Weddings

Harley Bonham Photography Reviews

Harley Bonham Photography

Harley Bonham Photography

Phoenix, AZ
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 40 Reviews
View more information

40 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 40
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

8 User photos

Sort by:
  • Sarah
    Sarah B. Married on 09/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, Creative, Fun!

    Harley was the photographer for our wedding on September 27th, 2020. He was absolutely fantastic! He pays close attention to detail, comes up with creative ideas for photos, has a great personality, and makes the whole experience that much more fun. So many of our guests commented on how great he was. I had major butterflies before Harley arrived, but his presence brought such a fun, bubbly, relaxing vibe. On top of that, our photos are beautiful and we couldn't be more thrilled with his work.
  • Melissa
    Melissa Z. Married on 12/28/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredibly talented artist

    We hired Harley to take our wedding pics. He and his team were outstanding. He took the time to get to know us before the wedding. There really aren’t words to adequately describe just how amazing he is. If you want those priceless moments captured, he’s your guy. After seeing the photos, my friend texted me and said, “The photographer captured how she looks at you. It’s everything.”

    Harley Bonham Photography's reply:

    Thank you so much Melissa!! We LOVED being part of your big day and I'm so glad you're happy with what we created. I love my career and it means a lot to hear your kind words. We have a lot more to show you!!!
  • Shannon
    Shannon H. Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Perfect Wedding Day Captured By a Perfect Photographer

    When we were shopping for wedding photographers, we kept finding the same photos, set ups, etc; until we found Harley's website.  My husband and I had audible reactions to every single shot we looked at, and we knew immediately that we needed Harley to shoot our wedding.  
    We were not disappointed.  Harley, and his assistant Dana were fantastic to work with.  He was fun and engaging, professional, and seemed genuinely thrilled to be chronicling our day.  There were times when I forgot he was photographing because he was just so fun to be around.
    The shots that he showed me throughout the night continued to give me the audible reactions that I experienced when I first saw his work.  He was so passionate about getting each shot as beautiful as humanly possible, and he succeeded.  Even though he and Dana were working so hard photographing our special day, they still made time to put together an incredible slide show towards the end of the wedding.  I got to relive all of the moments leading up to us watching the show together, and he got amazing action shots of our choreographed first dance too!
    I just got married a few days ago, so I haven't received our album yet, but I have no doubt that it will be just as perfect as my experience with Harley on my perfect wedding day was.  Thank you again Harley!

    Harley Bonham Photography's reply:

    Shannon thank you so much for that wonderful review!!! We had such a great time at the wedding and loved your reactions to the slideshow; can't wait to show you the rest!! Julie is working on everything this week; the gallery and album first draft will be ready in 2 weeks or less as promised. See you soon!!!
  • L
    Lauren Married on 10/13/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Photography Team

    Harley and his team were absolutely amazing on the day of our wedding and leading up to it! Not only is Harley (and his team) extremely personable and kind, we also got some absolutely gorgeous engagement photos which were made into a beautiful guestbook for our wedding day.

    On the day of the wedding it rained and Harley and his team worked around it without falter and improvised, using the clouds and lighting for dramatic backdrops to our photos. They were fast, efficient, and were willing to do anything for the perfect photo, even if it meant laying on the ground to capture our reflection in a puddle. I can't recommend them enough!
  • J
    Jillian Married on 06/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I work in the wedding industry and know a lot about what goes into planning a wedding...my first priority was making sure that I had a great photographer. Harley Bonham Photography was top on my list and amazing!

    Harley Photographed our wedding on June 4th in Sedona and I have to say, it was such an awesome experience from beginning to end. It was an unusually hot day up north but he stuck it out and stayed positive all day! (No matter how much we complained ha!). Taking us to some great red rock locations before the ceremony, which captured some amazing views and are some of our favorite shots! He made sure to get photos with all of our family and friends quickly so we could all enjoy the rest of the night. His second shooter, Andrew was so great too! Having both of them there gave us two perspectives of every moment. Perfect.

