Skip to main content
Weddings

Green Gables Estate Reviews

Green Gables Estate

Green Gables Estate

San Marcos, CA
4.8 out of 5 rating, 52 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
52 Reviews
95% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

52
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
Weddingwire
4.8/5 52 reviews
Google
4.7/5 235 reviews
  • Jordyn
    Jordyn H. Sent on 03/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Venue & Coordinator

    My newly husband and I just got married at Green Gables 3 weeks ago and WOW! It was everything we could've dreamed of. The wedding was absolutely breath taking and the staff was so professional. Shout out to Sage Rodriguez, who was our AMAZING coordinator. We loved her so much!
  • Kaelyn
    Kaelyn K. Sent on 01/21/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our DREAM wedding venue!

    We are SO happy that we went with a Trademark venue for our wedding day. Hands down the best decision we made throughout the entire wedding planning process. More specifically, we went with Green Gables Estate for our December 2023 wedding. All of the Trademark venues come with a venue coordinator that helps with the wedding planning process. We were assigned Sage as our venue coordinator and she was AMAZING. I highly recommend requesting Sage. We had several meetings with Sage throughout the planning process and she was so easy to connect with. She saved us from so much stress throughout the planning process. On the wedding day, she was there from start to finish to make sure everything went perfectly. She made sure that we stayed on track with our timeline and she coordinated day-of plans/timeline with all of our other vendors. She even helped me bustle my dress on the wedding day because my mom went MIA. Sage is a literal angel! I feel like I need a separate review just for Sage because she was that incredible. She truly went above and beyond from the planning stages to rehearsal day to the wedding day and everything in between!

    The venue itself was absolutely beautiful! I had so many guests tell me that it was the best and most beautiful wedding they had ever attended. The Trademark catering staff and bartenders were amazing and the food was so delicious! They even had a team catering to the wedding party throughout the day to make sure we were getting drinks and food. A huge bonus was that we were able to provide our own alcohol, which helped save on overall costs. Overall, we are SO happy we chose Green Gables for our special day. If you are considering any of the Trademark venues, definitely go with them!
  • Angelica
    Angelica M. Sent on 11/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing!

    I cannot thank the team at Green Gables Estate enough for assisting in making our wedding everything we dreamed of and more!
    Green Gables is absolutely breathtaking on its own and it includes everything that you will need for your wedding.
    Marissa, (our coordinator provided via the venue), helped us through the planning process and made everything so smooth and simple.

    I Highly recommend Green Gables or any of the Trademark Venues to anyone looking for a unique, beautiful venue❤️
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jelly
    Jelly A. Sent on 08/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Whimsical Fairytale Venue

    I'm delighted to share my enchanting experience at this whimsical fairytale wedding venue! From the moment I stepped onto the grounds, I felt transported into a storybook world. Green Gables intricate architecture and lush gardens created a truly magical atmosphere that perfectly complemented our fairytale themed wedding. The attention to detail, from the charming decor to the ethereal lighting, was absolutely breathtaking. Our fairytale wedding dream came true in this enchanting venue, and I couldn't have asked for a more enchanting backdrop for our special day. Marissa, our event planner, was absolutely phenomenal! Her honest and genuine expertise made our fairytale wedding dream come true! I’m all about communication with understanding and Marissa delivered as she continued to reach out with great information so we were always on the same page leading up to our big day! She answered all of our questions quickly or would direct us to that answer. From the moment we started working together, her commitment to making our day unforgettable was evident. Marissa took the time to truly understand our vision and preferences, guiding us through every step of the planning process with transparency and expertise. Her attention to detail was exceptional, and she consistently went the extra mile to ensure every aspect of the event was perfectly executed. Her calm and reassuring demeanor helped alleviate any stress, making the planning journey enjoyable. On our wedding day, Marissa’s active commitment to making our day special did not go unnoticed with all of her interactions ensuring that every moment was seamless and filled with wonder. Thanks to Marissa’s dedication and sincerity, our wedding day turned out even more magical than we could have imagined!
  • Alex
    Alex S. Sent on 05/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything we dreamed of!

    When we first came across this venue, we already knew it would probably be the place we would get married. It was seriously the only venue we looked at in person! It was everything we wanted, especially because the aesthetic of our wedding was going to be a little different than the norm. It had that beautiful vintage look, lush gardens, and just the right amount of space for our large wedding without feeling cramped at all. Every step in the process was so helpful, especially Marissa - she was a godsend. I'm the type of person who doesn't let go of control very well, but I didn't worry once the day of, or leading up to the wedding for that matter, because I knew Marissa had it completely taken care of. The staff in general was AMAZING and if there were any snafus, we had no idea. Everyone was kind, accommodating, and unbelievably professional. The food was delicious (appetizers and dinner) and the family-style aspect we chose worked so well with our large guest count. Everything was so wonderful I could go on and on...but seriously, our wedding turned out so perfect! Our guests still talk about it and say it was the most fun wedding they've been to and how beautiful it was. If you're thinking about having your wedding here - do it. I promise you'll be more than happy you did!
  • Jasmine
    Jasmine J. Sent on 11/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue and Amazing Staff!

