Weddings

Heather Hudson Photography Reviews

Heather Hudson Photography

Heather Hudson Photography

Pawcatuck, CT
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 26 Reviews
View more information

26 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 26
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

15 User photos

Sort by:
  • Allie
    Allie Married on 05/26/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Heather was just amazing!

    I first knew of Heather when she was the photographer at my husband cousin's wedding 4 years ago. She took a photo of my now husband and I at her wedding and it was beautiful. I knew I wanted her to be out photographer for our wedding day. Heather was so sweet and kind. Always responded to me when I had questions prior to the wedding. She was so fun to work with. Everyone in my wedding party said what a great person she was and she was so friendly. I saw a preview of our photos and they are stunning! I would highly recommend Heather for your wedding photos and any professional photos you need!
  • Erin
    Erin Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I cannot scream loud enough about how amazing heather is

    Heather is an absolute GEM and was the VIP of our wedding day. She knows her weddings. She put my grooms boutonnière on, showed me how to carry my train, and even ended up buttoning most of my dress. She really goes above and beyond during the day.
    She is a true professional and knows just how to adjust everyone to get the perfect shot. My wedding pictures are PERFECT and I will cherish them forever. The most amazing part.. Heather had a preview of our pictures (170 pictures in the preview!!) up in just 3 days !!! I just can't even put into words how impressed I am with the pictures and how great she was all day at the wedding.

    I would not hesitate for a second to recommend her to anyone.
  • Melody
    Melody Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Incredible Heather

    Heather was absolutely incredible on the day of the wedding. She was very quick to reply with emails and or text messages throughout the entire planning process. The day before my wedding day, I definitely freaked out about the possible thunderstorms in the forecast; Heather quickly put me at ease with her back up plans. She was easy to work with and was great with even the toughest personalities that day. She also helped me include my mom and stepmom with the getting ready photos - could have been so much more stressful!
  • Emily
    Emily E. Married on 06/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Heather is Amazing!

    My husband and I were so lucky to have Heather capture our wedding day. After seeing how easy she made taking pictures and how beautiful the pictures were at my brother's wedding, we immediately knew we wanted her to be our photographer at our wedding as well. She is so sweet and makes everyone feel comfortable. Heather knows what lighting, angles, backgrounds, and poses will make the best pictures, but works so swiftly we forgot she was there most of the time. She arrived 30 minutes early to our site and started taking pictures right away. Her pictures are breathtaking and we could not be happier with how she captured each moment. She also provides a preview of your pictures and then a flash drive of all the pictures in a reasonable amount of time. We can't say enough good things about Heather and her pictures!
  • Rachel
    Rachel B. Married on 10/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing for the Camera-Shy!

    My husband and I hired Heather to take our engagement and wedding photos. Neither of us like having our picture taken so we weren't exactly looking forward to our photo shoots. However, once we meant Heather we knew we had made the perfect choice! She puts you at ease and tells you exactly how to pose and where to look. She makes you feel so comfortable and amazingly seems to get the perfect shot with just one take. We were amazed at how quick and efficient she was without making us pose all day. She also managed to get all of the photos we were looking for. We will absolutely be booking her for all our future life events to be documented! Thank you Heather! You are amazing!!!!
  • A
    Abby Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Heather is the BEST!

