Weddings

Hall Creations Photography Reviews

Hall Creations Photography

Hall Creations Photography

South Lake Tahoe, CA
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 79 Reviews
View more information

79 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 79
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

25 User photos

Sort by:
  • Nikki
    Nikki H. Getting married on 02/26/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Breathtaking Photos!

    Angie is exceptional! She always surprises us with the moments she captures and the quality of the photos. Whenever we do a shoot, it’s laid back and fun and then we get the finished photos and it brings big big smiles and warms our hearts of the experience and memories we will have forever in stunning photographs!
  • T
    Tannia E. Married on 02/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply wonderful 💕

    Angie is hands down an amazing photographer with great quality of work! She helped out my fiancé plan out a surprised engagement and everything came out UNIQUE & BEAUTIFUL! Thank you so much Angie for making that day very special for me and my fiancé!

    Definitely recommend her!!!!!!!!
  • Elsa
    Elsa Married on 09/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding Experience

    I highly recommend Halls Creations. Angie is a natural behind the camera. She is a joy to be around, with kind and positive vibes. The flow in which we did our first look and the family photos was seamless and comfortable. She guided us in such a nice and calm way which we could easily follow her direction. Our Wedding guests too admired her talent and bubbly personality. In addition, Angie generously spent an hour of her free time with me personally to help advise some tools and tricks to help minimize some stress and anxiety I was experiencing approaching the big day. Her coaching skills really helped boost my confidence and eliminate the tension I was fearful about. There was very prompt and smooth communication throughout the process which is essential when planning an event. 10 out of a 10!!! Thanks Angie :)
  • R
    Ricardo M. Married on 09/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Engagement

    Best person to work with! She helped me out in so many ways: on location, gave me ideas, and etc. I highly recommend Hall Creations Photography! You will not regret it!
  • Sheila
    Sheila H. Married on 06/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Super Super Happy

    Great photos, they are amazing and will carry on the memory of that day wonderfully. Thank you Angie for capturing this day so well and being a part of this special moment. So happy I would use her business again for any special occasion.
  • K
    Kimberly C. Married on 01/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Two of the most amazing people ever! Truly made my wedding the BEST DAY EVER!

    Angie and Greg are two of the most wonderful people I have ever met!!
    I got married on 1/19/19 at The Ridge Tahoe Resort (Super snowy weekend)

    I met Angie and Greg at a Bridal Expo in Tahoe, and from the initial hand shake I loved them!
    We communicated Via Email and Phone throughout the whole process.
    Our Engagement shoot was fantastic as they were able to split days to have two different times of days for pictures.
    All of their Photos are absolutely flawless!
    They are such friendly and easy people to work with. They both make everything feel so laid back and relaxed and so effortless to have a great time to smile/laugh.

    Our day of the wedding was so stress free all due to Angie and Greg!
    They arrived super early to take photos of the whole process.
    (Angie with me and Greg in my Husbands room) Throughout the whole wedding they were both constantly checking up on us and making sure the schedule stayed on track. My entire wedding has made numerous comments on how much they loved and enjoyed our Photography vendors. They provided me with a Photo back drop and took professional pictures throughout the entire wedding with print outs for our guests.

    Words cannot express the gratitude I have for both of them!!
    Without them my wedding would not have been as amazing as it was.

    Thank you guys both so so so much for everything!!
  • N
    Noelle W. Married on 09/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So Thankful for the Best Photographers

    Angelene and Greg made our day extra special. With their calm and fun personalities, they made it so easy to relax and have a stress free day! With their professional experience, they anticipated and knew just what to say to help guide us the entire day. The gratitude we feel for finding them is tremendous and we're even more excited looking back on the memories they've captured. We are forever grateful.
    We highly recommend Hall Creations as they are the best and worth it!
  • Sugar
    Sugar C. Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Angie Hall made our day Great!

    Sweet and attentive, Angie captured all the special moments. She worked behind the scenes and we were thrilled with the special memories she saw and immortalized! We highly recommend her services and great attitude and customer service. Thank you Angie!
  • K
    Kristyn Married on 07/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Artfully and beautifully photographed our Wedding & Reception

    Angie beautifully and artfully photographed our wedding! From the dress and rings, to the ceremony and flowers, to the personalities and crazy dancing of our friends and family’ her photos captured our special day so uniquely. I appreciated her preparation in guiding and encouraging me to capture moments I didn’t realize I would want to have. Thank you, Angie, for your professionalism and creativity!
  • H
    Helen C. Married on 07/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Angie was great to work with has wealth of knowledge on local vendirs too. We were very happy with the service and beautiful photos.

