Hidden Valley Resort Reviews

15 | Hidden Valley, PA
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Hidden Valley Resort

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

15

8 User photos

Order by:
  • Lauren

    Lauren Speer · Married on 07/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly the best day ever!

    Thanks to Taylor and the staff at Hidden Valley our day went seamlessly. Taylor answered dozens of emails, calls, and texts, for months to make our day special. All of our guest could not get over how well planned and beautiful everything was. We could not have asked for a better experience!

    Sent on 12/06/2019
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would recommend Hidden Valley to anyone!

    Taylor and Hanna were a pleasure to work with. They were responsive to answer questions I had along the way and I was able to put my full trust in them the day of our wedding. We had very little to deal with in terms of setting up for the reception/ceremony, and the day of the wedding went seamlessly. We especially loved that catering, cake, and centerpieces were included in our package. For what you get, you can't beat the price. I would highly recommend having a wedding at Hidden Valley to anyone!

    Sent on 12/03/2019
  • L

    Logan Lutz · Married on 10/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fall Wedding

    Beautiful venue, excellent service, everything was just perfect for our wedding! From start to finish, the whole experience was wonderful and the wedding coordinator, Taylor, made everything so easy! Would highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/25/2019
  • H

    Helene Ferchak · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Beautiful Day at Hidden Valley

    Our daughter and son-in-law were married at Hidden Valley in October, 2019. The venue was perfect, especially with the autumn scenery in the background..From the very beginning of the early planning stages, the Hidden Valley wedding consultant, Taylor Fisher, was excellent. She was always pleasant, calm, patient, efficient, very thorough and gave great ideas and suggestions. We could not have had a better consultant. Taylor, Hanna, and the rest of the set-up staff did a fabulous job getting the ceremony area (Clocktower) ready for our last minute call to have it indoors. They also did a fantastic job setting up the Alpine Room for the reception. We had MANY guests compliment how beautiful everything looked. The food was outstanding. One guest complimented us by saying it was the best wedding food he had ever tasted. It was definitely delicious. The servers took care of all of our needs quickly and efficiently. The bartenders were great. They went above and beyond taking care of our guests. Every staff member did their job so well.
    The wedding day was such a lovely and memorable experience. Hidden Valley will always have our HIGHEST recommendation.

    Sent on 11/27/2019
  • M

    Meredith Stafford · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding weekend!

    We had a truly amazing wedding weekend at Hidden Valley with all our friend and families! From the time we arrived for the rehearsal dinner Friday to our send off brunch, it was wonderful. Nicole and Taylor went above and beyond in coordinating everything and everyone! It was so nice to know we were in such capable hands as this was a big stress off our shoulders. The venue itself is beautiful, cozy, and intimate. It was the perfect place for us as most of our friends/families are from out of town. They appreciated being able to stay at the hotel, which is centrally located on the grounds. It was such a special weekend and we loved having the place all to ourselves! We highly recommend Hidden Valley Resort, Nicole and Taylor, and the entire staff to everyone!!!

    Sent on 10/13/2019
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue

    We are so happy that we had our wedding at Hidden Valley Resort. We had a beautiful ceremony atop the ski slopes, and we rode the chairlift down to our reception in the Clock Tower room. I recommend this format highly -- my husband and I loved having a quiet moment to ourselves while descending the chairlift during which we could contemplate the joy and gravity of our new marriage. It was really one-of-a-kind!

    Nicole and Taylor, the venue coordinators, were upbeat and accommodating. They were nimble in solving last-minute problems that arose by chance. For example, when we realized during our rehearsal that there were a good number of bugs around the ceremony area due to recent rain, they ensured that the location would be sprayed with insect repellent on our wedding day and that bug-repellent wipes were available to guests at the ceremony space. When I got some dirt on the train of my dress, Nicole was there to solve the problem with club soda and a reassuring smile (even though I'm certain she had a million other tasks to take care of that day!) These women really do care about the quality of your wedding and are invested in making your day special.

    Finally, the quiet environment of Hidden Valley felt like a private resort, and HV provided complimentary shuttles that allowed for our guests to get around without worrying about driving. We really liked this. Since all of our out-of-town guests stayed on the premises, our wedding felt like a destination event and we got to hang out with our loved ones all weekend long -- not just for the fleeting hours of the wedding. I'm so grateful for that!

    Sent on 08/26/2019
  • K

    Kaitlin Marconi · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning Venue! Great Staff!

