GSquared Weddings Reviews

118 | Snohomish, WA
See photos, pricing and details

118 Reviews for GSquared Weddings

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

118

148 User photos

Order by:
  • Ashlei

    Ashlei P. · Getting married on 02/09/2022

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From Sand to Sound - The Talented GSquared Photographers

    Where do we even begin? Kate and Josh of GSquared are incredibly special and talented people. We were going to have them shoot our wedding in Kaneohe, HI but due to COVID, plans had to be changed. I will always remember calling Kate to tell her the bad news and her answering the phone and comforting me and helping me plan and decide what steps to take next. They were there for us in the ups and downs of planning a new wedding in 3 months
    - with changes in restrictions, to weather, to family - they were always there for us. Kate and Josh have been able to capture intimate and important details of our relationship in a thoughtful, creative, and unique way. From engagement photos to our Washington wedding photos, they were willing to go the extra mile for us. Beyond the photos, Kate and Josh our wholesome, kind, compassionate, passionate, and loving people. We feel they are part of our family and we can't wait to work with them again in May for our re-scheduled Hawaii wedding. Kate and Josh are a power couple, adventurous, and loving souls and we thank our lucky stars everyday that they are in our lives. We love them!

    Sent on 09/28/2020
  • K

    Karina E. · Married on 09/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot recommend enough!

    Kate and Josh were absolutely incredible! We unfortunately had the pleasure of planning a wedding during 2020 and one of the least stressful and least challenging aspects was our photography. They flawlessly kept up with all of our changing plans, adhered to guidelines like rockstars, and still made it feel like a “normal” wedding. I also cannot speak highly enough about their photography, they provided a wonderful mix of artistic and traditional portraits and were willing to travel to a few different locations to capture the images we were hoping for. Not to mention the delivered sneak peeks and the full gallery insanely quickly! Because so many of our family and friends were not able to attend it was so amazing to be able to share a few photos same day. Thank you both, we will cherish the images for years to come!

    Sent on 10/04/2020
  • Abi

    Abi M. · Married on 09/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly Amazing!!

    Kate and Josh were simply wonderful. Incredibly flexible and willing to roll with all the changes that 2020 brought. They gave us the most amazing photos and knew exactly how to create a perfect moment. All of our friends raved about them during our wedding. HIGHLY recommend!! If you want someone to adventure with for some amazing backdrops, they’re definitely the ones! They go above and beyond!

    Sent on 09/23/2020
  • Tammy

    Tammy W. · Married on 08/26/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Photography

    We were thoroughly pleased with our experience with GSquared Weddings. Kate was wonderful and fun to work with. She stayed in touch prior to our event and helped to answer any questions that we had.

    Sent on 08/30/2020
  • Jen

    Jen B. · Married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An Effortless Dream!


    There are not enough rave-worthy words to describe the time we had with Kate and Josh as our wedding photographers! Due to COVID, a lot of our wedding plans changed and then changed again during the last few weeks leading up to our wedding and having Kate be part of our process was seriously a godsend. Her calm throughout our storm helped us refocus and she was willing to do ANYTHING (literally!) to take the added stress off our shoulders. Kate’s communication from time of booking until after our wedding was always quick and she was so easy to get ahold of, even at odd times due to our work schedules. The morning of our wedding, it was rainy and since our venue was all outdoors, most of the seating and tables were soaked. Kate and Josh showed up shortly after the venue opened, even though we were having an evening wedding, to help set up our venue to make it perfect for us. They happily stayed later than our originally contracted time because covid regulations made dinner service and dessert time longer than usual. We seriously cannot say enough about this duo and are so thankful we were able to have them at our wedding!

    Sent on 08/30/2020
  • C

    Caleb S. · Married on 08/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Wedding Photographer Team

    Kate and Josh were great to work with. They communicated very quickly and throughly, they were very professional and gave tips throughout the entire process, were priced affordably, and they were able to change their schedule as we had to move our wedding date. I would highly recommend using them.

