Hendri's Events Reviews

66 | Saint Louis, MO
See photos, pricing and details

66 Reviews for Hendri's Events

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

66
Order by:
  • N

    Nancy Bradshaw · Married on 10/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No one better!

    We had our second event with Hendri's and it will not be our last! Their food is beyond compare! They are so professional and they will bend over backwards to make your event special! Give them a call you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 10/16/2019
  • A

    Kelly · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best caterer ever!

    Dan is my favorite wedding vendor. He is so kind, knowledgeable, and communicative. Dan helped us put together the perfect menu that was within our budget. Hendri's even unexpectedly added some fun arrangements to the serving table. I got so many compliments on how delicious and filling the food was. The rest of the staff was incredibly attentive during the reception. My husband and I felt the most well-taken-care-of that we probably ever will in an evening!

    Sent on 11/13/2019
  • K

    Katie Fortune · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious!

    We used Hendri's catering for our wedding at the Sheldon. Dan was very helpful and informative every step of the way. He answered all of our questions and pricing was very straightforward. We did a buffet and dessert bar for our wedding and everything was delicious. We got a ton of compliments!

    Sent on 10/20/2019
  • A

    Amber · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am beyond pleased with Hendri's! The food was delicious. The service is great. The price is good. They are a delight to work with. I got so many compliments on this venue about the food, super friendly staff, and how cool of a place it is and the ambiance. It's like a hidden gem in South Saint Louis! Everything was perfect! They do all the set up, linens, centerpieces. You cannot beat the price for what you get! Hendri's is amazing!

    Sent on 10/11/2018
  • N

    Natasha · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hendri's was the best caterer ever for our outdoor wedding this summer! They are extremely responsive, friendly, and professional. Of the seven catering options our venue provided us with, Hendri's definitely had the best tasting food and as an added bonus was the most affordable. They did a beautiful job setting up the tables, linens, food, bar, and place settings the day of the wedding and the food was delicious. The servers were very attentive to us an our guests throughout the night. We highly recommend them and are very happy we chose them for our special day!

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • M

    Maureen · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hendri's catered our wedding at The Edge and we were thrilled at how well everything went. Mara did a great job of providing our table decorations and created a beautiful dessert table for us. Dan was with us the night of the wedding and assisted with our little last minute decorations. The food was delicious and the serving staff were pleasant and professional. I would hire Hendri's again and highly recommend them.

    Sent on 03/07/2018
  • C

    Crystal · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was an awesome value for our money! Everyone loved the food and drinks. I liked having a fireplace at the venue, it gave people a place to take a break from the dance floor. I couldn’t have asked for anything better!

    Sent on 03/09/2018
  • P

    Pat · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter just had her wedding reception at Hendri’s. It was awesome. The food was excellent and the room looked great. They are easy to work with and very reasonable.

    Sent on 12/04/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough good things about Hendri's. Dan and Mara are wonderful. This venue is absolutely beautiful and the food was amazing. So many of our guests complimented us on our choice. Hendri's made sure we were fully accommodated, even when we were being a little picky. The staff was GREAT!!! The night could not have gone smoother. We got delicious food off of real plates and drank fantastic beverages out of real glasses. I contacted Dan multiple times throughout the planning process and he was always quick to answer me back. If you are planning a wedding reception, I would 100% recommend Hendri's, without thinking twice. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!

    Sent on 08/30/2017
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding reception at Hendri's was outstanding. Dan & Mara—the owners and operators—provided exceptional service and valuable advice at every stage of our planning. They were so friendly and accommodating, as well as very prompt in answering questions for us. The food was excellent; our guests were still bringing it up to us for days after the event. The bar had great beers in stock and Urban Chestnut Zwickel on tap, in addition to good house selections of wine and the standard liquors. We couldn't believe how reasonably priced everything was compared to the many other venues we toured. Hendri's is really a hidden gem in South Saint Louis City. It's such a cool space—very charming and elegant.

    Sent on 04/13/2017
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Hendri's. My fiance and I went to every venue we could think of and this was a hidden gem I wish we would have found in the beginning. Not only was the place beautiful, the food was literally the best we have ever had. From the tasting to the actual day, everything was on point. Dan and his wife Maura were more than willing to help in any way they could and also were full of great ideas to help me along the process. The only thing we wished for was a longer night to enjoy everything, it went by way too quick!

