Skip to main content
Weddings

Green Mesquite BBQ Catering Reviews

Green Mesquite BBQ Catering

Green Mesquite BBQ Catering

Austin, TX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 29 Reviews
View more information

29 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 29
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • Kirstin
    Kirstin Getting married on 12/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing food

    They were on time and flexible with our timeline! The food was amazing and everyone went back for seconds. Professional and very nice.
  • M
    Mary J. Married on 05/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Reception

    Every guest complimented of how Delicious all of the food was- Tender Meats, delicious sides, and the Peach Cobbler - if You are searching for the Best Barbeque and service for any event - don’t waste any more time - The Green Mesquite is The Best! We are so very pleased of the awesomeness of the details, communication, food, the servers, the service, and the prices! Thank you for adding so much to our Special day and ensuring our Wedding Reception was extra special also!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Amanda C. Married on 05/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great food

    Green Mesquite was who we picked for our wedding and they did great. The woman showed up with no help and did the entire thing alone but nailed it. We couldn’t believe how well it went even though she had no help. She was great and would definitely use them again in the future.
  • E
    Emily C. Married on 04/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Affordable food that tastes great

    Very helpful and accommodating. The BBQ was a hit and the staff were extremely helpful. They even helped with the clean up afterwards and saved my family a great deal of time!
  • Andy
    Andy M. Married on 04/24/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Green Mesquite is amazing!

    The food and service provided by Green Mesquite was incredible! Exactly what we wanted. Excellent BBQ, wonderful food and bar service, and very easy to work with. The price was very affordable and the staff were so great. Thanks for everything Green Mesquite!
  • Candace
    Candace J. Married on 03/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great local bbq

    Green Mesquite did a great job at our wedding! My husband and I tasted the food many times before the wedding, well because it's one of our favorite BBQ spots in Austin! They were super professional and within our budget. The BBQ was was wonderful and perfect for our wedding in the hill country.
  • S
    Shametra P. Married on 03/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Paredez wedding 3/19/22

    We highly recommend Green Mesquite for your catering needs! Not only was the food super delicious ( all guests raved about how great it tasted) the service/customer service was very professional and outstanding. They went above and beyond to get details and to ensure everything good-wise was exceptional. Also, very affordable. We definitely will be booking Green Mesquite BBQ for other parties and events.
  • J
    Joshua P. Married on 11/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Green Mesquite BBQ was great!

    From the first time we I spoke with the staff (Joe) at Green Mesquite bbq he has been great and very quickly got back to me and helped meet every carting need we had for our wedding!
  • Deanna
    Deanna G. Married on 08/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Deliciousness on a plate

    So professional and so delicious. Our guests loved everything we had. The set up and break down was so quick and quiet. Thank you for everything.
  • A
    Aimee P. Married on 02/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Prices and Service Can't Be Beat

    Green Mesquite BBQ was the best choice for our wedding day. What initially drew us in was the exceptional pricing they have for the services they provide. But their customer service, flexibility, and willingness to make our day run just how we envisioned it was the sauce on the brisket! Thank you Green Mesquite for feeding us on our special day!
  • Devon
    Devon M. Married on 11/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hill Country Wedding

    Green Mesquite was great. The food surpassed our expectations and they were one of our favorite vendors to work with.
  • C
    Crystal T. Married on 11/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Crystal T.

    Joe was so easy to work with. He did a good job with communicating everything and also answered all my questions in a timely manner. The day of the wedding everything was amazing. The food was was good and my guests enjoyed it. Lisa was awesome and made sure everything went smoothly.
  • Sophia
    Sophia L. Married on 10/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Most Delicious + Affordable BBQ in Austin!

