Hilton Buena Vista Palace & Hilton Lake Buena Vista Reviews

55 | Orlando, FL
See photos, pricing and details

55 Reviews for Hilton Buena Vista Palace & Hilton Lake Buena Vista

Recommended by 97%

55
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • User7494247 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and spacious location

  • H

    Heather · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Buena Vista Palace was amazing and the perfect place for our wedding ceremony! Aubrey and her team were amazing! She was responsive and flexible throughout the whole planning process. She continually got back to any emails we sent her in a speedy manner. On the day of she was there to help us with all our needs! Our Captain of the night Orlando was also amazing and kept everything moving on schedule. The hotel was beautiful, our Guests enjoyed the lobby bar, the amazing pool with the lazy river, and the Character breakfast the next day. I would recommend it to anyone!

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I came across BVP when we found the 20seven venue. It was on the top floor of the hotel, and exceeded everything we ever imagined for our wedding day. The thought of watching fireworks at the end of our reception seemed perfect for us and our guests. The entire planning process could have not gone smoother thanks to the amazing team at BVP, especially Aubrey Gregg - who i amazing. She was so helpful and accommodating for all of our questions and requests. From the moment we walked into 20seven we fell IN LOVE with the view, and the overall room layout. The ability to have a 360 view of the city really provided the formal event space we wanted that met all the unique, romantic and formal ideas we had imagined. I HIGHLY recommend 20 seven to all brides who are planning a wedding with ~120 people, who wants the fancy classy reception with an amazing view of the city and Disney Springs.

  • L

    lucy · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is beautiful , we highly recommend this location for any special occasion .
    We knew from the moment we left the wedding showcase , our minds were set . We found our venue ! Aubrey , she's amazing ,made the wedding process smooth and stress free . She was efficient and extremely helpful with every email. All my quest loved the food and fabulous service . best wedding EVER ,Thanks to BVP!

    Sent on 10/19/2015

    Hilton Buena Vista Palace & Hilton Lake Buena Vista's reply:

    Hi Lucy,

    I hope you are both doing well. Thank you for your review. Cheers!
  • C

    Carolyn · Married on 10/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my ceremony here at the Buena Vista Palace out at the gazebo by the lake as well as a small cocktail reception. It was amazing. I loved my cake and the food was delicious.

  • P

    Melissa · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was August 1st 2015 (just a month ago already!) This was a destination wedding and all guests were from Montreal, QC, Canada. I had visited all Orlando "Disney" wedding venues on a business trip in Orlando in June 2014 and the BVP was the one in the ones visited where I could see ourselves the most having our Disney wedding at. I didn't feel it was less of a "Disney wedding" because it was not with Disney Fairy Tale Weddings. I was pondering between the Swan & Dolphin and the new Four Seasons at first. The BVP was offering a beautiful ceremony area (the gazebo is just so romantic on the lake shore) with a cool breeze and a smaller, more intimate reception space for our estimated guest count of 40 people (the veranda room). Communication with Aubrey (catering manager at the BVP) was always very quick, transparent and fluid for the whole time. She is really easy to work with and furthermore, very flexible with what you have in mind in terms of food & beverage. Add-ons are very reasonably priced and she doesn't make u overspend for no reason. I was a little nervous at first when I finally decided to sign as there were not many food reviews and some hotel reviews on tripadvisor were not too great. After I signed, I sent my parents for a food tasting as they spend their Winters in FL and they said that the food was amazing. I did have the chance to go back to Orlando on a business trip by surprise and reserved a second food tasting with Aubrey and her catering team. The food was good but needed some tweaking. I was left in making a choice and Aubrey made that happen very easily. I also visited the hotel rooms and I do not know what these tripadvisor reviews are talking about... the rooms are big, clean and spacious! I do not regret in any way the choice of our wedding venue. I would recommend reviewing regularly with Aubrey on everything so you are always on the same page with your choices. If you want more details, please email me at poshmels@yahoo.com!