    We did a tour of Twin Oaks and Green Gables (both owned by Trademark Venues). The moment we started the tour, we felt like the staff knew what they were doing. We felt at ease with the process and stunned by the beauty of both venues. We ended up choosing Green Gables for its beautiful ceremony grounds under the big pepper tree. We also felt it was a fair price for what they offered. Definitely recommend!
  • Connie
    Connie C. Sent on 09/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Venue, Delicious Food, and Amazing Staff!

    We loved Green Gables Estate so much. It was the perfect venue for 265 guests and if you really like magical, rustic vibes! They can even go higher to accommodate 300 guests. The decorations, staff, and our coordinator were just perfect! We really liked our coordinator Sage. She was absolutely great to work with and she followed our timeline so well. Without her, our day would not have been so perfect. She helped us solve any issues that came up during the wedding and she was very on top of things. The food was also so delicious. We ordered Tri tip and the Shrimp and Salmon Farfalle Pasta which was delicious!! Their menu always changes since it's all locally grown ingredients and seasonal. However, their chefs are really amazing! We really liked how they offered family style as an option to serve dinner. Basically family style is a buffet style brought right to the tables. The bartenders also did an excellent job keeping the line moving and getting everyone drinks (sometimes a little heavy on the pour ;) ). Thank you to everyone at Trademark Venues and all of the staff at Green Gables!!
  • Connor
    Connor D. Sent on 04/14/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Marissa mcnamara!

    Where do I start? Trademark venues have their stuff down. From site selection, to tasting, to communication, expectations, day-of, and execution, I could not have imagined a better experience and day for my wife and I even if I tried. What really made our experience great was Marissa. She was so calm and attentive. Poised and intelligent. We could seriously go on. My wife and I joked that we should get married once a year just to work with Marissa again. From the bottom of our hearts, thank you Marissa and the Trademark team.

    Connor + Sawyer
  • MegStanley
    Meghan S. Sent on 01/31/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    THE PLACE to get married in the Northern San Diego County area

    From the second we walked onto the grounds of this establishment we knew this was the place to say our "I Do's". Hidden away in it's own little oasis is this beautiful old white school house and SO much greenery you feel like you're in a secret garden. The grooms suite has been transformed into a 1920s-Gatsby style speakeasy and is absolutely incredible, while the bridal suite is INSIDE the old white schoolhouse. It looks like something straight out of a fairytale. Every piece of this property is absolutely stunning and we cannot WAIT to get married here! The staff is so friendly and accommodating; our tour guide (Jill, I believe?) was adorable and super nice listening to every concern or question we had.
  • Kristen
    Kristen L. Sent on 09/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding Day - Pure Perfection!

    Jay and I were married at Green Gables Estate San Marcos, CA on August 16, 2019. I don’t even know where to begin – EVERYTHING about this venue, it’s atmosphere, the service, the food and coordination team was literally ON POINT. Green Gables made our dream wedding a reality, and we would recommend them a million times over. It is difficult to find a location that offers it all – from 10.5 private and uninterrupted hours with your friends and family, space to get ready, a beautiful ceremony location, full event set-up, delicious food and a grand reception area that will WOW your guests. It is as if you’ve entered your own little fairytale while on property. It will take your breath away. The Green Gables staff – I don’t even have the words. Hannah Tortosa, our wedding coordinator was beyond amazing. She became a sister to me through the process. She and the rest of the staff bent over backwards to ensure we had the day that we always dreamed of. Every detail was planned and executed with pure precision. Absolutely incredible people and a gorgeous venue to call home on your wedding day!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Sent on 04/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Venue - Rain or Shine!

    My husband and I must have visited at least 20 venues over a 6 week period - Green Gables was the first one we looked at (and then subconsciously compared the others to) and we ultimately chose this location because it was beautiful, had everything we wanted, and they made everything so effortless and easy. Michelle set everything up for us and answered our many many questions, and Petar was a Godsend as a coordinator. He was quick to respond to messages, eased our concerns and let me wait until nearly the last minute to make final decisions, because it ended up raining (really hard) on our wedding day. We decided approximately 1.5 hours before the ceremony to move the entire wedding inside the reception tent (for 150 people), but they pulled off the best possible backup plan we could have hoped for, and we had one of the most unique San Diego weddings because of it! The food was also fantastic - our guests raved about all of the delicious options and ease of service with the food stations. We are so so happy that we chose to have our wedding here - they made our dream wedding possible, despite the rain!
  • Melissa And Ryan
    Melissa Sent on 08/28/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This place is amazing! Michelle, our consultant was awesome. She didn't sugar coat or try to push us into choosing their venue. She was very nice and because of all that, that's why we chose them!
  • H
    Halie Sent on 03/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Venue

