Skip to main content
Weddings

Groove Authority Reviews

Groove Authority View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
269 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

269
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

35 User photos

  • K
    Kristen L. Sent on 09/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hands down the best band!

    Groove authority was the first vendor that we booked!! We saw groove authority at two back to back weddings a few summers before our wedding. We wrote down their name and the second we got engaged we contacted them. When we reached out about a year and a half prior to our wedding they already had a few inquiries for the day of our wedding. We decided that we wanted to book them immediately! Paul was easy to talk to, very detailed and wanted to make sure he could do anything in his power to make it the best day possible for us! The band captured the attention of all of our guests. They played a variety of music (all of the genres VERY well) and everyone heard a song that spoke to them. The band was the major thing all of our guests still talk about. The singers were interactive with the guests and everyone LOVED them- including us!! A few things that Paul offered that we didn’t think of before were ceremony music, cocktail hour music, up lighting in the reception hall, Photo Booth and more. We highly recommend groove authority!!!
  • Amanda
    Amanda G. Sent on 11/18/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Part of Our Wedding!

    Two months after our wedding, people are still commenting on our amazing our band was. Hiring Groove Authority as our wedding band was the best decision we made! We had been to a wedding a few years ago where they played, and when we got engaged the first band we thought of was GA. We wanted a band who could play songs that we loved but also songs that our parents/grandparents loved - and they were a perfect fit.
    Paul was immediately responsive and extremely helpful. He was happy to walk us through the process and patient with all of our questions. Once we got closer to the wedding, we spoke a few times and walked through our timeline and order of everything any time that things changed, which made me feel so comfortable that Paul was on top of it all. My dad is a musician and wanted to play with the band - they were so accommodating. The song went so well that the band asked my dad to play Sweet Caroline later on in the night with them, which everyone also loved.
    They interacted with the crowd, came into the middle of the dance floor and everyone had the most amazing time with them. We did not leave the dance floor all night - and neither did our guests! Our dance floor was completely packed and we wouldn't have had it any other way. I couldn't imagine our wedding without Groove Authority - if you're thinking about working with them, don't hesitate!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Samantha
    Samantha S. Sent on 12/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Groove Authority Brings the Energy!

    Groove Authority played at our wedding at Wequassett Resort this past November and we cannot recommend them enough!! The band manager (and guitarist) Paul was amazing to work with from the start. He was very helpful at answering all our questions and planning with us to make sure everything on the day went smoothly. Groove Authority played music for our ceremony and at our reception. We had so many of our guests come up to us that night & in the weeks after to say how amazing the band was!

    Paul and the band also did an incredible job with our formal dance songs. They were able to shorten them just the way we wanted and they played them perfectly. They even did a special bonus formal dance song so I could share a dance with my grandfather, which was such a memorable moment.

    Groove Authority truly brought the energy for our reception and made it such a party. The dance floor was so crowded because no one wanted to leave and miss a song. They did a great job at engaging the crowd and playing songs that kept guests of all ages out dancing. We can’t thank Groove Authority enough for helping to make our day special and would highly recommend them to anyone planning a wedding!
  • A
    Annie Sent on 08/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Groove Authority is amazing! Highly recommend!

    Groove Authority was fantastic! They brought great energy to our wedding and did an amazing job keeping our guests on the dance floor all night long. They performed our requested special songs beautifully. We got many comments from guests about how awesome the band was. The leader of the band who helped with planning was a pleasure to work with, very responsive and accommodating. Would highly recommend booking Groove Authority for your wedding!
  • B
    Bob Sent on 07/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Book this baned

    Plan your wedding date around this band. If they are not available, change your wedding date. My daughter was married over the weekend. Groove Authority had everyone of all ages dancing all night. We requested a few must play songs and a few don’t play. They filled in the rest while reading the crowd perfectly. This is no exaggeration; every guest we’ve spoken with since the wedding has commented on how the band made the wedding.
  • J
    Julie A. Sent on 12/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    We loved Groove Authority! They kept everyone, from our 2 year old niece to our 90 year old grandma, on the dance floor all night long. Paul was incredibly professional and organized, and was a clear and enthusiastic MC while keeping the focus on us. We got so many compliments and danced the night away. Thank you GA for making our wedding so special!
  • E
    Emily C. Sent on 07/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience 🤩

    Groove Authority was amazing! They kept the dance floor lively all night. They are incredibly talented, organized, and responsive. We’ve gotten so many compliments about the band at our wedding. We highly recommend them to anyone!
  • D
    Dylan H. Sent on 06/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10 experience with GA!

