Weddings

Gratitude Event Planning and Design Reviews

Gratitude Event Planning and Design

Gratitude Event Planning and Design

Wilsonville, OR
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 35 Reviews
View more information

35 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 35
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner

48 User photos

Sort by:
  • C
    Cari W. Getting married on 01/01/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional wedding planner!!!

    Julie is incredibly organized and made our wedding worry free and AMAZING. She knows her vendors well and goes the extra mile for her clients. Of all of the vendors, Julie was the best value for the money and the most crucial to making the day a success.
  • Tara
    Tara O. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Julie is absolutely incredible!!!!!!

    Julie is absolutely incredible!!! She has a heart of gold and is truly such a beautiful person. She went above and beyond to make our wedding everything we could have dreamed of and more!
    We are so thankful for her! My fiancé and I are could not recommend her more!!
  • Emma
    Emma Married on 05/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn’t have asked for more

    My wedding was delayed twice because of Covid and not only did working with Julie keep me grounded during all the uncertainty, she worked with me anytime I needed her, we pivoted plans multiple times, and my wedding was INCREDIBLE because of her dedication to ensuring we finally had the day we had been waiting for. It was flawless, and it’s amazing she was able to pull that off for us given all of the complexities of the times. Couldn’t recommend her more.

    Gratitude Event Planning and Design's reply:

    Emma,
    THANK YOU so much for writing this...and, I didnt even ask you to! You were an absolute dream to ride along with on the rollercoaster ride of planning an indoor wedding downtown in Covid! Your grace, kindness and resilience were so beautiful. I was as excited as you were to see your day come together so incredibly perfect! I adore you sweet girl!!
  • S
    Samantha P. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    12/10, but honestly more like 20/10

    Amazing wedding/event planner. She exceeded my expectations and went above and beyond for us. She always picked up my phone call, answered any questions we had, changed whatever we wanted changed and she’s super easy to talk too. Not only did she pull off our wedding she pulled off our COVID wedding... She deserves an award for being the best wedding planner & also a glass of wine for all that she puts up with so we don’t have too!

    Gratitude Event Planning and Design's reply:

    oh my goodness, So NICE...thank you Sam! You two stayed so calm thru the ups and downs that 2020 brought to us with planning your big day. You had a beautiful vision for your day & it was a JOY to put the right vendors in place to make sure that we delivered. BEST part...you & Aaron became life friends to me, adore you guys!
  • K
    Kalie Married on 07/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Worth every penny and then some..

    Julie quite literally made my dreams come true. When I first began planning my wedding I was not sold on the idea of a wedding planner, I was trying to keep costs down and keep things simple. Looking back on it now, there is NO way I could have pulled this off without Julie by my side. I had a rather long engagement and had to postpone my wedding because of COVID, change dates twice, change venue spaces, drastically reduce my guest list and reprioritize. Julie was "on it" every step of the way. She was flexible, constantly in touch, double and triple checked things and really listened to me. She also had realllly good recommendations for other vendors, like my floral stylist Kay from Flowers For You PDX. I get overwhelmed easily and Julie is so experienced, comforting, relaxed, organized, funny. She kept me laughing and chill the whole time. On my wedding day I didn't have to stress about anything, which was the most important thing to me. I enjoyed my day with my husband and family and didn't have to think twice about the caterer delivering, or moving the cake table in front of the alter or refilling ice ect. Hiring Julie was the best decision I made.
  • K
    Kennedy M. Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flexibility and enormous help navigating a wedding through COVID

    Julie is the best! She was so thoughtful, organized, had great vendors to recommend, flexible, and a true joy to be around around. We had to change our wedding plans multiple times due to COVID, and Julie was there to help talk things through with me, and was on it when my husband and I decided to have a small ceremony/food truck after instead of our full planned catered reception. She was focused on the details, and was so helpful the day of. I do not know how I would have navigated a wedding (let alone a COVID wedding) without Julie. She is wonderful, and you will love working with her.

