Groove Authority Reviews

216 | Boston, MA
See photos, pricing and details

216 Reviews for Groove Authority

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

216

9 User photos

Groove Authority 1
Groove Authority 2
Groove Authority 3
Groove Authority 4
Groove Authority 5
+ 5
Order by:
  • Sarah

    Sarah Basiliere · Getting married on 06/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We came, we saw, we hired

    We had been looking at this Boston band for our wedding! Little did we know they were playing at one of my best friends weddings only a few weeks from our first contact. Not only was Paul extremely professional and flexible with us via email/phone, but the band brought down the house at our friends wedding. We had the rare experience of seeing our band play a full wedding set before our day and we could not have been more impressed or more excited to have booked Groove authority. Looking forward to their performance at our 2020 wedding!

    Sent on 08/01/2019
  • P

    Paula · Getting married on 05/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great; for everyone up dancing

    They played awesome songs were engaging without taking over. Everyone enjoyed them

    Sent on 01/05/2019
  • Emily

    Emily Mcdermott · Getting married on 12/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with!

    Very accommodating and great communication

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • Julie

    Julie DiGeronimo · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome performance by Groove Authority!

    Wow! What a performance by Groove Authority at my wedding this past October. They had everyone dancing the whole night- even during dinner! They play a great variety of music and bring a contagious energy to the room. They are also very responsive and organized. I strongly recommend them to anyone looking for a band to play at their wedding or other event. Our guests commented how it was the best wedding they had ever been to, in part due to the stellar performance by Groove Authority!

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • D

    Dan · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Band. Fun, Energetic, and Professional!

    Groove Authority was phenomenal! All of our guests were raving about how good they were. Even two months later, people still tell us how much fun they had.

    We booked Groove Authority about a year and a half in advance, and I’m so glad we did. Paul was very professional and organized. He provided a PA for our ceremony, and handled the music for that and cocktail hour. Everything went very smoothly. The reception, as I mentioned, was a blast. The introductions were smooth, they played a great set during dinner, and the dance floor was packed for the rest of the night. In fact, people were so busy dancing that our bar tab ended up well under budget. You might even say that Groove Authority saved us a lot of money in alcohol. Not to mention the intangible benefits of the exercise all of our family and friends got.

    If you’re looking for a wedding band, look no further. I would absolutely book them again.

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • Salvatore

    Salvatore Caravella · Married on 08/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the best!

    Paul and the band were amazing. Their musicianship, professionalism and a genuine desire make our wedding wishes come true is what Groove Authority is all about. Absolutely the best and it was our "Best Day Ever".

    Sent on 08/25/2019
  • Jenna

    Jenna M Russell · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    So incredible. I attended my cousins wedding over the weekend and they had Groove Authority play at the reception. They did an amazing job and played a wonderful selection. I highly recommend them!!!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • Matt

    Matt Rice · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing performance

    Groove Authority was an amazing addition to our wedding reception. They played great music all night and had everyone on the dance floor. They were also very responsive and helpful throughout the planning process. Strongly recommend!

    Sent on 08/30/2019
  • B

    Bob Wallace · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band is the real deal

    Groove Authority is not a typical "wedding band". These accomplished professionals were the highlight of my daughter's wedding/reception. Versatile enough to provide jazz standards for outdoor cocktails, and then move seamlessly to the reception hall for dinner/dancing. I actually noticed many guests stop conversation and just listen during dinner. Instrumentals and vocals at such a professional level! Everyone was on the dance floor -amazing!

    Sent on 11/04/2019
  • James

    James King · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Groove Authority- Best Wedding Band

    Groove Authority truly transformed a good wedding to a great wedding. From the initial phone call through the final dance Paul and the rest of Groove Authority made every effort to give us their best. We loved everything about our evening with GA. The whole process was very thorough and the night of everything went perfectly because of Groove Authority’s planning and attention to detail. The lighting, introductions, song list, the bands energy and ability to get the crowd going was amazing. We first saw the band a few years back at my older sisters wedding and knew that they were the real deal. One of the constants we’ve heard about our wedding is how amazing the band was and how much fun they had dancing the night away to Groove Authority. If your reading this trying to decide between another band or DJ, STOP! and get Groove Authority booked now, they will not disappoint.

    Sent on 07/28/2019
  • K

    Kristen Finlay · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding band around

    Our guests were blown away with the amount of talent in Groove Authority band. They were the first vendor we hired after seeing them at a showcase. Paul is great to work with, will learn some specials songs and is really great at reading the room and altering the playlist to suit it.
    If you had told me a bunch of 30-somethings would be swaying together and sing/screaming the lyrics to "I'll Be" by Edwin Mccain at the end of the night, I would have laughed, but MAN was that fun and just what we didn't know we needed!!
    This band is definitely a highlight of the wedding day!!

