Skip to main content
Weddings

Heritage Garment Preservation Reviews

Heritage Garment Preservation

Heritage Garment Preservation

Tyler, TX
4.9 out of 5 rating, 127 Reviews
View more information

127 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 98% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 127
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

14 User photos

  • S
    Sally S. Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They brought my 50 year old wedding gown back to its original color and their kindness, care and professionalism was greatly appreciated.

    I would highly recommend Heritage Garment to anyone who has the desire to preserve or restore their special wedding gowns.
  • D
    Diane D. Married on 03/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful gown preservation!

    We’re extremely pleased with how well our daughter’s wedding gown was cleaned, and preserved. I was nervous about it since it had been in the closet for 6 years without cleaning! They didn’t bat an eye, and went about assessing the level of staining, completing a plan to revive it to its original beauty. I am SO happy with the work Heritage did that I will be busting out my own wedding gown from its 34 year old, hermetically sealed box, and sending it to them for proper preservation!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kasey B. Married on 02/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fabulous!

    I couldn’t be happier with Heritage Garment Preservation!! I left it to the last minute and was scrambling to find some way to preserve/clean my wedding dress after my wedding. Three days after my wedding, I moved 4500 miles across the globe and didn’t have any way to take it with me on the plane - so when I say I was scrambling, I really mean it! I did some google searching and I am SO GLAD that I found HGP. Not only did they do an INCREDIBLE job, but they were SO great with communicating and keeping me updated. I was worried about cost because the bottom of my dress also got significantly dirty on my wedding day, but HGP was very, very reasonable. I give them 14 stars out of ten!

    Heritage Garment Preservation's reply:

    Thank you Kasey for your kind words! We are thrilled that you are so pleased. It is our JOY to care for your treasure ... even 4,500 miles away :-)
    Happy New Year to you and yours-
    HGP Team
  • P
    Pamela S. Married on 01/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very pleased and would definitely recommend.

    Dress and accessories look amazing. They are 55 years old. Going to wear for our 50th anniversary renewal vows. This dress & accessories were also worn by 2 older sisters and 1 younger sister. I'm so blessed in how they were able to restire my family treasures. Thank you all.
    Sincerely,
    Pamela Singleman
  • S
    Sgg Married on 12/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent expert service and care

    I was married December 18, 2021. It was the most perfect day, with the most perfect wedding dress. The day started off with thunderstorms, lots of rain. I was never concerned or worried, rain always means good luck and best wishes. After taking pictures outside, the hemline of my wedding gown was very soiled due to the weather. We danced and danced the evening away...folks stepping on my gown, me stepping on my gown, there was a lot of dirt along the bottom of my dress. So, Heritage had their work cut out for them!!
    Knowing that Heritage Garment would clean my gown individually and by hand to remove the dirt/stain, I was not concerned. They did a FABULOUS job. The process was easy, and the service was EXCELLENT. My gown looks brand new, just like it did on our wedding day. Thank you, Heritage Garment Preservation, for the care that you provided for my gown.
  • M
    Michele S. Married on 10/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect outcome

    Very pleased with the outcome of having the remnants of my wedding gown cleaned. They took great care with the hand sewn beading. They were very friendly and professional and worth the 3 hour drive.

    Heritage Garment Preservation's reply:

    Thank you Michele for your kind review! We are so happy that you found us, drove the distance to give us the opportunity to care for your treasure. It brings us great JOY :-)

    The HGP Team
  • K
    Katie L. Married on 07/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding gown restoration

    They helped restore my mother's wedding gown from 1986 for me to wear at my wedding. The gown had some staining and discoloration but it was shipped back to me looking brand new! I cannot wait to wear it on my wedding day. They were also kind and kept in communication with us throughout the process. I can't recommend them enough.

