Skip to main content
Weddings

Hesson Entertainment Reviews

Hesson Entertainment

Hesson Entertainment

Spring Branch, TX
4.9 out of 5 rating, 197 Reviews
View more information

197 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

197
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

8 User photos

  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 11/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Bride and Groom

    Mr. Hesson and DJ Chazon were amazing! Michael was very attentive prior to our wedding, and went through every detail with us, and DJ Chazon read the crowd very well and was willing to play anything! We had multiple compliments on how well the DJ was. Highly recommend!
  • B
    Brooke B. Married on 11/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing service!

    We were so lucky to get to have Mike as our DJ at our wedding! He was so awesome and amazing to work with! We gave him a list of songs and he did such an awesome job at making our playlist really come together to get all our guests on the dance floor. People kept telling us how great our DJ was and how much fun they had the whole night from the ceremony music, to the cocktail and dinner music and then the reception music.
    We couldn't have done it without him!
    Mike also brought in some great uplighting and lights to really give our wedding the perfect touch.
    Highly recommend! Such a pleasure to work with and so organized and on top of everything we needed for the big day. Can't thank him enough!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • D
    David F. Married on 11/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our DJ recommendation to everyone!

    Great company and DJ. Very knowledgeable on all genres of music and really knows how to keep our guests engaged.
  • P
    Patrick N. Married on 10/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!

    Michael Hesson was extremely patient and thorough with planning the timeline and making suggestions for special songs. DJ Chazzon brought so much life and charisma to the actual reception. Once the dance floor was open it was never unoccupied.
  • C
    Casey N. Married on 10/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire this Pro

    Mike was great to plan and work with. He put us at ease with his past experience and helping us create the perfect timeline for the wedding reception. He kept the party going and was available for pre-planning calls. We’d definitely use his services for our next event!
  • Sarah
    Sarah L. Married on 10/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience with Hesson Entertainment!

    Michael Hesson is a wonderful person to do business with - professional, kind, prompt in communicating, and attentive to all client needs. Our wedding was well organized, and had great music, all thanks to Michael and our DJ David! The pricing is very reasonable, and Michael has a very user friendly website where clients can input all their favorite music and special dances. Our DJ played music that everyone loved all night. He even had the idea to do an anniversary dance at the beginning of the evening, and it was a huge hit with guests! I couldn't recommend Michael and David more. You won't regret booking with them.

    Hesson Entertainment's reply:

    You are so kind! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review for us. We enjoyed working with you and wish you all the best! Sincerely, Michael Hesson
  • B
    Barbara C. Married on 10/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We Danced All Night!

    We were lucky enough to select Hesson Entertainment for our daughter's wedding. Michael Hesson (the owner) was a dream to work with. He is super responsive, professional and knowledgeable! We had DJ Chazon as our DJ for the wedding. He was awesome. From the minute he started playing dancing music after dinner, the dance floor was filled for the entire evening with guests of all ages! One song after another was fun and danceable. DJ Chazon was great at reading the crowd, and knowing what would appeal to them. We had such a great time, and had so many positive comments from our guests. Such a fun evening!
  • Dorothy
    Dorothy Married on 09/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ - Everyone was on the dance floor

    Michael and David were great at helping both plan and execute our wedding reception! They helped us think through the order of events before hand and offered guidance from their experience. Day of, David led a great party. We were having so much fun, two guests split their pants during the dancing! There was a little something for everyone, from my grandparents all the way down to the kids.

    Hesson Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Dorothy! This is the first time I've heard anybody splitting there pants on the dance floor 😂 I'm so glad everyone had a great time! We appreciate you having us out there for your special day and wish you all the best!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 08/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Wedding, awesome DJ

    David was amazing at our wedding, everyone is still talking about it month later! From the music choices to the communication and even suggesting a change to the order of things to make everything so smoothly, (including thier awesome requests/timeline website for the music to make it as easy as possible), we loved having him! 1-/10 would reccomend. Thanks David!
    Rachel and Jon, 8/6/2022

    Hesson Entertainment's reply:

    You all were awesome! Thank you so much for the glowing review, we value how much it means that you chose us to be there for your special day. All the best to you in your future endeavors!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay C. Married on 07/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our guests did not stop dancing!!!

