Green Gates at Flowing Lake Reviews

45 | Snohomish, WA
See photos, pricing and details

45 Reviews for Green Gates at Flowing Lake

Recommended by 98%

45
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

12 User photos

Green Gates at Flowing Lake 1
Green Gates at Flowing Lake 2
Green Gates at Flowing Lake 3
Green Gates at Flowing Lake 4
Green Gates at Flowing Lake 5
Green Gates at Flowing Lake 6
Green Gates at Flowing Lake 7
+ 6
Sort by:
  • H

    Heather Miller · Married on 08/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent and Fantastic

    The service of the owners and the on-site wedding staff made this a wonderful experience. Every question was answered quickly and Debbie let us come back to the venue a few times before the wedding to make sure our plans were on track. She gave us ideas and listened to every desire, need and strived to make everything exactly the way the bride wanted.

    Sent on 08/17/2019
    Green Gates at Flowing Lake 8
  • Kaithlin

    Kaithlin Wheeler · Married on 07/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue!!

    My husband and I could not be happier with our decision to go with Green Gates as our wedding venue! The property is gorgeous! There are so many beautiful and unique nooks and crannies throughout, that are great for taking photos and escaping the heat if it’s a hot summer day like ours was. Debbie and Kerry have built everything themselves and you can tell by the care and attention to small detail how much love they put into building this venue. Not to mention, they are both incredibly sweet and kind! The first day Debbie came up and gave us a big hug and we already felt like family. I can not recommend Green Gates at Flowing Lake enough to anyone looking for the perfect wedding venue! All of our guests kept raving about it, and asking how in the world we found it. We would choose it again in a heartbeat! :)

    Sent on 08/03/2019
    Green Gates at Flowing Lake 9
    Green Gates at Flowing Lake 10
    Green Gates at Flowing Lake 11
    Green Gates at Flowing Lake 12
    Green Gates at Flowing Lake 13
    Green Gates at Flowing Lake 14
  • O

    Olivia Chandler · Married on 07/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue

    My husband and I recently got married at Green Gates at Flowing Lake and could not have been happier with our experience! Kerry and Debbie were wonderful to work with, and helped us to achieve or wedding vision. I emailed them several times throughout the planning process asking for suggestion for vendors, decor, and things that worked/did not work well in their space. They promptly replied with helpful comments each time! 60 days before the wedding, they provided us with a checklist of everything that we needed to do to make our day successful. On the day of, they tirelessly worked behind the scenes to make our day perfect. The space is absolutely GORGEOUS and our guests are still raving about what a wonderful time they had

    Sent on 08/05/2019
  • C

    Cayla · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect venue!

    Green Gates is really the perfect venue! We looked at probably around 10 venues and as soon as we stepped foot at Green Gates, we knew it was the one. Debbie and Kerry are SOOOOOO nice and accommodating and really went the extra mile to make sure our day was perfect, including letting us come out to the venue several times during the planning process. We would definitely recommend getting married at their beautiful property!

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Debbie and Kerry at Green Gates was everything we could have hoped and more. The venue itself is gorgeous, and they work so hard to keep it looking it’s best. They were very responsive and friendly even though I emailed them with many questions. They are such kind people and even helped us out with things during the day of - for example, our caterer left the leftover food out (did not put in fridge) and they noticed and made sure it made it into the fridge so it wouldn’t go bad. I can’t say enough good things about the gorgeous venue and Debbie & Kerry. Would recommend without any reservations - if you’re lucky enough to find an open date, snag it! Thank you Debbie & Kerry

    Sent on 10/02/2018
    Green Gates at Flowing Lake 15
  • C

    Connie · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue, wonderful people to work with!

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • Z

    Zachery · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was absolutely beautiful and impeccable down to every last detail. The owners and operators were incredibly accommodating, kind, helpful, and just overall happy for us. Couldn’t have been happier with our wedding experience here!

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • K

    Khuyen · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I recently got married at Green Gates and we could not have been happier with our choice of venue. Debbie and Kerry do an amazing job maintaining the venue, we got so many compliments on how great the venue looked. Debbie and Kerry are great to work with. My husband and I lived out of state for most of the planning process, but they were very accommodating and very responsive to all of our questions. Another huge plus of Green Gates is that they allow you to use their decorations free of charge, which saved us a lot of money. We highly recommend Green Gates at Flowing Lake!

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 08/25/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best experience here! Not only is it a beautiful venue but the owners were always so helpful and quick at responding! We love them and you will too!

    Sent on 09/24/2018
    Green Gates at Flowing Lake 16
    Green Gates at Flowing Lake 17
    Green Gates at Flowing Lake 18
  • E

    Erika · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue has a mix of it all from rustic to modern and a lake to woods. The owners were so much fun to work with and all those extras that most venues charge you for such as using their free or, tables, chairs is all available to you ag no additinal charge! Most of it is donated from previous brides. It was a huge selling point for us! No nickel and diming and we loved that! This is a must see venue!