    Gratitude Event Planning and Design's reply:

    Thanks so much for your kind words sweet Kennedy! Was so happy to get you down that aisle, and although the guest count was so much smaller, it was an absolute blast! You obviously kept the FUN guests ON the list (ha ha)
  • J
    Jaimie W. Married on 01/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Wedding Planner

    Julie Weiss of Gratitude Event Planning was an absolute joy to work with and made our wedding day perfect. And by perfect, I truly mean it. Not a single hitch. She is extremely organized, experienced, and fun. She is timely in her responses and was always available for a check-in or vendor meeting. I can’t recommend Gratitude enough! Julie is an absolute delight.
  • C
    Cathy S. Married on 10/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absoutely Amazing!

    While they may have different styles, Julie was able to make my daughter's slightly complicated wedding vision a beautiful reality. She was there at every step with insightful advice and amazing ideas. She was a true badass when we needed it. She provided a calming, solid presence during all the planning, and was a delight the day of the event. Julie and the Gratitude Team could not have been more wonderful to work with!
  • L
    Liz B. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I would highly recommend Julie to help make your day stress free so you can enjoy!

    Julie was a true godsend! Although my daughter and I both have planned many events, having someone else carry out the plan on the day of the Wedding was priceless! The communicatuon was quick and thorough at every step. She recommended things we had not thought of and understood our vision from the start. Julie is a take charge person and has the experience to handle any situation that comes up. Hands down we couldn’t have done it without her. Julie is well connected in the industry and can also get you competitive pricing with many vendors. We were able to enjoy every minute of our daughters special day which is exactly how it should be. Julie is a true professional and we would highly recommend her to anyone planning a Wedding, the sooner the better.
    Liz B

    Gratitude Event Planning and Design's reply:

    Liz,
    Can't thank you enough for your kind words! I absolutely LOVED being a part of this milestone day. xoxoxoxoxoxo
  • N
    Natalie B. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gratitude is the way to go!

    I know it looks unbelievable that someone could get 5 stars in every category, but it’s spot on for Julie. After things fell through with our original coordinator, she took over 30 days out from our wedding date and executed our vision to perfection. She’s so quick to respond to any email/text, that you feel like you’re her only client. She has great attention to detail and helped us make decisions on elements that we hadn’t planned on our own or even thought of. The only regret I have from our wedding is not hiring Julie earlier.
  • Breanna
    Breanna Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Julie is Amazing!

    Julie was so great to work with! She took care of everything. I know that if it wasn't for her, our wedding day would not have been as great as it was. I can't explain how much we appreciate her for making our wedding so amazing!

    Gratitude Event Planning and Design's reply:

    Breanna, it was such a pleasure to work with you and your family to create your special day. Thank you so much for choosing me to travel that journey with you! You blessed me!
  • M
    Mrs.lee Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Worry free

    My daughter’s big was a great success and worry free because of Julie’s expert planning. She was able to work within our budget and manage all the different personalities in a professional manner. Julie was very responsive to our questions had great ideas and guidance. Every meeting with her was very productive and we were left with confidence that all of our ideas will come together. She was instrumental in the success of our daughter’s big day. I enjoyed working with her and highly recommended Julie for all your event needs.

    Gratitude Event Planning and Design's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words! I loved working with you all. I also loved learning about important elements within your culture, thank you for teaching me. The day was absolutely beautiful, I'm so grateful that you trusted me to help with it!
  • Megan
    Megan R. Married on 08/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding planner

    From the beginning of our wedding planning Julie made everything so perfect and so EASY on us, we never had to stress about anything with her by our side! From communication with vendors, set up, timeline and day of coordination she did such an amazing job so that we were able to sit back and enjoy our special day. She went above and beyond for us, we couldn’t recommend her and Gratitude Event Planning enough!

    Gratitude Event Planning and Design's reply:

    thanks so much Megan. YOU guys made my job so easy, not to mention provided my portfolio with stunning pics of your cute little family of 3! I watch the video of Hayden bopping down the aisle on my phone, often. I loved everything about your day..and, love you kiddos too!
  • J
    Joel A. Married on 08/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Julie made the wedding experience of my daughter very pleasant especially that we lived in Sacramento, and the wedding was in Portland.