    Our DJ, DJ Chazon absolutely CRUSHED IT!!! Everyone was out on the dance floor and was dance all night! DJ Chazon was amazing and played so many dance hits and even mixed songs and it was so awesome! He brought so so much energy and everyone loved him! We could not have had a more amazing DJ for our wedding!! Both DJ Chazon and Mike Hesson were beyond helpful throughout the planning process and the client planning portal made everything super easy! Definitely hire Hesson Entertainment for your big day!

    Hesson Entertainment's reply:

    We thoroughly enjoyed being a big part of your special day and you and your guests were so much fun to be around! Thank you so much for having us and we wish you the very best in your future endeavors!
  • Julie
    Julie W. Married on 06/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Chazon and Hesson Entertainment were wonderful!

    My husband Erik and I got married on June 10th at the beautifully remodeled Kent Island Resort and Chazon was our DJ! He was so awesome and got everyone on the dance floor, even with our very small guest count! He is very personable and was amazing to work with! We could not have been happier!

    Hesson entertainment as a whole is a wonderful company and owner Mike Hesson is friendly, responsive, and very easy to work with! They even have a website that allows you to add songs and create your wedding day timeline with them!
    I highly recommend hiring them!

    Hesson Entertainment's reply:

    I enjoyed working with you as well! I appreciate the time you took to leave this wonderful review and I wish you all the best! Thank you for having us at your wedding :-) -Mike Hesson
  • Lorraine
    Lorraine B. Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    David the DJ, what a dude!

    I was a VERY happy bride on my wedding day thanks to both Michael, the owner, and David, our DJ. As a bit of a music snob, finding a DJ who would be the right fit was very important to me, and I did quite a bit of shopping around before hiring Hesson Entertainment.

    Leading up to the wedding, Michael was extremely available for any questions. The client portal website made me feel assured that my favorite songs would play and my least favorites would be avoided -- there is a category for "must play," "play only if requested," "do not play," and "play if possible," in addition to all of the special songs like first dance and cake cutting.

    But the real star of the show was our DJ, David. He had exactly the personable yet chill vibe we were going for, and kept all of our friends and family scream singing and dancing all night long. I figured we were in good hands when he complimented my taste in music a few days before the wedding, but I knew we hit the jackpot when he got on the floor to teach our guests the Wobble and when he foresaw the exact moment of "Burning Down the House" we'd envisioned for our grand entrance. What a dude. Thank you both, David and Michael!
  • Danielle
    Danielle C. Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great night with DJ David!

    David was the DJ for our wedding in May 2022. He has a great personality and was nothing but professional throughout the entire process. Our guests enjoyed speaking with him & his experience behind the booth clearly shows. Every song we requested was played either during the ceremony, cocktail hour or reception. Also, he has an excellent voice for making announcements. David was 100% one of the highlights of our wedding night. Thank you for the many lifelong memories, DJ David!

    Hesson Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for the nice review 🙂 We really appreciate it and wish you all the best in the years to come!
  • R
    Rachel S. Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Choose Hesson!

    Michael was super easy to work with in helping us schedule our DJ. He was very communicative and had an answer for all of our questions. We loved DJ Chazon on our wedding day and he did a great job of keeping our guests engaged and energized. Thank you!!
  • K
    Katie M. Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing!

    10/10 recommend! Went above and beyond to make our wedding day special. David was awesome and we received so many compliments about the music/DJ. By far, one of our favorite vendors!
  • M
    Mary S. Married on 08/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great night!

