Greencroft Club Reviews

15 | Charlottesville, VA
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Greencroft Club

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

15

13 User photos

Order by:
  • W

    Wendy K. · Getting married on 12/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional Day at Greencroft Club

    A beautiful Wedding Day at The Greencroft Club! Everything from the venue, food, staff was exceptional.
    Thank you John Van Peppen (GM), Katy Kirby ( Food and Beverage Director), and Gregg Dionne (Executive Chef). We could not have planned our event without their sincere desire to make everything the way the Bride and Groom wanted it.
    Katy, particularly, ALWAYS made herself available for questions and concerns and was very nice to work with. We were given several options if weather didn't cooperate, with lovely rooms for bridal parties to prepare or wait, all while considering Covid -19 concerns.
    Gregg not only sat down with us to plan cocktail hour and dinner menu, but also executed an outstanding meal for our guests! Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the food, drinks, and beautiful setting.
    I truly can not give a more complimentary review of The Greencroft Club and their staff for arranging so many memorable moments and the perfect Autumn Wedding Day for the Bride and Groom

    Sent on 11/13/2020
  • Clare

    Clare S. · Married on 10/16/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Greencroft was the BEST!

    I literally cannot say enough good things about Katy and her team at Greencroft Club. First, the venue itself is so pretty and welcomes photos at every turn. We had our ceremony outside below their gorgeous old-growth tree with their arch. It was amazing.
    The food was also so good. Everyone absolutely loved it! We had the filet and hickory chicken, and everyone left saying wonderful things. They had an extensive drink list, too, which many of our guests enjoyed. The wait staff were so friendly, attentive, and eager to make sure we all had everything we needed for the meals.
    Lastly, I really am so grateful to Katy. She made the day-of flow so smoothly, she knew what was needed even before it crossed my mind, and she absolutely took the stress out of worrying about the details. I would work with Katy on every event, if I could! She is obviously a seasoned pro.
    Thanks to Greencroft, Katy, and her team, my family and I managed to have a wonderful microwedding in the middle of this COVID pandemic. I'm thrilled that Greencroft was as welcoming (Safely!!!) and flexible for us for our special day (that we didn't think would be able to happen at all!)

    I wish I could give them more than 5-stars! They deserve it.

    Sent on 10/21/2020
  • R

    Rupin K. · Married on 05/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent venue for an Indian wedding!

    We organized our sister’s wedding at Greencroft, and had a fabulous time working with Cammie! Everyone was enthusiastic since the beginning and very flexible with the arrangements. The luscious green outdoors provide a beautiful backdrop for the ceremony. Loved the staff and excellent food!

    Sent on 06/11/2019
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer H. · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Decision we made was choosing Greencroft!


    We would like to express our sincere appreciation to Jeff Hale at Greencroft Club for his first rate planning, gracious service and delicious food that all went into making our daughter’s wedding reception an “epic party” (how the newlyweds described the evening).

    Our celebration started in the Living Room and patio with an open bar, Charcuterie boards, passed hors d’oeuvre and various signature Mocktails, as many of our guests were non-drinkers. Following the cocktail hour, we went to the main dining room for a sit down dinner for just under 100 (82 adults, 9 children and 5 little ones). We chose to serve family style and it was a huge success. Many of our guests commented that the food was very delicious, I agree, it was!! Since we had a number of vegans and vegetarians, the chef came up with a stacked vegetable main course that not only tasted great but was beautifully presented. After dinner and cake, the dancing began and continued to the end of the evening.

    The charm and character of the Greencroft speaks for itself, so we did very little in the way of decorating. We did have a large welcome poster in the entryway and on each dining table we placed a very small bouquet of fresh flowers and votive candles. We used the enormous upstairs Eades room, as a playroom for the children (we brought favorite games/toys) and some of the older kids enjoyed taking a break from the dancing to play games with their cousins.

    As an added bonus, Jo Prescott at Greencroft, is a makeup artist. She did our make-up for the wedding, one bride, four bridesmaids and me, the mother of the bride. Jo did a beautiful job making ALL of us beautiful. I chose to have a trial make up session before the big day and am glad I did because I initially thought I wanted very little make up but changed my mind once I saw it applied. Jo was extremely helpful the day of the wedding too. She came to the Marriott Downtown to do our makeup and made sure that whatever we left behind, after heading to the church, made it back to the Greencroft. Thank you Jo, for your calm, helpful presence at the Marriott and at Greencroft throughout the evening.

    Whatever your wedding ideas/dreams might be, I have no doubt that Jeff and his team will make them happen. And if you choose Greencroft you get the entire team (wedding planner, chefs, makeup artist, gracious servers) of experts working to make your celebration not just unforgettable but “epic”.

    Sent on 03/09/2019
  • L

    Lucy · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience working with Cammie, Jeff, and their team on our wedding. Jeff in particular really went above and beyond to work with us on the menu and the look of the wedding. Everyone did a great job of making sure we had what we needed on the day. Highly recommend.

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • G

    Gabriela · Married on 04/14/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at the club in April. I have to second the last reviewer on many of the same points; handicap accessible and highly accommodating with food and dietary restrictions. The food and wine were delicious, we received many compliments. The setting and reception room were lovely, needed little decoration. The event manager communicated well with our vendors and the day/evening ran smoothly. I have attended MANY MANY weddings in Charlottesville and most of our guests had been married in Charlottesville as well. The Greencroft Club felt unique and different. Very happy we booked it.

    Sent on 05/29/2018
  • J

    Joyce · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter and her fiance worked with the Greencroft Club to plan their reception. They were so easy to work with and very helpful. They were responsive to our questions and concerns. Their venue is just beautiful with plenty of room for everything that needs to happen. Cammie was friendly, gracious and knowledgeable. We appreciated everyone we worked with and their professional and friendly manner. Thanks for a beautiful dinner, the food was awesome.

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • J

    Jill · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are the proud parents of the groom for a wedding held last Saturday night at The Greencroft Club. From the very first phone conversation I had with Cammie Waite, General Manager, inquiring if their desired date was available, cost, etc. to the very last guest leaving late Saturday night, it was an amazing, beautiful experience. So easy and totally stress free. Jeff Hale is the Food and Beverage Manager and he and his staff went above and beyond to have a beautifully set table with a delicious plated dinner. We feel so fortunate that The Greencroft Club was available to them and was so please and happy in every single aspect.

    Sent on 09/01/2017
  • S

    Sherri · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Greencroft for my son's wedding reception (about 60 guests, used the large reception room). The staff, especially restaurant manager Jeff Hale, was fantastic to work with in every possible way. We received excellent customer service, from initial set-up and budgeting to the event itself. Jeff worked with our budget and menu needs, answered all questions in a timely, professional manner and was a joy to work with. His staff was equally professional at the event itself, and the food was excellent! The only suggestion we have for others is to test the sound system ahead of time if you do not plan to have a band. Volume is an issue with a room full of people and you may want to look for an alternative to the in-house system, as it is older and fairly finicky. This was our only issue with an otherwise outstanding experience. We highly recommend Greencroft as a reception venue!

    Sent on 08/02/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception there. It was beautiful. We didn't need to add any decorations and just used their bud vases on tables-lovely. They put our event together on short notice. They were flexible with our budget and dietary needs. The food was delicious, they were handicapped accessible which was needed for some guests who use wheelchairs. They answered all our questions and stayed in frequent contact. They were polite, professional, and accommodated our every request. Great food, we had an open bar, and the whole cost of the reception was very reasonable. They did a great job of taking care of our guests without interfering in any way. We can't thank them enough for helping to make our day special! We had a great time and so did our guests. It was beautiful and they went beyond our expectations. Highly recommend!!

    Sent on 04/02/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything for our reception was PERFECT at Greencroft!!!!! The food was amazing and the staff was top-notch!

    Thank you guys for everything!

    Sent on 11/30/2010
  • V

    Valerie · Married on 06/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our ceremony and reception at the Greencroft Club and it was the best experience. It was almost one-stop shopping for the wedding venue. Greencroft handled all of the food, beverages, ceremony and cocktail hour set-up, as well as the band set-up, and linens and table-wear, including organizing the event rentals. Greencroft is a beautiful Virginia setting for a smaller wedding and the staff provided impeccable service. Steve Sudduth, the director of catering, was always available to answer any questions and provided recommendations for the few things Greencroft did not supply. We highly recommend Greencroft.

    Sent on 07/14/2009
  • Valerie

    Valerie · Married on 06/27/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our ceremony and reception at the Greencroft Club and it was the best experience! It was almost one-stop shopping for the wedding. Greencroft handled all of the food, beverages, ceremony and cocktail hour set-up, as well as the band set-up, and linens and table-wear, including organizing the event rentals. Greencroft is a beautiful Virginia setting for a smaller wedding and the staff provided impeccable service. Steve Sudduth, the director of catering, was always available to answer any questions and provided recommendations for the few things Greencroft did not supply. We highly recommend Greencroft.

    Sent on 07/15/2009
  • R

    Rachel B. · Married on 10/10/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue for incredible value

    We LOVED having our wedding at this venue and it was a great outdoor space for our COVID wedding. The wedding coordinator, Katy was a dream to work with throughout the process and went above and beyond her duties to make our wedding a success! The food was top-notch and our guests left wanting more! The staff was very professional and polite and everyone worked so well together, even to step in where details were forgotten by the bride. They exceeding our expectations and we could not have been more pleased with our venue selection. THANK YOU!

    Sent on 11/06/2020
  • M

    Mark · Married on 03/23/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had my son's rehearsal dinner there and everything was fantastic. Great food , good drinks ,and good friends.

    Sent on 07/26/2017