    Hannah was our coordinator and made the wedding planning effortless. Everything came out wonderful and guests only had wonderful things to say.
  • M
    Michelle Sent on 01/15/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    What can I say about this beautiful, vintage, hidden away spot, it is absolutely amazing! I knew from the moment I stepped on the grounds that this would be the fairytale place to get married. Everyone is extremely friendly and helpful, Melissa our day of and really throughout the year coordinator was just simply amazing and professional. If you are looking for an outside wonderland with twinkle lights Green Gables is the spot. We can’t say enough about how wonderful this place is and how awesome the workers are, it truly was a magical day for us. Thank you again for making our special day extra special.

    Thank you,
    The newly weds Michelle & Jonathan Glass
  • Married and Loving It!
    Jayna Sent on 09/27/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    This is hands down one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen!! Everything about it makes me smile from the venue, to the decor, and the people working there! I am not the wedding planning type, the thought of buying and creating centerpieces is NOT my idea of fun. Green Gables has several centerpieces to pick from that are included in your package or you can feel free to bring your own or add to them in anyway you would like. I can't wait to spend my wedding day getting ready in the vintage school house (with ac) and all the scenery will make amazing photos!
  • Angelina
    Angelina Sent on 12/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Venue

    Green Gables is a beautiful venue, the staff is accommodating, friendly and helpful. The venue itself is lush with gorgeous greenery, setting a beautiful space for the wedding. The space is set up for your family and friends to enjoy, I would absolutely recommend for your wedding or event we were so happy with the way everything came together.
  • User2266347 Sent on 08/11/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    From the moment my fiance and I stepped foot at Green Gables, we knew it was the perfect place for us to get married. It has an unparalleled ambiance that I didn't find at any other venue. The staff greeted us with open arms and have been extremely helpful in the process thus far. I instantly felt comfortable and at home and cannot wait to marry my best friend at this gorgeous venue!
  • H
    Hayley Sent on 11/17/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    To start, I’m in love with this venue. Even though I’m already married, I sometimes stop by just to walk around because it is so dang beautiful! From the start, the staff was so professional. The planning process took away the inevitable stress of planning a wedding because they have such an efficient system. This is mostly because they are all inclusive, they provide a planner that you have 3 meetings with and can call/email with immediate responses. This venue is so incredibly beautiful I thought about not even writing a review because I didn’t want anyone else to have it! (I’m selfish) But in reality I’m writing this because the staff at this historic school house made for the most memorable day of my life…my friends and family still talk about it! we danced and danced all night and the food is so good you'll think you're at a 5-star restaurant! The only quam I have with this enchanting venue is that I could only get married here once! Thank you Green Gables staff for your hard work and utmost expertise in making my wedding day special, and for not making me feel like “just another bride.”
  • Megan
    Megan Sent on 05/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Green Gables was the best choice we made during our entire wedding planning process. The moment they started talking about how much they take care of, I felt like I could breathe again. They make a ton of promises in those initial meetings, and they kept every single one.

    The venue is just as stunning in person as it is in pictures, and you get the whole place to yourself after 2:00 pm on your wedding day. We arrived earlier than that to get ready, and we weren't bothered at all by anyone touring the venue, so it worked out perfectly! They are extremely professional, and every meeting with them went smoothly. They thought of everything - from the delicious food down to the smallest details that you would never think of.

    Daniel was our rehearsal coordinator and our day-of coordinator, and we couldn't have asked for anyone better. He kept us all calm and on track with our timeline, and he was so sweet during the whole day.

    The food that is included in the cost of the venue package is amazing - it's all our guests could talk about. It definitely didn't taste like banquet food, and the portions are huge!

    If you're put off by the fact that you have to use one of their recommended vendors for the DJ, don't be. We used Greg Gomez at San Diego Partytime DJ's, and he was superb. Our guests were obsessed with the music he chose.

