Weddings

Higuera Ranch Reviews

Higuera Ranch

Higuera Ranch

San Luis Obispo, CA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 22 Reviews
View more information

22 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 22
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

33 User photos

Sort by:
  • Robert
    Robert D. Getting married on 11/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Spectacular Property Perfect for Ceremony!

    Kristin was an absolute pleasure to work with when my fiance and I were planning our intimate ceremony. Her responsiveness, attention to detail, and organization made an otherwise stressful event plan, a breeze. I could not recommend Higuera Ranch enough to couples looking for an amazing property, in a spectacular location. Thank you again!

    Higuera Ranch's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Robert! It is our pleasure to bring dreams to life at the ranch. Stop by for a picnic next time you are in town...
  • Ashley
    Ashley W. Married on 04/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceeded Expectations!

    If you are searching for a venue where you can stay multiple days and enjoy privacy & freedom, Higuera Ranch is your place! Staying a couple nights with your closest family & friends was dreamy & everyone formed a bond that, like our marriage is set for a lifetime! The venue itself is clean, spacious and creates plenty of options! We had rain on our wedding day, but it was easy to just swap the location of both ceremony & reception to the barn! All of our guests have contacted us and raved about the location! There was something for everyone as we had campers, rv's, rowdy kids that enjoyed the pool, and a group of country guys that were thrilled at the ability to skeet shoot on property! We will be daydreaming & laughing over the many cherished moments we created at Higuera Ranch this last weekend for years to come! Thank you Higuera Ranch for sharing such a beautiful property!

    Higuera Ranch's reply:

    Happy to hear your weekend was dreamy, Ashley! Thank you for sharing your experience at Higuera Ranch...
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth C. Married on 11/16/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Dream location!

    Higuera Ranch is an Incredibly beautiful and well kept venue with a very responsive, thoughtful and helpful team! Kristin and Chris always were quick to respond to any and all questions and as someone who had a lot of DIY elements, it was very helpful in making The weekend run smoothly.

    Also, having two homes for your family to spend during the wedding weekend makes the entire weekend that much more special- we ended up hanging out with our friends in the main house over wine and snacks post reception. And then hosted a goodbye brunch the following morning. We can’t wait to come back sometime for another celebration!

    Higuera Ranch's reply:

    Thank you for including the beautiful photos! Welcome to stop by any time to share a picnic with your love...
  • Dereck
    Dereck Q. Married on 11/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The perfect venue!

    Chris and Kristin are really nice and super easy to work with! Using HoneyBook made everything from booking and managing all the details of the venue really effortless. They were both responsive when we had any questions of needed anything.

    The venue was beyond beautiful and the location was perfect. The barns are amazing and there are so many other awesome additions like the vintage vehicles, bocci ball and horseshoes, fire pit, barrels that can be used as cocktail tables, chairs and tables, and onsite housing.

    Chris made sure everything was perfect for our big day and even helped to drive us to the top of the hill to take stunning photos after the ceremony. This is the best venue we could've wished for!

    Higuera Ranch's reply:

    Welcome to the ranch family, Dereck! Hope you stop by in the future for a picnic with your beautiful bride. Happy to hear it was the perfect weekend...
  • Chelsy
    Chelsy W. Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Venue for your Wedding Weekend

    I cannot say enough about how wonderful our experience was at Higuera Ranch. Kristin and her team are absolutely amazing to work with.
    Of the 6-7 venues we toured in SLO, we had narrowed our search down to Higuera and Peppertree. I'm so thankful for the decision we made! The Higuera grounds are absolutely amazing. Not only are there two large houses on the property, but they also allow camping and RVs (and dogs!). The main house on the ranch is absolutely gorgeous and perfect for entertaining. The pool/ jacuzzi/water slide were a HUGE hit. There's even a small tasting room in the backyard where my dad held a "special" wine tasting with some of our close family.
    We had our ceremony up on the lawn by the main house and the backdrop was absolutely gorgeous. Dinner/reception were outside/inside the barn. They even have a second red barn with a full bathroom for our camping guests and a full bar for the groom/groomsmen to hang out at while getting ready.
    The location and amenities are truly amazing at Higuera Ranch. Since you "rent" the grounds for 3 nights, it's the perfect place to stay with your family/wedding party to really make the most of the time surrounding your wedding. I would 100% recommend to anyone getting married in SLO!

    Higuera Ranch's reply:

    Thank you for sharing details from your memorable wedding weekend, Chelsy! Love that you enjoyed every inch of the ranch. Cheers!!!
  • Samira
    Samira W. Married on 06/15/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely beautiful!

    Getting married at Higuera Ranch was the absolute best decision! This venue is just made for dreamy weddings and big family get togethers. Everything you ask for, you will find there - and more!
    Kristin was super helpful throughout the whole planning process and replied immediately to any questions and requests.
    The ranch itself is in such great condition, and there are so many little lovely details that make it special. Our guests were all very impressed and many said it is the most beautiful wedding venue they had ever been to.
    And then there is Chris, the ranch manager. I can not say enough good things about him! He made our weekend super smooth and easy. He is so nice and helpful with everything but also very fun and sweet. Everything was where it needed to be thanks to Chris’ organizational skills and all our vendors loved working with him!
    Thank you so much to all of the Higuera Ranch team for making our wedding weekend so perfect!! We will definitely come back!

    Higuera Ranch's reply:

    So happy you loved your Wedding Weekend at the ranch, Samira! Make sure to stop by next time you are in town. Keeping making those dreams come true...
  • Jen
    Jen Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    The PERFECT destination wedding spot. We could not be happier with the property and we had an amazing weekend! The property was perfect for not only the wedding but for the BBQ the night before. Thank you so much Higuera Ranch for making our dreams come true! -Pat and Jen Reilly 5/18/2019

    Higuera Ranch's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words and photos from your dream weekend - it was magical! Surprise your honey with a picnic at the ranch next time you are driving through SLO...
  • J
    Jessica Married on 04/27/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fairytale setting!

    This is the most amazing wedding venue I have ever been to - our friends and family were in awe! Not only is it unbelievable scenic but Kristin (owner) and Chris (property manager) were so great to work with. Highly recommend!!

    Higuera Ranch's reply:

    Thank you for allowing Higuera Ranch to be a part of your fairytale, Jessica! We love to see dreams come true...
  • Fatima
    Fatima Married on 02/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best venue & kindest staff!

    I don't even know where to begin because Higuera Ranch was seriously the BEST decision we made for our wedding!

    PACKAGE - one of the reasons we chose this venue is because our family & wedding party could stay on-site. this made everything convenient & that weekend felt like a nonstop celebration. it was the greatest decision we made! all three houses were clean, huge, & accommodating.

    SERVICE/COMMUNICATION - the event coordinator was a thrill to work with! we sent questions at midnight & she answered! WOW! i felt silly asking many questions & she made me feel comfortable & as if my questions weren't silly (but I knew they were). she was incredibly sweet & responsive. the site manager was also very easy & fun to work with. the groom & him got along so well! he helped answer all our technical/logistical questions with the space.

    DOGS - not only did the humans love this venue - the DOGS did! they loved the space, as they felt so free & playful. the venue is dogfriendly (with an addiitonal cost of course), & all our fur babies said they would recommend this venue to all dogs & their owners.

    the venue itself is amazing. there are SO many areas for celebrations of ceremonies & receptions it was a nice problem to have debating where to recite our vows vs where to dance the night away.

    I can't emphasize enough how Higuera Ranch was thes best decision we made for our wedding. Everything was magical & perfect!

    Higuera Ranch's reply:

    Love the pictures, Fatima! Never a question too crazy when planning your forever. Thank you for sharing your wedding weekend with the ranch...
  • K
    Kristin Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Before we had our wedding, we absolutely loved everything about Higuera Ranch. The venue is beyond incredible, but add the wonderful people making things run smoothly and this venue becomes a dream. Kristin and Chris were absolutely fantastic.

    Kristin allowed us to visit the ranch several times, shared TONS of information so we felt secure knowing everything would be perfect for the weekend of the wedding. Chris is the Ranch Manager and helped us with a ton of things the weekend of - fixing the garbage disposal, helping to drive us up into the hills on the Ranch for beautiful sunset photos, etc. The two of them make a wonderful team to ensure you wedding weekend is perfect.

    Now onto the best part -- the venue is BEAUTIFUL. We stayed for the entire weekend which made this really special. Sometimes you spend a year planning for your wedding and then it can pass so quickly, so we wanted a place where we could celebrate all weekend long with our loved ones. The venue has easily fits 24 adults which meant we could stay here with our closest friends and family for the weekend and had the convenience of not leaving for all of our events. We hosted a welcome BBQ by the pool, the rehearsal dinner on the lawn in front of the house, the ceremony under the tree, reception in front of the barn, danced the night away in the barn and finally, hosted a post-wedding brunch with all our favorite people the day after (noticing a theme? the possibilities here are endless!) The ranch offers incredible photo spots all over, our photographer couldn't get enough and neither could we. The house onsite is absolutely adorable and very big for hosting events.

    Our wedding weekend was absolutely perfect and that was in large part because our venue offered everything we needed to make it awesome, and because Kristin and Chris helped with everything we needed before and during the weekend.

    We would highly recommend to any couple!

    Higuera Ranch's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Kristin! The ranch is Blessed by wonderful couples who bring it to life...
  • V
    Vanessa Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Incredible venue with an incredible, flexible team! I would give them 6 stars if I could!

    Higuera Ranch's reply:

    Thank you, Vanessa! You had a dream wedding weekend...
  • C
    Chelsey Married on 03/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Higuera Ranch was the absolute perfect venue for our wedding. We rented the ranch for the entire weekend and that is definitely the way to go. A lot of our guests were traveling from far away, so we wanted to be able to spend the most amount of time with them as possible. We had an "I Do BBQ" on Friday night after the rehearsal lunch that we had behind the main house and then the main wedding event was on Saturday. Sunday morning we had a little brunch with the people who stayed on the property. Kristin and Chris were both so accomodating throughout the entire process. They were so responsive to all my questions and so genuine and sweet. The property in itself is absolutely beautiful. It rained on my wedding day, but we were still able to make the best of it and it was still beautiful! There are so many options at this venue site to have different events at. Each part of our weekend was located in a different area on the property which I thought was fun for the guests. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect weekend and we would definitely highly recommend using Higuera Ranch as your wedding venue!

    Higuera Ranch's reply:

    Thank you for sharing your joy, dreams and love with Higuera Ranch! Blessed to be a part of your forever...
  • J
    Joseph Married on 12/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Higuera Ranch is more than a venue, it is a whole weekend experience. This property is located just north of San Luis Obispo up the 101 and is tucked away at the base of beautiful rolling hills. On property are two barns (which we used for the rehearsal dinner and reception), two guest houses (sleeps 24 total), a pool, a beautiful courtyard to host your ceremony, and lots of other useful space around the ranch. We had the pleasure of hosting our rehearsal dinner, ceremony/reception, and Sunday brunch all on property. Chris, the property manager, offered his help in organizing the wedding for the weeks leading up to the weekend and also offered his help during the weekend as well. He was very easy-going and responsive to our requests and helped make our weekend run smooth. Our wedding weekend could not have been more perfect or beautiful, and we credit this to Higuera Ranch. Thank you for making our wedding weekend so special and I hope many others get to experience the joy of hosting their wedding here.

    Higuera Ranch's reply:

    Thank you for the sweet words and amazing memories, Joe! We are thankful to be a small part of your special time with family and friends. Cheers to years of joy!
  • Kristina
    Kristina Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What a DREAM venue!!! From the rustic barn to the accommodations for our families on the property, we have been thrilled from day one. Kristin answered all of our questions ahead of time to make sure we felt ready leading up to our wedding, and Chris was on site to make sure everything ran smoothly all weekend long. It was amazing! Higuera Ranch is a beautiful place and we were so blessed to be able to get married here! We'd recommend it to anyone looking for a place to tie the knot... It's the best, hands down!

    Higuera Ranch's reply:

    Music to our ears, Kristina! Honored to be a part of your forever memories....
  • H
    Heather Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We choose Higuera ranch because we were looking for the “weekend wedding” experience where both of our families can come together and share the weekend together. There are no words to describe how beautiful our wedding weekend was. The whole property is so beautiful and really allows your families the privacy to enjoy one another. There are unlimited options on what you can do with the space to make your wedding one to remember. My wedding at Higuera ranch was everything I had dreamed of and more! The place is truly magical. The Ranch manager and the venue owners are so sweet and such a pleasure to work with. They are very easy going and one great perk is there is no curfew with this place, so you can continue the party with friends after the wedding is over. So, if you have decided on a ranch/barn/vineyard wedding, look no further this place is by far the best choice on the west coast!

    Higuera Ranch's reply:

    You are so sweet, Heather! Thank you for sharing a piece of your magical Wedding Weekend. Hope to see you again when in town - stop by for a picnic and walk down memory lane!
  • K
    Kyleen Married on 07/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Higuera Ranch is by far the best wedding venue that is out there! Kristin and Chris are so kind and so helpful. It is so close to town (we were able to get ubers to and from town all weekend). There are countless options as to where to have the ceremony, reception, cocktail hour, etc. We loved having the property for the rehearsal dinner and for guests to come and go. The houses on property are beautiful! We loved having the pool for the end of a hot day (we used it all weekend). I could go on and on about Higuera Ranch. It really did feel like home all weekend. It couldn't have been a more perfect wedding venue!!

    Higuera Ranch's reply:

    Music to my ears, Kyleen! Thank you for sharing your memories with Higuera Ranch. Next time you are in town, please stop by to say hello!
  • S
    Sydney Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I'm not quite sure what to say about this place except : MAGICAL. Completely, utterly, magical. You have to see it to believe it. From the vineyards, to the rolling hills...from the gorgeous pool to the rustic barn... truly, truly magical. This property is excellently maintained and it really shows. I could not dream up a better venue. It's not a wedding factory venue. It's a place to be creative and design your own wedding by bringing in your own vendors. It's a place to spend the weekend with your family & friends. It's a place to feel at home and create your own magic. Chris, the ranch manager, is SUPER helpful and kind. He is on property 24/7 to help out with pretty much anything. Kristin, the owner, is also super kind, attentive, and prompt to respond. This place....just MAGICAL!!!!! I would book Higuera Ranch again & again. I felt the price was very reasonable for all the amenities we received. LOVE LOVE LOVE HIGUERA RANCH!!

    Higuera Ranch's reply:

    You are so sweet, Sydney! Thank you for your lovely words and constant joy. We hope to see you (and the band) for a repeat performance or surprise picnic when in town. Cheers!
  • T
    Tave Married on 10/29/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The versatility and possibilities at Higuera Ranch are kind of staggering . . . the only limit is your imagination. The beauty of the setting is, well, stupefying. Morning fog on the hillsides and deep, pink sunsets in the evenings are just some of the freebies. There's not a part of the Ranch that isn't breathtaking. Combined with the size and huge variety of accommodations, Higuera Ranch can host not just your wedding ceremony and reception, but also the additional events (rehearsal dinner, Sunday brunch, etc) without ever reusing the same space. We had our rehearsal dinner in the barn, hosted a wine tasting in the tasting room, Sunday brunch at the main house, and the ceremony/reception at the historic fig tree and on the patio/lawn. We had a kid-friendly wedding and it was such a joy watching family and friends' children running around the ample grounds, playing all kinds of games together. The beautiful accommodations on the property make it possible to host even the largest of wedding parties. There is nothing quite so wonderful as being able to be surrounded by your nearest and dearest and sharing the whole experience with them, especially when so many are travelling so far to attend. The property manager, Chris and his sidekick Shadow, are friendly, helpful, noninvasive, but always available to lend a hand or review pool instructions. Our friends and family have not stopped talking about our wedding. We cannot recommend Higuera Ranch strongly enough and will treasure the memories we made at Kristen and Chad's magnificent property for the rest of our lives.

    Higuera Ranch's reply:

    It was an honor to be a part of your special weekend, Tave and Jackie! Thank you for the kind words...
  • M
    Matt Married on 09/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We planned our entire wedding in SLO from Denver, CO and booked Higuera Ranch without seeing it first. I can’t begin to tell you how happy we were with that decision. We knew we wanted a venue that we could stay at for the entire weekend (highly recommended) and Higuera Ranch looked amazing in the photos. It is really a fantastic venue. We did our ceremony on the lawn in front of the barn, coctails under the amazing fig tree, dinner on the concrete with the bistro lights and reception in the barn. The whole weekend with our bridal party on the ranch was a blast. It was great to have everyone there and to not have to worry about transportation. We even did the rehearsal dinner in the backyard of the main house and swimming/jacuzee after the wedding was maybe too much fun.

    The amenities are top notch. Kristen and Chris are both incredibly responsive and helpful. Chris is always improving the place so it will probably be even better by the time you get to check it out. I would highly recommend Higuera Ranch to anyone wanting to plan a truly customized wedding or just have an amazing vacation getaway with you and your 20 closest friends!

    Higuera Ranch's reply:

    Thank you for the kind words, Katie and Matt! My favorite part? "Swimming after the wedding was maybe too much fun." Sounds like the perfect Wedding Weekend! Please stop by for a picnic next time you are in town...
  • A
    Alexa Married on 06/18/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you're looking to make the whole weekend special, go with Higuera Ranch. Each day we were there was a dream come true!

    Higuera Ranch's reply:

    This makes me so happy, Alexa! Love your love story...
  • B
    Brian Married on 04/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    "Finally I Do" Wedding Project Recipients: My wife and I were nominated and voted by the community to receive an all-inclusive wedding for our dedicated service to our local community. The vendors that graciously donated their services were: All About Events (Rentals), Cake Cathedral (Wedding Cake), Cal Limo (Transportation),, Gusto on the Go Bistro (Caterer), Higuera Ranch (Venue), John Patrick Images (Photographer), Kramer Events (DJ, Photobooth, Lighting), Lori Boe Floral Design (Flowers & Decor), Love Always Weddings (Wedding Planner), and Patrick Ang (Videographer). This team of talented professionals created our dream wedding and we are forever grateful. We would not have been able to afford such a blessed occasion if it had not have been for these amazing people! The day went flawlessly!

    Our experience at this venue was incredible. The best day of our lives took place at Higuera Ranch! We had a barn wedding in front of their rustic barn which is one of the many locations on the 80 acres to possibly have a ceremony. Our reception followed inside the barn. Our friends and family loved playing horseshoes, bocce ball and standing around the fire pit. Leading up to our wedding, Kristin responded to our questions promptly and put us at ease. The venue was very clean and everything looked amazing!!! We got to tour the ranch before our wedding with the Ranch Manger Chris. Chris is a easy-going man that lives on site. I loved the fact that while my wife was getting getting ready for our wedding in the beautiful spacious main house, my groomsmen and I got to shoot skeet on the shooting range. This could not be a more perfect wedding Venue!

    Higuera Ranch's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, Brian! It was an honor to be a part of your magical day...
  • S
    Sabrina Married on 04/09/2016
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    We rented the full Higuera Ranch for our weekend wedding so our family & friends from all over California & out of state could meet and make memories together. The owner Kristin was friendly, informative and helpful as was the onsite manager Chris. Higuera Ranch is a wonderful choice for a beautiful template for a wedding or celebration.

    Higuera Ranch's reply:

    Thank you for bringing dreams to life at Higuera Ranch, Sabrina and Davey! We loved your creativity - especially the pig roast. So fun!