    I cannot say enough how happy we were choosing Heather (and her sidekick Marc) to photograph our wedding. Heather has a true gift and a passion for her work that is evident in every photo; she not only captured the best moments of our day but somehow managed to also do it creatively and artistically while highlighting our true emotions. Heather showed up early, coordinated with everyone so our timeline ran smoothly, and even kept an eye out for us so we got some incredible sunset shots we were hoping for. We didn't have to stress about anything with her around for the day! Her prices are affordable, she is quick to respond for any questions or needs through the entire process, and got our sneak peek photos to us 2 days after the wedding (!!) with the full set following close behind. I will forever look back on the photos and know that choosing Heather was one of the best decisions we made. If you want a photographer who is thoughtful, talented, and overall genuine, Heather is your girl! We will definitely be choosing her for maternity and family photos, when the time comes :)
  • J
    Jenna Married on 11/11/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We worked with Heather for our engagement photos in the Fall of 2015 and she just photographed our wedding in November at the Mystic Seaport. Our photos came out amazing and we are so excited to see the rest of them. She had a sneak peek of 225 photos to us within three days of our wedding, which we were able to share with all of our guests via social media. Heather was very attentive when we explained the different shots that were important to us, and she went above and beyond to get some great shots of our entire families. We look forward to working with Heather in the years to come!
  • P
    Patrice Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather Hudson was awesome! From the first phone call to the last photo of our wedding, she was polite, helpful, profession and made us feel at ease. She asked what group/family photos we wanted and she got them all done with perfect timing as not to waste party time. Her creative talent made for beautiful photos and captured "moments" we had so very much wanted to remember our day. Our venue was an outdoor tent. We also used a family owned antique car. Heather took full advantage using the venue and props for unique photos. In addition, within just days she posted photos as a "teaser", which was great, but made us even MORE anxious to see the entire collection. Without hesitation, we recommend Heather Hudson for any event.
  • K
    Keri Married on 05/21/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    To put it simply, working with Heather Hudson was a dream come true! From our initial meeting, to our engagement photos, to our wedding day, she surpassed all expectations! Her sweet personality and professionalism is truly top notch and I am so happy with how all of our photos came out. She was able to take control and produce amazing shots that are absolutely stunning and gorgeous. I could not have asked for a better, more fun and engaging photographer! She turned around our photos so quickly that we received a 100 photo preview in just 3 days and they were spectacular! I am looking forward to working with Heather again in the future for my photography needs.
  • M
    Meg Married on 03/19/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am so glad I hired Heather Hudson Photography to capture my wedding day! I was first drawn in by the work displayed on her website and her great prices! I met with Heather to discuss ideas I had for the day and to get some more information. After our conversation, I knew I wanted her to photograph my wedding! She is so kind and I could tell from that first meeting she genuinely loves her job. When it came time for the big day, Heather was right on time, I think actually a little early which is great! The more time for photos, the better! I'm someone who isn't always comfortable in front of the camera and Heather made everything very easy and fun! When it comes to the actual pictures, Heather did an AMAZING job. They are everything I could have ever wanted and more! Heather captured all of the special moments and everything in between. I am so glad I have these photos to look at to remember the happiest day of my life. If anyone is looking for a photographer Heather Hudson is the one to go to!
  • User1957055 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather is scheduled to capture my fiancé and my wedding day and I couldn't be more excited!!! A few months back we had our engagement pictures taken and it was an amazing and relaxed experience! Heather is very responsive and worked with us to capture our vision I am beyond pleased with our decision to have Heather capture our wedding day next Summer!

  • User2309134 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather did a wonderful job with our wedding photos! I generally do not like how I look in pictures but even I loved them. I also could not beat her price. A fellow bride paid double the amount for her wedding photographer and like ours much better - her friend just cancelled and is now trying to get a hold of Heather. She is the sweetest person and is very helpful on the wedding day helping you move along.
  • N
    Nicki Married on 08/22/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather Hudson is absolutely the BEST photographer. Besides being incredibly nice, she is extremely professional, creative, positive and adds a lot of value to the lead up and day-of your wedding.

    Heather knows exactly what to look for at a venue, where to take the best pictures, what angles, lighting etc. She came to our walk through prior to the wedding and made suggestions based on her prior experience for the layout/run of show that really enhanced the day and her ability to capture great photos. She was also efficient with the post-ceremony group photos and bride/groom photos so we were able to join our guests quickly.

    She knew how to bring out smiles in all of our guests but also knew the perfect way to ask someone to take off their glasses, or move a purse out of the way.

    Heather shared the first round of photos in just a few days and captured every moment we had anticipated. We provided a few shots for visual inspiration and she brought them to life.

    I would highly recommend Heather for your wedding or any special event where you want to capture every moment! We didn't have a videographer, but have no regrets because the photos are that amazing :)
  • L
    Lissy Married on 09/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather was the best to have around during our wedding day. Her calm, go with the flow, nature was amazing and much needed. Her photos really captured our day perfectly, not to mention she was able to post a preview only 2 days after the wedding! I would recommend her to anyone!
  • User1305399 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can not say enough good things about Heather. She is very reasonable with her prices, which is great for brides on a budget. She gave us the rights to all our photos (engagement & wedding)! All of our pictures came out perfect. She took so many creative and beautiful photos of my bridesmaids and I getting ready, the ceremony, the reception. She has so many great ideas, definitely very talented and such a genuinely nice person. She responded very quickly and professionally to any emails or phone calls. Heather is an amazing photographer and such a pleasure to work with, I would, without a doubt, recommend her to any bride.
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 11/16/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I couldn't have been more pleased with Heather Hudson Photography. In looking back at our day, Heather stands out among all other involved vendors as exceptional. Her work is artistic, unique and special; her services were very reasonably priced for a bride on a budget such as me. I compare our photos to those of friends that paid double, if not triple, for photography services and I stand by the fact that Heather's work is second to none. She captured so many special moments and was by my side (or otherwise silently moving about the scene) to unobtrusively capture our wedding from start to finish. She focuses in on those important frame-worthy moments that you'd expect, while at the same time, never glossing over a single detail that would be more minor in comparison. She was a pleasure to work with during our complimentary engagement photo shoot, and cooperated to involve our two dogs in the shoot.

    She was quick to respond to emails, calls and Facebook messages. She is one of the most genuine, kind people you'd ever want to deal with - which is refreshing in comparison to some of the other high-strung wedding vendors we dealt with. She made the entire process a pleasure and we love all of our photos.

    I would recommend her without question to anyone looking for a wedding photographer for a professional photographer in general. She is top notch and I felt like I connected with her on a personal level from the time we met, through the present. I will absolutely turn to her to capture the future memorable moments in our lives.
  • A
    Abby Married on 09/01/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather was a DREAM photographer. The process was easy from start to finish and the best part was that she seemed equally as thrilled to work with us as we were with her.
    She was also amazing the day of our wedding; she was fun, happy and made me feel so comfortable the entire day. I felt very much at ease because I knew she had my timeline under control.
    Thank you!!
  • C
    Cassandra Married on 08/25/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather was absolutely amazing!!! She was flexible for our family/engagement shoot as well as when we extended our wedding times last minute. She was friendly and captured every moment we wanted. Her price is so reasonable compared to other photographers we looked at. I HIGHLY reccommend her.
  • A
    Amanda Married on 08/05/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Throughout the entire process Heather was a DREAM to work with. She was always easy to get ahold of and more than willing to discuss any ideas/concerns. The day of the wedding she arrived early and ready to go! It did rain on and off the day of my wedding but she remained a calm presence the entire time assuring me there would be breaks in the weather (she was checking the forecast for us) and that we'd be able to get our outdoor shots & ceremony in. She's very methodical and efficient - even though ours was a new venue for her she had her shot list ready - she does her homework!!! You cannot beat the quality of her work! We received our DVDs about one month after our wedding - such a quick turn around given how busy she is! She is worth every penny and then some! Highly recommend!!!!!!!
  • User1257388 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can not say enough good about Heather Hudson Photography. She has an incredible eye and a true natural talent. Her work speaks for itself. I am a graphic designer so when I started to look for our photographer I knew I really wanted some creative and exciting pictures not just your standard wedding portraits. (Although her portraits are amazing as well) Heather delivered and then some. I continue to get compliments on my wedding and engagement photos. I recommended Heather to some friends for their wedding and engagement photos and they are all thrilled with their photos as well. She has also done a family session for another friend who is also ecstatic. Heather is just a doll and so easy to work with and accommodating. You will instantly feel comfortable with her. I HIGHLY recommend Heather to photograph your wedding!
  • C
    Maria Married on 04/14/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I am the mother of the bride and I am so glad we had Heather Hudson as our photographer. Heather was so friendly and personable to talk with and I loved all of her ideas for taking the pictures. I would HIGHLY recommend Heather Hudson, she is a true professional and the pictures we have seen are beautiful. Thank you, Heather!!!!
  • User1257352 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather did an amazing job. She took over a 1000 pictures for my wedding and every single one of them was unique and beautiful. She took pictures at the church, park, in Down Town Westerly, outside at the Lake of Isle and captured every beautiful moment during the wedding reception. I was more then pleased I was simply amazed. Her attention to detail and creative thought process for my wedding was beyond what I could have asked for or even imagined. I have her work framed through out my house. Thank You Heather your love for what you do shines through your work.
  • K
    Kate Married on 09/24/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather Hudson Photography. Heather is a unique photographer in that you never really feel like she is around and yet you get the most amazing pictures, candids and moments. She is warm, easy to talk to and her camera is easy to work with. In other words, she makes the day fun and her photos are simply amazing. I had the entire city of Boston photographers to choose from, but was absolutely thrilled to find this passionate gem.
  • User1394988 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Heather was great! It was by far the best value of any other photographer we searched and her work is amazing! We got many compliments from our wedding party and guests on how awesome she was and how much fun she was. Will definitely be using her in the future for any more of our photography needs!!
  • User1257321 2+ years ago
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    She's a great photographer. She takes fabulous pictures. She also gives you the rights to your pictures. Most photographers don't give you the rights. Then they expect you to purchase your photos from them. Lastly, she's really nice.