    My husband and I LOVE Green Mesquite. We truly believe they are a hidden gem here in Austin. Delicious BBQ for a fraction of the cost of some other raved about BBQ joints. Truly... their pricing for the quality and quantity of food they provide is ridiculous (in the best way!). So it was a no-brainer to reach out and ask if they would cater our wedding welcome dinner (our take on the rehearsal dinner), and we are so incredibly glad we did. Not only did our guests rave about the food (we knew they would!), the Green Mesquite team was flexible and kind throughout all of the crazy changes we had to make during 2020 (our wedding was in November 2020). It was a nightmare of a year, but Joe and Jessie at Green Mesquite had a can-do attitude throughout. We rented out Central District Brewing for a private, COVID-compliant event, and Green Mesquite provided EVERYTHING with extra emphasis on safety: serving tables and serving tablecloths, acrylic sneeze guards/dividers, and onsite staff to serve the food so we wouldn't be handling ladles and serving spoons). All included as part of the cost of the food. We can't say "Thank You!" enough.
  • Rhianna
    Rhianna B. Married on 10/23/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply delicious!

    Green mesquite provided all the delicious food and bartending services for our wedding! Our guests are still talking about delicious their smoked wings and turkey are! I highly recommend them for any event in the temple area! The staff was super friendly, and helpful! The Green Mesquite Team did an amazing Job catering our wedding and helping to make our day extra special! 10/10
  • K
    Karen P. Married on 09/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    The food was excellent! Caterers were professional both in appearance and behavior. They were knowledgeable about the covid issues and came prepared. I could not have picked a better group of people. I am still getting comments about how good the food was. We will definitely use Green Mesquite again in the future for any catering. THANK YOU!!!!
  • Megan
    Megan D. Married on 09/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great team, great quality, ease of mind.

    Green Mesquite and in particular Jessi from their catering team helped make our big day an easy and flawless event. During the months of planning and walk-through they were very focused on our needs and came with solutions and put our minds at ease for the day. The food is wonderful and the price was a great value as well. Even when we had to change our date and had last minute requests they showed up big and made it happen. Absolutely would recommend them for anyone's wedding, They Rock!
  • Brittany
    Brittany W. Married on 09/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great package for the price

    Great package for the price and very helpful
  • Suzanne
    Suzanne N. Married on 06/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Green Mesquite Catering

    We had to plan a wedding in the middle of the COVID situation which brought about many obstacles. Green Mesquite was so understanding through it all. They made some changes that were needed as recommended per state guidelines. I appreciate their patience . Also the food was so great! 😊
  • Jessica
    Jessica S. Married on 06/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    "i do" bbq

    Wonderful experience from start to end. Joe was very helpful, responsive and accommodating. The day of his staff was on time, professional, friendly, and even left a note for us on the left overs. The food was amazing, we received so many compliments. We will absolutely be using them again in the future for catering events.
  • T
    Tracie C. Married on 03/16/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Booked for wedding

    Green mesquite was so easy to work with! I had no issues with them and our guest loved the food!
  • C
    Carolyn Y. Married on 01/25/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thanks for the help

    Good food and nice people, what a great combination. Thanks for helping make our event run smoothly!
  • N
    Nate W. Married on 12/20/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended and TRUE LOCAL BBQ!

    As a native Austinite, I grew up eating BBQ at Green Mesquite but it had been a while since I had been back there. As we searched for an affordable caterer for our wedding (we knew we wanted BBQ,) my fiancee (now wife) brought up the idea of checking it out. Turned out to be a brilliant idea as they were awesome to work with.

    Professional yet casual, prompt, thorough and the food was excellent. So many of our guests complimented on the brisket and turkey. When we told them who our vendor was, they all said the same thing, 'I haven't been there in years, I need to go back!'

    So even if you ultimately choose another caterer for your big event, I recommend stopping by Green Mesquite for lunch or dinner. Great people, great food! And the catering was perfect.
  • M
    Molly Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service and food

    What great service and meals!
  • B
    Brianna Married on 07/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    July 2019 wedding reception

    I loved all of our experiences with Green Mesquite! They were affordable, and they did such a great job and the food was awesome, come time to wedding day, I did not have one thing to worry about with them. From the food staff to the bartender (sweetest girl in the world). I'd recommend them over and over again!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message