Groove Authority Reviews

230 | Boston, MA
See photos, pricing and details

230 Reviews for Groove Authority

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

230

17 User photos

Order by:
  • Chris

    Chris P. · Married on 03/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Band for our Wedding; Fun and Friendly!

    We had a live band for our wedding and despite COVID we stuck with it and didn't regret it at all! They were very flexible with us during the planning process (and re-planning lol) and were spot on when it came to the wedding.

    And most importantly, THEY WERE AMAZING. So many friends and family members asked us who the band was because they were so good and wanted to keep them in mind for future events. They played a wide range of music and had multiple vocalists which is the key in my opinion. Highly recommend! Paul was great to work with which is very helpful during a stressful wedding planning time. Cheers!

    Sent on 11/03/2020
  • J

    John S. · Married on 12/31/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Groove Authority

    Groove Authority was amazing. Paul is a pleasure to work with - he was extremely flexible and willing to work with us for everything we needed. And the band absolutely rocks!

    Sent on 12/31/2020
  • J

    John S. · Married on 12/31/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Groove Authority

    Groove Authority was amazing. Paul is a pleasure to work with - he was extremely flexible and willing to work with us for everything we needed. And the band absolutely rocks!

    Sent on 12/31/2020
  • Amanda

    Amanda L. · Married on 10/25/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible!!!

    Groove authority was incredible! We can’t say enough amazing things about the band and their performance at our wedding. Every single guest commented on how amazing they were. Literally the highlight of the night (besides getting married) was dancing with all our family and friends to their music.

    Sent on 10/29/2020
  • Katelyn

    Katelyn S. · Married on 09/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Band

    Words cannot describe how amazing Grove Authority is! We had them recently play at our wedding at Waterville Valley, NH. They kept everyone on the dance floor the entire night! Not one person was sitting. Given the current state of the world I was concerned that people would not dance but our fears were wrong! Everyone commented at how talented the singers were and especially gave praise to the brass guys! We didn't make any pre requests we let the band read the crowd and their song selection was incredible! The venue even commented that they were the best band they have seen. During our booking process we were able to see the band live and went out on a limb and booked. Well let me tell you it was the best decision we made throughout our wedding planning process! Paul the band manager is a class act! He's honest, up front, professional and a joy to work with! I have absolutely no hesitation in telling everyone to book Groove Authority!

    Sent on 09/10/2020
  • Sarah

    Sarah B. · Married on 06/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We came, we saw, we hired

    We had been looking at this Boston band for our wedding! Little did we know they were playing at one of my best friends weddings only a few weeks from our first contact. Not only was Paul extremely professional and flexible with us via email/phone, but the band brought down the house at our friends wedding. We had the rare experience of seeing our band play a full wedding set before our day and we could not have been more impressed or more excited to have booked Groove authority. Looking forward to their performance at our 2020 wedding!

    Sent on 08/01/2019
  • P

    Paula · Married on 05/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great; for everyone up dancing

    They played awesome songs were engaging without taking over. Everyone enjoyed them

    Sent on 01/05/2019
  • M

    Monique L. · Married on 04/21/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best money spent at our wedding!

    If we could give Groove Authority 10 out of 5 stars, we would. Groove Authority was by far the best use of our money that was spent on our wedding!! From start to finish, the booking process and communication was outstanding with Paul. Very professional, quick to reply, and was willing to work with us with requested songs and additional items. Used the pianist for ceremony and cocktail, which set the mood and was beautiful. The 8-piece band came on afterward. They have unbelievable talent and their positive energy is contagious! They interacted with everyone on the dance floor, jammed out non-stop with minimal breaks, and gave one of the best live performances, including a mix of genres & artists. Choose Groove Authority for your wedding ,or next event, -you will 110% be so grateful that you did!! Friends & Family can't stop saying how AMAZING the band was and how everyone's calves and quads hurt the next day from all the dancing! Thank you for helping make our wedding day the best day of our lives!

    Sent on 03/19/2020
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer K. · Married on 01/18/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST decision we made for our wedding!

