Greens Point Catering Reviews

159 | Longmont, CO
See photos, pricing and details

159 Reviews for Greens Point Catering

Recommended by 98%

159
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
159 Greens Point Catering Reviews
Sort by:
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 10/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great caterer for our rehearsal dinner!

    Their food was delicious, they were incredibly responsive, and they did such a beautiful job making our night special, tasty, and thoughtful. We would highly recommend!

  • A

    Anna · Married on 10/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greens Point was our caterer through the Lionscrest inclusive package, and I'm so glad they were! Katie, our point of contact, was so easy to work with and went above and beyond helping us with all of our guest's dietary needs and menu changes. All the food was delicious, looked beautiful on the plate, and their staff was incredible. We had many compliments from our guests. I'd definitely recommend Greens Point!

    Sent on 10/09/2018

    Greens Point Catering's reply:

    Anna, it was wonderful to work with you and Alan on your special day! You two planned a most lovely fall event with the cider favors to top it all off! Blessings to you in your new life together! Katie
  • Yvonne

    Yvonne · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superior customer service and food

    I can't express how wonderful their service and food was. Without a doubt, this was the only choice to have cater our wedding! I was so impressed with their service, the staff before, during and after our wedding. Everyone mentioned how much they loved the food and all my guest were super impressed with their service.

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie and her team were amazing to work with. I got compliment after compliment at the wedding about the food and the service that was provided. They were very accommodating when I would want to change the menu and were great at working with the venue to make sure that everything was ready to go.

    Sent on 09/12/2018

    Greens Point Catering's reply:

    Rebecca, it was a pleasure to serve you and Wesley on your special day at such an amazing new location! Thank you for the kind words. Blessings to you both in your new life together! Katie
  • J

    Joy · Married on 07/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greens Point catering was great to work with! We planned our wedding from overseas and they were always flexible and accommodating. All our guests loved the food, too! I highly recommend their services!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Katie and her staff were amazing! It’s been a couple months since our wedding and people are still talking about how good the food was! We were most impressed with how easy it was working with Katie; her experience in the wedding industry shined through. It was like having another coordinator. Have AND will recommend to anyone looking to feed a crowd

    Sent on 09/30/2018

    Greens Point Catering's reply:

    So wonderful to work with you, Laura. thank you for the kind words and best to you in your married life! Katie
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 06/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greens Point Catering has the BEST food. They provided hors d'oeuvres, salads, action stations, and late night snacks for our reception at Della Terra Mountain Chateau. All of the food was incredible! My husband and I craved it for an entire year between our tasting and wedding, and wish we could have more now! It really is amazing food, and not what most people expect with wedding food. Robin was amazing to work with! She was always super fast to respond to emails, and service was amazing day of! We met with a few caterers, but Greens Point Catering was absolutely the best choice. I cannot recommend them enough for your wedding!

    Greens Point Catering 1
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Robin at Greens Point catering was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was always super responsive to emails and quick to answer any questions and give her professional input when asked. It was great meeting her at our initial tasting, when she walked us through everything. Her staff also set up our place settings at our wedding and everything look beautiful. The food was amazing, unlike most wedding food, and the portions were large! It was great to have our guests served a healthy amount for the long night ahead.

  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greens Point helped us put together a great menu for our wedding and offered excellent service the day of! They were super easy to work with and helped make the event go so smooth. I told the lead staff how much I loved pizza and she ensured I had plenty of late night pizza squares as the night was ending! The entire team made the evening so special and we are so happy we chose to work with Greens Point Catering!

  • M

    Meg · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot even begin to express how amazing Greenspoint Catering is. The owner of the company, Bridget, was the most helpful, experienced and real vendor we’ve ever experienced. Throughout the entire planning and tasting process, she did everything to accommodate our needs and requests to make our day perfect. The week before our wedding was extremely stressful due to a huge storm coming in, Bridget and I had to basically change the entire plan to accommodate 170 guests in a 90% outdoor venue and she and Greenspoint pulled it off without a hitch. Her staff and captain, Rachel, were absolutely spectacular. They were completely soaked all night and everyone still had a smile on their faces. AND OF COURSE THE FOOD! We had no doubt the food was delicious when we had our tasting but it was even better the day of the wedding. People are still telling me how delicious everything was. Bridget and her team had to rapidly problem solve on the fly with the weather situation and still produced the best dinner we could have ever imagined. Highly, highly recommend Bridget and Greenspoint Catering to anyone in the Denver/Boulder area. They were 100% fantastic! Love you Bridget!

  • CindySue

    Cynthia · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food and even a greater staff!

  • N

    Nancy · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married about 3 weeks ago and used Greenspoint Catering on the recommendation of our venue Church Ranch Event Center. One of the best decisions we made. We had a lot of flexibility with our menu and the food was amazing. We had so many of our guest tell us how good the food was. Even our 13-year-old nephew wanted the recipe for the salmon. The staff was very responsive, accommodating and friendly. We would highly recommend Greenspoint Catering!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 06/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Look no where else. Holly and her team at Greens Point Catering went above and beyond to make our day amazing! From initial planning, to our tasting, to communication in between, all the way through our wedding day, everything was professional, prompt and flawless. Holly made us feel like part of the family, remained patient & kind when I went 50 emails back and forth on "compotes" and even followed up post wedding with the sweetest words of encouragement for our new adventure in being married. I do not plan on having another wedding but should we ever need catering again, I would pay 100 times over to secure Holly and her team. They were AMAZING! I HIGHLY recommend them.