    Julie made the wedding experience of my daughter very pleasant especially that we lived in Sacramento, and the wedding was in Portland.
  • T
    Talline A. Married on 08/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A dream come true ✨

    Words could not even describe how thankful I am for Julie! Throughout the whole wedding process she was so helpful, and so amazing to work with!
    I am a pretty detailed oriented and particular person (a blessing and a curse) and when I got engaged wedding planning quickly because SOOO overwhelming. I knew the vision I had in mind, but had the hardest time finding vendors that matched what I was looking for. When scrolling Insta I found Julie’s page and was blown away at how glamorous, magical, and beautiful her weddings are! She created events that are so perfect, down to the details! I fell in love and was thrilled to start working with her! I love Julie because she is welcoming of all ideas, and really plans the day around YOUR specific needs. She is delightfully creative and saves the day with the best ideas! She works within the price range, and finds things that fit within budget. We truly could rely on Julie for it all! My wedding was the most perfect day, and we could not have done it without our amazing planner Julie! Months after our wedding and we still are getting comments from people about how beautiful of a day it was! If you are in need of a planner, look no further! I would recommend Julie to anyone that is wanting to plan the most perfect wedding!!!
  • M
    Mohammed T. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A surreal journey

    Julie was real relief as we prepared for our son’s wedding. She listened to what we wanted and the culture touch we needed for the wedding. She had in-depth knowledge of the venue, vendors and choices we could make for our budget. She was very organized and ahead of the game, so we could relax. If we needed something, she made it happen. She was very professional, thorough, good listener. Thank you Julie! You are awesome!

    Gratitude Event Planning and Design's reply:

    YOU are awesome! Thank you for your kind words, and for teaching me about your culture. I loved being a part of this journey and feel so grateful for your trust & confidence that I would take care of you. It was a BEAUTIFUL 2 day celebration & I'm so happy that I got to be your planner!
  • D
    Darren S. Married on 04/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best investment we made in our wedding

    We couldn't imagine planning and executing our wedding without Julie. She saved us so much stress and made our wedding day absolutely perfect. Julie is attentive to details, responsive, knows what it takes to make a memorable and enjoyable wedding, and has a network of the best vendors in Portland. At first, we were hesitant about hiring a wedding coordinator, but looking back we could not have pulled off our wedding without Julie. It was best investment we made.

    Hire Julie, you won't regret it!
  • A
    Aubrey Married on 02/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Julie is the BEST!!!! We loved her!!!

    Julie was the absolute best! We hired her to be our day of wedding coordinator. From beginning to end she was amazing. She spent an hour free of charge on the phone for our consultation, and then met us again in person to go over everything before we even officially hired her. She was organized, efficient, communicative, sweet, talented, and overall very skilled at her job. She made our lives so much less stressed as she walked us through each step. She also went and visited the venue with me (which was an hour away). She did this just to get the lay of the land. She also drove up again the day before the wedding to run through the rehearsal (again, an hour away).
    Now for the day of...
    It snowed the evening before our wedding, so the roads were a bit dangerous. She made it up there and stayed from beginning to end. She listened to all of our visions and helped to make them happen. Most wedding coordinators don’t dedicate an entire day from morning until the party is over. She went so far above and beyond. By the end, she felt like part of the family. Our guests loved her and she kept everything flowing nicely. She was very professional. I honestly could not recommend her enough. We was the best wedding planning decision that we made. I would hire her again in a heartbeat. You won’t be disappointed. I promise!

