Hilton Garden Inn Lewisville Reviews

12 | Lewisville, TX
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Lewisville

Recommended by 86%

12

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.2
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.4
  • Average response time 4.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful hotel

    It was such a pleasure working with Cole Malone, who was incredibly responsive and helped us execute a great day! We also loved our banquet captain, Hector, who was so kind and helped us load our 5 tier cake into our car the day after the wedding!

    Sent on 05/08/2019

    Hilton Garden Inn Lewisville's reply:

    The Pleasure was TRULY ours!
    What a beautiful couple you all are. I am having separation anxiety now!

    If any bride should ever need guidance, Sharon is ON POINT!!
  • Lisa

    Lisa · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with

    The Hilton Garden Inn a wonderful place to have your wedding. If you are having an out of town wedding, it is close to DFW Airport. The space is big. We have 300 people and a photobooth in the banquet hall. And the best part about the Hilton is Cole. He is so easy to work with and really flexible. If you choose the Hilton Garden Inn, you won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 01/03/2019

    Hilton Garden Inn Lewisville's reply:

    Lisa, you are the sweetest Ever! I cannot thank you enough for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Lewisville.
  • P

    Priti · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We reluctantly (initially) chose the HGI as we had our hearts set on a museum venue (a different and long story for another review). We ultimately decided to host our wedding (Indian Hindu wedding) and reception at HGI as we were taken by all the layout / space possibilities the venue offered and the HGI's flexibility with working with us and accommodating our unique requests (indoor fire/outside caterers). The venue presents the option for both indoor and outdoor events, small and large gatherings, etc. and we used them all over our multi-day, multi-event wedding weekend! We ultimately had an indoor wedding and reception but utilized the outdoor spaces for cocktail hours and bars. The only criticism I have is that the carpeting is a bit stale and the chairs the HGI provides are conference chairs (we ended up renting Chivari chairs, which was worth every penny).

    I cannot overstate how wonderful it was to work with Cole Malone - the venue itself was wonderful, but the wedding weekend would not have come together without Cole and working with him was a pleasure - he's professional, takes initiative, flexible and works very hard, especially to create a great experience. Cole Malone is the man!

    Sent on 04/26/2017
  • A

    Anita · Married on 07/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were looking for a venue that could accommodate 250-300 people. We ended up picking the Hilton Garden Inn because we had so many people coming from out of town and it just seemed like a convenient choice.

    They said that we had to use their kitchen/catering & they gave us a food tasting before we booked. I have a severe gluten allergy and the chef was SO great with my allergy! Also, we wanted an Indian dish and he went out of his way to learn how to make it and completely mastered chicken tikka masala! The food was awesome, we got lots of compliments!

    We booked about 1 year ahead of time. When we first booked, we were dealing with a lady named Hilda. I didn't mind working with her, although she rubbed my mother & now husband the wrong way. About 6 or 7 months before the wedding, we were told a new guy named Joe Rojas was going to handle our wedding (they didn't really say but I'm wondering if she got fired..). Joe was AWESOME to deal with! He is very accommodating and flexible and will go out of his way to meet with you or answer any questions.

    My parents were very involved in the wedding process and they were in constant communication with Joe. He always answered emails and phone calls quickly.

    So, about 3 days before the wedding Joe had a medical emergency. I was so nervous because we have been working with him for so long and he really understood what we needed. The hotel totally handled everything beautifully. The event manager for the hotel (I believe, I'm not sure of his title) assured my parents and I that he was going to be there the whole event, and he met with us before the wedding so he would really know what we were expecting. He was GREAT! He was incredibly attentive to my parents and I and the wedding went SO smoothly because of it.

    We had the best wedding ever, and I am so happy that we picked the Hilton Garden Inn in Lewisville. It was absolutely beautiful and it was just the best choice for us.

    Sent on 08/13/2014
  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/18/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hilda was amazing with the help she provided to us in all aspects of our reception and was one of the main reasons that our reception went so well. We had a situation with our wedding cake where the original vendor (The Cake Lady) we ordered the cake through, went out of business the week of our wedding without even notifying us. We did not find this out until the day before the wedding and as soon as we informed Hilda she made sure to put us at ease by letting us know she would take care of the cake situation. THanks to her we did have a beautiful wedding cake as well as a beautiful reception.

    Sent on 12/22/2008
  • B

    Blanca · Married on 07/26/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Hilda Needham & B.K. Murphy for months to make sure our event was perfect and I really appreciate every thing they did for us. They truly made our event one to remember for a life time!!!!! I would highly recommend them to my friends and family.

    It's now been 6 months since our wedding reception and I still have freinds and family tell me how great our party was and that's because of Hilda's and B.K's commitment to us.

    Hilda & B.K. keep up the wonderful work that y'all do!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Sent on 01/28/2009
  • S

    Sindhu · Married on 11/01/2008

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hilton Garden Inn - Lewisville was great. They were flexible, and very understanding when we were stressed. They did everything possible to alleviate our stress, and helped to facilitate a lovely evening.

    Sent on 01/29/2009
  • K

    kyla · Married on 11/29/2008

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The staff at the Hilton Garden Inn was very easy to work with.
    They met my needs for the event and worked very hard to meet the needs of my guests.
    If you are in the Lewisville area and need a venue for the ceremony and the reception,
    Hilton Garden Inn is the best bang for your buck.

    Sent on 12/03/2008
  • A

    Ana · Married on 10/09/2010

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    The person who was helping us at the hotel was very nice and was very helpful at the beginning. Her name was Hilda. She explained everything to us and was great at the beginning.

    As the date for the wedding was getting closer we still had a lot of details to discus with her and she was extremely difficult to reach.
    She wouldn't answer e-mails or call back after I left her voicemails.
    When we finally met with her she told me I didn't have to write anything down cause she would e-mail it all. Two weeks passed and I had to call her asking her to e-mail me the stuff. Another two weeks passed and I had to contact her again. I was getting anxious and stressed out about all the stuff that was missing and she didn't contact me until a month after our meeting.

    On the day of the wedding however, everything was wonderful and just as we had discussed it.

    I would recomment them but just be aware that you will have to try hard to get in contact with them. Plan everything with PLENTY of time in advance.

    Sent on 10/26/2010
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/25/2008

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The Hilton worked with us to customize the weddings to our needs and gave graeat service during the wedding.

    Sent on 01/28/2009
  • R

    Regina · Married on 06/07/2008

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    They helped to make my wedding day painless!

    Sent on 12/15/2008
  • User2802877 · 2+ years ago

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.5
    • Responsiveness:
      1.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I used the Hilton Garden Inn for my wedding reception out of a lack of other options for a space large enough to hold our guests. We had variable reactions with our interactions with the hotel representative, primarily a lack of professionalism and she took forever to respond to communication. She did not seem to have much experience working with brides, coming up with excuses for her not being in touch and using very poor excuses that made me stress about the security of the venue after having paid my deposit. The representative was willing to work with us when we met in person and even gave us a few perks, but those meetings were very unorganized and she seemed unprepared to answer simple questions like what our meal options were. We also had some financial issues with payments on their end, all the way up to the week of the wedding, but in the end everything turned out ok. The day of the event went very smoothly and all of the staff at the Hilton Garden Inn were very accommodating and seemed genuinely happy to be there. Our guests are still complimenting the food, saying it was delicious and served hot. Our complimentary room the night of the wedding was also exceptional! If I could do it all again, this would be the one vendor I used that I would have done differently.

    Sent on 06/12/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review