    Sent on 08/22/2016
  • C

    C · Married on 04/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was beautiful, the food was excellent, and the service we received from every single staff person at Hendri's was outstanding. Our guests are still talking about the wonderful service, delicious food and beautiful setting. Would recommend Hendri's to anyone!

    Sent on 04/25/2015
  • M

    Mary · Married on 11/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan, Mara, and Maria did an outstanding job. Everything was amazing and beautiful! All our guests couldn't stop talking about how good the food was too!
    Our wedding was everything I had hoped for! They made it special without any problems!

    Sent on 11/28/2014
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Daughter's Wedding Reception - from start to finish - was a very pleasant experience. We met Dan, who walked us through the space, talked about the party and the possibilities. He made us feel very comfortable and that he had everything under control! I interviewed a number of venues and Hendri's stood out. The value for your money is top notch and I don't really know how they do it! The food is prepared right there and can be tailored to your tastes. We received 100% compliments on the food and the space. We even had one family member who told us he had NEVER had good reception food and had low expectations. He made a special effort to tell us he was eating his words - AND going back for seconds! Bartenders and servers (Maria) were the best - they knew our names and our preferences that evening! We were even allowed to pick up all our decorations and odds and ends that Monday which made leaving the party so much easier.

    I would highly recommend Hendri's to anyone hosting any kind of party and would not hesitate to use them again myself! Thank you Hendri's for a wonderful evening.

    Sent on 09/26/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy to find Hendri's! We just had our 9/20 wedding at Hendri's and everything was perfect! Dan and his team were easy to work with, very professional, and exuded a very calm, we-do-this-all-the-time-so-don't-worry presence. Dan and his team worked to accommodate all of my ideas and provided helpful suggestions throughout the planning process.

    The venue itself is amazing - striking with it's dark wood decor, black/white dance floor, full wood bar, and beautiful fireplace. The food is prepared on-site and seemed to be completely customizable. Best yet - it was delicious. We got RAVE reviews over the food!

    The staff was super helpful, friendly and polite. Everyone knew my name and my drink preference...and that wasn't just because I was the bride. This happened all night for most of our guests.

    Hendri's is a hidden gem and I highly recommend it to any bride for a beautiful reception.

    Sent on 09/30/2014
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hendri's catered all the food for our wedding reception at the Sheldon Concert Hall and we were extremely happy with them. I can't tell you how many people came up to us and expressed how much they enjoyed the food and how delicious it was. We worked closely with Dan to plan our menu and other important details and he was always extremely helpful. We communicated via email or phone and his responses were always prompt, which I very much appreciated. I had Hendri's food at another wedding before ours and was so impressed I booked them for ours without looking anywhere else. If you are planning your wedding, save yourself some time and just book Hendri's now!

    Sent on 12/06/2014
  • User4407783 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter's wedding reception in July, 2014 was held at Hendri's Banquet Center. The décor of the venue is very beautiful and elegant, yet definitely has a very comfortable old-world charm. Dan and Steve Sulz, the owners, are very professional, yet very nice and easy to deal with in all aspects of the reception. Mara Sulz is very artistic, and was very helpful in all the planning stages. The wedding reception details were handled wonderfully, and eliminated much worry and stress for us. Our dinner menu was absolutely delicious and Hendri's offers many selections from which to choose. Their staff was very courteous, efficient and always accommodating to all the guests' needs. The service was excellent all evening, especially from their staff serving drinks at the beautiful antique bar. The décor and table settings were outstanding and added to the wonderful ambience of a fun-filled, joyous reception enjoyed by our guests. Our son-in-law is an Air Force Captain, and many military and out-of-town guests were in attendance. All were quite impressed with Hendri's , and we are still receiving many compliments from them. We have attended many events at Hendri's, including having our son's wedding rehearsal dinner held there, and each time the word "quality" comes to mind. We would highly recommend Hendri's for any special event or celebration, as their reputation is very well known and highly respected in the St. Louis area.