    Gratitude Event Planning and Design's reply:

    Aubrey & Wilson,
    I loved working with you...and, your family & friends that surrounded you, were a true testament to WHO you are as human beings. So much love and kindness filled your entire weekend. I was so honored and humbled to be a part of all of it. xoxoxoxoxoxJW
  • Nicole
    Nicole D. Married on 12/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thoughtful, Caring, and Experienced Planner

    Julie at Gratitude Event Planning and Design was an incredible asset to our wedding experience. She does everything a planner should- remembering those little details that are so easy to forget, helping us find the best vendors, putting together the perfect timeline to make the day itself go smoothly- but she also goes beyond what is expected! Her thoughtfulness in every decision, her care for us as people, not just clients, and her execution of our vision are what made Julie such a wonderful planner. I would recommend Gratitude because of Julie's extensive experience, knowledge, and coordination skills alone, but even more so because of her passion and love for her work and clients.
  • S
    Sandi L. Married on 12/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Julie was incredible!

    I cannot say enough good things about working with Julie, her guidance, wisdom, insight, expertise and heart when planning my daughter’s wedding was invaluable!! Julie was able to capture my daughter’s vision for the wedding, fit it to our budget, all the while helping us to have fun along the planning process!

    We complicated the wedding planning because my daughter was out of town for six months prior to the wedding. Julie took that right in stride and with her calm efficiency made my daughter’s wedding an incredibly beautiful, joyous occasion!! Julie’s communication with my daughter and I was clear and concise. When my daughter was in town, and we were able to have one on one meetings, Julie made the most of those planning meetings by being thoroughly organized and efficient. Yet, again, never sacrificing the fun and heart of planning the wedding.

    It is clear Julie has a passion for what she does, AND, she is fabulous at it!! Her JOY in seeing my daughter’s wedding come together was palpable!!

    Julie’s love for what she does was again evident on the day of the wedding. Her priority was to make sure not just my daughter and her fiance, but the entire wedding party, have a relaxed and beautiful day. Again, her organization skills from helping to set up the venue, to keeping on top of the various vendors, to making sure my daughter and I had our moment together, never compromised the joy and heart of the wedding.

    We could NOT have had this most beautiful and special wedding day without Julie!! THANK YOU JULIE!

  • D
    Dimitriy Married on 12/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Julie is amazing!

    I can’t say enough great things about Julie. She goes way beyond expectations and she is so detail oriented that I can’t imagine how she remembers everything. That is why she is a fantastic coordinator and any bride should hire her!
  • F
    Fallon C. Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    From wedding planner, to friend!

    Where do I start with Julie? Simply, that she’s one of the most incredible people we’ve ever met! My husband and I had the opportunity to work with Julie, and she truly cared about us more than just being her clients. She constantly checked in with me, she was absolutely on top of things! I would have been so lost in this wedding process without her. If you are even THINKING of a wedding planner, look no further. Julie has the most amazing connections in the industry and saved me a butt-ton of money from several vendors! She’s a fighter and will always stay within your budget. She’s a true keeper and I couldn’t recommend her more.
  • T
    Twinkle T. Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love, love, love, Ms. Julie

    As a business owner, Gratitude PDX is our favorite. Julie is delight to work with and her staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Every event is beautifull crafted. Highly recommend, for all your wedding planning needs. 10 stars!
  • G
    Gabby N. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing planning

    Julie and team do a FANTASTIC job. I am so grateful I hired her for my wedding. I was an out of town bride, and it was wonderful to have her as the "boots on the ground". She is very communicative, reliable, and fun. She also has a ton of great advice and connections. She will bring your dream to life!

    Gratitude Event Planning and Design's reply:

    Gabby & Kyle,
    Thanks so much for trusting me with YOUR DAY! I was so honored to be a part of it, and you two were "role model" citizens with executing your tasks that only you could do! You had beautiful taste which made my job extra FUN! Love & Blessings to you oxoxoxoxox
  • K
    Kathy Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It was fantastic!!

    Neither my daughter nor I (Mother of the Bride) lived in the Portland area, so Julie was instrumental in getting a lot of the details done for us. She has an impressive network of high quality vendors she has worked with over the years and was able to negotiate some very competitive rates for us. I truly give her all the credit for executing a “perfect” day for our daughter, her new husband and all our friends and family.