foyer areas beautiful and spacious, Corinne (the coordinator) is by far the best person you will ever meet! She truly cares about making your day exactly the way you want it. She is experienced, personable, organized, timely, detail oriented, and so much more! The other staff (bartenders, chef, servers, etc.) were also very friendly and professional. Our planning process went smoothly from start to finish. Our guests continue to compliment us on how beautiful the venue was, how organized the night went, the delicious food, and the list goes on. My husband and I also had our gift opening here the following morning. We were accommodated with a nice room and had a buffet breakfast for our guests. The hotel was nice to work with- we received a complimentary suite the night of, and our guest accommodations were easy to book in our room block. We loved this place and could not have imagined having our wedding reception anywhere else!

    Sent on 07/03/2017
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married in the ballroom at the Hilton Garden Inn MKE Parkplace Sept 2015. Corinne is AMAZING! She is honestly the best. Most venues will assign a "wedding coordinator" or "day of coordinator" for each event held at their venue. Corinne was so much more than that. She helped every step of the way. She responded to emails always within 24 hrs, usually within 2 hours. Which is incredible. My parents practically live next door to the Hilton and were there asking questions and planning and Corinne was so incredible and helpful, and never once was anything but exceptional. Honestly, if she ever leaves the Hilton, I would consider booking wherever she goes, she is that good. She helped set up decorations, she worked around my schedule for the dinner tasting (and I was living out of the state while planning this wedding), she worked well with vendors, and when asked gave great advice about vendors she recommended! This particular Hilton has great quality rooms for your guests, and was perfectly located for us (since it's closer to MF/Germantown than MKE). The ballroom was only built a few years ago and still looks very fresh and clean. Modern look very versatile for any bridal style/theme for a wedding. I would absolutely recommend the Hilton garden inn for a reception, especially if Corinne will be involved!

    Sent on 03/03/2016

    Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Northwest Conference Center's reply:

    Hi Lindsay,
    Thank you from the bottom of my heart. That was the most beautiful review. I appreciate you taking the time to write this. I am going to be sending a certificate in mail today in appreciation of this. I will send to your parents because I believe that is the only address that I have. Hopefully they don't use it, just kidding.
    Thank you again, it was a beautiful message to open my emails to this morning.
  • G

    Greg · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In one word - fabulous! Corinne and her staff were fantastic! Corinne worked with us to ensure our special day was exactly the way we wanted, in the end I would not have changed anything. We are a same-sex couple and we were treated like any other couple that wanted a wedding to remember. Corinne kept us up to date and responded to our questions almost immediately. We had some last minute changes to seating and needing a room to get ready in and Corinne made it happen. When dropping off the items for the reception, I had asked what our involvement would be and Corinne and Jesse responded, we will do everything and that they did. We did not have to lift a finger and they exceeded our expectations. If you want a venue that will exceed your every expectation, contact Corinne because you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 05/21/2015
  • M

    M · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Corinne, along with the staff at the Hilton Garden Inn Park Place were amazing!!! I will NEVER forget my experience of having my reception there!!!

    Sent on 05/06/2015
  • User4479984 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything went great. The Hilton Garden Inn was a perfect venue for us!

    Sent on 02/20/2015
  • User4607180 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our reception and ceremony at the Hilton Garden Inn, and we’re so happy that we did! Our ceremony was in the tent and the reception was in the ballroom. Corinne was very helpful and flexible with planning, and all of the staff members were friendly and professional with our guests. The food was delicious. For the ceremony in the tent, we put up a canopy on a riser with uplighting in the background.

    Although we had initially looked at some of the beautiful historic downtown sites for our wedding, we decided that our guests’ safety and comfort was a higher priority than being in a trendy building. We received many compliments about how convenient it was that the wedding was all in one location, and it made it less stressful for us. Overall, we were very happy with our selection and highly recommend Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Park Place.

    Sent on 12/13/2014
  • K

    Krista · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hilton Garden Inn is a beautiful reception hall! Not only that, but Corinne is absolutely AMAZING! I am a wedding coordinator myself and it was very important to me to find a location with an event coordinator/manager that I felt comfortable with. I knew without a doubt that Corinne would be the best fit and she did not disappoint. She was amazing from start to finish of the planning process. She always responded quickly to my emails/questions, was so helpful and organized, and is sooo sweet! Everything went smoothly the day of the wedding and the room looked so beautiful that I cried when I saw it! Any bride who gets a chance to work with Corinne is very lucky! She is the BEST! This venue is highly recommended!

    Sent on 05/28/2014
  • User3251852 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything about this venue was perfect. The staff did EVERYTHING they could to make our day smooth and easy for us. We took pictures in the snow and one staff member shoveled us a path, gave me his jacket to warm up, and followed us with mats so my dress wouldn't get wet in the slush. Got many compliments on dinner and the strawberry cake that was included. The day of the wedding, we had very little involvement in setting up and was extremely impressed with how everything was set up without our supervision.

    The wedding coordinator Corinne Kangas is amazing to work with. I highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 01/07/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is THANKS to Corinne Kangas for being our last and final coordinator there! She was fantastic! She got back to me instantly with any questions I had and eased all my worries about the day of! It was a little sketchy at first since I went through multiple coordinators from the time I booked the hall until the wedding day, but Corinne definitely made up for any doubts I had! I just can't say enough how wonderful of a coordinator she is. She was even able to accomodate an unexpected guest less than 24 hours before our wedding!

    She was there the night of the reception to make sure everything went smoothly and was there to greet me and make sure everything was to my liking

    The food from Allgauer's was also AMAZING and my guests keep raving about it!! I am pretty sure everyone had a good time and enjoyed the food!


    Thanks again for all your help Corrine, I really appreciate it and to the Hilton Garden Inn! Everything went as planned! :)

    Sent on 10/10/2012
  • F

    Lorine · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW my son and daughter in law ceromony was exceptional. Robyn was really my anchor during the whole process. She was a sounding board affording me the opportunity to discuss everything with her. Nicole the travel manager also played an intricate role in making this day as perfect as it could be. The hotel front desk staff was so very helpful and personal .Ithank every member of the Hilton that played an role in this special day for my son

    Sent on 09/05/2011
  • C

    Carolynn · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robyn was very professional and responsive to my questions. I really appreciated the personalized service and would have never guessed that there were so many events going on at the hotel during the same weekend. My guests LOVED the food. I cannot say enough about the comments that I have received about the food, including the portion size, taste, quality, and white-glove service. All of my guests were extremely impressed. In my eyes, this was the best venue to have a reception.

    Sent on 09/14/2011
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 09/17/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    i loved the hilton garden inn for our friday night wedding. barbara was the event coordinator for the hilton and was fabulous about bringing our wedding details together. she really listened to everything we wanted and was so flexible. the food/chef is *incredible*....we are STILL getting raves about how this was the best food people have ever had at a wedding months later! i would recommend this venue/team of professionals to anyone and everyone, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/01/2010
  • M

    Mike A. · Married on 08/06/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We used Hilton Garden Inn Park Place as our Guest rooms for overnight stay near our Reception hall, for those of us in the wedding party and for those needing stay due to being from out of town. They did exceptionally well, and accommodated even last minute people asking for rooms, as well as early check-ins and lost key cards (me the groom)... Notably a very good hotel for what they were used for by us.

    Sent on 08/17/2016

    Hilton Garden Inn Milwaukee Northwest Conference Center's reply:

    Thank you Mike and Andrea for the review. Wishing you nothing but the best for your future together as husband and wife!!
    Corinne
  • User4713711 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Corinne and Staff were truly wonderful. They took care of everything on the night of without my now-husband or I knowing or noticing. Futher, we arranged a welcome party at the hotel bar the night before the wedding and it was perfect. The staff made sure to spread the tab and did so in such a professional manner. All the the guests enjoyed the accomodations and noticed the execellent service.

    Sent on 01/19/2015
  • User2864884 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Corinne was so helpful througout the wedding process.They were very flexible with my needs. The building is beautiful. If you are looking for a hotel venue, I would say that this was a very nice place to have the wedding.

    Sent on 10/31/2013