    Sent on 08/30/2020
  • J

    Joyce W. · Married on 08/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Photographers we could have asked for

    We are incredibly grateful to have had Kate and Josh as our wedding photographers! They went above and beyond our expectations! They were an incredible help in making sure that not only were our memories of that day captured beautifully, but also helped in making sure that our event ran smoothly!

    Sent on 08/30/2020
  • Taylor

    Taylor C. · Married on 06/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    6/5 Stars If That Was Possible

    We would give Kate and Josh 6/5 stars if we could! We kept saying to each other that we could not have picked a better photographer duo to have at our wedding, especially during the uncertainty of COVID-19. We unfortunately had to postpone our large June wedding of 175 people, and instead chose to do a small elopement this year and a reception next year. This was a very tough decision, but Kate and Josh were extremely accommodating and made it so easy! They offered, out of the kindness of their hearts, to photograph both our elopement and reception next year at no extra cost to us. They also offered a couples shoot as a gift. Seriously, what photographer even offers that?! We were blown away. We are extremely grateful for their generosity, fun attitude and help throughout the wedding planning process. You cannot go wrong with them.
    We were also extremely impressed by their photography skills. They make you feel so comfortable in front of a camera and give great tips for looking your best. Our engagement photos and elopement photos were absolutely breathtaking, and the turn around on our photos was extremely fast! We got our elopement photos back in a week! We cannot thank Kate and Josh enough, and we plan to continue using them as our family photographers. I would recommend them to everyone!

    Sent on 06/26/2020
  • A

    Amber S. · Married on 02/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crazy wedding day

    Kate and Josh did such an amazing job on our wedding day! We can't recommend them enough! We had a beautiful morning getting ready at our home, and I felt so comfortable with Kate. She was so helpful and knowledgable about everything wedding related. And then when plans had to change due to some unexpected kayakers at our park venue they were so helpful and easy going about the change in plans. I am so happy with how our photos come back and the turnaround from Kate and Josh was SO FAST! Within a week we had our 3000 photos. Every part of working with them was a joy and I would hire them again for any of my photography needs.

    Sent on 10/17/2019
  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Speechless in a good way

    Kate and Josh exceeded our expectations. We cannot express how much we loved working with them. They were quick to answer questions and provide clarity. The tried their very best to stay true to our vision and also help our coordinator stay true to our vision. They helped us stay on time, were super friendly with our guest, became best friends with our son and even let him help count down for pictures. They were very inclusive and all around amazing. I recommend them to all of my friends getting married.

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • T

    Taryn S. · Married on 10/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More then we could ever imagine- Best in the business

    From the very initial meeting, they don’t make you feel like just another client. The two of them together have this amazing vibe to them that give you a sense of family and security. We knew from the start they would take care of us, pay attention to all of our details, and give their all to make sure we got some great photos. They are the whole package, worth every penny and so much more. They not only did our wedding photos but they are did our engagement photos, all our floral, and bridal hair. Being people who get a little camera shy, they helped us through it all. They had us laughing, telling jokes, talking about memories and engaging us so well that we didn’t even realize we were taking photos. Their work turns out absolutely stunning. The morning of the wedding, they showed up and we got to see the floral that Kate made for the day and it was more then I ever expected it to be. We had a few ideas we sent her and she took our ideas and made our dreams come to life but made it 1000% more. Kate also did a great job with my bridal hair, I had no idea what I really wanted to do with my long hair and she came in and put it up in the most beautiful bridal bun, with some accent braids that pulled it all together. They are the best at what they do, and they are the reason we replay that special day in our heads over and over, and the photos tell the story from start to finish. The two of them have the most knowledge about everything from planning, to little details, to the big day. Thank you Kate and Josh! We are forever grateful for you both and highly recommend GSquared to everyone who is looking for wedding photography!

    Sent on 11/21/2019
  • Cassandra

    Cassandra Z. · Married on 09/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Attention to detail!