    Sent on 08/31/2015

    Hilton Buena Vista Palace & Hilton Lake Buena Vista's reply:

    Thank you! We greatly appreciate you taking time to share your experience. Thank you for allowing us the honor of hosting your special day. We hope to see you in the future. Cheers!
  • S

    Shazeen · Married on 08/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My henna event and wedding reception were a dream come true! We could not have selected a venue that fit us better - it met all of our needs and Aubrey's service exceeded our expectations! She is prompt, warm & courteous, and professional. An overall pleasure. She met with my family and vendors on multiple occasions, to ensure that my big day went exactly the way I had always hoped. There were some last-minute hiccups that came up on their end regarding scheduling, but she worked with us to make sure that we would still get the ballrooms we agreed upon for each day, and that all of our vendors were accommodated and on the same page, to allow everything to fall into place perfectly. The venue itself is beautiful; we did all of our photos on-site, and there are plenty of nice spots inside and outside to capture these special memories. Our wedding reception was in the Empire ballroom, and it is so spacious and stunning. We were very grateful after both events, because everything flowed together so seamlessly and gracefully. My family and I cannot thank Aubrey and her team enough, for going above and beyond to make my special day as perfect as it was! Thank you so much, BVP and Aubrey, for putting me at ease through the process. I recommend everyone to consider BVP for their wedding venue!

    Sent on 01/12/2016

    Hilton Buena Vista Palace & Hilton Lake Buena Vista's reply:

    Hi Shazeen,

    Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope you are both doing wonderful. We hope to see you again soon. Cheers!
  • User5206257 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Aubrey and her staff were incredible. From signing the contract to the actual event you felt like royalty from the start. Aubrey was so helpful along the way and made sure everything was taken care of. The whole hotel staff (no matter their position) helped my guest at all times and made them feel welcomed. The food was incredible an my guest couldn't stop raving about it and the service they received. If you want a stress free day you need to book with Aubrey, you won't regret it!

    Sent on 06/25/2015

    Hilton Buena Vista Palace & Hilton Lake Buena Vista's reply:

    Congratulations again. We cannot believe it has already been three months. Thank you so much for hosting your Wedding Day with the Buena Vista Palace Hotel and Spa.
  • A

    Aileen · Married on 12/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Buena Vista Palace was a great place to have our venue. For the price we paid and what all was included was fantastic. Aubrey was a breeze to work with! She was very flexible and very responsive to any needs or questions I had. It felt like it was too good to be true because of how easy everything was. Everything was literally everything we asked for. They also provided a bridal showcase for their location so we can choose what food we wanted. We asked for a specific plate to try and Aubrey made sure it was available for us to try. I can't thank Buena Vista Palace and Aubrey enough for how well everything went that night. Would highly recommend to any bride!!

    Sent on 01/12/2015

    Hilton Buena Vista Palace & Hilton Lake Buena Vista's reply:

    Hi Aileen and Jermoe - It was so much fun working with you both and truly wish you all the happiness in the world. Best wishes and come and visit again :-)
  • User2937034 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was just beautiful at the Buena Vista Palace! The staff is so courteous and our guests raved about how awesome the set up was at the Palace as well as the food! I couldn't have pictured my wedding anywhere else! It was a perfect location next to Disney and the entire experience at the Palace certainly made my wedding memorable!

    Sent on 01/02/2014

    Hilton Buena Vista Palace & Hilton Lake Buena Vista's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy to hear that you and your guests enjoyed your wedding. Best wishes to you in your new life together!
  • User3853132 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We live in Central Florida and had great venue options everywhere! We were looking for a location that all of our guests would love for our Nov. 23,2013 wedding and find convenient since 95% of them were traveling from out of state. We selected the Buena Vista Palace because upon our first visit we felt welcomed and comfortable and it offered an outdoor ceremony space, an indoor reception space, a brunch location and rooms for guests all in one place with no additional travel needed. One big plus was that were able to have wedding discussions with Emily out of the main areas in a separate office which was a detail many other locations simply didn’t have. Emily was also fantastic. She gave us a sense of security that wedding planning and our special day would run smoothly. Emily had a showcase at the Buena Vista Palace this helped us talk with vendors that had done events there before, being a unique space we were grateful to have this opportunity to talk with experienced vendors as well as see possible event set up spaces. Both before and after we decided on our venue Emily would respond to emails promptly and was always calm, patient and professional. She put up with our indecisive moments and helped us make all the important decisions for the big day. She along with the staff at the Buena Vista Palace and my coordinator Angela Bachelor from All About the Details ensured my now husband and I were calm and relaxed throughout the wedding weekend! Our families raved about the food, location and all the details. They also loved the unique location and space that is 20Seven. We all loved that there was an area for dancing as well as quieter spaces for catching up with family and friends. My husband and I could not have selected a better venue for our wedding weekend! Thank you to the Buena Vista Palace staff especially Ms. Emily Johnson!