    Groove Authority was absolutely incredible from start to finish. Paul was so easy to communicate with - and quick to respond to calls and emails. He communicated with our venue to make sure the evening went smoothly (which we greatly appreciated!) We went with their 3 piece jazz band for cocktail hour and the full band for the reception, and they were just perfect. They learned a couple new songs for us for our First Dance and Father Daughter Dance - and they absolutely killed it! The dance floor was packed the entire night! We had an amazing time and our guests can't stop talking about how great the band was. Going with Groove Authority was definitely the best decision we made for our wedding. We absolutely recommend them! Thank you Paul and Groove Authority for an unforgettable night! You guys were incredible!

    Sent on 01/25/2020
  • Emily

    Emily M. · Married on 12/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with!

    Very accommodating and great communication

    Sent on 09/11/2019
  • Daniel

    Daniel M. · Married on 12/31/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond Amazing

    Groove Authority is the single best decision we made during this entire wedding journey.
    I was reluctant to spend the money at first but my beautiful bride said she had been told to go see these guys play before we called a dj and that decision changed everything.
    Paul made us feel comfortable from our first conversation.
    He is a veteran in this business and the band is overflowing with talent.
    I don’t have one single complaint other than the night had to end. I was told over and over that this band is amazing and we have referred them to two guests that are getting married next year who were at the NYE wedding.
    I am so glad we chose groove Authority and I would recommend strongly that you go to their showcases or events if you are getting married soon.
    They made our wedding !!!
    Thank you so much
    Danny & Emily


    Sent on 01/14/2020
  • E

    Elizabeth K. · Married on 12/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded expectations!

    My guests could not stop talking about how amazing they were! and these are guests that have been to a lot of weddings in the past few years. They had the dance floor filled all night. Paul was so great to work with! He was very responsive and accommodating and fulfilled our wedding dreams! I just had my wedding saturday and I could not wait to write them a review because they are that amazing! Do not hesitate to book these guys!

    Sent on 12/23/2019
  • Jen

    Jen G. · Married on 11/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazingly talented band!

    Groove Authority was absolutely amazing to work with, and put on quite the show at our wedding this past November. Our guests are still talking about how awesome they were and how much fun they had! Would highly recommend working with GA, they're the best!

    Sent on 12/11/2019
  • Shoshana

    Shoshana · Married on 11/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection & so much fun

    Paul was incredibly professional and easy to work with! I appreciated how attentive to details Paul was, and he was very communicative leading up to our Wedding. On the night of our party, the band was incredible! Everyone was up on their feet dancing and I got so many compliments on the Band, long after our wedding night concluded! I would hire them over and over again!

    Sent on 10/29/2020
  • C

    Cecilia K. · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST part of the wedding- everyone was RAVING!

    Groove Authority was, hands down, the best addition to our November 2nd wedding. Paul, and the rest of the talented band, was accommodating and professional with us and our wedding coordinator. At the reception, people were out on the dance floor all night- even at dinner, which I had not experienced before at a wedding and made it a fun environment right off the bat! Groove Authority kept the energy high all night, and our guests are still raving about how fun of a night it was! You will NOT regret booking this band!

    Sent on 10/28/2020
  • Julie

    Julie D. · Married on 10/26/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome performance by Groove Authority!

    Wow! What a performance by Groove Authority at my wedding this past October. They had everyone dancing the whole night- even during dinner! They play a great variety of music and bring a contagious energy to the room. They are also very responsive and organized. I strongly recommend them to anyone looking for a band to play at their wedding or other event. Our guests commented how it was the best wedding they had ever been to, in part due to the stellar performance by Groove Authority!

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • D

    Dan · Married on 08/17/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Band. Fun, Energetic, and Professional!

    Groove Authority was phenomenal! All of our guests were raving about how good they were. Even two months later, people still tell us how much fun they had.

    We booked Groove Authority about a year and a half in advance, and I’m so glad we did. Paul was very professional and organized. He provided a PA for our ceremony, and handled the music for that and cocktail hour. Everything went very smoothly. The reception, as I mentioned, was a blast. The introductions were smooth, they played a great set during dinner, and the dance floor was packed for the rest of the night. In fact, people were so busy dancing that our bar tab ended up well under budget. You might even say that Groove Authority saved us a lot of money in alcohol. Not to mention the intangible benefits of the exercise all of our family and friends got.

    If you’re looking for a wedding band, look no further. I would absolutely book them again.

    Sent on 10/07/2019
  • Salvatore

    Salvatore C. · Married on 08/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely the best!

    Paul and the band were amazing. Their musicianship, professionalism and a genuine desire make our wedding wishes come true is what Groove Authority is all about. Absolutely the best and it was our "Best Day Ever".

    Sent on 08/25/2019
  • Jenna

    Jenna R. · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    So incredible. I attended my cousins wedding over the weekend and they had Groove Authority play at the reception. They did an amazing job and played a wonderful selection. I highly recommend them!!!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • Matt

    Matt R. · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing performance

    Groove Authority was an amazing addition to our wedding reception. They played great music all night and had everyone on the dance floor. They were also very responsive and helpful throughout the planning process. Strongly recommend!

    Sent on 08/30/2019
  • B

    Bob W. · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This band is the real deal

    Groove Authority is not a typical "wedding band". These accomplished professionals were the highlight of my daughter's wedding/reception. Versatile enough to provide jazz standards for outdoor cocktails, and then move seamlessly to the reception hall for dinner/dancing. I actually noticed many guests stop conversation and just listen during dinner. Instrumentals and vocals at such a professional level! Everyone was on the dance floor -amazing!

    Sent on 11/04/2019
  • James

    James K. · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Groove Authority- Best Wedding Band

    Groove Authority truly transformed a good wedding to a great wedding. From the initial phone call through the final dance Paul and the rest of Groove Authority made every effort to give us their best. We loved everything about our evening with GA. The whole process was very thorough and the night of everything went perfectly because of Groove Authority’s planning and attention to detail. The lighting, introductions, song list, the bands energy and ability to get the crowd going was amazing. We first saw the band a few years back at my older sisters wedding and knew that they were the real deal. One of the constants we’ve heard about our wedding is how amazing the band was and how much fun they had dancing the night away to Groove Authority. If your reading this trying to decide between another band or DJ, STOP! and get Groove Authority booked now, they will not disappoint.

    Sent on 07/28/2019
  • K

    Kristen F. · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding band around

    Our guests were blown away with the amount of talent in Groove Authority band. They were the first vendor we hired after seeing them at a showcase. Paul is great to work with, will learn some specials songs and is really great at reading the room and altering the playlist to suit it.
    If you had told me a bunch of 30-somethings would be swaying together and sing/screaming the lyrics to "I'll Be" by Edwin Mccain at the end of the night, I would have laughed, but MAN was that fun and just what we didn't know we needed!!
    This band is definitely a highlight of the wedding day!!

    Also thanks for playing an acoustic set outdoors while we waited for the fire department to give the all clear to go back into the venue! Something we will never forget :)

    Sent on 07/03/2019
  • C

    Catie · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great band, Captivates the audience

    We got married a few weeks ago and groove authority was our band. They were incredible. They had people on the dance floor before the salads were even served, and the rest of the night the dance floor was PACKED (mind you, we only had ~150 ppl at our wedding). All of our guests also gave rave reviews, most of them staying this was the best wedding band they had ever seen.

    As far as professionalism - Groove authority had everything “spelled out” for us. They had us complete a music sheet three months in advance so that on wedding day there was very little stress.

    Highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/04/2019
  • Erin

    Erin D. · Married on 06/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top-notch band

    The #1 compliment at our wedding was "The BAND! How did you find them?" Groove Authority truly made our wedding. Everyone was up and out of their seats as soon as dinner ended and for the rest of the night. Groove Authority was responsive, professional, and most of all FUN. Having a great band was a high priority for us and if it is for you, choose Groove Authority. Have you ever heard guests at a wedding ask for an encore? I hadn't, until the crowd started chanting "One more song! One more song!" at the end of our wedding. Truly a hilarious and wonderful way to cap off the day. Choose Groove Authority, you can't go wrong!

    Sent on 11/21/2019