    Sent on 09/17/2014
  • User3775834 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The quality of their food really sets them apart from other caterers we tried and that is what attracted us to them. Little did we know that the service would be great as well. They were very helpful in the in the planning stages and the reception went off without a hitch and without me having to worry about anything, which is exactly what I wanted on my wedding day. Plus, every time I mentioned who our caterers where to different vendors, they all responded very positively, so they clearly have a good reputation within the wedding industry. You are in good hands with Hendri's.

    Sent on 06/20/2014
  • C

    charlotte · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding is stressful but planning a wedding from CA when both the parents of the bride and the bride are out of state is a real stressor! Dan and Mara are professionals in their trade and were fabulous to work with constantly fielding our myraid of questions. They offered great suggestions on the DJ, schedule, decorating and the food. Our daughter's event was everything she wanted, a very intimate, candlelight setting. (195 guests). The food was absolutely delicious, the service amazing and Mara and staff worked tirelessly to make it a memorable evening. We have received many compliments on the food, the indoor setting and service. If we had to do this over again there is nothing we would change.

    Sent on 07/02/2014
  • User4145062 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service on all aspects. Would definitely recommend. They were very involved with us from start to finish and exceeded our expectations.

    Sent on 06/02/2014
  • J

    Jess · Married on 03/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can't say enough on the quality of food and service. I'd highly recommend Hendri's for all your catering needs. One example of the extra touch - they offered to take the left overs to a homeless shelter and made the extra effort to drop off at the food just after the event was over.

    Jess & Ryan

    Sent on 04/16/2014
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 12/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOCATION OF CEREMONY & RECEPTION: My husband and I got married in December. Because most of our guests were out of town, and it was likely that the weather would be cold, we decided to have our ceremony and reception in one location. Hendri's has one banquet room. That being said, we had our ceremony and reception in one room with the guests already seated at their tables. I was extremely nervous about this setup, but to our surprise we received numerous positive remarks from our guests. They absolutely loved being in one location and not having to deal with the hassle of finding their way to the reception. We only had about 150 guests and I wouldn't go over 160.
    FOOD: Now on to the food. We had heard that Hendri's had good food, but we did not taste test beforehand. When choosing the menu for the evening, there were many items to pick from. Dan was very flexible and accommodated our preferences. Although I could not eat that night (because of my nerves going crazy), everyone LOVED the food. We chose the roast beef and chicken with white wine and capers for the meat. Our sides were, roasted red potatoes and sweet potatoes and broccoli, along with their house salad. We could not have been more pleased with the food. We did not have alcohol at our wedding so I cannot comment on the bar. However, we had soft drinks and the bar service was great.

    STAFF AT HENDRI'S: Dan was wonderful to work with throughout the whole process. There were times in which I was frustrated with him, just because of uncertainties he had; He just could not give me a straight up answer sometimes, but other than that it was a great experience. Mara was the one we worked with during our rehearsal and the wedding day and she was very accommodating to our needs. They also provided the flatware, glasses, table clothes, plates, and some of the table decorations. It was great to have a venue that provided the location, some decorations, and catering because it just made things so much easie

    Sent on 01/26/2014
  • J

    Jewely · Married on 11/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hendri's was fantastic. The food was delicious and reasonably priced. They set up our reception area beautifully and all of the staff was very kind and professional.

    Sent on 11/26/2013
  • M

    Matt · Married on 11/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This food was AMAZING! My wife took care of the bulk of our planning, and went to a few tastings without me when I was out of town on business. But we both went to Hendri's for a tasting and immediately decided it was what we both wanted. Not only was the food great, but Dan was so nice! The whole experience was seamless. It was very nice to go ahead with our reception knowing that we didn't have to worry about the food! Do yourself a favor and contact Hendri's!

    Sent on 11/26/2013
  • L

    Lianne · Married on 10/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy that we went with Hendri's events. They were very professional, kind, and easy to talk to throughout our wedding planning. Dan and Maria are wonderful people. Their hard work and all of the love they put into their company really shows. The food was fantastic! Our guests are still talking about how wonderful the food was. Dan, you are great! Everyone there, keep up the great work ! 5 stars all the way!

    Sent on 10/17/2013