    All around wonderful, professional and fun experience! Really listened to what we wanted for our wedding and had great suggestions as well! All around, couldn’t have gone any better with Hesson! Definitely recommend!!!!
  • M
    Madeline B. Married on 08/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable

    I HIGHLY recommend this company. DJ Hesson was reserved for my wedding in Virginia Aug 20 2021. All systems were set up well ahead of time to walk. He communicated with me throughout the entire year leading up to my wedding and was well in tune with my venue. He had moved pretty far out of state but got a plan ticket to make it and flew out to VA. I was able to personalize so many songs and made so many last minute requests, but he did not hesitate to make it work. Every guest loved his skills and he dressed very professionally and was able to socialize with the guests the whole time. DJ Hesson had many difficult tasks for my wedding and nailed every single one of them. He was one of the most memorable parts of it all!
  • A
    Ashley C. Married on 06/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!!!

    Hesson entertainment was amazing during our Covid wedding 7/18/2020! Even after our venue cancelled on us two weeks before the I Do’s, Hesson was so easy, flexible and accommodating with our venue change! They arrived early, were perfect for our ceremony and brought the party to our reception! My husband and i highly recommend them to all future brides and grooms out there! They are a must to check out!!!! Ashley and Andrew Blanford
  • C
    Cherrise P. Married on 05/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience with DJ Chazon!

    DJ Chazon and Hesson team did excellent work for our wedding. From planning the music selections and other details leading up to our wedding. They have been extremely professional and flexible
    when things didn’t go as scheduled on the day of our wedding!

    Our guests kept raving about how great our DJ!

    Cheers! - C&D

    Hesson Entertainment's reply:

    Wow, Thank you so much for having us :-) You were an absolute pleasure to work with and I wish you all the best! -Mike Hesson
  • Leslie
    Leslie F. Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best DJ in the DMV

    Michael is hands down the best!! His professionalism and communication was top
    Notch! He kept the party going all night long!! Super personable, friendly, and awesome!!! Very affordable as well! I will be recommending him to everyone going forward!

    Hesson Entertainment's reply:

    Wow, thank you so much!! It was a pleasure to be there and celebrate with you all! Best to you and your family!!
  • Kirstan
    Kirstan L. Married on 10/17/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great energy!

    Michael was very professional in our meetings, and he had quick solutions to every question & concern I had. DJ Chazon had amazing energy throughout our wedding and was the perfect hype man for our reception! I loved that he even had a number to text to take requests from my guests. I’m very happy with having Hesson Entertainment work my wedding!
  • M
    Matthew L. Married on 10/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fast, Awesome, Responsive, Easy to work with

    Michael was on time, very professional and very personable. Michael did a great job at setting the atmosphere and making our night incredible! He was a hype man during bridal party introduction and did not disappoint at all throughout the night. Very detail oriented with his schedule, his online directory was very informative and made the wedding day hassle free
  • A
    Angel K. Married on 09/12/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience Beginning to End

    Getting married in the midst of COVID-19 was not something that my husband or I could have imagined going through, but Hesson Entertainment made our planning and wedding that much easier. Michael Hesson was responsive, flexible, and matched us with an amazing DJ, David. David was mindful of our mix of guests who attended and played great music, while also understanding the new limitations of the pandemic. He stayed on schedule and kept my husband and I posted every step of the way. I would highly recommend Hesson Entertainment to anyone and everyone looking for a DJ who will make your wedding experience amazing!!
  • Valerie
    Valerie S. Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ ever

    We had several calls with Mike the owner to chat about what we liked and wanted in a DJ. He picked one that felt fit best and he did not disappoint. David was OUTSTANDING. We had an hour long FaceTime the week of the wedding to chat about our taste in music, our crowd, and etc. He was very professional but also felt like part of our party during the entire night. He played every one requested, every song I picked, and even came on the dance floor to dance. David made our wedding night perfect.

    Hesson Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for the glowing review, we really enjoyed working with you and I'm so happy to hear that everything went well! Congratulations!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message