Hildene Reviews

46 | Manchester, VT
See photos, pricing and details

46 Reviews for Hildene

Recommended by 99%

46
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

14 User photos

Hildene 1
Hildene 2
Hildene 3
Hildene 4
Hildene 5
Hildene 6
Hildene 7
+ 8
Sort by:
  • H

    Heather · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hildene is a BREATHTAKING, incredible venue. When we first stepped foot at Hildene during our search for venues, it didn't take much for us to make a decision because it is a beautiful location and the venue itself is really well kept and preserved. The grounds are so beautiful, you don't even need many flowers for the ceremony. Also, the view overlooking the green mountains was incredible, especially in the fall. The tent is large, heated, and looks luxurious - it has a good base for custom lighting and decor.

    Carmine and Sheila, the new event team at Hildene, are possibly some of the nicest people we have ever met. Not only are they kind but they are flexible, and willing to work with whatever we asked of them. They were organized and worked excellently with our coordinators from Inspired Occasions. They were excellent at working with all of the vendors and everything went so smoothly without any issues. I can't imagine a better place and team for our wedding!!

  • C

    Christina · Married on 09/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have found a more beautiful and perfect venue! We just had our wedding at Hildene on September 28th, 2018 and it was truly magical. The garden, surrounding views and of course the history of Hildene makes this venue one of a kind. The staff were friendly & professional. Carmine, our wedding director, went above and beyond to help make this day the best possible. Throughout the whole wedding planning process, he was incredibly responsive, helpful & professional in every way and it was such a joy working with him! - Nina & AJ

    Hildene 8
  • C

    Chris · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hildene - The Family Lincoln Family Home is an amazing historical venue with the best view of the Green Mountains. In addition, the staff at Hildene is very accommodating, creative and detailed. Our wedding was beautiful and seamless.

    Hildene 9
    Hildene 10
  • Casey

    Casey · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at Hildene was magical. From beginning to end, we felt supported by the event staff. We initially worked with Nicole and about a month before the wedding date were introduces to Sheila and Carmine, two of the most hard working, accommodating people I have ever met. They offered so much reassurance and guidance and pulled off what was a flawless wedding day. The Hildene grounds are breathtaking and a remarkable place to bring guests to showcase the breathtaking beauty of Southern VT. Throughout the day we had guests approaching us in awe saying over and over “this is the most beautiful place I’ve ever been”. Still 2 weeks later, we are getting feedback that “that was the most beautiful wedding we have ever been to”. Hildene as a location was exquisite, but moreover, Sheila, Carmine and their staff were a dream team that made the day so positive, easy, and special. I cannot give them enough stars.

    (Photos posted are by the very talented Ben Hudson Photopgraphy)

    Hildene 11
    Hildene 12
    Hildene 13
    Hildene 14
    Hildene 15
  • C

    Chris · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole (and the Hildene team) was incredible to work with both before our wedding and throughout the ceremony and reception. Her ideas and knowledge help give us options to consider as we made choices along the way. And when the day arrived, Nicole was ever-present, yet invisible. She was a steady hand guiding our entire day and we were very fortunate to have her.

  • B

    Blair · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole at the Hildene was an absolute gem to work with. She made everything as easy as possible for us and kept us on schedule throughout the entire process. "Day of" management was equally as amazing, enhancing and adding to the whole experience. Nicole and Hildene can make your dream come true!

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole and the entire Hildene team made our wedding a dream come true. Every detail was considered and the day went off without a hitch. Leading up to the wedding, Nicole was a lifesaver - from bouncing ideas off to helping with last-minute changes, I could not have asked for a better coordinator. Our guests remarked how seamless the wedding was and how the staff worked to make sure everyone felt attended to. The grounds were stunning on a warm September day and we look back fondly on our wedding!

  • R

    Robin · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The setting was gorgeous and Nicole was amazing. She guided us through every step and we couldn't have done it without her professionalism and suggestions. It was truly a unique wedding and one people are still talking about.

  • L

    Lexi · Married on 08/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole is an absolute dream! She had all the right connections and was able to show us the way to make our dream a reality! We have never worked with someone so well versed in their craft and hard working! She made all of our wedding day dreams come true AND THEN SOME! What an angel!

  • R

    Ryan · Married on 08/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole has put in a tremendous amount of effort to make sure that our day was absolutely pristine. She was very knowledgable about the vendors and was able to steer us in a direction that worked towards our budget effectively. Thank you so much Nicole!