    Angie was great to work with, has wealth of knowledge about local vendors too. We were very happy with the services and beautiful photos.
  • L
    Lori Married on 09/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angie was amazing. From the first time we met her right up until we received the pictures, Angie is responsive, on-time and the pictures are amazing. She enjoys the candid shots and we wanted a lot of the formals (she did both) and I must say the candid shots are my favorites. The day of the wedding, she handled the event seamlessly and managed to have fun. She also works great with other vendors and her timeline/planning is spot on. I highly recommend her. Mother of the Bride :-)
  • M
    Miranda Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Greg and Angie are an absolute dream to work with on our wedding day! Angie was our main photographer but Greg also came out to help. You can tell they love their job and they captured many amazing moments for us.
  • M
    Megan Married on 08/12/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are out there and on the fence about using Hall Creations you are crazy and need to pick them now! I fell in love with Angie from our first phone call. I'll admit I was nervous about picking a wedding photographer that I never met face to face but she asked me so many questions that I hadn't even thought of - it was perfect. My husband and I were also going to be struggling with family photos are both of us come from blended families. On the day of the wedding Angie stood looking into the sun to capture ALL family photos. Her and her husband captured our first look ten times better than I was dreaming it would be. When we decide to grow our family we will be contacting them again and plan to use them over and over!
  • J
    Jeremy M. Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful experience

    Our photos came out great. Super professional. Would definitely recommend
  • E
    Emily Married on 06/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Words can not do Angie and Greg Hall justice on how amazing they are at what they do. My husband and I primarily worked with Angie through the whole process but her husband was very friendly and helpful. From the moment I met her she was very welcoming and helpful.

    We were very clueless on how to throw a wedding and she helped plan and coordinate the whole day. It was like we had a wedding planner as well as a photographer and even friend. She was not shy at all and directed all of our friends and family through the photos we wanted.

    She got us a sneak peak at midnight of the day. I can't believe how fast the turnaround was and they looked amazing. The photos are very high quality.

    I can't say enough good things about her. She treated us like family and got every shot we wanted.
  • D
    Destiny Married on 05/06/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angie was the best! She made sure to get all the best shots and she took her time with us! The photographs we're beautiful and everything we'd hoped for!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 09/15/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Talk to your other vendors such as Florists, Videographer, hair & make-up artist as they all know each other and their reputations.
  • L
    Leah Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would highly recommend Hall Creations Photography to anyone!! Our wedding was planned quickly and had a few hick ups, but Hall Creations fit us in and did a great job photographing the day of the wedding. She was very pleasant and professional :) We ended up with wonderful photos that will hold the memories of that special day forever!
  • R
    Robin Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely loved Angie and how flexible she was. She took photos of me and my bridal party and then headed over to the beach to get the grooms photos. Loved how comfortable she made everyone feel! Can't wait to see the photos when they get done.
  • L
    Lanie Married on 07/30/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angie was was so helpful and worked hard all night capturing every moment of our wedding. She was very easy to work with and we loved all the pictures we received from her.
  • C
    Christopher Married on 07/16/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angie was a complete joy to work with from setting up our 1st meeting, to our engagement shoot, and our wedding day. She has ideas for the best shots and helps capture the essence of each moment. There has not been a day that has gone by that I have not looked at my photos. Angie is fun, very easy to work with, and she knows and works well with the other local vendors. She recommended my hair and makeup artist, whom I love! If I had to do it over again, I would choose Angie again!
  • User2655246 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angie was AMAZING in more ways then one!! My husband and I live in Colorado which makes it hard to plan a wedding in Tahoe. Working with Angie was so easy she was very personable and gave me a breakdown of everything before the wedding. When Angie arrived on site of our wedding she just made me feel so calm, she knew how to capture the perfect moments and had great picture ideas. A few days after the wedding she gave us a sneak peak into our photos!! I LOVED every one of them and my husband and I have been showing them off. I hate the way I usually look in pictures but I truly feel beautiful in every picture! My husband always looks good... LOL
  • T
    Tara Married on 02/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Provide as much info as you can about what scenery you want. Angie was very flexible regarding locations so if you have a spot in mind share your ideas.
  • A
    Adam Married on 01/17/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angie was awesome. She has a great eye and listened to what we wanted and delivered more than we asked. She even helped my wife with her dress.
  • T
    Tyna Married on 10/24/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angie was WONDERFUL. Everyone who attended complimented how nice she was to work with - we were able to enjoy the day barely noticing Angie snapping away! We were also very very happy with the quality of the shots and how it all came out. I will not hesitate to suggest Hall Creations for another event in the area.