    Taylor was great to work with! She was organized and was always very sweet at every meeting. Taylor was very responsive whenever we would have any questions and definitely made our wedding day smooth and wonderful! Our guests absolutely loved taking the ski lift up for the ceremony. The resort was stunning with all of the foliage. Guests raved about the appetizers and dinner. All of the serving and bar staff were friendly. We are very happy that we chose this venue. We highly recommend it for your big day!

    Sent on 01/18/2020
  • N

    Nicole Presto · Married on 01/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing coordinators and Beautiful venue !

    We were married at Hidden Valley on 9-1-2019 and we could not be happier!! Our ceremony was by Lake George in front of the stone wall which is BEAUTIFUL and reception was held in The Alpine Room which we loved the huge fireplace and little details like the draped ceilings. We worked with Taylor mainly and she was AMAZING, made sure everything was perfect and responds to any need you have very quickly. We also worked with Rena & Hanna who were awesome as well; all three of these ladies were a great team to have while planning our wedding and we could never thank them enough for such a great day. I didn't even have to think about what I needed on wedding day they were on top of it all AND they jumped in to bustle my dress before the reception so my mom could relax for a few minutes ! We had a minor hiccup with unexpected guests (not their fault) but they took care of it before I even knew there was an issue and got them seats and dinner with no problems. We ended up getting a house and spending the weekend at Hidden Valley and Taylor coordinated everything for 20 of us to golf before the rehearsal on Saturday. They also delivered late-night pizzas to our house for the after wedding party which were delicious and such a great little add-on that everyone loved! Every one of our guests has boasted about how amazing our wedding weekend was and we could not of done it without Taylor, Rena & Hanna. We were all so pleased with everything; the food was great (we did stations, highly recommend!!) , staff was on point, the Alpine Room was beautifully decorated from ceiling to floor and it was perfect weather so we got to utilize the deck outside which was a bonus! We cannot recommend Hidden Valley enough, it is where we've grown our relationship for the past 7 years on the slopes and was only right to start our next chapter here.

    Sent on 10/31/2019
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had our wedding at Hidden Valley on 9.2.18. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Eileen and everyone else at Hidden Valley that helped our dream wedding come to life. Eileen was there every step of the way and promptly answered every long drawn out email I sent to her. She was extremely responsive and did whatever was needed to make sure we got what we wanted. We chose to have our ceremony outside at the gorgeous Stone Patio and our reception indoors in the Alpine Room. Eileen will truly figure out a way to make anything you want work; even last minute changes like table overlays. She and Taylor, as well as any other staff involved, made sure the day went smoothly and exactly how we planned. The food was incredible and so was the cake! We got so many compliments during and after the wedding at how amazing everything was. We also chose to have a bonfire after the reception which was a really fun little after party that many other places don't offer! I had zero worries about anything during our wedding weekend. We couldn't have imagined our day to be any more perfect than what it was and we have Eileen, Taylor, and the team at Hidden Valley to thank for that! You were all beyond accommodating and kind to us during planning and the whole way through our special day. We would highly recommend Hidden Valley to anyone looking for a wedding ceremony/reception venue or other special occasion.

    Sent on 09/14/2018
  • S

    Susan · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In October, 2017, we hosted a wedding reception for our youngest daughter at Hidden Valley. This was our third child to marry, so we knew what to expect. We chose HV for several reasons. They were available for a fall wedding, we had loved skiing there when the kids were younger, their coordinator's reviews were all positive, and most everything like set-up, clean-up, catering, bar, and space were included. Sarah Greiner, the event coordinator, made it all come together in the least painful manner. She was so informative, supportive, pleasant, and flexible. She sewed the groom's vest button back on right before the ceremony. Not to be outdone, the ski lift operator helped remove gum from the Matron of honor's hem. The servers didn't even wait to be asked to help with the elderly guests' plates from the buffet. Everyone bent over backwards for us. The tasting was more like a delicious, five course feast timed to accommodate the bride and groom from Iowa. The bonfires were the perfect place to reflect, mingle, and have fun both rehearsal and wedding nights. Couldn't have asked for more. Thanks.

    Sent on 01/01/2018
  • K

    Kiley · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Hidden Valley Resort on 10/7/17 and I will forever recommend this venue to anyone getting married. The entire weekend was a complete dream come true. A lot of our guests were from out of town so on Friday we had a bonfire (the resort had the fire pit equipped with everything we needed and ready to go). On Saturday, our wedding day, the entire day could not have gone any smoother. I have been told by many guests that this was the most beautiful wedding they had been too and I really believe that's because we were able to make all of the personal touches we wanted to because of the flexibility and ease of the resort. The scenery at Hidden Valley for our outdoor ceremony was absolutely beautiful. We had our reception in the Alpine Room and everyone raved about how good the food was. Another bonfire on Saturday night after the reception was the perfect way to end the night. On Sunday we had our day after brunch in the Clock Tower room and again, everything was perfect. While the scenery and venue was beautiful, I have to give credit to Sarah, the wedding coordinator. Throughout the entire planning process (about a year and a half) Sarah was SO incredibly helpful with any question I threw her way. She was so accommodating with any requests and had great advice and vision as well. On the day of our wedding she was so positive and helpful and kept everyone calm and ready to go. She took our luggage to the bridal suite and even had left over meals for us in the room because we didn't eat much at the reception. All of the other staff we interacted with throughout the weekend embodied the same positivity and helpfulness that Sarah showed us from the very beginning. I would definitely keep Hidden Valley on your radar if you're looking for a venue that allows you complete flexibility to do what you want for your day, but also offers guidance and support! Not to mention, Hidden Valley in the fall cannot be any more beautiful!

    Sent on 12/10/2017
  • J

    Jacque · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Hidden Valley Resort on 6/10/2017, and we could not have had a better experience. We first met Sarah Greiner, their wedding and event coordinator, in February (2016) to discuss venue options and amenities. Because it was snowing, we were hesitant to ask about seeing the ceremony space; without missing a beat, Sarah says, “Sure, let’s go see it!” Sarah was happy to walk us over, snow and wind and all, to show us around the area.
    Sarah and the team at Hidden Valley were always very responsive with emails and always willing to arrange meetings with us when we were in town. The venue packages were broken down to fit us personally. We also personally met the chef during the tasting for the food; which was amazing, by the way.
    We had our ceremony at the outdoor courtyard and the reception in the Clocktower room. As promised, the spaces were gorgeous. My wife was able to take the morning to relax with her bridesmaids and family members. She set up appointments for the girls to have mani/pedi’s at the spa. The staff brought in extra tables and staff to accommodate the group.
    Like any event, it wasn’t without little speed bumps. Thankfully, Sarah was available the entire day to help coordinate and she frequently checked in with both my wife and throughout the day to make sure we were happy. The staff during the reception was great with the guests and the bartenders were on point.
    The staff attentiveness carried on through the evening. At one point I whispered to a friend on the dance floor, “I wish we could turn down a few more of these lights.” Moments later a staff member was beside me asking which ones I’d like off. When the music stopped, Sarah came up to us and said, “I could see that your crowd wouldn’t be ready to stop the party, so I had them set up a bonfire for you outside.” It ended up being the hit of the reception. After, everyone was able to go back to the rooms reserved for guests 100 feet away.

    5 stars, we ran out of room.

    Sent on 12/26/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married at Hidden Valley in April 2017 and it was amazing. Everyone was very accommodating and flexible with all of my ideas. We felt like we had the entire place to ourselves and our wish was their command. The pictures were perfect with so many great areas for photos. We felt like it was a destination wedding for the weekend, even though we were only 40 minutes from home. I would highly recommend Hidden Valley for your wedding or event.

    Sent on 12/10/2017
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 08/12/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough good things about our experience of having our wedding at Hidden Valley! Sarah, the wedding coordinator, is absolutely amazing to work with. She was incredibly accommodating with any requests that we made. The food was EXCELLENT... we got so many compliments! Definitely not your standard boring wedding food! The venue spaces for our ceremony and reception were absolutely beautiful - and we love that the Hidden Valley staff took our ideas that we already had for decor and enhanced those spaces to fit with our theme. All of the employees that we interacted with (bartenders, wait staff, etc) were so friendly. We truly feel that Hidden Valley went above & beyond our expectations to make our wedding even better than we had dreamed it would be!

    Sent on 12/09/2017
  • User1676582 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hidden Valley provided me with my centerpieces for the tables, wedding cake, wedding planner, and even transportation between the ceremony site and reception site. It was a beautiful setting for my fall wedding and everyone that I worked with was wonderful. They were very attentive to me and my bridal party. They also have the opportunity available to rent out a bonfire area which we did and it was a great time.
    The cake was from oakmont bakery (amazing taste) and the flowers were the same as my bridal party even though I got them through two different vendors. Overall they were wonderful to work with.

    Sent on 10/17/2012