    Also thanks for playing an acoustic set outdoors while we waited for the fire department to give the all clear to go back into the venue! Something we will never forget :)

    Sent on 07/03/2019
  • C

    Catie · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great band, Captivates the audience

    We got married a few weeks ago and groove authority was our band. They were incredible. They had people on the dance floor before the salads were even served, and the rest of the night the dance floor was PACKED (mind you, we only had ~150 ppl at our wedding). All of our guests also gave rave reviews, most of them staying this was the best wedding band they had ever seen.

    As far as professionalism - Groove authority had everything “spelled out” for us. They had us complete a music sheet three months in advance so that on wedding day there was very little stress.

    Highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/04/2019
  • Erin

    Erin Donohue · Married on 06/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top-notch band

    The #1 compliment at our wedding was "The BAND! How did you find them?" Groove Authority truly made our wedding. Everyone was up and out of their seats as soon as dinner ended and for the rest of the night. Groove Authority was responsive, professional, and most of all FUN. Having a great band was a high priority for us and if it is for you, choose Groove Authority. Have you ever heard guests at a wedding ask for an encore? I hadn't, until the crowd started chanting "One more song! One more song!" at the end of our wedding. Truly a hilarious and wonderful way to cap off the day. Choose Groove Authority, you can't go wrong!

    Groove Authority 6
    Groove Authority 7
    Sent on 11/21/2019
  • Katie

    Katie Blizzard · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Groove Authority is the best in every way.

    I highly recommend booking them for your wedding band or any party event; they were and continue to be one of the most complimented aspects of our weekend. Every time we see family or friends and talk about the wedding, they say how spectacular the band was.

    Paul and his team are so easy and pleasant to work with. From the early stages of planning, they were extremely tuned into preferences, coordination of the day-of timing, accommodations and special requests. Paul's also very efficient and quick to reply by email or phone.

    We had a few planning calls leading up to the event and Paul was so thorough in each conversation, really capturing what we wanted the night to look like - from introduction preferences to our last dance song request and everything in between that. Groove is an ideal wedding partner, often helping with thinking ahead and planning for next steps. I always felt like we had the music/dancing part of things covered with Groove and Paul leading the charge

    We wanted to maximize the dancing and time on the dance floor and Groove really helped us to make that happen!
    Our entire party was on the dance floor dancing before the entrees were served - one guest coined the phrase "sweating before salads!" and many others said it was the most fun dance floor they'd ever seen at a wedding.

    We had such a special night and loved how customized Groove's setlist was for us and the interaction between band and guests really added to everyone's experience; we had guests from 10 years old to 86 from all parts of the country and all enjoyed the song selection and danceability of everything Groove played! There were so many special memories made on the dance-floor with family and friends; we continue to hear that Groove was THE best band our guests had ever seen at a wedding -

    If you're looking for a wedding band in Boston or Cape Cod, look no further and book Groove today.

    Thanks Paul and Groove for such a special night :]

    Sent on 07/14/2019
  • J

    Jarrod M Scalzo · Married on 12/31/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Groove Authority is Awesome!

    We couldn’t be happier with our experience with Groove Authority! Leading up to our wedding Paul Fudin was in close contact. He was always accessible and accommodating with our planning process. On our wedding night this past NYE, the band absolutely rocked and the vocalists were flawless all night. From the ceremony, through the cocktail hour, and the reception all the way up until the clock struck midnight, the band consistently brought the upbeat energy and kept the hits coming. I can’t say it enough; the band was phenomenal. We couldn’t be happier with everything about Groove Authority. We would highly recommend them for any wedding!

    Sent on 01/07/2019
  • P

    Patti Genovese · Married on 12/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding band and the utmost professionals!

    We commissioned Groove Authority to play at our sons wedding last week and they exceeded our expectations in every way! They got everyone on the dance floor all day long with their outstanding music and enthusiasm. They were the utmost professionals from our initial conversation, throughout the planning process, until the last note was played. Hiring Groove Authority was the best decision we made in planning our wedding!

    Sent on 01/05/2019
  • J

    Justine Schofield · Married on 11/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding band!

    AMAZING! Groove Authority really helped to make our day perfect. They were entertaining, played a great selection dance favorites, and had everyone on their feet dancing all night. All of our guests keep raving about how great the band was. We couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 12/26/2018
  • C

    Cristi O · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exactly what we were looking for

    Groove Authority played at our wedding this past October in Boston. I had gone around Boston listening to other wedding bands, but ended up booking Groove Authority based on their YouTube channel which I was very pleased was true to their sound at our wedding. They also provided jazz music at our cocktail hour which was just what I had envisioned. Paul was helpful during the planning process. He made sure that he had all of the correct details and he tailored the songs they played to fit our style. They were such a hit hat our guests chanted "one more song" and the band kindly fulfilled their request! Our friends raved about the band and several different guests told us that it was the most packed dance floor at any wedding they've been to.