    We hired Groove Authority for our wedding in June 2023 and had an amazing experience. The band leader, Paul, was extremely kind, professional, and helpful in the months and weeks leading up to our wedding as we planned out our big day, especially with the timeline. The music at our event was top notch- all of our guests were extremely complementary of Groove Authority. GA really took the time to get to know us and our music taste, and their set list reflected our choices and preferences perfectly. It is clear the band has been together for a number of years- their vibe on stage was fun and professional. The band paid close attention to our guests and did a great job of keeping everyone on the dance floor the whole night. We would recommend GA to our friends and family for future events without hesitation. In addition to the awesome music, Paul and the group are just genuinely good people to work with and won’t disappoint.
  • Melanie
    Melanie S. Sent on 05/22/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most amazing band!

    Groove Authority was INCREDIBLE! Our wedding was about a month ago now, and I'm still hearing from guests how much they loved the band. Many guests have said that the band made the wedding! Their energy was amazing, they kept the party going and there was music for everyone. Paul was fantastic to work with leading up to the big day - he was organized, informative and professional. I cannot say enough good things about them!
  • J
    Jackie F. Sent on 11/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing band

    Groove Authority was such an incredible band. Paul was so nice and easy to work with throughout the whole wedding planning process. They were professional, fun, and extremely talented. Everyone at our wedding was raving about how amazing they were and had an absolute blast. People did not leave the dance floor all night. I highly recommend Groove Authority for your wedding, they made our night SO special!
  • R
    Robyn B. Sent on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceeded expectations

    What you see in the videos is what you get...even better!! This band had our wedding guests dancing all night long and made for a very memorable evening! Top notch musicians and sound, plus easy to work with.
  • G
    Grace S. Sent on 09/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing band!!!

    Absolutely amazing band -- energetic, professional, FUN, played hit after hit, and kept the party going. I wish they could have played until 5am. So many loved ones said this was the best part of our wedding. Thank you for everything - we are SO happy you were part of our wedding!!!!
  • K
    Katie S. Sent on 08/15/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire the Party Factor!

    We had Groove Authority's Party Factor Band at our wedding at the end of July 2022, and they were awesome! We would recommend to anybody looking for a band for an event in the area. They were easy to work with upfront, learned a few songs for us, including Somebody to Love (not the easiest request from us!). They did not need any handholding to get set up or taken down at a slightly atypical venue -- they worked seamlessly with the coordinators at the venue. They also helped coordinate the events during reception, which was a huge relief. And their performance was great! They were wonderful musicians, and also know how to work the crowd. We had tons of attendees comment on how much they enjoyed their performance and ask us how we found them. On top of all this, we think they were a fair price for a talented, experienced, 7 piece band.
  • Tim
    Tim Y. Sent on 07/30/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Groove the Night Away with Groove Authority!

    As a musician myself, I have nothing but the highest praise for Groove Authority. Paul especially made things so easy and comfortable from our very first interactions through the night of our wedding. That was really important for us because we were asking Groove Authority to do everything from managing the sound system, emceeing throughout the night, playing live music for both the cocktail hour and the reception (including new song requests), and many other details.

    And what a night of dancing we had! Groove Authority has such talented performers who really know how to work the crowd. We had so many guests tell us how memorable Groove Authority made our celebration, and some even decided that they now need a live band (instead of DJ) for their own upcoming weddings. We feel so grateful that we were able to have them as part of our wedding!
  • H
    Haley W. Sent on 08/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly Talented

    My wedding was last night and I could not wait to write this ode to Paul and the band. Our friends and family were blown away by GA. They put on an incredible performance and tailored the sets to the crowd. The vocal and instrumental abilities are seriously unmatched and their passion for music is evident in each song. Paul was TRULY phenomenal to work with throughout the planning process - incredibly informative, organized and helpful. We are SO glad we went with GA!
  • M
    Meredith A. Sent on 06/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band!

    Wow! Groove Authority is the best wedding band, hands down. Paul is a pleasure to do business with and ensured all the details were nailed down in advance. The provided lovely ceremony and cocktail hour music and then absolutely rocked the reception. We had guests of all ages for a Sunday night wedding and there were people who could not stop dancing. Great experience.
  • Kevin
    Kevin G. Sent on 06/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely outstanding band

    Groove Authority was fantastic! Pretty much every guest made a point of saying how great they were, and how we agree!

    Paul and the band worked with us to learn a new song for our first dance, adapted the arrangement to match our preferences, and helped craft a schedule that really worked.