    We had the best wedding with Kate and Josh as our photographers and we cannot thank them enough!!They are some of the sweetest people you will ever meet! Any wish we had, they made happen whether it was for a photo or because my bouquet wasn't exactly how I wanted it. I was too scared to change my bouquet but Kate knew exactly what to do to get it to my liking! They really go above and beyond to help make the best of your day. Every little detail was photographed and things we never would have thought of, she and Josh made sure to include. I hadn't heard of the bride having her own first look and when she said I was going to have my own first look I was so excited! Normally when being photographed, I'm very uncomfortable in front of a camera but with Kate and Josh, Kyle and I were very comfortable throughout the entire day. To us that was so important! We loved that they dressed to match the theme of our wedding! Kate is so good at explaining where to stand, getting people's attention and giving exact direction! You can really appreciate their experience in photography. It truly shows! They helped us stick to our timeline throughout the day and it was extremely helpful! Weddings go by so fast and it was amazing that our photographers knew exactly when things needed to be done. We will recommend them over and over again! Our future anniversary sessions will be booked with them! Thank you so much Kate and Josh! You really helped us tell our story just how we wished!

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • Gray

    Gray B. · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Artistic and fantastic with lighting

    Kate has shot multiple events at our venue and she never fails to deliver gorgeous images. She has a fabulous eye for lighting and adds an artistic flair to her work. We are always pleased when a couple has hired GSquared to photograph their wedding as we know the results will be fabulous. In 20 years, you have your spouse and your photos--don't settle on just any capable photographer but invest in talent like GSquared and know you have the best!

    Sent on 10/21/2020
  • Naon

    Naon S. · Married on 09/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Honestly the best

    Kate and Josh were so amazing to work with! We didnt do an engagement shoot with them and was slightly nervous with how it would be working with them on the day of our wedding, but turns out we had absolutely nothing to worry about! Kate and Josh were super professional, easy to work with, and were on top of everything! Kate was like a 2nd day of coordinator and guided us through our entire day. Kate and Josh captured the prank that I had planned on the hubby even better than I had imagined- getting the perfect shots! They delivered sneak peeks the next day and had our entire album done so much sooner than anticipated. I cant imagine anyone else shooting our wedding and would recommend these two to anyone in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 11/13/2019
  • Heather

    Heather · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If posing in a studio makes you uncomfortable, these are your people

    We had the pleasure of working with Kate for our engagement session and LOVE the results. Not only was she incredibly flexible and knowledgeable, but she made us feel comfortable in front of the camera. We were looking for epic backdrops and photos of "us" in our element... she delivered! We had such a great time looking through photos of us laughing and having fun together as a couple. They were exactly what we were hoping for.

    Sent on 11/28/2018
  • Demmi

    Demmi · Married on 08/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning work and fun couple to work with!

    Hiring Kate and Josh to be our photographers for not just our wedding day but also our engagement photos was one of the best decisions my husband and I made for our wedding! Not only is their work absolutely amazingly stunning, but they are one of the most fun and down to earth couples we have ever been around! Not only did they really take the time to get to know exactly what we we're looking for out of our photos, but they also took the time to get to know us as a couple in general. As a pretty awkward couple being photographed and to be photographed(huge height difference) they always made sure we were comfortable in all situations; by making us laugh, talking to us as friends and not a client, and many other things! They also did all of this and still captured very beautiful and what look to be effortless photos! On top of the photo taking they were a very big help in making our actual wedding day go as smoothly as possible; examples of this would be making sure we always had something to eat or a new fresh drink it needed, making sure we stayed within the timeline of the day, and just being there for us if we needed them to be, with too many other examples to be listed! We are so grateful to them for capturing our day exactly how we wanted it. We feel truly blessed to of had such a wonderful husband and wife team by our side for this experience! Thank you Kate and Josh, we couldn't have done it without you guys! We love you!

    PS: We had our dog with us for our engagement shoot and they did an amazing job with him! They were very patient with him and great at capturing his attention! We truly wouldn't have had it any other way, thanks again:)!