  • D

    David · Married on 02/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Good selection, guest enjoyed the food, had a tasting session which helped us select, reasonably priced

  • A

    Abbee · Married on 10/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Greens Point Catering cater our wedding on October 25th and it was quite a success. Everyone at Greens Point Catering is extremely friendly and very accommodating. Everyone kept mentioning how much they loved the food - which was wonderful to hear. My husband and I originally picked Greens Point because of their wonderful selection of food and it was so wonderful! Robin was our point person and she was very helpful as I needed some vegan dishes. We couldn't of been happier.

  • M

    Mallory · Married on 09/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My sweetheart and I found Greens Point Catering to be FAR superior to their competitors! Of the three caterers we considered, no company could rival Greens Point's quality, presentation, or value. We had the pleasure of working directly with Holly - who was knowledgable, responsive, professional, and an absolute JOY to work with! She made the planning process a breeze - even while accommodating guests who were vegetarian, gluten-free, and had anaphylactic dietary allergies. Greens Point welcomed guests with refreshments; served DELICIOUS, artfully prepared food; allowed us to take home the leftovers; and even packaged plates for us to enjoy after the reception concluded! Guests ranted and raved about the scrumptious food for weeks following our wedding. If you are looking for experience, professionalism, attention to detail, and mouthwatering grub, look no further! We cannot recommend Greens Point highly enough. <3

  • K

    Kristin · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The entire Greens Point staff was incredibly friendly and helpful! Also, the food was ridiculously delicious. Our guests also loved it and we got a lot of compliments!

  • C

    Cori · Married on 08/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Greens Point Catering for our wedding and I still have people telling me about how amazing the food was! Not only is the food amazing but also the staff is wonderful. Holly went above and beyond for us. It rained 30 minutes before the ceremony started and Holly was helping wipe down chairs, set up last minute décor and doing so much more. Holly was so flexible and so helpful with all the details. Greens Point Catering was one of the only Catering company’s that I contacted who got back to me with an initial quote right away and were so excited to make this day special for us. We could not have asked for a better experience!

  • K

    Kristie · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked primarily with Holly from Greens Point, who is an absolute rockstar. She honestly was so helpful in everything she did, and our wedding day went unbelievably smooth. The staff was professional and attentive, and all the guests had an amazing experience. AWESOME!!

  • S

    S · Married on 06/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 stars all the way! Greens Point did an AMAZING job catering our rehearsal dinner and reception on back-to-back days. Robin was fantastic from moment one. She came out to visit our spaces and run through details. She listened and confirmed to live up to our expectations and then some! Our rehearsal dinner was held at our house and the team was able to work in a small space with no complaints. They served the petite sirloin and it was amazing! We could cut through it like a butter knife!
    For the second day's reception, Greens Point hosted several small stations for us. They were all wonderful and everyone complimented on how tasty the food was! Robin saw our color-scheme and brought vases and flowers on her own to help beautify one of the stations! Her and her team were so sweet through each event- catering to our every need and making the event stress free! Certainly one of the highlights of our wedding!
    Thanks so much, Robin and the Greens Point team!

  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OUTSTANDING! We used Greens Point for our daughters wedding at LionsCrest Manor in Lyons, Colorado on May 16, 2016. The food was amazing! The Staff professional and everything was out of this world. The best of the best. Thank you for making my daughters wedding remarkable. I have to say the lobster mac and cheese appetizers were my favorite. yum!

  • T

    Tina · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greens Point catering is insanely delicious, and the people are a pleasure to work with. Robin made the entire process easy, from selecting dishes to not having to worry about anything day of. We had a lot of dietary restrictions in our party, and everyone was beyond satisfied. I'd highly recommend Greens Point and Robin for any occasion!

  • B

    Becca · Married on 11/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the great opportunity of working with Tina and the whole staff at Green Points for our wedding at Lionscrest Manor in Lyons, CO. To start with, Tina and team were extremely communicative and responsive via phone and email, as we had to plan the wedding long distance. They also were very flexible about meeting with us when we were finally able to be in town. Second, Green Points was open to work with our needs (including special dietarty needs), which helped make the experience even better - they even helped us build a perfect bar service. Third, everything was absolutely delicious, from the passed appetizers to dinner. The catering team was incredible in making sure the bride and groom ate also - it was amazing to see food waiting for us after the ceremony and for dinner at our table. Finally, the catering staff did an incredible job, and helped things move along smoothly. Tina and the staff performed above and beyond our expectations, and helped ensure that our wedding was just as we dreamed it woud be!

  • C

    Casey · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly is amazing! She helped us customize our menu, provided feedback on what seasonal ingredients were available, gave suggestions on alternate sides, etc. and we are incredibly pleased with our menu selection. Their food is out of this world. You know when you have a great bite of food and you look at the person next to you with an amazed and speechless look on your face? This is the place that does that. Phenomenal. Thank you Holly for everything!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review