    The slideshow at the end of the night was beyond words - we loved getting a recap of the day as our send off for the night. All in all, it was a fantastic experience! We could not have chosen a better photographer. Thank you Harley!!
  • C
    Cory Married on 12/21/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Harley was terrific. We were both completely happy with his performance, and he provided excellent value for us. We had a small, elopement-style wedding and we called Harley on short notice and explained that we needed photography. He arrived on time, was super easy to work with, and really helped us put together some lovely images. He was a lot of fun to work with and had a happy attitude, which was really nice. We were also pleasantly surprised at how quickly he turned around the work and delivered the finished images for us. I would recommend Harley to anyone as an exceptional photographer. I was so happy, in fact, that I hired him for a photography project for my business, which he also handled perfectly. Thanks Harley!
  • Loren
    Loren Married on 10/14/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    What can I say about Harley... I had been in two previous weddings as a bridesmaid that Harley and his top notch team had shot. The photos from those weddings convinced me that I HAD to have him do my wedding. We just had a small catch... We were getting married in Montego Bay, Jamaica. I reached out to Harley and was pleasantly surprised that despite all the weddings, events and shoots he does he remembered me. We asked him if he thought he would be able to travel to Jamaica for a week for our wedding. He was ecstatic to go which elated my fiancé and I. Harley brought his amazing wife Julie with him to help shoot. She gives Harley a run for his money on what she shoots! That's for sure. They are the most lovely people you'll ever meet. Harley and Julie shot photos the entire week they were with us. From candids on the beach and in the pool to more engagement type formal shots. My family loved having them with us. His ideas for first look shooting spaces and his vision for photographs exceed expectations on all levels. His energy and enthusiasm are contagious and you can't help but have fun with him as he's shooting. We love Harley!!!!
  • User1957388 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I just LOVE Harley. He is an amazing photographer, and has an artsy-but-conventional approach to his photography. I took 1 photography class a few years ago, which taught me the value of a good photographer. He is not cheap in comparison to some others- but he is totally worth it. He was punctual, and in charge on the wedding day. He was able to get my 3 year old nephew to smile and laugh in the camera, he kept my relatives-with-a-camera at bay while taking important shots, he was always easy to reach, very responsive and flexible. He really helped to make our day magical and capture all of the beautiful moments- both posed and candid. At the end of the night my husband and I did not want to do a traditional exist- Harley came up with the idea of a sparkler-dance party instead of a send-off. It turned out great, and at the very end of his time he did a slideshow of the images from that day. Our friends and family were in shock- everyone had great things to say and I can't say enough about how much we loved Harley. We tried to stay on a budget, and splurged on Harley- but for my budget conscious brides and grooms- he is worth every penny. Your wedding is only 1 day- but Harley's photos will help us preserve those moments forever!
  • Sammy
    Samantha Married on 10/12/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Harley has a gift- he is a truly amazing photographic artist! My husband and I were over the moon at the images he was able to create and capture for us! We had an engagement session prior to the wedding, and Harley and his assistant were also with us for the majority of the wedding day. Even after a long work day all the images were beautiful right down to the last sparkler exit shot! Harley is great to work with- he’s fun and energetic, clear and professional and definitely put us at ease during our sessions. He has fun getting creative with shots- such as a shadow shot I requested during the engagement session, but he also brought a lot of experience, expertise and ideas to the wedding so that I never had to waste time working on a shot list. We told him what type of photos we like, which between my husband and I were two very different styles, and he delivered amazing photos in both regards. I am so happy that we booked Harley for one of the most important days of our lives, and I would recommend him to any bride looking for a high quality photographer!
  • J
    Jenn Married on 10/04/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Harley is worth every penny! Our photos exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend his services. Thank you for capturing each moment with flawless beauty!
  • J
    Jinju Married on 07/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Harley and his team were wonderful. They absolutely know what they were doing. They were kind, professional, and most importantly patient! The photos turned out fantastic! Great lighting and angles. They were also very quick and discreet with taking the photos which is very important to us. They were not in the way and were very "in the background". The results did not take long after the wedding as well! I was very impressed and would recommend Harley to anyone!
  • C
    Crystal Married on 04/27/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would recommend Harley Bonham Photography in a heartbeat. Harley was an absolute pleasure to work with. Such a creative eye and a clear passion for his work. I liked him from the first meeting that we had with him; so friendly and cared so much about capturing our big day. Our photos turned out beautiful!
  • User1605672 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    WOW! We just got our wedding pictures back and could not be more thrilled. There was not a single photo that we disliked!! I LOVED the unique angles and different lenses that he used to really add interest to the shots. Besides our photos being amazing, Harley is genuinely a great guy. He's so easy to get along with and has tons of great ideas. Even our guests have commented at how friendly he was during the reception when he was catching all the candid moments. He even surprised us at the end of the night with something extra that blew my husband and I away. We are beyond thrilled with this choice.
  • P
    Pam Married on 12/21/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would recommend Harley Bonham Photography to everyone. I have never met a photographer with more passion and dedication to his craft. Harley goes the extra mile to get the shot and the results are beautiful!! He was also great about continually following up with me during the crazy 4 weeks before the wedding to make sure that everything was on track.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 12/07/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I came across Harley's work and I fell in love, I knew he had to be our photographer! Harley definitely has a talent and passion for what he does. His work says it all. He's really professional and easy to work with and he will do anything to get the perfect shot! I love that he focuses more on your relationship and you can see and feel the emotions in the pictures. He made our engagement session and the day of our wedding so much fun! We have over 500 beautiful images of our wedding day. I seriously cannot stop looking at our pictures. All of our family and friends are just stunned by how beautiful they are. All of our pictures are amazing and as I see them I get taken back to our wedding day<3 Harley will not only be our photographer for life but also a good friend. Thank you so much Harley!! :)

    Harley Bonham Photography's reply:

    Thank you Stephanie!!! It was such an honor to be there for you and Omar and I am thrilled you are enjoyed what we created for you!!
    Talk to you soon!
  • T
    Tracy Married on 10/06/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I still cannot believe what an amazingly talented and consummate professional Harley is! I felt like a celebrity at my wedding with Harley and his two assistants. They were so excited to shoot our wedding-it was infectious! I know for certain every moment and aspect of our wedding was captured beautifully and that is priceless!! Thank you Harley !!!
  • User1168011 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Harley and his team were fantastic! I love my photos!!
  • User1410772 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Harley is absolutely wonderful. Looking back at our engagement and wedding photos is breathtaking, and in the long run photography is hands down the most important vendor you are going to chose. We are so thankful we chose Harley and would do it over and over again. Not only is his work fantastic, but he is a super fun guy to hang out with, and he really helped ease some stress on our big day. We look forward to using him again in the future. I would highly highly recommend him, I promise you will not be disappointed! Thanks again Harley!
  • User2093291 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Me and my now husband knew the second that we met Harley that he was the right pick! I had every person at the wedding tell me how amazing my photographer was. We had a few friends that were photographers that we didn't choose to photograph the wedding because we didn't want to make one person feel chosen over the other and all 3 said they were extremely impressed with him! He not only takes beautiful pictures, he is probably the happiest person i have ever met LOL. His presence just makes you want to smile. He also used two assistants, so he never missed a moment of my entire wedding, he was there from start to finish. I loved the resort we got married at 100 percent but I would have to say he was our favorite and best decision! If you get the chance steal him up for your wedding I promise you will not regret it. I know everyone says it but your wedding goes so fast the next day your sitting there thinking did this just happen I can barely remember it ? But the first few days after the wedding Harley even posted a sneak peak with just a handful of pictures and it made us so happy! Thank You Harley for making our day the most amazing day and keeping those memories for us
  • L
    Lindsey Married on 02/22/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot say enough amazing things about Harley and Harley Bonham Photography. His images truly speak for themselves and his professionalism and personality are unmatched! I not only hired an incredible photographer and received amazing photos, I feel like my husband and I gained a friend in the process. I will continue to use Harley Bonham Photography for any other photography needs! I highly recommend! :)
  • User1111025 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing Harley was the best decision I made he is professional everyone loved him my pictures are breath taking!
  • Lauren Scharnweber
    Lauren Married on 12/31/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Harley took fantastic pictures and the experience was so fun! I highly recommend him!
  • E
    Emily Married on 12/28/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Harley and his team are remarkable! We just love him and his work, would recommend to anyone planning a wedding!

    Thank you for capturing our day <3
  • J
    Julie Married on 11/04/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I found Harley through a local bridal shop grand opening this year and was immediately drawn to his work with lighting and color. One look at his website and I knew we needed to meet. From our first interaction, Harley was an absolute pleasure to work with. His warm personality invites you in and his work does the rest. He knew we were budget conscious so he took the time to review options and was honest and fair with his pricing. We found his rates were competitive with other photographers with similar quality and experience. Although we spent a bit more than we originally had anticipated it became immediately clear that this was money well spent. Harley runs a top notch program from start to finish. He is extremely professional, knowledgeable, and pays close attention to every detail. He sent customized thank you notes on several occasions and provided easy access to pictures and payment details via a user friendly website. All of this of course is second to how he and his staff presented and performed on the day of our wedding. We could not be more pleased. Harley's personality added to the fun and excitement of the day, and his exuberance and love of his work made the whole picture taking experience a joy. Several people at our wedding thought Harley must have been a personal friend of ours instead of a hired professional, this tells you just how personable he is to work with. And most people told me that people will mostly remember the food and the booze at a wedding, well I have a new one now, the photographer. I had multiple people comment to me after the wedding about just how nice my photographer was - I was very pleased. Harley was amazing and I can't wait for another excuse to work with him again. He met every expectation and then some, even providing me valuable help with vendor referrals. I would highly recommend him to any bride.
  • A
    Alexi Married on 05/26/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Harley is an amazing photographer. My husband and I met him three and a half years prior to our wedding date. When it came time to plan our wedding, we remembered Harley's work and gave him a call. What made an impression on me was that Harley and his wife remembered meeting us three years prior, including details about our careers. After seeing Harley's recent work it was a no brainer!

    Harley is a little more expensive than other options we looked into however the quality of work is far superior. Harley put together a custom package for us to meet our budgetary needs. I was especially excited because he put together a sideshow for our wedding night. Everyone loved it!

    I was surprised when he showed up on the day of the wedding with three photographers instead of two! It was an awesome day! Harley and his team were awesome to work with!!