Great Caterers of Iowa Reviews

12 | Des Moines, IA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Great Caterers of Iowa

Recommended by 96%

12

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7
Sort by:
  • Jackie

    Jackie Walker · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were very nice

    We loved the the food we tasted .. it was great...

    Sent on 06/14/2019
  • Toni

    Toni Besco Knight · Married on 08/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous food!

    I would highly recommend them for a wedding! They just catered for my daughter’s wedding! The food was fabulous and the servers were great!

    Sent on 08/05/2019
  • Jordan

    Jordan · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Used caterer for wedding reception meal and it was fantastic!!! It was a bbq, buffet style and it we got tons of compliments on food!!! So good, simple, and different options for whatever you are interested in having!! Great company and super easy to work with! They also provided non-alcohol drinks of us as well.

    Sent on 05/28/2018
  • B

    Brett · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have been getting compliments on our food for months now after our wedding in September! Joni is great and made the process super easy. Great staff the day of and they even sent us home with all the yummy leftovers.

    Sent on 12/18/2016
  • User4276585 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Caterers of Iowa catered our rehearsal dinner for us. Their food is amazing and I cannot recommend the enough! Their beef brisket is incredible, in particular. They were helpful and easy to work with.

    Sent on 07/26/2014
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 05/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joni is great to work with. The food is amazing and we appreciated the opportunity to taste everything before booking our event.

    Sent on 05/15/2014
  • User3683886 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with!! Joni makes you fell comfortable and accommodates all your needs. They are also very reasonable compared to their other Des Moines competitors.

    Sent on 11/17/2013
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 05/29/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a fantastic job Joni and her staff did catering our wedding in May! So many of our friends who attended commented that the food was "the best food EVER!" That was exactly what we wanted and what we received from GCofIowa! We would recommend them to everyone! Mac & Cheese and brisket, gourmet pizzas and chicken skewers were the crowd favorites! Thanks for your excellent service and food, Joni! We're SO glad we found you!

    Sent on 07/13/2015
  • User4229913 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was DELICIOUS! I can't even count the amount of compliments we had on our food.

    Joni was awesome to work with. I found it worked best for me to call her versus emailing, but she always got back to me pretty quickly. She was very flexible with ideas we had for food, but also helped by guiding us to decisions that worked best for our space and crowd size.

    Great Caterers also did our bar service. It was super convenient. They provided the kegerator, cups, and ice as well as took care of hiring the bar tenders.

    We couldn't have picked a better caterer.. I would recommend Great Caterers of Iowa hands down.

    Sent on 07/07/2014
  • J

    Jane · Married on 06/19/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was delicious. Joni was very easy to work with and took care of all the details of the meal at our wedding. Joni & her staff served the meal - we had plenty of food & even had leftovers to take home. They cleaned up everything with little notice. I would highly recommend this caterer.
    We also used their venue - The Assembly Hall. It's a great place to hold a wedding reception, especially if you have 300+ guests. We had plenty of room to set up tables, food, dance floor, etc. and still have room to move around. We were able to decorate very easily. The A/C kept the place cool all night long. There was plenty of parking space. I would highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 06/30/2010
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 06/22/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    This company is fantastic. Joni was absolutely great to work with, the food was great, the bartenders she hired for us were fabulous. Everything was perfect. The only complaint I would have is the caterer in charge of our venue/date had a death in the family and the information on when to get there was not properly passed on to the caterers taking over. ie- they were supposed to arrive at least an hour before they did and help set up/light candles and help with setting up our center pieces. The bartenders had to do this because they were late. They also had the wrong start time for our dinner. Everything worked out fine in the end and everyone keeps raving about the food!

    Sent on 08/20/2013
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/10/2013

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    My husband and I were very happy with their service. They were willing to work with our circumstances and made arrangements to meet with us even though we lived out of town. The food was delicious and our guests loved it! Their servers were very polite, attentive, and helpful with our guests. We would recommend them to others.

    Sent on 09/19/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review