    The energy throughout the night was exactly what we wanted. We hope this is our only wedding, but would hire them again in a heartbeat if we had the right occasion!
  • K
    Ks Sent on 06/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Groove Authority is the BEST!

    They played at a friend’s wedding three years ago and were SO much fun we knew we needed to ask them to play at our wedding too! Paul was very easy to work without throughout the planning process and extremely responsive to email. The band traveled over 2 hours from Boston to Vermont for our wedding day. They have an amazing repertoire and kept everyone dancing the entire night. All our guests raved about how awesome the band was, we couldn’t have asked for a more fun night!
  • E
    Emily G. Sent on 10/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Groove Authority MADE our wedding reception!

    Honestly there aren't enough positive words in the dictionary for how incredible Groove Authority is. They are easily the best band I've ever seen. They have such a broad range in their song list and everyone is as if you are listening to the original singer. Their talent is beyond! They knew exactly what songs to play and when to play them to get the dance floor going. Our guests can't stop raving about how amazing they were and neither can we.

    Paul was an absolute joy to work with as well. So helpful and accommodating and never once did I feel like just another client. He genuinely cared and wanted to ensure we had the best day even if that meant dealing with my last minutes changes/requests.

    I would recommend Groove Authority to anyone and honestly hope to attend an event they play again soon. SO SOO GOOD!
  • S
    Samantha S. Sent on 06/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best band around!!

    Amazing is an understatement for this band! Paul and his crew are great to work with, had great energy, and kept everyone on the dance floor till' the last song! My husband and I are still having people comment on Groove Authority a month after our wedding! If you are looking for a good night of dancing, look no further!!!
  • Susan
    Susan S. Sent on 05/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire them if you can!

    Groove Authority is the best band! As soon as we booked our venue, we started looking for a band, because we knew that the band makes the party. And as soon as we saw the demo video for Groove Authority, we knew we had found the right band. Paul was great to work with and paid attention to every detail (including last minute changes to our ceremony music), the sax and keyboardist created the ideal ambience during our cocktail hour, and the band absolutely rocked the house at our reception. We got so many compliments about the band—many of our guests said it was the best wedding band ever! And the servers at the venue said that they have never seen people dancing so much – all night long, even during dinner service! The three vocalists worked together seamlessly, and they came out to the dance floor so that people could sing along with certain songs. Paul even handed me a guitar pick so that I could pick his guitar while he played. Tremendous fun! Definitely book this band—you won’t regret it!
  • Darius
    Darius V. Sent on 02/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further-groove authority is your band!

    Groove Authority was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!! We hired Groove Authority for our 30th Anniversary Awards Banquet, a major event for our organization with more than 100 attendees. I worked closely with Paul weekly for months coordinating each piece of our event. They performed the National Anthem and three sets (Cocktail Reception, Dinner Set and Dance Set). I am telling you: LOOK NO FURTHER... This band is capable of anything and everything. We will be hiring them again in the future and I will be hiring them someday for my wedding. Our attendees will not stop complimenting the band and how amazing they were. Thank you so very much Paul and Groove Authority for making our event so very special.
  • L
    Lenore S. Sent on 12/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous in every way!

    Groove Authority was outstanding in every possible way. In addition to the endless raves we received from our party guests, they were super professional, polite, and delivered as promised. The music was fantastic, we had the opportunity to customize our playlist from their extensive song catalog, and the performance (including lots of fun crowd interaction) was stellar!
  • Alice
    Alice B. Sent on 03/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best decision!

    WOW! Groove authority could not have been better. Hiring this fantastic band was the #1 decision that made our wedding the "highest energy wedding I have filmed" (our videographer), "the best, fastest hora I have seen" (our family and friends), and "everything we dreamed of" (the newlyweds). Really and truly, the talent, energy, and enthusiasm of these musicians elevated our wedding, gave everyone from our parents' generation the chance to dance their hearts out, AND gave us and our friends the dance party of our dreams. And this is coming from a couple renowned by our friends for our dance floor energy! Groove Authority was great to work with leading up to the wedding, was amazing with the (extremely detailed) timeline of ritual events we asked them to work with, created a beautiful rendition of the first dance song we asked them to learn, played the best darn hora we have ever heard, and played incredible, live versions of all our favorite classic wedding songs. If you choose to invest in one element to make the energy at your wedding pop, make it this band. I cannot tell you how many of our friends and family grabbed their card at the end of the night because they were so fantastic!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours