Hartleys Catering Reviews

28 | Huntsville, AL
See photos, pricing and details

28 Reviews for Hartleys Catering

Recommended by 92% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.5

Awards

28

2 User photos

Sort by:
  • Caitlyn

    Caitlyn A. · Married on 05/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience!

    Becky Hartley did a great job catering our wedding! She was super friendly during the planning process and we worked with her for our cake, as well. The food was great, turned out just as planned, and was presented wonderfully! The prices were much more affordable compared to a few other caterers we looked into, also. For the cake, I showed Becky a picture of what I wanted and the result was exactly the same! The flavor of the cakes was amazing, too. Sadly, I did not get any photos of the catering, except for the cake. I would definitely recommend Hartley's Catering!

    Sent on 07/13/2019
  • J

    Julie · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky catered my daughter's wedding Saturday, September 8, 2018. She was incredibly nice, easy to work with, and an incredible cook. The guests were complimenting me throughout the reception on how delicious the food was. Everything tasted great, and the set-up was perfect for our venue. I highly recommend her!!!

    Sent on 09/11/2018
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 06/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly, highly recommend Hartley's Catering. Becky Hartley and her staff did a fantastic job catering for my daughter's wedding. Most importantly, the food was great, but the presentation was equally beautiful. Becky was very responsive and a true blessing to work with. I would never consider anyone else for any future catering needs.

    Sent on 06/13/2017
  • C

    Cathryn · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!!! She was wonderful to work with and her food was delicious!! I would highly recommend having Ms. Hartley cater your special day.

    Sent on 02/17/2017
  • M

    Mary · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky hartley is an extremely sweet lady! She helped me find the best deal for what I was looking for. She helped me with my linens and centerpieces. The food was fantastic and she made a beautiful cake

    Sent on 08/20/2015
  • V

    Virginia · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky and her team did an amazing job! From the very beginning she was so helpful and prompt with her responses! Everyone absolutely loved the fruit and veggie display and the candy table! We were not hungry during the wedding, so she packed us up to go boxes that we were able to enjoy when we got back to our hotel room. I would definitely recommend Hartley Catering! Her pricing is pretty wonderful too!

    Sent on 05/05/2015
  • K

    Kristy · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky did the catering for both mine and my sister's weddings. She does a wonderful job!! She can do any type of food you can think of! I let my husband choose the food for our wedding and we had pizza and taco bar!! It was great! Everyone said how good the food was! She did my cake as well. She is so nice too! She sat with me for a long time while I sorted through all these cake ideas I had. We finally decided on one, and turns out some of the decorations I wanted on the cake weren't made any more. Becky offered to meet me at the store to choose new decorations. I'm so glad that I was able to get Becky for my catering! She does a great job and always responds when you need her!!

    Sent on 11/04/2014
  • D

    Diana · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Main Event did the catering for my wedding and I couldn't of been in better hands. She even worked with a package deal I did with my wedding that did include a little food. They made the table amazing and the food was wonderful.

    People still compliment me on the food from the wedding. The staff was very professional. Everything was great. I couldn't of asked for more. They even packed us to go bags so my new husband and I had food.

    Thank you Main Event for making it so easy!

    Sent on 09/25/2014
  • T

    Tara · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky did everything we asked for EXACTLY how we asked for it! She was SO flexible and basically said I could have whatever I wanted, and it was true! My cakes were exactly what my groom and I were looking for and the guests said they were delicious as well as beautiful! We had a plated dinner and everything went out timely and guest raved about it. She was so accommodating and her staff was very professional. I absolutely recommend her!

    Sent on 07/15/2014
  • K

    Kami · Married on 05/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so pleased with the services that Becky and her team provided. Not only was she responsive and flexible, the food was fresh and delicious! I had not met with Becky prior to the wedding and was doing all of the planning on-line since we live two hours away. I blindly ordered off of her menu on her website and was delightfully surprised at the creativity of the dishes, the presentation, and the professionalism of the catering team. Becky went above and beyond to make things go smoothly and to ease my nerves- she took care of everything, even things that she was not hired to do. Our guests raved about everything she served....Hot Crab Dip, Assorted Cheese Platter, Stuffed Mushrooms and Bruschetta. I highly recommend Hartley's Catering!

    Scott and Kami Falkenberry

    Sent on 05/22/2014
  • K

    Kari · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Becky for my daughter's wedding cakes (bride and grooms) and a birthday cake for the rehearsal dinner. The cakes were delicious! I've been to many weddings where the cake was beautiful, but had no taste or was very dry. Becky's cakes (lemon/white for the bride; chocolate for the groom; carrot for the birthday) were moist and flavorful. She did a great job decorating the groom's cake with a University of Alabama theme. The bride's cake was beautifully decorated with fresh flowers. Becky worked well with the florist to ensure the cake coordinated with the flower arrangements and bouquets. Becky was a pleasure to work with and ensured the cakes were delivered in a timely manner, so we had no worries the day of the wedding.

    Sent on 08/03/2014
  • R

    Rachel · event on: 12/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is our third year to use Hartleys Catering and we have been more than pleased. They are wonderful to work with and have great services to offer.

    Sent on 01/22/2014
  • T

    Tatiana · Married on 05/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All guests loved the food! Becky worked with us to create the best menu options for our weather and location, it was hot and outside, so we had to have the food that kept well. She also helped out with the set up/breakdown and made sure everything was running smoothly through the day!Also, as a bride and groom, we didn't really have time to have a full meal, but we always had some food on our table to snack and pick. Thanks!!!! Plus we took home everything that was left.

    Sent on 06/13/2012
  • J

    J · Married on 02/26/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky was awesome. I was happy to find her, some other catering companies wanted to charge outrageous amounts for lesser quality food, and less included. I had a menu already picked out with some non-traditional foods and she rolled with it. She is reasonably priced, and accommodating. I have an extensive foodie family, and they all loved the food. I would highly recommend her.

    Sent on 03/21/2012
  • K

    Karen · Married on 01/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky and her staff are awesome! Absolute salt of the earth!!! Easy to talk to and very dependable. The food was very very good. She was so helpful and accommodating. We had many questions and concerns and she was very helpful and knowledgeable about the food and decor. Her prices were very fair and I will definitely use her again.
    Also she made the wedding cake and it was delicious and beautiful! I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 06/06/2013
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 11/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone says the food was delicious and they liked the variety... of course, being the bride, I didn't actually get too much to eat that night. My nerves took over my stomach :) The groom, however, loved the food, especially the stuffed mushrooms. He said he kept going back for more whenever he got a chance.

    Sent on 11/22/2011
  • Holly

    Holly · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky was wonderful to work with on our wedding. She has such a joyful spirit and was excited about all of our ideas which only added to our excitement. The day of the wedding I never even had to worry about whether or not everything was going to be perfect, the food was delicious, my cake was delicious (and gorgeous! she was so open to collaborating with me on my cake idea and i was in love with the result!), our groom's pies were amazing. I couldn't have asked for a better day.

    Sent on 10/26/2011
  • A

    Autumn · Married on 07/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our food was unbelievable!!! We received so many compliments!!! Becky was really great to work with too! We also had her make our cakes & they turned out perfect!!! We got italian cream cake (for the groom) & chocolate cake (for the bride)...both cakes were really moist & delicious! They were beautifully decorated too! On the day of our wedding she was at the venue when I got there & had everything ready & in order. We never had to worry about a thing. Also, she provides the plates, forks, etc. Her prices were really reasonable too!!! Be sure to get her baked chicken (boneless breasts wrapped in bacon & baked in cream sauce)...it is delicious!!! Also, you have to get the corn souffle...it was my husband's favorite! Thanks Becky for everything!

    Sent on 07/28/2011
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/19/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had Hartley’s Catering provide food and decorations for our wedding in June of 2015. Food is extremely important to us so we knew that finding the caterer would be one of the biggest decisions. We contacted many vendors and were surprised that many would not offer tastings of the food before committing to using them for the event or giving a deposit and some wouldn’t set up a tasting at all. We eventually were able to find a few that would let us taste the food, Hartley’s being one of them. Becky Hartley was easy to work with from start to finish. She prepared my husband and me a full meal to taste all the food we were interested in and it was all delicious. She was also extremely reasonably priced for the amazing quality she delivers. We settled on a buffet of brisket and chicken wrapped in bacon with potatoes, corn soufflé, and bacon wrapped green beans as the sides. She also provided rolls, a delicious salad, and water and tea. The food was ready exactly when we requested it to be and the wait staff kept the platters refilled. My guests told me that it was the best wedding food they had ever had and we agreed! They also packed all the leftovers for us and Becky decorated the buffet table wonderfully to go with the rest of our theme. My husband and I were trying to stick to a budget and had planned to try to do a lot of the decorating ourselves but we were overwhelmed and had a lot of trouble figuring that out on our own. Becky came to our rescue and for an extremely reasonable price she provided table cloths, chair covers, gorgeous centerpieces, and table and mantle decorations which incorporated fresh flowers. Everyone was blown away with how great of a job she did. She really tried to make sure that she could relieve as much stress as possible for me as the day came closer and she left me with nothing to worry about where the food and decorations were concerned. I would highly recommend Hartley’s Catering for your future events.

    Sent on 03/30/2016
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 09/04/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky was wonderful to work with and great! The wedding cake and dinner buffet was delicious and beautiful...exactly what we wanted. She was so helpful and her prices are great for weddings on a budget (or not). All of our guests said the cake tasted amazing.

    Sent on 09/23/2011
  • C

    Candice · Married on 05/06/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ms. Hartley did our catering and our cakes for our wedding. All of the food was wonderful and the cakes were delicious and beautifully decorated. The presentation of the food was great, and Ms. Hartley had some very nice decorations that she provided for our food and cake tables. We received a lot of compliments on the food. The pricing on the cakes was also fantastic. Great value!

    Sent on 07/10/2017
  • C

    Carissa · Married on 10/22/2011

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Becky did a great job on my wedding cake and very tasty.

    Sent on 11/10/2011
  • L

    Landra · Married on 08/18/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Becky was great to work with, you just need to remind her sometimes of things. Her food is AMAZING, however. She is very friendly. I was not pleased with the dress of the bartender, it wasn't very professional nor were the caterer's outfits, but during the reception I wasn't really paying attention.
    All of her food and cakes were outstanding and exactly as I thought they would be. Her pricing isn't too bad either.

    Sent on 08/27/2012
  • J

    Julie · Married on 10/02/2015

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Beautiful cakes but more important they taste GREAT!!!

    Sent on 10/09/2015
  • User3833983 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Becky was so pleasant to work with. Everything was beautiful for my daughter's wedding...just the way we envisioned. Before the wedding Becky worked with us to select a menu that was unique and interesting but still affordable.

    Sent on 01/20/2014