    Sent on 01/26/2014

    Hilton Buena Vista Palace & Hilton Lake Buena Vista's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your entire planning process, and our wedding manager. Best wishes to you and your husband! We look forward to welcoming you back to the Buena Vista Palace soon!
  • L

    Leonardo · Married on 11/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily Johnson always demonstrates professionalism and provides flexibility at all times.

    Sent on 11/26/2013

    Hilton Buena Vista Palace & Hilton Lake Buena Vista's reply:

    Thank you, Leonardo! We appreciate your compliments and are happy to hear that our Emily was so accommodating!
  • D

    Dominique · Married on 11/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is THE place to get married!!! The whole process was so easy and stress free. We were provided the best wedding coordinator Angela Bachelor. Angela and her assistant Cassie did such an amazing job. I also would like to thank Emily Johnson for all her help. Their level of professionalism is untouched. We had such an amazing and beautiful wedding. The venue is exceptional , so gorgeous and magical. We would recommend anyone getting married to use them.

    Sent on 11/20/2013

    Hilton Buena Vista Palace & Hilton Lake Buena Vista's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that your wedding coordinator and the hotel exceeded your expectations! Best wishes to you and your husband!
  • S

    Sara · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Buena Vista Palace was the perfect place for our wedding! Family and friends came from all over to stay and celebrate with us. They were able to enjoy all of the amenities and had a great time! The staff was very attentive and friendly and the facilities were beautiful!! We had the ceremony at the gazebo and the weather was perfect! We had our reception up in 20Seven and everyone loved the view and the decor and it was so great to see the fireworks from up there! Thank you everyone there for making our wedding so wonderful!!

    Sent on 10/29/2013

    Hilton Buena Vista Palace & Hilton Lake Buena Vista's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you and your guests enjoyed your beautiful event. Best wishes to you and we hope to welcome you back to the Buena Vista Palace again soon!
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancée and I had the pleasure of working with the Buena Vista Palace for our wedding. From the start, we found the staff to be completely professional and competent as well as warm and very friendly. The chef's worked with us on our special menu, accommodating our needs until it was just right.
    We were shown several options for our wedding, ensuring which one would be the best fit for us. Our guests said they found the rooms comfortable and the event outstanding.
    I would strongly recommend this venue for future weddings and other special events!

    Sent on 10/04/2013

    Hilton Buena Vista Palace & Hilton Lake Buena Vista's reply:

    Thanks so much for your review, Rebecca! We really enjoyed working with you during the planning process and hope to see you and your husband back at the Buena Vista Palace sometime soon! Best wishes to you!
  • User3577792 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience for our wedding. Everything was beautiful and set up just the way we wanted. The food was awesome. The decorations provided by hotel were beautiful including the linens. The flowers provided in our package were beautiful as well. We used this florist for all our flowers for the wedding. All our guests have told us this was one of the best weddings they had attended. For our guests who stayed at hotel, they were very impressed with the rooms and the friendly staff.

    Sent on 10/03/2013

    Hilton Buena Vista Palace & Hilton Lake Buena Vista's reply:

    Thanks so much for your review, Constance! We are so happy to hear that you and your guests enjoyed your wedding. Best wishes to you and your new husband!
  • G

    Gabriela · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definitely recommend this venue.
    All employees are really nice & professional. They did an awesome job!

    Sent on 09/09/2013

    Hilton Buena Vista Palace & Hilton Lake Buena Vista's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you and your guests enjoyed your wedding here at the Buena Vista Palace. Hopefully we will see you here soon! Best wishes!
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I planned my wedding from NJ so was a little nervous about how the big day would turn out. Angela Bachelor was recommended to us by Buena Vista Palace as a wedding coordinator and was instrumental in planning my day and ensuring everything went off without a hitch. Everyone at Buena Vista Palace was hugely helpful and so courteous to us and our guests from the moment we arrived to the moment we checked out. Emily Johnson, the Catering Manager, was a delight to work with and made sure that everything was covered and we were taken care of throughout the whole process; she even saved the day by quickly printing up some placecards for one of our reception tables that had been misplaced! Tina, our bartender, even went out of her way to create a special "Signature Drink" for our event! The wedding turned out more beautiful than I could have expected thanks to Emily, Angela, and the wonderful team of vendors recommended by Buena Vista Palace. I would definitely recommend this venue for any special occasion, it was well worth the cost and the service was beyond exceptional!

    Sent on 08/21/2013

    Hilton Buena Vista Palace & Hilton Lake Buena Vista's reply:

    Thanks so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you and your guests enjoyed your event. Hopefully we will see you at the Palace again soon! Best wishes!
  • S

    Sergio · Married on 08/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily and the Buena Vista Palace team rock! They were so attentive and went out of their way to make the evening a special one! Thank you all!

    Sent on 08/16/2013

    Hilton Buena Vista Palace & Hilton Lake Buena Vista's reply:

    We are so happy you and your guests enjoyed your event! Best wishes to you!
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at the Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa on June 15th. It was absolutely perfect! We couldn’t have asked for anything different. Emily went above and beyond to make our day that much more special. She was a joy to work with and reassured me (a stressed bride) through the entire process. Our wedding had around 150 guests, most of which were from out of town. Everyone who had stayed at the hotel was beyond impressed by the hotel as well as how friendly the staff was. We were told repeatedly throughout the night that this was the best wedding our guests had ever been to, and both of us being Italian that means a lot! If you choose the Buena Vista Palace, you will only have your expectations exceeded.
    -Brittany & Joey: June 15th, 2013

    Sent on 06/28/2013

    Hilton Buena Vista Palace & Hilton Lake Buena Vista's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review, Brittany and Joey! We really enjoyed working with you both and are so happy to hear that you and your guests enjoyed your event. Best wishes to you both! Hope to see you at the Palace soon!
  • User1725675 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have no words to express how happy we were with everything. The communication was always prompt (Emily responded even when on holiday!), the understanding of being a long-distance planner, the reassurances....I can't thank you enough. And then, to top it all off, the service on the day was soooo impressive. The waiters were dressed to impress and ever so friendly. My guests couldn't have been in better hands. My first instincts won. Emily was like a long-lost friend from the very beginning and her dedication to our comfort and wedding shown through all the time. Thank you, to you and your team, for everything! PSAV uplighting was fab too! Gave a whole new meaning to picture perfect!

    Sent on 05/29/2013

    Hilton Buena Vista Palace & Hilton Lake Buena Vista's reply:

    Thank you for your response, Myelani! We are so happy to hear that you and your guests enjoyed everything. When you get your pictures from your wedding, please feel free to post them on our Facebook page. We would love to see them. Best wishes to you! We hope to see you at the Palace again soon!
  • User3249851 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily Johnson and Buena Vista Palace did a superb job hosting our Rehearsal Luncheon! Everything was spectacular from the dining set up, to the food, to the service provided. There were no disappointments and they deserve an A+ rating all around. We got way more than we paid for and we could NOT have asked for a more lovely event. Thank you Emily! I would recommend BVP for any occasion to everyone I know.

    Sent on 05/12/2013

    Hilton Buena Vista Palace & Hilton Lake Buena Vista's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so happy to hear that everything exceeded your expectations. That is always our goal! best wishes to you and we hope to see you at the Palace again soon!
  • Tracy

    Tracy · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married in Knight's Hall Knave and had our cocktail hour and reception up in 20seven. Everything was perfect! Emily is absolutely amazing and so fun to work with, she is the reason we chose the Palace. 20seven is such a unique venue, there is nothing that compares to it. I loved the fact that from the ceremony, it was only a 20 foot walk to the elevators to take the guests to 20seven where the rest of the wedding was held. It was very nice considering some of my guests have knee problems. The food was amazing and the service was excellent! My guests were very impressed. My husband and I had such a perfect wedding. We love the Palace and love Emily!

    Sent on 05/05/2013

    Hilton Buena Vista Palace & Hilton Lake Buena Vista's reply:

    Thanks so much for your review, Tracy! It was a pleasure working with you on your wedding day. We are happy to hear that you and your guests enjoyed the service, food and our staff. Hope to see you at the Palace again soon!
  • Christina

    Christina · Married on 04/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Buena Vista Palace is an amazing place to get married. It was everything i expected and more. Our ceremony was down at the gazebo, which is so beautiful overlooking the lake and garden and our reception was held at venue 20Seven, which is on the 27th floor of the Buena Vista hotel, this has the most amazing view of Disney World, we even got to have the Disney fireworks go off during our reception which was breathtaking. Emily the venue co-ordinator did an amazing job and i highly recommend anyone wanting a magical wedding to check this place out.

    Sent on 06/08/2013

    Hilton Buena Vista Palace & Hilton Lake Buena Vista's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind response! It was such a pleasure working with you both. You really did an amazing job with all of the decor, we can't wait to see the pictures. Best wishes to you both!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review