Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina Reviews

18 | Fort Lauderdale, FL
See photos, pricing and details

18 Reviews for Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina

Recommended by 98%

18
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • F

    Fabiano · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    great company, very serious, always with quick answers. We made only one or two meetings and it was enough. they were there at the time and place scheduled. the service was as engaged, flawless, and very attentive professionals. I recommend this company. great food, very organized.

    Sent on 10/04/2016
  • C

    CHRIS · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a fantastic experience for our wedding weekend. We had Amanda Friedman as our right hand from the very beginning who addressed our every need to make our special event perfect. Our guests were pleased with the great service, the food was amazing, and the attention the catering staff gave us was second to none. We looked at so many other venues before making our final decision, and we know it was the right one. We would definitely recommend this location to anyone looking to make their event perfect.

    Sent on 06/15/2016
  • User4727164 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot wait to get ready here in my beautiful bridal suite and I cannot wait to come back to an amazing view in the evening as a new Mrs.!

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • User3727351 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hilton Marina was the perfect place to get married. Amanda the wedding coordinator was awesome to work with. The food was amazing and our guests are still talking about it. I would highly suggest the Hilton Marina for a wedding venue.

    Everything from the food tasting to the day of the wedding was fantastic. Our wedding could not have gone more perfect.

    Sent on 10/16/2015
  • User3538795 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding reception at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina in October. We had a phenomenal experience. Jesse, who is the event coordinator at the Hilton, was wonderful to work with. She was kind, enthusiastic, professional, and responsible. She was very patient and helpful in answering all our questions and helping us plan the logistics. The day of my wedding both my mom and I did not have to worry about any of the details as she took care of everything. Jesse - you are the best, thank you!!!

    Our cocktail hour was in the Atlantic Ballroom and on the outdoor patio and our reception was in the Grand Ballroom -- all of these spaces are beautiful which helped us save money on flowers and decorations. For our meal, we chose the dual entry of filet and maui maui which was absolutely DELICIOUS!! Not only did the quality of the food impress us, but we were also very impressed with the catering staff in general. They had plenty of servers and bartenders which made dinner service run smoothly and on time. In planning for our event, we appreciated that the Hilton worked with us to get the important things that we wanted and still stay in budget.

    We specifically wanted a hotel for our reception as many of our guests were from out of town. The Hilton formed a room block for us with discounted rates and our guests ended up renting about 60 rooms. The rooms were clean, modern, and reasonably priced. The Marco Suite were the bride and groom stay was breathtaking. Overall we were very happy with the hotel, but my only comment is that some of our guests had difficulty getting into the room block with the discounted rate. Jesse was wonderful in helping us sort out all the rooms, but I think they should have an easier process.

    Overall we had a wonderful experience, they deserve the 5/5 stars :) Thank you!

    Sent on 11/30/2014
  • User4468372 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have been more pleased. The location was amazing and the hospitality of the entire hotel staff made our wedding day amazing!! I would definitely recommend this hotel!!

    Sent on 06/25/2015
  • User3168085 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hilton Marina and most importantly the catering manager Jesse Ramirez were absolutely amazing and I would highly recommend this as a wedding venue.
    Jesse was one of the most essential people in making my wedding day so incredible and flawless. She has a way of listening to each and every detail that is important to the bride, groom, and family- and making 100% sure each detail is handled. She is extremely patient, calm, and pays very close attention to detail. She takes charge of staff and vendors in the absolute nicest and calmest way. She truly cares, which you will quickly see by how attentive she is and how much time she will put into your day.
    My family and friends all loved the Hilton Marina- the atmosphere, the staff, and the food were all amazing!!

    Sent on 06/02/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had such an amazing experience at The Hilton Marina Fort Lauderdale. Jesse the wedding coordinator was so amazing, she went above and beyond for our wedding. I cannot thank you enough from the bottom of our hearts!

    The Hilton Marina Fort Lauderdale you guys are amazing!

    Sent on 05/28/2014
  • M

    Molly · Married on 08/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an unbelievable experience. This hotel was more than accommodating and made all of our dreams come true. The hotel was beautiful and their staff was amazing. They made everything run smoothly and made me feel like I had nothing to worry about. Our food was unbelievable. I couldn't have asked for more. They exceeded my expectations in every way. We can't wait to go back for our honeymoon.

    Sent on 08/21/2011
  • A

    Angel · Married on 04/02/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't think I can fully put in words how great this venue was to work with. They went above and beyond to make our event spectacular and with assisting our out of town guests. When we first met with the catering manager, Gaylene, we told her what we wanted and what our budget was. She came back with exactly what we wanted at a price lower than we expected. We were sold from that moment on. She is the reason we booked the venue.

    The food tasting further solidified it. It was great to meet the general manager and head chef. Portion sizes to taste were great too.

    The staff the day of the wedding were great. The food was hot and tasty. We received many comments about how great it was. The timing between courses was perfect, as soon as they picked up the salad plates, the entrees were being served. A server constantly kept our champagne glasses full and made sure we were doing well. No complaints at all.

    Staff members remembered us and gave us extra attention for the 3 days we personally stayed there. We would definitely recommend this venue because they went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed ourselves.

    Sent on 04/06/2011
  • G

    Marie · Married on 03/13/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was amazing!! Gaylene our wedding coordinator was so personable and so organized. She really made us feel comfortable and confident our wedding was going to be amazing and it was that and then some. The food was wonderful, and the accomodations were very nice as well. We would definitely reccomend this venue to new brides. Our guests were still raving about how great the venue and the staff was. They said the food was the best food they have ever tasted at any event!! I wish I could do it all over again....

    Sent on 03/24/2011
  • M

    Mariel · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MY WEDDING WAS AMAZING!!! I worked with Gaylene and she was excellent. Loved working with her, she was very flexible and adapted to our specific "venezuelan" culture needs. Our guests can't stop telling us how amazing the food was and that the venue was beautiful!! Wish I could do it all over again!

    The professionalism and superb service was over the top and our reception venue was something we didn't have to stress about!

    Sent on 09/21/2010
  • R

    Roberta · Married on 05/30/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hilton Ft. Lauderdale Marina did an outstanding job for our wedding. Everything was perfect. The food was fabulous, staff was amazing. The hotel accomadations excellent. Would highly recommend this hotel for any function.

    Sent on 06/08/2010
  • I

    Abi · Married on 03/27/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hilton Ft. Lauderdale Marina was absolutely amazing! My guests can't stop talking about how amazing my wedding was. My ceremony was outside by the pool, which really worked well. I didn't have to overdo it on decorations because the pool area is gorgeous with lots of palm trees. The ballroom was beautiful and a nice size. The staff was extremely attentive. The catering manager, Gaylene Grimmer was really pleasant to work with. Plus the hotel looks like a cool Miami Beach hotel, but beats the prices of similar venues in Miami.

    Sent on 06/28/2010
  • C

    Carlisha · Married on 05/17/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Being a wedding planner, I knew exactly what I wanted when it came to my wedding. I searched for months.... I spoke to every venue from West Palm Beach to South Beach that was on the water and ultimately chose The Hilton Fort Lauderdale Marina.

    The on site coordinator at the time, Jennifer, was very confident that she could make everything I wanted happen. Her initial contact with me was actually what set this venue apart from the rest. Instead of just emailing me their standard packages like every other venue, Jennifer called me and asked me to tell her about my wedding. I was 100% honest and upfront... I told her exactly what I was looking for, that I was a wedding planner and exactly what I expected for my planning experience as well as my wedding day. With all of that information in hand, Jennifer went to work and a few hours later I had my dream proposal. Everything I had asked for and all within my budget.

    Throughout the planning, Jennifer was fantastic to work with and made sure that every request I made was handled with care. When she left 3/4 of the way through, she put me in good hands with Jesse. Throughout the remaining 3 months prior to my wedding, Jesse handled everything that needed to be taken care of and made sure that my wedding was absolutely beautiful in every way.

    There are honestly so many good things that I can say about this venue that I don't have enough room to list them all! However... the food is absolutely amazing, the entire weekend of the wedding the staff was amazing (everyone recognized us & did everything they could to assist us in any way), the hotel is gorgeous - in a beautiful location & has a great package price. It truly was a dream come true.

    There were a few minor complications on the day of the wedding -- the wrong champagne was served & my wedding cake was not cut and served for 45 min -- but honestly those are drops in the bucket compared to how enjoyable every moment was. I would recommend the Hilton to any couple!

    Sent on 06/10/2014
  • S

    s. · Married on 01/06/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent venue! I absolutely loved it. The staff were so wonderful and wanted to do whatever they could to help. The food was excellent and setting is beautiful. The only thing I'd want to mention is since the hotel is a port/ airport hotel it was VERY crowded! It was very difficult to get early check in's/ out's, which is sometimes necessary for a wedding.

    Sent on 01/11/2012
  • L

    libby · Married on 08/20/2016

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    This review is for the Senior Events Manager, Lisset. She was absolutely wonderful. I blocked rooms for my daughter's wedding guests. Lisset was very professional and organized which helped to keep me calm when trying to plan the event. The location was perfect for our out of towners visiting Ft Lauderdale for their first time. The rooms were very nice, comfy beds, breakfast was great. We did have a few problems while they were training new staff but that has all been taken care of by Lisset. She made everything alright in the end. Great location for a destination wedding!

    Sent on 08/24/2016
  • J

    Jason · Married on 04/22/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Loved the venue, and loved the back up plan in case of rain (which we had). The ballroom is gorgeous and requires little decoration. My one complaint was that during the cocktail hour, they needed a second bartender and they needed to serve the appetizers throughout the room. It seemed that the appetizers never made it to the back of the party. They need to find a better place for cocktail hour in case of rain. Outside would have been great!

    Because the backup was not set up fast enough, the isle to walk through was not planned out very well and so the isle was a little small. This would have been easy to fix had they planned a little better. Also, we are still trying to find our cake topper. It was never brought to us after the party.

    Otherwise, the place is beautiful and the suite for the bride and groom was awesome.

    Sent on 05/01/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review