    Heritage Garment Preservation's reply:

    Thank you Katie for your kind words! We are thrilled that you are pleased with the gown care that we provided. Much TLC went into restoring your Mother's Wedding Gown. Blessings to you and Congratulations on your upcoming wedding :-)
    The HGP Team
  • M
    Michelle C. Married on 07/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Heritage met all our needs

    I have 2 daughters, both got engaged and planned to wed the same year. I ordered both packages for both gowns to be repaired, cleaned, preserved at same time. Before second daughter could get married the pandemic hit so we had to delay her wedding. Heritage Gown were so easy to work with. Suzanne was very professional working with me through the whole process. I would definitely recommend Heritage to all brides.
    M Carpenter
    Reddick FL

    Heritage Garment Preservation's reply:

    Thank you Michelle for your kind words. The HGP Team is thrilled that you are happy with the gown care provided. Your daughters' gowns are absolutely stunning!! Both made beautiful brides!!
    We appreciate you entrusting your treasures to us :-)

  • M
    Michelle M. Married on 05/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great people to work with. Our dress is beautiful. Thank you staff!!!

    This company was great to work with. They made you feel like your dress was the only dress they were working on. They kept me in the loop always and were very responsive and super nice.

    I highly recommend this company for restoring your wedding dress.
  • P
    Patricia R. Married on 12/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Dress Restoration

    I had a wedding dress from 1959. My mother wore it, I wore it and my daughter wanted to wear it. It had yellowed over the years and had brown and blue stains on it. It was silk. I sent it to Heritage Garment Preservation and Restoration and they did a beautiful job removing the stains, pressing it and getting it back to the ivory color it was.

    Heritage Garment Preservation's reply:

    Thank you Patricia for your kind words! We are thrilled you are pleased. Happy New Year to you and yours -

    HGP Team
  • Tamara
    Tamara N. Married on 12/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    From the 80's

    My daughter is getting married and just couldn't find the right gown. My dress was from 1983 and had yellowing and a few stains. Heritage cleaned it and fixed a few little things on it, and it looks perfect! With a few alterations, my daughter will have the dress of her dreams. Thank you Heritage for all you did.

    Heritage Garment Preservation's reply:

    Thank you Tamara for the kind review! We are thrilled that you are pleased with your wedding gown restoration. It brings us great JOY to know a bride is wearing the 'gown of her dreams' as she walks down the aisle.
    The HGP Team
  • A
    Amanda Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great find.

    Heritage did a great job on my wedding gown. They kept me informed throughout the process and did a beautiful job cleaning and preparing my gown to be worn again - post COVID-19. Suzanne was wonderful!!

    Heritage Garment Preservation's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words. We are thrilled that you are pleased. It was our delight to care for your very special wedding gown.
    HGP Team
  • Mary
    Mary C. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cleaning of wedding giwn

    They did an excellent job on my daughter’s wedding dress. They are fixed a bustle for the train.

    Heritage Garment Preservation's reply:

    Thank you Mary for the kind review! We are thrilled that you are pleased, it is our pleasure to care for your treasure :-)

    HGP Team
  • Greg
    Greg B. Married on 03/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    I had the best experience with them and I can’t say it enough my wife’s dress came back fabulous. There the best .
  • Julie
    Julie S. Married on 11/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I would recommend to anyone

    My dress came back looking immaculate. I would definitely recommend to anyone.

    Heritage Garment Preservation's reply:

    Thank you Julie for the review! HGP appreciates you taking the time to review us, the care provides and your satisfaction.
    We are so glad that you are pleased.
    Best wishes,
    HGP Staff
  • karla
    Karla Married on 09/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond my expectations!

    Heritage Garment cleaned and preserved my gown beautifully. They made repairs where needed. Suzanne took so much time explaining the different options of preserving my gown. I also had my handbag and shoes cleaned and preserved. My gown was handled with such great care , as if it belonged to them. My gown traveled to and from in a very highly secure and professional way of tracking. Suzanne stayed with me throughout the entire process. Communication/response time was exceptional. End product is my gown, bag and shoes are preserved in a gorgeous muslin bag with a personalized label attached. I highly recommend this company to be trusted with wedding gown. You won’t be sorry.

    Heritage Garment Preservation's reply:

    Thank you Karla for your kind words. We are thrilled that you are pleased. I will share your comments with the HGP team, the ones who provide the TLC for your treasures! Blessings to you both :-)
    Suzanne
  • J
    Jo Brown Married on 09/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Heritage Garment Preservation

    Excellent service. Their staff was friendly and comforting regarding my daughter's wedding dress. Thank you!
  • Barbara
    Barbara B. Married on 07/13/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service.

    Their workmanship is phenomenal. I would highly recommend to use their services for all gowns.
  • Jaimie
    Jaimie K. Married on 07/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow, just... wow.

    I got married at my family farm on Kaua’i, Hawai’i. Land of red dirt, and stains that last forever. I did NOT hold back and partied the night away in my wedding dress. When I woke up the next morning and found my dress crumpled on the floor of our hotel room, now with a nice red “ombré” dye-job on the skirt, sweat and food stains, and with straps that had come undone, I was certain that it was a lost cause. I let my dress sit in my closet for a few months and decided that I couldn’t bring myself to toss it, and sent it off to Heritage Garment for cleaning. They called me after inspecting it, to make sure I knew that it would take a lot of work, and that I should t get my hopes up. I laughed it off and told her that I understood it.

    A few months later, my dress came back and to my surprise, it’s like new! Needless to say, I’m incredibly impressed and would definitely recommend them to anyone.

    Heritage Garment Preservation's reply:

    Thank you so much Jaimie for the review! We are thrilled that you are happy. The team here at Heritage Garment Preservation LOVES caring for the treasures that come to us. Much TLC is given to each one, for every gown is unique and special :-)
    We appreciate the recommendation
  • S
    Savannah D. Married on 04/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend

    Heritage was fast and easy to work with. There was very little to do on my end and they got my dress back to looking like new.
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer Married on 09/22/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So easy & stress free

    I was so nervous to get my wedding dress cleaned. I looked a bunch of local places, but just did not feel comfortable using them. I was so happy with Heritage and the work they did on my dress. They were also so easy to communicate with-- even with COVID going on.

    Heritage Garment Preservation's reply:

    Thank you Jennifer for the kind review! It was our JOY to care for your treasure ... even during COVID times :-)

    The HGP Team
  • Sloane
    Sloane Married on 09/21/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic communication, pricing, and care of my wedding dress!

    I had a great experience with Heritage Garment Preservation. My wedding dress had been hanging in my closet for over a year after our wedding and I had no idea what to do with it. I knew it needed some TLC - there were some stains and a few tears - but I didn't know who to send it too and I didn't want to spend a lot of money. I found Heritage online, they were popping up everywhere and had great reviews, so I pulled the trigger. The representative who worked with me was fantastic, there was great communication and she explained every step along the way. The price was very reasonable. When I got my dress back, it came in a nice box that had custom details about our wedding. I highly recommend using Heritage!
  • Samantha
    Samantha Married on 08/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful!

    I was so happy when I received my gown in such beautiful condition after being sent away to Heritage. As you can imagine, it was a little nerve-wracking to send away such a special (an expensive) gown, but I was so pleased to see how much care and detail was put into the entire process. They communicated very promptly and were always keeping me in the loop with every step of the process. It was worth every penny!
  • M
    Megan Married on 07/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When I decided to wear my grandmothers wedding dress that dates back to 1953, I knew I had to find a trusted company to restore it. The dress had not been properly stored and required extensive cleaning and care. Heritage garment preservations did an amazing job restoring my grandmothers dress. They maintained contact throughout the whole process and discussed with me all plans for restoration. I couldn’t be happier and I cannot wait to walk down the aisle in my grandmothers vintage wedding dress!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message