Hair By Alise Reviews

64 | Seattle, WA
See photos, pricing and details

64 Reviews for Hair By Alise

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

64

45 User photos

Order by:
  • Nicole

    Nicole Helmus · Getting married on 09/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST Bridal Hair

    Alise is INCREDIBLE! I hired Alise for my wedding hair this past September and it was the best decision I made when wedding planning. I am not always the easiest person to please, and I am very particular with my hair. Alise went above and beyond my expectations and made me feel so at ease the day of my wedding knowing she would take the upmost care and patience to create the perfect look for me. I would recommend her to literally ANYONE, if you’re looking for hair or makeup services, she’s hands down the best.

    Sent on 12/29/2019
  • F

    Fiona Kuipers · Getting married on 08/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alise is a GEM!

    Alise was AMAZING!!! I had trouble finding a hair and makeup artist that would fit my needs, and Alise was SO flexible and SO clear about what she could do for me. She was a lifesaver. My experience with her was wonderful from beginning to end.

    Alise listened to my concerns about getting my mom's hair done (her hair texture is often difficult for hairstylists to deal with), and did a phenomenal job recreating the looks I showed her on my Pinterest board.

    She was relaxed and fun to talk to during my hair and makeup trial and on my wedding day. My family all loved her and the hair and makeup she did for them.

    Alise is a wonderful human and I highly recommend her to any brides looking for a professional and truly talented hair and makeup artist!

    Sent on 10/28/2019
  • Julia

    Julia Figone · Married on 12/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    love love loved my wedding hair and working with Alise!!

    Alise was so genuine and great to work with!! My hair was absolutely perfect and she knew exactly what I wanted even though my pictures of my Inspo were all over the place. We did a trial run and I loved every updo I got! The day of was so smooth and everything was on time and stress free!! She is so kind and funny and VERY talented at what she does!! Everyone get your hair done by her for the big day or any day :)

    Sent on 01/02/2020
  • J

    Jessicaq · Married on 11/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Destination Wedding in Playa del Carmen, Mexico

    Alisé is so unbelievably talented and is a true hair goddess! I have now had the pleasure of having Alisé style my hair four times (my own wedding, two best friend’s weddings, and a haircut appointment). I had a destination wedding in Playa del Carmen, Mexico and was ecstatic when Alisé said she would be able to be a part of my big day. When it came to my hair trial appointment she really went above and beyond. We ended up doing the trial in her apartment and I had a difficult time deciding between three different hairstyles. Since we ran out of time during the first trial, she squeezed me in for a follow-up trial appointment a few weeks later to see what that half-up do would look like in my wedding dress at an alterations appointment. Since my wedding was in Mexico, the weather is completely different than in Seattle. She brought all the right products to keep my hair and my bridesmaids updo’s in place throughout the entire day. Besides being an amazing hair stylist, she is so personable, genuine, hardworking, and professional – I highly recommend Alisé to any bride out there that is getting married in the Seattle area or at a destination location!

    Sent on 02/09/2020
  • S

    Stephanie Heyduck · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience from beginning to end, and beyond!

    I hired Alise as the hairstylist for my wedding, to do my bridal hair as well as six bridesmaids. She is so professional and open to working with you, regardless of your own hair experience (or inexperience in my case!) to find the most perfect look to make your wedding dreams a reality. When I went in for my trial, I wasn’t entirely sure which direction I wanted to go, and Alise patiently worked with me to find a great look, and a backup look. The day of my wedding she was on time, energetic, and so much fun to spend the morning with! After my wedding I ended up making a hair appointment with her again, and finally feel like I’ve met someone I truly trust with my hair.

    Sent on 12/29/2019
  • S

    Stephanie Lozano · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning in short time frame

    The time I had allotted for hair and makeup was minimized unexpectedly as pictures had to be earlier. Alise not only did my hair which looked stunning, but all of my bridesmaids in a much shorter time than she anticipated. My hair snd the bridesmaids stayed in place all night through partying! She can do pretty much anything (even with short hair), would hire her again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 12/29/2019
  • O

    Olivia Fox · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless hair!

    Alise is wonderful! I actually started seeing her for haircuts and color before my wedding, and she is so talented in all aspects. I loved that my wedding hair trial included 3 different looks - all three were beautiful, but it definitely helped me decide which updo looked the best with my dress. My hair looked absolutely incredible on my wedding day! I got countless compliments all day about how beautiful both my style and color were. My updo stayed in place all day without ever hurting my head or looking stiff, which I was so impressed with since I have very fine, slippery hair. Alise also did half-up styles for my 8 bridesmaids and my mom, and they all looked stunning. I really love how organized and efficient Alise is - she had a schedule prepared and made sure everyone was ready with ample time to spare. It made the day much less stressful for me! Not to mention that she is so fun to work with and always has the best conversation topics :) I am so happy that Alise was part of my wedding day, and I would absolutely recommend her to any bride!

    Sent on 09/19/2019
  • Kelsie

    Kelsie · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She can literally DO-IT-ALLLLL - SO stinkin talented

    Alise is one of the most chillest, nicest, and hands down the most talented hair stylest I have ever seen. There is no vision that she won't absolutely nail. She takes challenges and works with them, and she is just amazing. I can't rave enough about her. I had a big bridal party, 12 people total! Everyone looked incredible. Thank you so much Alise for all that you do, you are perfect at what you do and I hope you never stop!!

    Sent on 11/18/2019
  • Abby

    Abby West · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alise is the way to go

    Alise was patient, responsive, knowledgeable, and SO talented! During the trial for the wedding she patiently took me through 8 hairstyles. On the day of, she created works of art for myself and 5 bridesmaids. All very different and equally beautiful! Alise also made the day fun, easy, and relaxing! I cannot rave enough about her or recommend her highly enough!

    Sent on 05/28/2019
  • S

    Shahrzad Javadi · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very good experience. She was on time and very quick.

    Alise did my hair for my wedding day after a very short notice. She did exactly what I wanted and gave me ideas when I asked for them. I loved her work and every single one of my guests commented on my hair :)

    Sent on 06/28/2019
  • S

    Sandie H · Married on 11/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alise went above and beyond!

    I got married last month and Alise did my hair. She was so friendly, professional and flexible! My bridesmaids and I got ready at Pan Pacific hotel and she was able to meet me there with a small transportation fee.

    When she finished my updo, I mentioned that my hair looks perfect but it looked kinda plain without any hair piece (totally my fault since I didn't think I would want a hair piece) She looked in her bag and found a simple hair piece that she used for a styled shoot the weekend before. And Alise told me I could have it as a wedding gift! She is so sweet and goes above and beyond for her clients. I got my updo done at 9 AM and it lasted the whole night! I was so impressed. If you want your hair to look flawless all night, book Alise :)

    Sent on 12/21/2018
  • Shelbyrae

    Shelbyrae · Married on 09/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    INCREDIBLE! Talented, professional & fun!

    Alise was absolutely incredible! She was excellent with communication, my expectations, and helping me feel relaxed on the day. Alise is extremely talented and did my hair much faster than I was expecting. I wanted a very relaxd, natural look. She is a master when it comes to braids, curls, texture and shine! My hair normally goes flat and gets frizzy very quickly, but not at my wedding. My hair looked perfect all night (and I was dancing it up!). On top of her talent, she relaxed me. She is very fun and the perfect person to help me feel confident, relaxed, and ready to enjoy my day! I cannot recommend her enough!

    Sent on 12/24/2018
  • J

    Jennifer Gaidjiergis · Married on 09/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding hair win!!!

    Alise is incredible! She exceeded my expectations with her amazing talent and ability to adapt to all the wedding chaos. It was a pleasure to have her be part of my beauty team for my special day. She was always easy to get ahold of if I had and questions leading up to our wedding day and responded so quickly. 10/10 I would (and do) recommend her to all my friends and family!!

    Sent on 12/12/2018
  • M

    Mary Jo Aguilera · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amaze

    Alisé was everything I hoped for in a stylist. She communicated with me throughout the whole process and gave me exactly what I wanted and asked for. She was laid back and cool and collected the day of which allowed me to enjoy my special day stress free.

    Sent on 12/12/2018
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 08/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She's the best.

    Alise is freakin' amazing. I was lucky enough to have her style my hair for a surprise style shoot turned elopement, and the theme was old Hollywood/La La Land. She not only captured the Hollywood look perfectly with some amazing waves, she also listened to my opinions on what would fit my face shape best and worked her magic with my feedback. It was clear she is a very, very skilful stylist, and on top of all of that - she's got the sweetest personality. I love love love Alise and cannot wait to work with her for my wedding ceremony next year!

    Sent on 12/12/2018
  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alise is an absolute hair goddess!! She has magic hands, and you should book her right now before it’s too late! (Not only did she do my wedding hair, she also did my bridesmaids/family members hair). I found Alise through searching Instagram hashtags, and when I saw her work, I contacted her and right away - she was so quick to respond, and by far one of my easiest vendors to work with – and trust me girls, you want easy, responsive, trustworthy and reliable vendors for your wedding and she is all of these things! I scheduled my hair trial with her and had some ideas, but he really helped me hone in on what exactly I was wanting and going for, what would complement my dress and the style of my wedding the best and she nailed it. She’s down right amazing!! Her work really speaks for itself, and every persons hair in my wedding party was like a work of art – each unique and styled pristinely. She explains it as ‘organized chaos’ and its really romantic and beautiful. I really don’t like the ‘slicked back early 2000s prom style updos’ that were flat and boring, and Alise is the complete opposite. She can really do almost anything with whatever hair type you have, and all in all such a fun person to work with. She also can work quickly on a tight schedule which is an added bonus! I’m now trying to figure out what else I can get my hair done for that Alise can do for me!! She is worth every penny and more – I highly suggest you book her for your wedding or special occasion!!!

    Sent on 08/21/2018
  • M

    Mona · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and super talented!!!

    Alise was not only extremely friendly, talented and easy to work with but she was super accommodating. My mom and i got ready at one house and i had Few other family members who needed her at another location and although i asked Her last minute she made it happen and saved the day!! she did a wonderful job on everyone’s hair! I am a hairstylist myself and super picky and i didn’t think i could trust anyone to do my hair but If i could Go back to my wedding day i would Choose her again and again!! :)

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • S

    Sayoko · Married on 06/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Hairstylist!!!

    Alisé is incredible with hair, and her dedication to provide all the service I needed for my big day was beyond my greatest expectations. Choosing her (after hours of research on hair stylists) was one of my best decisions I made towards the wedding. She listened to my requests and also made beautiful recommendations during my trial run (which she generously spent extra time with me to try out several looks!). On the day of the wedding, she arrived to my venue on time and created such beautiful looks for me and all my bridesmaids. I wish I could get married again just to have her do my hair again!!

    Sent on 12/13/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alise was the dream! I fell in love with her talent when looking at her instagram and was impressed with her every step of the way!! She was extremely prompt to my (many) messages, really wanted to understand my vision to give me the perfect hair, and was so warm she really put me at ease.

    Sent on 08/14/2018
  • A

    April · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alise is Amazing!

    Alise was so great! I got married in May and she traveled to Chelan for my wedding. She did an amazing job on my bridal hair and made all of my bridesmaids look gorgeous! She cut and colored my hair before the wedding and got extensions for me to try. We did a trial run of my wedding hair which was super fun, getting to try a few different looks. She has great style and knows the latest trends in hair which made it easy. She is also able to execute perfectly on any photos that you show her. On the day-of the wedding, she was efficient and made sure my hair stayed in place all day. I felt so beautiful! I would definitely recommend hiring her for your big day!

    Sent on 12/26/2018
  • B

    Britt · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I originally started working with Alis'e as my colorist at VAIN, and when I got engaged she was the first vendor I booked. I would recommend working with Alis'e a million times if I could. Not only is she incredibly talented, she is very reliable and a total delight to work with which puts the stress of the wedding process at ease. She can create your dream look without even seeing a picture. In fact, she can do better than you imagined! She has wonderful ideas, great products, and can work with all hair types. She was able to do my bridal updo, bridesmaids, and mother and aunt and created a unique look for each. She was flexible with meeting times for trials, and worked until it was perfected.
    Alis'e, thank you so much for an incredible experience and making me feel absolutely beautiful on my wedding day!!

    Sent on 06/04/2018
  • M

    Mia · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alise did an amazing job on my bridal upstyle. She is professional, talented and has a great personality. She also came to my hotel room, was accommodating and flexible. All around really great experience!

    Sent on 05/21/2018
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 03/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alise does a great job! Came to my house for a Hair trial and was able to choose the look I liked for my wedding day! My hair looked amazing!

    Sent on 05/18/2018
  • M

    MAGGIE · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alise was amazing. What I liked best is that she was relaxed and chill. We did not do a trial run so on the day of inhad to explain my vision. I'm pretty easy going, so having her tips and recommendations were perfect!!!

    Sent on 12/15/2016
  • M

    Meirav · Married on 08/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alise is truly amazing! I used her for my wedding, and she made my hair exactly how I wanted and it stayed together the entire day!

    Sent on 01/01/2017