  • C

    Cynthia · Married on 08/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole Brock was the wedding coordinator for my daughter’s wedding at the Hildene in late August. The event was perfect, absolutely flawless. The service, the food, the timing of events were all superbly executed. Both families as well as the guests are still raving about the event. Nicole was a joy to work with and has the perfect blend of friendliness and professionalism. The bride, groom, and both sets of parents all live in Florida and had NEVER been to the venue, so basically everything was done by Nicole via phone and texts. She really is a wonderful event planner and I highly recommend her!

    Hildene 16
    Hildene 17
    Hildene 18
    Hildene 19
    Hildene 20
    Hildene 21
  • A

    Al · Married on 08/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter’s wedding at The Hildene was beautiful. The service was outside overlooking a nice view, the reception was in a tented area and the food was delicious. Our servers and bartenders were outstanding and the photo booth was a big hit. Nicole was the wedding planner who coordinates everything and oversaw the entire event. Our daughter and her husband were very pleased with her results and she was very accommodating.

  • A

    Al · Married on 08/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nicole and all of the staff were very friendly and professional. They went out of their way to make everyone happy. The wedding was perfect! The scenery was fabulous and beautiful!

  • H

    Helen · Married on 08/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hildene wedding of our son Ryan and his lovely bride Lexi was a truly a dream come true. Although we live in Florida, the wedding was seamlessly and easily planned from afar with Hildene’s own wedding Director, Nicole Brock. Nicole made it all happen with expert ease. Everything was magical from the start, from the luxurious décor, the scenic grounds and garden, the spectacular displays of flowers and lavish hors d'oeuvres during cocktail hour to the amazing dinner. The Hildene staff was impeccable as they attended quietly to every planned detail and accommodated every guest. The gorgeous reception area was carefully designed and everyone remarked on its beauty and perfection.

  • H

    Harley · Married on 06/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect venue and Nicole was the best! Was everything we wanted and more!

  • A

    Arielle · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hildene is absolutely stunning and Nicole is an absolute dream to work with. She is so professional and so incredible at what she does. We booked our date a year and a half out, but even so, Nicole helped to answer any questions and provide advice well in advance of our wedding. And as we got closer, she would even go so far as to email us to say she would be out of the office for a day or two, but we should feel free to reach out at any time and she would get right back to us - which she did!

    It was so clear right from the beginning that Nicole is the best at what she does. She worked with us to help create our vision and the results exceeded all expectations. On the day of, she made sure everything ran smoothly and was the best night or our lives. We truly cannot thank her enough for all of the work she did. You only need to look at pictures to see how magical a place Hildene is, but Nicole made our dream a reality!

  • A

    Abigail · Married on 05/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hildene was the most beautiful location to have our wedding. I had been going to Hildene ever since I was little and thought of it as a perfect wedding location after we got engaged. Everyone was wowed by the charm of the house and the breathtaking views during our ceremony. Our wedding photo scenery was just amazing. And Nicole was so wonderful throughout the process. She answered so many of our questions and helped ensure we stayed on track leading up to and on the day. Her recommendations for hair and makeup (Make Me Fabulous), tent decor (from Rain or Shine), food and drink recommendations (from Pangaea), florist (Peggy at the Lily of the Valley), ceremony and cocktail hour music (Dorset Trio), and helping us bring our vision together for the big day were all spot on. We couldn't have done it without her. She was amazing. Thank you for everything you did to make our big day so special, Nicole!

  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our dream wedding at Hildene! Every detail was perfect, thanks to Nicole and the Hildene staff! Throughout the whole planning process, Nicole was warm, flexible, and helpful. She facilitated (and attended) all of the meetings with the caterer and florist, and offered valuable advice along the way. It is clear that Nicole's top priority is making sure that the couples with whom she works are happy. For us, she seemed to go out of her way to ensure that we had no complaints. She is also extremely organized, detail-oriented, and responsive, despite the large number of weddings she has to coordinate each year (I'm not sure how she keeps track of everything!). The florist (Lily of the Valley) and caterer (Pangaea) were also extremely accommodating and easy to work with. The flowers were lovely, and the food was amazing (probably the best I've had at a wedding). Hildene, as a venue, was absolutely beautiful, and everyone at our wedding commented on what an incredible setting it was for a wedding. We are beyond thrilled by how everything turned out. It truly was the PERFECT wedding, and we really can't say enough good things about Hildene and Nicole.

  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about Hildene and Nicole, the Wedding and Private Functions Director. My husband and I were married there in September '16 and it was a day beyond our wildest dreams. The venue itself is breath taking but the level of service we received from Nicole and her team was really the star. Planning a wedding is so stressful and we truly couldn't have done it without Nicole. She answered any and all questions promptly (via phone or email), seamlessly coordinated with outside vendors, and gave thoughtful advice when we asked. She was the 'wizard behind the curtain' who made our wedding dreams come true. You can tell how deeply Nicole cares about each couple and we truly valued her friendship and support.

    The venue itself was perfect. It was important to us to have an the ceremony outside and the reception at the same location and the views from the ceremony site overlooking the valley are unparalleled. Our guests were blown away at the natural beauty of the grounds.

    One important thing to note is that Hildene only works with one caterer and one florist. Some may be initially hesitant about the perceived limitations of this arrangement, but Pangaea and Lily of the Valley Florist were incredible. Because HIldene works with these vendors regularly they have an incredibly rapport. Everything from tastings to day of logistics were so smooth and easy. The food was incredible (well beyond standard wedding food) and the flowers were stunning.

    We are so grateful to Nicole and the staff of Hildene, Pangaea, and Lily of the Valley. You delivered a perfect wedding and we are forever thankful.



  • E

    Elissa · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Hildene. Need to book more than year in advance because it is so popular.
    It was a picture perfect, fairy tale setting. The gardens, grounds, alter, patio, house, tent, were all absolutely perfect. Food was excellent, service top notch. Nicole, our wedding coordinator was always available, very patient with all of our questions, very accommodating,resourceful and efficient. She knows a lot of the vendors so she always had good recommendations. Nicole is very experienced and professional and a lot of fun to work with. My only piece of advice is to be clear what services Hildene offers and what vendors you have to contact yourself. Having never planned a wedding before I was unclear about all of the details. While the staff at Hildene provide a lot of information on vendors the brides family has to make a lot of the detail arrangements. We figured it all out but would have been nice to have a check list with time lines provided upfront.

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is LONG overdue. From the moment we stepped on the Hildene grounds we knew that this was it. We searched numerous wedding venues around Vermont and none of them gave us that WOW factor...until Hildene! Nicole was always extremely responsive and very patient. I probably did not even utilize her expertise as much as I should have, but every time I had a dilemma (or crisis), an email/phone call with Nicole always made me feel at ease & more relaxed. She also had really great input when it came to flowers, food, etc. and helped to work with our budget. Nicole not only loves her job & working with each couple, but my husband & I have also found a lifelong friend in her.

    The tastings with Bill were amazing and no request was ever too much for them. People are still talking about how it was the best filet they ever had. Every person we encountered from the servers to bartenders were all professional & cheerful. Peggy, the florist, took all of my ideas (& her own) and photos and made wonderful bouquets and centerpieces! She was also very willing to work with our budget while still ensuring the decor looked beautiful! One thing that I loved about working with Hildene and all of the vendors is knowing that I could entrust everyone with our wedding without having to micromanage or ever worry. Hildene only works with the best and I knew that the day of our wedding would be perfect because of this.

    We feel extremely blessed to have had our wedding at Hildene & love going back to visit when we are in town! We cannot thank everyone enough for a magical wedding!! - Alyssa & Kyle Murphy

  • G

    Gabriela · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don't think twice!! An amazing venue!!

  • B

    Brian · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If by chance you are on the fence and are still mulling over a couple options for your Wedding venue... PLEASE STOP!!! Hildene is the venue for you! My wife and I got married in August of 2016 and after 4 months, we still find ourselves escaping back to the property every chance we get to relive the moment. Working with Nicole made the planning process seamless and her relationships in Vermont and beyond truly make any ideas you have a possibility. May-October, Hildene and the Town of Manchester are the perfect destination for a Wedding Celebration!

    Cheers,
    Brian M.

  • A

    Alyce · Married on 08/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you want to spend the most romantic night of your life under the stars, with your beloved friends and family celebrating your love for one another...book Hildene now! You will not regret your decision. Hildene far exceeded our expectations. From the moment we met Nicole she put us at ease and helped us navigate the challenges of planning a wedding. She was there at every step and we were grateful. Every staff person at Hildene is professional and charming and they added to the beauty of our day. And your guests will LOVE the venue! :)

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review