    Sent on 09/12/2018
  • A

    Ally · Married on 07/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kerry and Debbie are absolutely wonderful! We quickly fell in love with their venue and after hearing from them that they built a lot of the buildings on site themselves and used reclaimed materials we knew we wanted to get married at Green Gates. Their service was great, they were quick to respond to our emails, and they were professional, polite, and flexible when we accidentally missed a payment date. All of that plus the gorgeous venue made for an amazing wedding! Thank you Kerry and Debbie!

    Sent on 09/27/2018
  • C

    Christie · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Debbie and Kerry were so kind and helpful both during the planning process and on the day-of! We had to move everything inside because of rain (which I honestly loved), and they helped us move the ceremony setup and all. They are constantly looking for ways to make their venue even cooler, whether it’s their new bar space or the AWESOME chandeliers, etc. Thanks so much for making such a beautiful place!!!

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 06/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mine and my husband's experience at Green Gates at Flowing Lake was absolutely amazing! Kerry and Debbie are so wonderful to work with and have done a beautiful job with their venue. The day of our wedding they teamed up so well with our family to get things set up, have everything running smoothly during the wedding, and getting everything take down at the end in record time. So so glad we choose Green Gates at Flowing Lake for our wedding. It was the best day of our lives!

    Sent on 09/16/2018
    Green Gates at Flowing Lake 19
  • S

    Shawn · Married on 06/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Green gates at flowing lake where do I begin. If you are looking for a wedding Venue that represents the beauty of the Pacific northwest, this is your place. A year ago we did the “Snohomish Wedding Tour” looking for the right venue for our kids. This was the last place we went to and knew almost immediately it was perfect. So inviting and Full of warmth and rustic charm. All the special & personal touches, like succulents planted in old firefighter boots...that was a big hook for us my husband is a firefighter we knew it was a sign. Nothing is over done and nothing is spared. The landscaping is meticulous & creatively well thought out. You will find numerous settings to capture your Photo moments. Because of how beautiful this venue is, it requires very little decor needed. Plus they are so generous to lend you more decor from their storage.
    The best part about this absolutely gorgeous venue, are the owners Kerry and Debbie. They feel like family the minute you meet them. There attentive and caring and do everything to make the wedding day goes smoothly. They’re a absolute pleasure to work with as well as their amazing staff.... honestly you’re a true blessing. Thank you Kerry and Debbie, Green gates was a dream come true for our kids, a beautiful memory.

    Sent on 09/19/2018
  • C

    Cassie · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Green Gates was the perfect venue to celebrate our June wedding. Debbie and Kerry are easy to work with, professional and transparent when it comes to their policies. They responded promptly to emails and were available when we needed to visit the venue throughout the year. Everything ran smoothly the day of the wedding and we could not have asked for a more beautiful location. Debbie and Kerry take meticulous care of their property. You can truly see Kerry's passion and eye for quality craftsmanship as you explore each corner of the venue. I would recommend this venue to anyone. Thank you Kerry and Debbie for a fabulous and unforgettable day!

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • K

    Kailee · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kerry and Debbie are literally the best around! The venue is beautiful!!!!! They obviously take such pride in their work and it shows in how amazing their weddings turn out! Our guests had the best time and people's breath was taking away by the gorgeous views and outstanding reception space! Kerry and Debbie were also so helpful in finding the best vendors to use to make our day the best it could be! We love you guys!

    Sent on 10/04/2017

    Green Gates at Flowing Lake's reply:

    Your special day was so lovely! It couldn't have been more perfect. We hope your honeymoon is super-relaxing. We can't wait to see all the wedding photos! Big hugs to you!
  • N

    Natashak · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow!! I don’t even know where to begin in saying how wonderful this venue is for a wedding. It is naturally gorgeous with the ceremony view for your guests being overlooking a lake with greenery all around. It is peaceful and beautiful. The owners, who are amazing to work with, have done so much to create a unique reception space in the ballroom. It is a renovated barn with exposed beams and chandeliers. They have included lighting that is very romantic and another thing you don’t have to worry about during wedding planning. They have working restrooms so you don’t have to rent additional portable restrooms like you would with a lot of outdoor spaces. The ballroom is indoor/outdoor and they are highly prepared for unexpected weather. The property flows very naturally and makes for a seamless experience for your guests. They recently put in a new bar area which goes perfectly with the other thoughtful landscaping and thematic feel of the venue. The cocktail area is gravel with well thought out wine barrels with marble tops for a chic feel in an outdoor space. The huge trees surrounding that area help beat the heat of a hot day and bring another layer to the feel of the space. Now, the best part are the owners themselves, Debbie and Kerry. They are clearly passionate and so caring about the venue and making sure their customers have a successful and fantastic wedding day. They are very easy to communicate with and get back to you quickly to any questions and requests to tour the venue again, if necessary, during your wedding planning journey. Their day of staff is also friendly and very helpful. I can’t say enough about both of them and their fantastic wedding venue. TEN STARS. Best decision we made to have our wedding at Green Gates at Flowing Lake.