    Sent on 09/18/2019
  • A

    Ashley D. · Married on 08/30/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED working with G Squared Weddings

    Kate and Josh are incredible and we would use them again and again and again. They are worth every penny and more!! Not only did they deliver hundreds of amazing photos to us way earlier than expected, they were an amazing presence throughout our wedding day. They were so organized and helped our wedding run smoothly. They went above and beyond throughout our entire experience with them (Kate was a wealth of wedding knowledge, providing great recommendations from her many connections in the community during our planning phase. And on our wedding day, she even carried my lipstick around for me all day in her camera bag.). They were so good at posing us, making us feel comfortable and look amazing.They put us at ease, were so professional, and are about the most fun people we have ever met!

    Sent on 09/27/2019
  • Rachel

    Rachel P. · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down AMAZING photographers

    Kate and Josh were both hands down amazing. They made us feel so much less stressed on our wedding day, it felt awesome to know they were looking out for us whenever we needed it. Our photographs turned out absolutely hands down everything we could have asked for and more. I would recommend them to anyone. By the end of our night they felt like family!❤️

    Sent on 09/24/2019
  • Amy

    Amy · Married on 07/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what we were hoping for!

    Kate and Josh were very personable right off the bat. They both made everyone feel very comfortable and we’re easy to work with. The photos are absolutely beautiful and they got so many great shots throughout the night!

    Sent on 08/02/2019
  • A

    Angelique P. · Married on 07/20/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Engagement and wedding photos

    They were the most knowledgeable and amazing photographers I've ever worked with! Not only did I get the photos back quickly but they were of the most amazing quality! I'm extremely happy with the photos that they took because I will have have these wonderful amazing Memories Forever

    Sent on 08/03/2019
  • Chantelle

    Chantelle C. · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!

    The GSquared team went above and beyond for me and my husband on our wedding day. We were dealing with some of the craziest storm weather EVER and they ROCKED it. Our pictures are better than i even thought possible, and im so pleased with the attention to details they captured. We HIGHLY recommend them!!!!!

    Sent on 10/19/2019
  • Jamie

    Jamie · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Worth their weight and mine and everyone else's in GOLD!

    Kate and Josh were amazing from the outset. We booked online, without ever meeting in person and communicated predominantly through social media and Facebook which was super convenient for me, though Kate made it clear I could reach out to her however worked best. I got a 10% discount for paying up front. Fees were totally affordable. We were included in the Gsquared ommunity and we had access to all kinds of fun material and ideas. We had a couple of hiccups in our planning process (had to find a new venue when our guest list ballooned) and Kate helped us so much along the way. She helped us with our timeline making incredible suggestions for photos, times, locations etc. Then, the day of our wedding, my flowers didn’t show up. So, I went to another florist and bought every spare stem they had and put together bouquets for my wedding party. All the bridesmaids’ flowers were great but mine were lackluster. Kate came in and volunteered to help (because she's got crazy skills). And help, she did!! She made my mediocre flowers a stunning spread! Then, she and Josh handled our family, wedding party and allowed me to capitalize their whole day with travel through Glacier National Park, just for on-site adventurous photos, away from the ceremony. The day, and our photos, could not have gone any better, she and Josh were so amazing, so friendly, so professional, so kind and helpful and understanding. Their creativity flowed through in everything we did. And their eye for adventure supplemented our own so nicely. I can’t sing the praises of Kate and Josh nearly enough. No review I could ever give could express how happy and impressed we are with them or how very much they are liked and appreciated.

    Thank you Kate and Josh. You are amazeballs.

    Sent on 07/15/2019
  • L

    Laurie M. · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best in the business

    Gsquared (Kate and Josh) are the best in the business!!!! They have been invaluable during the entire process. Initially we sat down with Kate and she provided us with information to help us begin the process. Gsquared had an option for us to block 3 dates for 30 days until we had a venue locked down and date selected. That was a great option for us since we were so early in the planning process. Gsquared was the first vendor we booked because we loved their pictures so much! Kate, with her prior experience as a wedding planner, sent us a list of venues in our price range to help jump start our planning. Upon selecting a venue Kate sent us lists of vendors (catering companies, DJs, officiants, cake, etc) to ensure that we were looking into reputable companies. We had two days of engagement pictures and got to choose two different locations. Kate was so easy to work with, she watched how we interacted naturally and took pictures that way. The turn around time was quick for our pictures and she does sneak peaks the night of. Kate also sent us information to help with choosing outfits for the engagement sessions so we could look our best. The weeks leading up to the wedding, Kate sent us more information for reference and also sent us a questionnaire so she had that information for the day of. She wanted to understand our story, our personalities and our vision for our wedding and pictures. We met Josh the day of the wedding and he was amazing. Both Kate and Josh helped keep us on track and maintain our sanity in the middle of the craziness leading to the ceremony. Kate jumped in to ensure that things were how we wanted and she ensured that needs were being met. She reminded me to drink water and eat. I am able to speak more about Kate since she was with me all day. My husband said that Josh was same way, very helpful and assisted with everything. Josh and Kate both brought us anything we needed including water and took our plates to our seats. They helped move flowers, bring sparkling cider to guests, coordinated the sparkler exit, everything that was needed. They gave us alone time when needed. A big compliment that guests said was that Kate and Josh were not intrusive, they were able to be hidden but they got amazing pictures! They were instrumental in helping our day be a success, it wouldn’t have gone as smooth without them. I would HIGHLY recommend Gsquared weddings. P.S. The sneak peeks of the pictures are amazing.

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • J

    Jonathon S. · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent, exceptional, amazing

    Gsquared (Kate and Josh) are the best in the business!!!! They have been invaluable during the entire process. Initially we sat down with Kate and she provided us with information to help us begin the process. Gsquared had an option for us to block 3 dates for 30 days until we had a venue locked down and date selected. That was a great option for us since we were so early in the planning process. Gsquared was the first vendor we booked because we loved their pictures so much! Kate, with her prior experience as a wedding planner, sent us a list of venues in our price range to help jump start our planning. Upon selecting a venue Kate sent us lists of vendors (catering companies, DJs, officiants, cake, etc) to ensure that we were looking into reputable companies. We had two days of engagement pictures and got to choose two different locations. Kate was so easy to work with, she watched how we interacted naturally and took pictures that way. The turn around time was quick for our pictures and she does sneak peaks the night of. Kate also sent us information to help with choosing outfits for the engagement sessions so we could look our best. The weeks leading up to the wedding, Kate sent us more information for reference and also sent us a questionnaire so she had that information for the day of. She wanted to understand our story, our personalities and our vision for our wedding and pictures. We met Josh the day of the wedding and he was amazing. Both Kate and Josh helped keep us on track and maintain our sanity in the middle of the craziness leading to the ceremony. Kate jumped in to ensure that things were how we wanted and she ensured that needs were being met. She reminded me to drink water and eat. I am able to speak more about Kate since she was with me all day. My husband said that Josh was same way, very helpful and assisted with everything. Josh and Kate both brought us anything we needed including water and took our plates to our seats. They helped move flowers, bring sparkling cider to guests, coordinated the sparkler exit, everything that was needed. They gave us alone time when needed. A big compliment that guests said was that Kate and Josh were not intrusive, they were able to be hidden but they got amazing pictures! They were instrumental in helping our day be a success, it wouldn’t have gone as smooth without them. I would HIGHLY recommend Gsquared weddings. P.S. The sneak peeks of the pictures are amazing.

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • Karmel

    Karmel A. · Married on 02/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional Quality - Professional 5 star

    After experiencing work from dozens of area photographers, I can say hands down that Kate and Gsquared is exceptional. Her eye for 'the shot' is outstanding. Her sense of style and ability to capture 'the story' comes out in her beautiful photos. Her quiet demeanor and soft spoken nature draw you in and she is an expert at bringing the best out through her camera lens. Thank you Kate - I would be happy to refer you to any client !

    Sent on 05/21/2019