    The price for Green Gables is worth your peace of mind - they really will take care of it all, and if anything goes awry on your day, you'll never know it!
  • mimitrue
    Jamie Sent on 01/13/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When I first started looking at wedding inspiration photos online, I saved a picture I found on google of a beautiful tented pavilion as part of my "dream" wedding inspiration. We booked a different venue and then our guest count increased and we had to find a new venue. As luck would have it, I found Green Gables and low and behold found the picture of my dream wedding on it. I figured it couldn't hurt to try especially since it was the inspiration to my wedding planning in the beginning, kind of like a sign. Not only was this place affordable but it could fit our guest count, was all inclusive and had the ceremony and reception in the same place. We booked it the very next day. I am a very organized and detail oriented person so I emailed them A LOT! Each time they answered all my questions and concerns and put me at ease. I felt like they truly cared about me and our wedding. They turned my wedding vision into a reality and I got married under a blue lit tented pavilion surrounded by candle light and red roses. The only thing that happened that was mildly disappointing was our dessert which was a pastry buffet was eaten by our guests at cocktail hour before salad was even served...I feel like the desserts should have not been put out that early but our guests are used to buffets so I can't blame them for wanting to eat such beautiful pastries. I just wish I got to sample those desserts too haha. I did replace them from the store down the street but they weren't half as beautiful as the original pastries. They had to have been amazing for them to be eaten all before dinner even started. Overall the experience was amazing. We have guests telling us it was the best wedding they have ever been to and I feel the same (even though I am biased since it was mine haha). I wish I could do it all over again because it was truly an amazing day! The best day ever! Thank you for everything!
  • J
    Jeannette Sent on 12/03/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I were looking for a unique wedding spot and this is it! I was skeptical at first as the location is at an intersection with a heavily traveled highway but once you go in you will fall in love and feel miles away. We had Elham to help us coordinate, she is amazing and very kind. Our friends and family absolutely loved the location and the food, the value is unbeatable. Everyone we had contact with at the venue was more than willing to be flexible and answered questions throughout the months leading up to the wedding. I go into contracts assuming there will be some hidden charges or other "trickery" but there was none. The final bill I received prior to our wedding day was exactly what I thought it was going to be which is a huge relief. I can honestly say our wedding day was stress-free and perfect :)
  • JanelleNicole
    Janelle Sent on 06/22/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had our wedding here this past weekend. Hands down the very best ever! The team here at Green Gables is the absolute best. Our wedding day went off without a hitch! Elham our coordinator was absolutely amazing. I wish I could get married here everyday! Absolutely no regrets. I would choose this venue 100 times over!

    The planning:
    GG provides you with a Bridal Binder. You take care of all the planning in three meetings. I am assuming the brides that complain of the coordination were not very organized themselves. With the bridal binder, keeping track of all my correspondence, and creating my own spreadsheets everything was perfect. With the Perfect Wedding package, you are able to utilize more of their stunning furniture without having to pay extra. I would find myself emailing the office staff sometimes more than once a week, they were always helpful and quick to respond.

    The day of:
    The entire day was planned perfectly and the timeline was 100 percent adhered to. After the ceremony my husband got make up on his shirt from one of the guests right before pictures. Before I could notice Elham ran and got a rag with warm water and got it out. She is amazing! She made sure everything ran smoothly from the cutting of the cake to making our rounds to our guests. The day literally was perfect.
  • A
    April Sent on 05/12/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The venue is beautiful!!! Work with Elham and Christian they are by far the best of the green gables staff!! Elham has a beautiful eye for style and is so sweet!! I can't get over how awesome Christian has been through this process! He would email me back within 24 hours or less and answered all my questions. He also helped us to get our DJ approved and get our wedding insurance on file. Our wedding went off very smooth and Elham did everything she could to make sure that our ceremony was outside. 30 min before the ceremony it was poring rain and she made sure that the chairs got covered with tarps and the harpist was under an umbrella. The rain stopped and we got to have our ceremony outside!! She also gave me an umbrella when it started to rain again while we were waiting to go inside the tent. I would recommend this venue to other brides because of its beauty and those two staff members! The hard part about this venue is that you never know who you are going to work with. I was lucky enough to have found christian early on for all my questions and I requested to work with Elham on my wedding day.
  • Caroline
    Caroline Sent on 12/29/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We just got married at Green Gables Wedding estate, and it was truly everything we dreamed of and beyond! Even though it rained on our wedding day, Elham and all the Green Gables staff were very prepared and everything ran smoothly. The ceremony was set up in the venue instead of outside by the gazebo, but Green Gables made the ceremony look stunning. Candles were lit for the aisle and a gazebo was set up in the front. My favorite part of this venue is the chandeliers and the close proximity of the ceremony site to the reception area.

    This venue is very easy to plan with because the food, tables, linens, lighting are all included. You just have to bring in any other vendors: Officiant, florist, DJ, photobooth.

    I would highly recommend Green Gables wedding estate to anyone looking for an affordable venue, that has a BEAUTIFUL reception and ceremony area. The style is a classic vintage look and the bridal suite has great vintage furniture that makes for gorgeous photos. All of our guests had a blast and the food was great! I would recommend the meatballs as one of your appetizers, they were a winner.

  • B
    Brenda Sent on 10/06/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Green Gables Wedding Estate was the perfect wedding venue for us. The food and cake are both included (which are delicious) as are linens and some decor items. Everyone who works there is super helpful and responsive making the whole wedding process easier!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours