Skip to main content
Weddings

Groove Authority Reviews

Groove Authority View more information

246 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 246
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

33 User photos

  • E
    Emily G. Married on 05/21/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Groove Authority MADE our wedding reception!

    Honestly there aren't enough positive words in the dictionary for how incredible Groove Authority is. They are easily the best band I've ever seen. They have such a broad range in their song list and everyone is as if you are listening to the original singer. Their talent is beyond! They knew exactly what songs to play and when to play them to get the dance floor going. Our guests can't stop raving about how amazing they were and neither can we.

    Paul was an absolute joy to work with as well. So helpful and accommodating and never once did I feel like just another client. He genuinely cared and wanted to ensure we had the best day even if that meant dealing with my last minutes changes/requests.

    I would recommend Groove Authority to anyone and honestly hope to attend an event they play again soon. SO SOO GOOD!
  • Susan
    Susan S. Married on 04/23/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire them if you can!

    Groove Authority is the best band! As soon as we booked our venue, we started looking for a band, because we knew that the band makes the party. And as soon as we saw the demo video for Groove Authority, we knew we had found the right band. Paul was great to work with and paid attention to every detail (including last minute changes to our ceremony music), the sax and keyboardist created the ideal ambience during our cocktail hour, and the band absolutely rocked the house at our reception. We got so many compliments about the band—many of our guests said it was the best wedding band ever! And the servers at the venue said that they have never seen people dancing so much – all night long, even during dinner service! The three vocalists worked together seamlessly, and they came out to the dance floor so that people could sing along with certain songs. Paul even handed me a guitar pick so that I could pick his guitar while he played. Tremendous fun! Definitely book this band—you won’t regret it!
  • Darius
    Darius V. Married on 02/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further-groove authority is your band!

    Groove Authority was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!! We hired Groove Authority for our 30th Anniversary Awards Banquet, a major event for our organization with more than 100 attendees. I worked closely with Paul weekly for months coordinating each piece of our event. They performed the National Anthem and three sets (Cocktail Reception, Dinner Set and Dance Set). I am telling you: LOOK NO FURTHER... This band is capable of anything and everything. We will be hiring them again in the future and I will be hiring them someday for my wedding. Our attendees will not stop complimenting the band and how amazing they were. Thank you so very much Paul and Groove Authority for making our event so very special.
  • Lenore
    Lenore S. Married on 12/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fabulous in every way!

    Groove Authority was outstanding in every possible way. In addition to the endless raves we received from our party guests, they were super professional, polite, and delivered as promised. The music was fantastic, we had the opportunity to customize our playlist from their extensive song catalog, and the performance (including lots of fun crowd interaction) was stellar!
  • Alice
    Alice B. Married on 10/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best decision!

    WOW! Groove authority could not have been better. Hiring this fantastic band was the #1 decision that made our wedding the "highest energy wedding I have filmed" (our videographer), "the best, fastest hora I have seen" (our family and friends), and "everything we dreamed of" (the newlyweds). Really and truly, the talent, energy, and enthusiasm of these musicians elevated our wedding, gave everyone from our parents' generation the chance to dance their hearts out, AND gave us and our friends the dance party of our dreams. And this is coming from a couple renowned by our friends for our dance floor energy! Groove Authority was great to work with leading up to the wedding, was amazing with the (extremely detailed) timeline of ritual events we asked them to work with, created a beautiful rendition of the first dance song we asked them to learn, played the best darn hora we have ever heard, and played incredible, live versions of all our favorite classic wedding songs. If you choose to invest in one element to make the energy at your wedding pop, make it this band. I cannot tell you how many of our friends and family grabbed their card at the end of the night because they were so fantastic!
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 10/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing music!

    Groove Authority made my wedding unforgettable! Their music and talent was amazing! Everyone had so much fun and they truly kept the party alive - I wish it didn’t have to end! Paul was very easy to work with and very responsive. He worked seamlessly with the venue staff making for an extremely smooth evening. When my ceremony violinist was late - the keyboardist stepped in to play some music for my guests. This band is truly talented and your guests will feel like they’re at a concert. I am so glad we chose Groove Authority for our wedding day!
  • Abby
    Abby D. Married on 08/21/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic!!

    Between signing them on and organizing the event Paul and Rick were easy to talk to and very organized. They walked me through all the nuisances of our reception day, making the announcements and guiding the groups. Their knowledge and experience were a huge asset with our venue being my parents house taking a lot of pressure from me during the planning process.

    The most important part though was the day of, the band preformed excellently, winning over even the most reticent guests to dance including the groom! 10/10 talent and value, totally worth it. My family has already hired them for another event!
  • K
    Kevin Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Groove Authority

    This band is the upmost professional, ultimate wedding band! Paul Fudin made it easy and effortless throughout the planning process. Every member are brilliant musicians and/or vocalists! Kept crowd entertained, dancing, and engrossed the entire time! Highly recommend!!!
  • K
    Kate G. Married on 08/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Must Have!!

    Do not even think twice...BOOK THIS BAND! They have played both me and my brother's wedding and our guests talk about the music and vibes months and years later. Paul is SO accommodating, flexible and really makes it your own. He is incredible at communication and they dictated our postponed wedding date from 2020 to 2021, we could not have a reception without them! We cannot recommend them enough, one of our guests loved them so much they booked them for their own wedding the next day!
  • M
    Mike S. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    THE best wedding band

    Groove Authority played at our 60 person wedding in July 2021 and was simply amazing! Nobody left the dance floor, and afterwards our guests kept complementing us on our band selection. We even got playfully booed by our own guests for asking the band to take a break so we could make a toast! Paul was extremely responsive and made the planning process stress-free. We highly recommend!
  • R
    Rachel J. Married on 06/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Every guest was on the dance floor

    we checked out groove authority right before covid hit and knew we loved them the second we heard them play! We used them last weekend for our wedding and they were absolutely incredible! The whole crowd was on the dance floor singing and dancing! They played a range of music for all ages! Highly recommend and we can not say enough good things about them.
  • T
    Tom D. Married on 06/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You should hire this band.

    Groove Authority is amazing. We were so excited to have them play at our wedding and they exceeded our very high expectations.

    My wife and I are huge music lovers, and it was very important to us to have a band—and lots of dancing—at our wedding. We couldn’t have done better than Groove Authority. They did a great job at keeping the energy up on the dance floor, and playing a good mix of songs to keep everyone happy. They also blew us away with the songs we asked them to learn.

    Paul, who manages the band, was a pleasure to work with. Very thorough, accommodating, and friendly. I can’t recommend Groove Authority enough!
  • B
    Bridget P. Married on 05/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best band ever

    I cannot say enough amazing things about Groove Authority! Planning a wedding in a pandemic was stressful but Paul & Team were fantastic each and every step of the way. Paul was extremely organized, communicative, and thoughtful. Their emcee was nothing short of fantastic. The introductions through the encore was perfect every step of they way. Plus they got the crowd going and everyone was on the dance floor all night! They even let me and my brother perform karaoke with the band!! I cannot say enough amazing things about this group. They certainly gained a lot of future customers at our wedding so I can't wait to see them again as a guest!
  • Chris
    Chris P. Married on 03/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Band for our Wedding; Fun and Friendly!

    We had a live band for our wedding and despite COVID we stuck with it and didn't regret it at all! They were very flexible with us during the planning process (and re-planning lol) and were spot on when it came to the wedding.

    And most importantly, THEY WERE AMAZING. So many friends and family members asked us who the band was because they were so good and wanted to keep them in mind for future events. They played a wide range of music and had multiple vocalists which is the key in my opinion. Highly recommend! Paul was great to work with which is very helpful during a stressful wedding planning time. Cheers!
  • J
    John S. Married on 12/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Groove Authority

    Groove Authority was amazing. Paul is a pleasure to work with - he was extremely flexible and willing to work with us for everything we needed. And the band absolutely rocks!
  • J
    John S. Married on 12/31/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Groove Authority

    Groove Authority was amazing. Paul is a pleasure to work with - he was extremely flexible and willing to work with us for everything we needed. And the band absolutely rocks!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca R. Married on 11/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding band!

    Groove Authority played our February 2022 wedding and they were amazing! I still have friends and family raving about how good they were a month later. They are very talented and played songs that had our guests dancing all night. Would highly recommend them if you are looking for a wedding band.
  • Amanda
    Amanda L. Married on 10/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible!!!

    Groove authority was incredible! We can’t say enough amazing things about the band and their performance at our wedding. Every single guest commented on how amazing they were. Literally the highlight of the night (besides getting married) was dancing with all our family and friends to their music.
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn S. Married on 09/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Band

    Words cannot describe how amazing Grove Authority is! We had them recently play at our wedding at Waterville Valley, NH. They kept everyone on the dance floor the entire night! Not one person was sitting. Given the current state of the world I was concerned that people would not dance but our fears were wrong! Everyone commented at how talented the singers were and especially gave praise to the brass guys! We didn't make any pre requests we let the band read the crowd and their song selection was incredible! The venue even commented that they were the best band they have seen. During our booking process we were able to see the band live and went out on a limb and booked. Well let me tell you it was the best decision we made throughout our wedding planning process! Paul the band manager is a class act! He's honest, up front, professional and a joy to work with! I have absolutely no hesitation in telling everyone to book Groove Authority!
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay M. Married on 06/27/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Book Groove Authority to Ensure the Best Wedding Ever

    I can't recommend the Groove Authority enough! For the past few weeks after our wedding, people continue to reach out and say it was the best and most fun wedding they have been to because "WOW THAT BAND!" They played the best songs, were interactive with the crowd, amazing to work with, and flexible with all our changes throughout planning during Covid. If you want to have the most talked about wedding, you should book Groove Authority immediately!
  • A
    Alicia M. Married on 06/13/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Band!!

    Truly awesome band!! We hired them for our daughter's wedding and the bride and groom and all of our wedding guests are raving about the band and had such a great time. We only wish we could have had them play longer!! Paul was a total pleasure to work with.
  • Sarah
    Sarah B. Married on 06/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We came, we saw, we hired

    We had been looking at this Boston band for our wedding! Little did we know they were playing at one of my best friends weddings only a few weeks from our first contact. Not only was Paul extremely professional and flexible with us via email/phone, but the band brought down the house at our friends wedding. We had the rare experience of seeing our band play a full wedding set before our day and we could not have been more impressed or more excited to have booked Groove authority. Looking forward to their performance at our 2020 wedding!
  • P
    Paula Married on 05/16/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great; for everyone up dancing

    They played awesome songs were engaging without taking over. Everyone enjoyed them
  • M
    Monique L. Married on 04/21/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best money spent at our wedding!

    If we could give Groove Authority 10 out of 5 stars, we would. Groove Authority was by far the best use of our money that was spent on our wedding!! From start to finish, the booking process and communication was outstanding with Paul. Very professional, quick to reply, and was willing to work with us with requested songs and additional items. Used the pianist for ceremony and cocktail, which set the mood and was beautiful. The 8-piece band came on afterward. They have unbelievable talent and their positive energy is contagious! They interacted with everyone on the dance floor, jammed out non-stop with minimal breaks, and gave one of the best live performances, including a mix of genres & artists. Choose Groove Authority for your wedding ,or next event, -you will 110% be so grateful that you did!! Friends & Family can't stop saying how AMAZING the band was and how everyone's calves and quads hurt the next day from all the dancing! Thank you for helping make our wedding day the best day of our lives!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer K. Married on 01/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST decision we made for our wedding!

    Groove Authority was absolutely incredible from start to finish. Paul was so easy to communicate with - and quick to respond to calls and emails. He communicated with our venue to make sure the evening went smoothly (which we greatly appreciated!) We went with their 3 piece jazz band for cocktail hour and the full band for the reception, and they were just perfect. They learned a couple new songs for us for our First Dance and Father Daughter Dance - and they absolutely killed it! The dance floor was packed the entire night! We had an amazing time and our guests can't stop talking about how great the band was. Going with Groove Authority was definitely the best decision we made for our wedding. We absolutely recommend them! Thank you Paul and Groove Authority for an unforgettable night! You guys were incredible!