    Sent on 12/27/2018
  • A

    anne · Married on 10/26/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Band

    We had the band Groove Authority for my daughters recent wedding (10/26/18), the band was awesome! They are such a talented group of musicians, who really know how to entertain a group. My guests were all raving about the band. They played a variety of songs. The dance floor was jammed all night long. If you want the best, then hire Groove Authority!

    Sent on 10/28/2018
  • N

    Nick Glicos · Married on 10/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Groove Authority is outstanding!!!!

    We've hired many great bands over the years, but none of them compare to Groove Authority!!! True professionals and amazing talent from every member of the band. You will be very happy you chose them! We've now booked them for a 3rd straight year.

    Sent on 10/25/2018
  • S

    Seth B · Married on 10/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend Groove Authority for your wedding!!!

    If there was one thing I cared about for my wedding it was the music -- I looked around quite a bit to find the right fit. From the first conversation with Paul, I knew Groove Authority was the right choice. They are so kind, easy to work with, put on showcases in Boston often to check out the vibe of the band, open and able to play such a variety of music and lastly, they are a BAND. I liked the idea that they are always playing together rather than something that is just strung together with talented musicians who do not play often together (which is what many wedding bands tend to be) Paul and the team were an absolute pleasure and pure dance party! We had a jewish wedding making it a bit more complicated musically for adding a couple hebrew songs but they NAILED it! We were looking for upbeat, funk , dance party tunes and Groove authority delivered from start to finish! Dont bother looking around at anyone else-- trust me-- sign these guys up!!!

    Sent on 11/19/2018
  • A

    Andrew Navickas · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Wedding Band Ever!

    One of the best decisions that we could have possibly made for our wedding day was booking Groove Authority as the entertainment. Man do they live up to their hype! From the beginning Paul was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was incredibly patient with us when we changed our mind a couple times on specific choices and made the whole planning process very easy. The hardest part of planning actually was picking which songs we wanted them to play as their list of known songs is RIDICULOUSLY long. Like over 500 songs long. And they genuinely know ALL of them and are also willing to learn new songs for you! I can confidently say that they made the night. The band did a fantastic job of reading the room and keeping the party going. They were so good, we even had people on the dance floor during dinner when the band was playing some slower music. On multiple occasions the lead singers made their way onto the dance floor to truly engage all of our guests and get down with them. At one point, Paul even played his electric guitar behind his head during a solo on the dance floor! My wife and I (thanks to a great waitress bringing us drinks) didn’t leave the dance floor a single time the entire night. Every individual member of the band is incredibly talented and they did a great job of sharing lead singers during different songs to add to the variety. We have been to our fair share of weddings over the years, some with DJs and others with live bands. We have never danced so much or had as much fun as we did with Groove Authority. A month later, our friends and guests are still commenting and texting us that they are the best wedding band they have ever heard. They are professional, talented, engaging, and overall an absolute blast. If you are on the fence about who to book, book them! You will not be disappointed! Thank you so much for helping to give us the best night of our lives!

    Sent on 11/04/2018
  • Nicole

    Nicole · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST wedding band!

    We knew we wanted a band for our wedding, but never imagined how good our wedding band would be! Groove Authority is a MUST for your wedding!! Paul was incredibly easy to work with, even with our crazy work schedules. He was very flexible and was able to accommodate all of our requests. My mom contacted him for a surprise father daughter dance moment which Paul pulled off without hesitation and was an incredible surprise to me! The band had everyone on the dance floor all night, our guests can't stop talking about. how amazing they were! Thank you so much to Paul and Groove Authority for making our wedding such a memorable night!!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Groove Authority!

    Groove authority was the band for my sisters wedding. They were so phenomenal I hired them for my wedding and they were even more amazing! There was not an open spot on the dance floor all night long, they worked with all of my requests, and more importantly were accommodating to my venue's requirements/restrictions. I couldn't recommend them more! Worth every penny, my guests have been raving about them for weeks :)

    Sent on 11/28/2018
  • G

    Gabriella · Married on 09/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing band!

    Groove Authority is an incredible band!!! Best band I have ever heard! We had Groove Authority play at our wedding, and our guests could not believe how amazing they were. Months after our wedding, and we still have people complimenting Groove Authority.

    The band owner, Paul, was wonderful to work with during the planning process and during the day of our wedding. Paul was available to answer any necessary questions, and was extremely helpful by accommodating our particular band requests. Groove Authority was extremely professional and willing to tailor their performance as necessary for our wedding.

    Groove Authority also played the piano during our ceremony and cocktail hour - and we received endless complements on the music.

    I cannot say enough great things about Groove Authority. If you are looking for someone to keep your guests on the dance floor and to enjoy incredible music throughout your event, book with Groove Authority!!!

    Sent on 10/30/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review