Weddings

Hillary Lacy Photography Reviews

Hillary Lacy Photography

Hillary Lacy Photography

Phoenix, AZ
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 8 Reviews
View more information

8 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 8

27 User photos

Sort by:
  • Elaine
    Elaine F. Getting married on 04/03/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Photographer!

    Hillary was wonderful to work with and her ability to capture all the special moments of a packed wedding timeline was so very appreciated. She balanced passion for the perfect picture with a graceful patience.

    Hillary is simply the best!
  • Erika
    Erika Married on 12/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further - Hillary is the best!!!

    I found Hillary as a referral from another photographer. I cannot thank Hillary enough for making our day so much more beautiful! Seriously. I wouldn’t have wanted anyone else! It was like having a close friend as our photographer. Truly. She was so thoughtful and thorough. It’s so obvious she takes pride in her work.

    We booked Hillary for two sessions: our courthouse ceremony in Phoenix and then a few days later for a small intimate ceremony with family in the Sedona Red Rocks with an elopement session direrctly following the ceremony.

    Hillary was always responsive with her communication. She made herself available a few times to talk over the phone to ask some logistical questions I had. For the consultation, Hillary was personable and also professional. I immediately felt comfortable with her and she genuinely answered any questions I had. A few other photographers I spoke to prior to Hillary seemed to not want to divulge their recommendations (e.g., florists, ceremony location ideas, etc.); this was not the case with Hillary. The photoshoot locations we chose were actually recommendations of Hillary!

    Our photos turned out incredible (and a quick turnaround time, too)! The pictures are moody just as I wanted. She adjusted my hair and dress when it needed to be, which I truly appreciated her catching those details. She was so helpful at the courthouse; she even offered to help me use the bathroom since I didn’t have anyone else there to assist me. She also did great getting family in line for the family photos in Sedona. Hillary arrived early to both sessions so that was great for peace of mind knowing she was already there. Her calm and caring demeanor made it easy for me to relax and enjoy the moment.

    I know I wasn’t much help when Hillary would ask me questions on what I wanted. Most of the time, I would respond, “I don’t care. You decide”. I trusted her decision and really appreciated her quickly making decisions for me.

    I truly feel honored to have Hillary as our photographer.
  • Rachel
    Rachel F. Married on 03/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Photographer!

    My husband and I chose Hillary as our wedding photographer and we had a truly amazing experience! When I first contacted Hillary we met at a coffee shop to start planning and she was so friendly, kind and helpful throughout the entire process. She asks great questions to understand what type of photos we wanted and what shots we were comfortable with. Next we had our engagement shoot and got to experience how talented she is at helping us through different poses. I was nervous that the experience would feel cheesy or that the photos would not turn out well, but she made everything feel very comfortable and fun. The photos turned out amazing, we got so many compliments from friends and family and used them for our wedding invitations. I also loved that Hillary was someone I could bounce ideas off, from what Tyler and I were going to wear in the engagement shoot, my hair and makeup, the location and time of day and so on. Her planning questionnaire for the wedding was also really helpful in working through all the important details like what shots we wanted. When the big day came Hillary was everywhere throughout the wedding, she didn’t miss a thing! Tons of family members and guests commented on how nice she was and what a great job she did. She also has an amazing eye for detail to make sure the photos turned out flawless. When we got the photos back they were absolutely incredible! I couldn’t get them framed fast enough, and I seriously love almost every single one of them. Hillary was also kind enough to send us a super cute gift box after the wedding that was so thoughtful! I also want to note that she was extremely gracious in working with us when we had to push our wedding date back due to the pandemic. Overall she is a super talented photographer and was absolutely lovely to work with.
  • A
    Ali M. Married on 03/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dedicated, professional, wonderful photographer

    Hillary shot both my engagement photos as well as my wedding. She worked with me on price and even flew all the way from Arizona to Idaho to shoot my wedding! WHILE PREGNANT!! She is an amazing human being and the most wonderful, caring, thoughtful photographer. She is professional and knows exactly what she's doing. I found out later when my friend was getting married that she had been sending photos to her photographer for ideas months before the wedding. I didn't even think of that, but it didn't matter because it was like Hillary read my mind. Her work with the lighting, the location, and all the people (huge family) was amazing. She was patient and kind to everyone, and without any "idea" photos, she made my dream day the best it could have been. I would hire her again and again. Check out her Instagram for her work - it's amazing!! I couldn't say enough about Hillary and her work. If you're looking for an attentive, thoughtful, and professional wedding photographer -look no further than this wonderful woman. Thank you Hillary for giving me the best photos to look back on for years to come!! I'm already planning an anniversary shoot with her ... she just doesn't know it yet ;)
  • Brandy
    Brandy F. Married on 12/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic! Enough said!

    A breath of fresh air to work with! She is so accommodating, and she truly loves to sit and listen to all the mushiness of your "how you met" story. She was referred to us by a coworker, and I did a lot of back and forth reviewing and the usual "hmm" "but what about this one" "well maybe" and I ALWAYS circled back to H.L. My fiance sat with us during the consultation, and that made the entire experience even better. He was able to give his insight and she was really appreciative of that. H.L. is open to wherever you wanna go, however many outfit changes you have, and has an attention to detail I've only ever seen with a select few event coordinators. I'm so excited to be working with her for our Engagement photoshoot as well as on our Wedding Day!
  • Kassie
    Kassie Married on 04/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Photos!

    Hillary did such an amazing job on our photos. We did our engagement photos through her so we already knew we loved her style and on the day of she brought a second shooter so we would not miss out on any moments. I love all of my wedding photos!
  • Christine
    Christine Married on 03/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had the best experience of my life using Hillary for our engagement photos. The value was amazing and her eye for the right shot is unique and romantic. Any time I had a question she got right back to me. She made me and my fiance feel extremely comfortable when we were nervous we would feel awkward during a photo shoot. We did one shoot in our living room and one Downtown Phoenix it just showed she can really work with any backdrop. Can't wait to have her back for the wedding!!!
  • C
    Camille A. Married on 02/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Photographer

    Hillary is such an amazing photographer! She was punctual, prepared for our shoot and gave us lots of help when it came to posing because we had no idea what to do. We got our photos back right away and literally all of them were so incredible. I can’t recommend her enough!!