Hidden River Ranch Weddings & Events Reviews

14 | Lampasas, TX
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Hidden River Ranch Weddings & Events

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

14

20 User photos

Hidden River Ranch Weddings & Events 1
Hidden River Ranch Weddings & Events 2
Hidden River Ranch Weddings & Events 3
Hidden River Ranch Weddings & Events 4
Hidden River Ranch Weddings & Events 5
+ 16
Order by:
  • A

    Ashlee · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a beautiful venue

    Hidden River Ranch is absolutely beautiful! Our guests were just in awe of how wonderful everything looked. Many guests were outside taking pictures of themselves with the gorgeous scenery in the background. Lauren was amazing to work with and the minute we pulled up to the venue for a site visit, I knew it was the venue for us!

    Sent on 10/03/2019
  • Laura

    Laura Meads · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fairy tale Wedding Venue

    Brides! We all know the moment when you find THE guy and find THE dress, but you haven't felt THAT feeling until you've been to Hidden River Ranch. From the classy ranch style cabins, stunning interiors of the chapel and suites to the friendliest and some humble staff, Hidden River Ranch made my wedding day a dream come true.

    Hidden River Ranch Weddings & Events 6
    Hidden River Ranch Weddings & Events 7
    Hidden River Ranch Weddings & Events 8
    Hidden River Ranch Weddings & Events 9
    Sent on 10/03/2019
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 05/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This beautiful venue helped create an extra special atmosphere for my daughter and son in laws wedding. Lauren and Taylor do everything they can to mke sure everything is perfect.

    Sent on 08/26/2018
  • S

    Sheri · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Venue in the Hill Country

    Hidden River Ranch is the most beautiful venue ever, it's natural beauty is almost all the decorations you need. Taylor and Lauren were amazing and made the whole day easy. They are the best and it is BEAUTIFUL!!

    Sent on 11/05/2018
  • M

    Madison · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our venue was amazing, we could not have asked for a more beautiful place for the most special day of our lives. The owners were fantastic to work with, so kind and patient/willing to answer all questions. Our guests could not stop complimenting the venue and it looked spectacular once our florist put her touch on it. We're still waiting for all of our edited photos back from our photographer so there is a mix from phones, but this place still looks amazing!

    Hidden River Ranch Weddings & Events 10
    Hidden River Ranch Weddings & Events 11
    Hidden River Ranch Weddings & Events 12
    Hidden River Ranch Weddings & Events 13
    Hidden River Ranch Weddings & Events 14
    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 07/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The moment we saw this venue we knew it would be the one. It was the prettiest!!!!! Our guest LOVED it and enjoyed watching the sunset over the hills. Also, Lauren was so helpful and easy to work with.

    Sent on 08/19/2018
  • T

    Traci · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue. Great service. Perfect accommodations. It was a perfect venue and our perfect seamless wedding day! Attention to detail at this venue is unlike anything I’ve ever seen. Even outlet placement is remarkable.

    Sent on 08/30/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED Hidden River Ranch!! We wanted a venue that was gorgeous and relaxing. The kids enjoyed playing tag in the courtyard, the adults enjoyed drinking a beer on the deck, and corn hole was a hit with everyone. All of our guests kept complimenting the venue...some of our guests showed up early just to walk around and take photos (they'd heard it was pretty and just couldn't wait I guess).

    Speaking of photos...it's seriously impossible to take a bad photo here!! Everything is so pretty!! When you get your wedding photos back you're going to be in AWE!! Even the bridal suite and the grooms loft looks amazing!! We honestly spent the whole day getting ready...we turned on some music and just enjoyed the day. The guys grilled burgers, played games, and enjoyed their day chillin on the patio. The setup made our wedding day relaxing...I know that's hard to believe but it really was just a fun day hanging out with our friends as we got ready.

    Hidden River Ranch made our wedding great!! None of our guests will remember our flowers or our wedding cake...but they will remember how much fun they had and what a gorgeous view the venue had to offer. Hidden River Ranch was breathtaking and it allowed our guests to have a great time!! Definitely worth the investment!!

    Hidden River Ranch Weddings & Events 15
    Hidden River Ranch Weddings & Events 16
    Hidden River Ranch Weddings & Events 17
    Hidden River Ranch Weddings & Events 18
    Hidden River Ranch Weddings & Events 19
    Hidden River Ranch Weddings & Events 20
    Hidden River Ranch Weddings & Events 21
    Hidden River Ranch Weddings & Events 22
    Hidden River Ranch Weddings & Events 23
    Hidden River Ranch Weddings & Events 24
    Sent on 07/25/2018
  • B

    Baillie · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren & Taylor are the nicest people and will answer any questions that you have quickly - they are great to work with! The venue is absolutely beautiful! Everything that you could need is all in one place with the gorgeous chapel with beamed ceilings or reception courtyard that provides a social atmosphere for after the ceremony. There are so many things for your guests to do whether it's taking a look at the property and spotting an exotic deer or hanging out on the porch overlooking the pond during the reception, you will definitely have a wedding that you and your guests will remember!
    If you haven't been out to Hidden River Ranch, you should definitely go and see how amazing it is! You will not be disappointed I promise!

    Sent on 06/20/2017
  • C

    Christina · Married on 03/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wedding turned out perfect, and I owe it to Hidden River Ranch. I'm so glad I came across this venue it exceeded all of my expectations.

    Hidden River Ranch Weddings & Events 25
    Sent on 04/16/2018
  • J

    Jourdan · Married on 03/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is the most beautiful venue with lots of accommodations! The lodging on site is amazing and allowed us to enjoy the weekend more since we weren't driving back and forth from home or a hotel. The owners are very nice and down to earth. They have been a joy to work with. My wedding day was the best day of my life and all my friends and family have still been commenting about how much they loved my venue.

    Sent on 03/20/2018
  • B

    Briana · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is a beautiful venue! Worth every penny and made even more special by working with Lauren and Taylor., they are so accommodating and helpful with vendor suggestions. You really must see this place, set on 540 acres it truly has it all! Beautiful Chapel, gorgeous barn, amazing bride and groom suites. They have thought of every detail, just go take a look!

    Sent on 01/06/2018
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you book your wedding at Hidden River Ranch, you will NOT be disappointed. In fact, you will not only be at one of the most beautiful venues in Hill Country, but you will receive the best service one could ask for. From day one, Lauren answered all of our questions with no problem at all and made us feel right at ease (and we had a lot of questions as we booked the venue from Chicago, never seeing the grounds). The first time we visited, Lauren and Taylor urged us to feel free to ask for anything or shoot them any ideas and they'd see if they could make it work -- they did not fall short of that statement. HRR doesn't fall short on amenities either. Truly, they have thought of everything: outside pavilion, chapel, if weather is bad (or prefer inside wedding); bridal suite with shower and makeup stations; grooms suite with a bar and a deck for grilling; stock tanks to fish in; huge refrigerator for cake, flowers, drinks, etc; and so much more! I feel so lucky to have been able to get married at HRR. Since we were one of the first couples to get married there, it wasn't tough to book our desired date, but I know it's going to be a hot, hot, hot place for Hill Country weddings, so if you're thinking of having your wedding at HRR, don't think -- just do! You will have a gorgeous wedding and feel 100% confident with Lauren and Taylor helping make your day as special as it deserves to be.

    Sent on 11/14/2017
  • A

    Andra · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day of our life!! It was perfect and Hidden River Ranch helped with that process! Taylor and Lauren were easy to work with and would recommend them to anyone!

    Sent on 10/20/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review