    Sent on 09/06/2017
  • A

    angela · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This wedding venue is AMAZING!!! I could go on and on about how great Kerry & Debbie are, they truly have created a beautiful oasis for the brides & grooms. They were present the entire day without being seen. They helped my coordinator with anything she needed and have a lot of great decor and small details you can use. They are constantly improving the grounds and it looks better and better every time you visit. You cant go wrong with this venue!

    Sent on 06/23/2017
  • H

    Heather · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had the best experience working with Debbie and Kerry at Green Gates! From the very beginning they were accommodating and a pleasure to work with! They were patient with us whenever we wanted to visit the venue and plan out decorations (which was a lot), every time they greeted us with a hug and spent time catching up with us. They truly care about their couples on a level that is far above any vendor/customer relationship. Our wedding day was the most amazing day of our lives, and it would not have been that way without the help of Debbie and Kerry. Not only did they provide an absolutely gorgeous venue for us to get married at, but they were there all day for whatever we needed. They helped set up decorations, put out tables and chairs, and made sure all of our guest were having a great time. I could not be happier with our decision to choose Green Gates at Flowing Lake as our wedding venue, and would wholeheartedly recommend them to any couple looking for the best venue in all of Snohomish!

    Sent on 11/30/2016
  • User4451124 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Once my Daughter and her Fiance saw this venue and saw it was perfect for the rustic style that they wanted, we didn't look any further and booked it right away. The wedding was in September, 2015 and we couldn't have asked for a better venue for their special day. Kerry and Debbie were very accommodating and helpful to ensure the wedding and reception went smoothly. They are very professional and friendly. Whenever we had questions they were very responsive to provide answers or helpful suggestions. They have many items that they allow you to use and they are onsite before, during and after helping out. They work very hard to ensure their customers needs are met and you can tell they have their hearts in their business. Many of our friends and family commented on what a beautiful and very cool venue this is. All in all it was an awesome experience. We were very happy with how everything all turned out.

    Sent on 10/18/2015
  • H

    Hailey · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Got married here late August and had an amazing experience! The owners were great with communication and answering questions/offering solutions up until the wedding day. They day of they worked hand in hand with my coordinator to make sure everything we needed and envisioned happened. The weather wasn't the best & we had to get a tent for the ceremony last minute, they reached out to other brides and grooms to see if they'd be interested in splitting costs, which was so appreciated. They also worked well with all vendors in organization and helping get everything set up when it did start raining. Such a great experience and not an expensive venue. I appreciated that they provide tables and chairs and were so helpful in planning our big day. The venue is absolutely beautiful with so many unique rustic touches to it and I loved the spacious bridal cottage. Parking attendants were on site and able to help accommodate all 200 of our guests

    Sent on 09/08/2015
  • S

    Sharilyn · Married on 07/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have asked for a better wedding venue. It is hands down one of the most beautiful venues around. Debbie and Kerry work really hard to improve their place all the time and it shows! They are so sweet, friendly, and accommodating. I made many visits there prior to the wedding, to show a friend, or to check out available props, think through design options, and they were so easy to match schedules with. I saved a lot of money with all of the precious props they had on hand as well as basic supplies. They also worked wonders handling the ups and downs that came with working through some of my other vendors and were very gracious through it all. I would highly recommend this place!

    Sent on 09/07/2015
  • I

    Ivy · Married on 06/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands-down the best hosts and venue ever! Debbie and Kerry are amazing people, both personal and professional that serves so humbly and diligently. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect!

    Sent on 07/02/2015
  • K

    kelly · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kerry & Debbie are very sweet humble easy to work with folks! They want the best most fun day for your wedding & it reflects in the care they take of the grounds as well as the family! I couldn't imagine a more beautiful day with everything my daughter wanted! Most comments we received were, "what a fun enjoyable relaxing wedding!" Reasonably priced, lots of views, greenery & picture heaven! Heart & soul is most definitely shown in this venue & it shows!!!

    Sent on 06/08/2015
  • K

    kristi · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kerry and Debbie were amazing people to work with, they make you feel like family. I could not have asked for a better wedding venue. This venue truly made my dream wedding come true. Everything went perfect from the ceremony on the lawn with the lake in the background to the open air barn where we held the reception. They have plenty of room for guests to spread out. Overall this was a great experience, good pricing, you get the venue morning until 10:30, and it makes a great backdrop for photos. All guests were in awe of how beautiful it is. Debbie and Kerry have put a lot of time and work into how amazing it is. Thank you for the perfect day!

    Sent on 06/09/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review